Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Concorde 3 stars

66-68 Boulevard Du Roi René, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

#18 of 48 hotels in Aix-en-Provence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2002 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No issues at all

    It is a very quite hotel in the center of AxP. The clean rooms of the hotel are well decorated, and to my knowledge all rooms have a balcony. Also in the garden of the hotel, nice relaxing seats are available, which gives a very cosy appearance of the hotel accommodation. The breakfast is basic, but plenty of food for a decent price. The hotel does have parking facilities, which is great of the center of AxP.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor! We got there about 45 minutes before the.end.and there was either nothing left or not much at all to start with! I had a pain au chocolat and my wife had a yoghurt together with a coffee. At a total cost of 20 Euros ( about £18) it was very poor value for.money. We would have been better off going out to breakfast

    Very nice room situated in the grounds of the hotel with comfortable chairs outside to enjoy the sunshine

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful with the pavement restaurants opposite - the second one down on the right is a real dud

    Good location - short walk to restaurants and with a supermarket next door - motel style accommodation with tables outside for al fresco dining and secure parking at low level ( a tight fit) -helpful staff organise the parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Courtyard Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Much better than the pictures. All super new and fresh and clean. Courtyard view is actually lovely view over rooftops of aix-en-provence and the landscape beyond. staff very friendly. cheap(ish) and secure parking right in the town centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Courtyard Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - small rooms, even for two persons - small parking, difficult to enter and park

    - Good location at the edge of the city center, walking distance from most attractions - friendly and helpful staff - well maintained

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (street side)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no parking and is very difficult to just stop your car in front of the property to put your bags out of the car.

    This was a great stay in the heart of San Remo, room was very clean. We stay just overnight, but we use a terrace for breakfast. There is also a small kitchen in front of the rooms, which you can use. The landlady was nice and wait for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is OK but bread was not fresh.

    The room was clean and nicely designed. The parking facilities were good and with good price. The bed for baby was free and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (street side)
    • Stayed 1 night

    ------

    This place was nice, clean comfortable, easy to get to and well-priced. A 1 minute walk would take you into the center of town for shopping and dining. Excellent for travelers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite (Courtyard Side)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very close to the main attractions. There are a lot of shops, restaurants and bars at 5 min walk from the hotel. The staff was very friendly. The room was very big and nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom... the shower was good, but the space was so tiny, and with only a plastic courtine... just imagine...

    Parking on the place is a must have! The crew even speaked portuguese with us. Very receptive and kind. Good breakfast for the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was OK but not great.

    The room was very nice, large and with a nice balcony. The location is great and the parking a good plus if you travel by car. The staff very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (street side)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay for the two bottles of water in our room. The staff member who we dealt with was not accommodating or helpful. The shower ran hot and cold intermittently. No information was given to us about breakfast or check-out times. No help was given with our bags. Our bikes were supposed to be locked in the secure garage but instead we were advised to leave them locked to the gate outside where we felt uncomfortable leaving them. We booked a double room but received a twin room.

    Clean and comfy bed & 10min walk to main eating area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Courtyard Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More honesty re cost of 2 guests. 19 euros added to the bill because the on line reservation did not specifically refer to two guests by number. This was not intentional on my part! Yet my partner’s full “name” was clearly noted on the reservation form. They were aware there were two guests registered. Why did they fail to inform me before arrival that the room would cost more?

    Good location, helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (Courtyard Side)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The staff are friendly and have a lot of information about activities and events in the surrounding area. Our room was at the rear of the property with a large sun terrace and balcony and was very quiet. (Rooms at the front of the property face a main road so might not be so quiet.)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing over the top bad - pleasant stay.

    Easy to get to the town and the sites, parking available (pay extra), nice outdoor area if the weather is nice. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Welcome and service were lukewarm. Room was very stuffy. Airco system did not seem to work well at all.

    Excellent location for an evening stroll through the Cours Mirabeau area. On site parking is convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room Courtyard Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was a really bad smell in the room, I have also reported this, I think this was due to no ventilator in the shower working, and I got all the bad smells from toilets in floors below me in my not very large bedroom

    personnel was really very very kind and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (street side)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel has an affordable underground parking, renovated rooms that are sparkling clean and a friendly, helpful staff. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast in the comfortable hotel breakfast area. And easy access to both the old town and the A8 autoroute.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (street side)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful! Great location. i would say the breakfast was not really worth it considering the plethora of cute bakeries in the area, but great for early morning starts.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered the breakfast in our room and if we would stay there again, we wouldn't do it. It's not bad, just not good enough and we would have rather have paid the same price for a nice breakfast on the town.

    Comfortable and clean room, in a quiet hotel only 2 steps from the city center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being Winter and therefore cold and rainy, it was a bit inconvenient having to wear full gear to go for breakfast since we were on the ground floor and therefore had to go out to go into the breakfast room. In Summer, it would be ok.

    Our room (superior ) was on the ground floor, but still very quiet. It was very spacious and very clean.The breakfast quite good althoughI would have prefered fresh orange juice intead of the one from the packet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (street side)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English tv stations. Payment for parking as in other countries we never paid to use the hotel's parking facilities.

    Great location just a couple of minutes from Cors Mirabeau. Comfortable room with convenient parking at €10 per day which is reasonable for Aix. Breakfast was basic but good, at €10 per day. Staff were very helpful. Overall would stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Courtyard Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi slow and you had to repeatedly put in the password. I gave up on trying to do work from the hotel. Parking quite a challenge in very tight underground garage (though we were grateful to have parking on site) the parking was an additional 10 euros per day.

    Location was terrific, staff friendly and helpful,clean, nice room with balcony, comfortable bed, parking on site. We recommend the Concord and would book there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (street side)
    • Stayed 1 night

    As with most hotels being located at the heart of a city, I recommend "light sleepers" asking for a room that is not facing the street as it gets busy early in the morning. I am a heavy sleeper myself so I did not mind at all.

    Very convenient hotel in terms of location! The fact that it provides private parking for 10 euros a day really made our life easier. We went during November so it was really nice that the room was kept warm throughout the night. Also, the staff were very kind and smiley, welcoming us in this beautiful city!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (street side)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb position. In a town like Aix, a parking facility at the hotel is a real plus. Despite being on the "ring-road", the room was quiet (with the windows closed).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (street side)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have preferred a larger room so check if this is important to you. A shower caddy would be good in the bathroom for the soap and shampoo. Black-out curtains and/or blind would be helpful.

    Basic, clean accommodation in the centre of the city with ease of access to places of interest, restaurants and shops. Lift available to some floors so check if this is important. Car parking available on site at Eur10 per day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi was free, but very difficult to connect and each time we came back to the hotel it took 10-15 minutes to succeed in re-connecting.

    Good breakfast for 10 euros/person

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A comfortable chair or two would have been nice, but they are seldom found in hotels in this price range.

    We were given a room on the ground floor in the "motel"-style area. It was perfect for an older person. The room was clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel was also excellent -- we were within easy walking distance of the center of town. We were grateful for the parking garage under the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Courtyard Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet connection and troublesome log-in method; old hotel e.g. balcony sliding door couldn't be fully shut.

    Staff who was kind to lend us a kettle and helped us book a tour. Central location. Not with the best facilities around but acceptable given the price - value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was in an underground dark garage and was difficult due to the size of the garage. Requested a 2nd floor room but was given 1st floor.

    Rooms were clean and spacious. Liked the courtyard and fruit trees. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Courtyard Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom size. Hotel is old. Our balcony window was broken.

    Room with a nice size, although bathroom was very small. Location is nice. Good air conditioning and good wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast 🌭🌭🌭

    I allways like the hotell. Good service and kindly saff all the time. Nice sitting in the garden with a bear. Mant of my friends USE this hotell.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view around the château is beautiful. Also the chateau is amazing. The room is cute I like the decoration there. And the staff is very kind. The staff Thomas replied my email very soon so that I didn't have to worry about anything before I got there. Unfortunately the restaurant was fully booked we can't have dinner there. But there is some restaurant just next to the château. It was a very good experience to stay there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast looked boring, was in a depressing room and was expensive. We ate outside at a corner cafe in the sun with fresh croissants, orange juice and good coffee

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection not very reliable, at least not in the courtyard buildings

    Modern nicely decorated rooms. Hotel located on busy street but room towards the back very quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we booked a triple room with my partner and a friend of us for 2 nights to attend a wedding. The room was spacious and clean. We all slept very well. Breakfast is simple but there is everything that you need. Great location, helpful staff. we recommend 100%.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (street side)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed could have been more comfortable and the air conditioning didn't work very well in the mid-August heat.

    This hotel is very clean and well appointed for the price. It was great value for money and very close to central Aix. The parking was easy and good value at 10 euro a day. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Utilities aren't bare minimum. No iron though mentioned in the facilities list. Breakfast was expensive burn average.

    Location is good. Decent in terms of cleanliness.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the room, the modern furniture, comfortable bed, nice balcony, very quiet, very clean, well located, almost in the city center, next to a supermarket, very kind staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast with eggs, ham, cheese, yoghurt and cereal etc. Quiet, delicate room and well functioning air condition Central location Parking under the hotel, cost 10 euros/night Staff speaking English well

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Courtyard Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was on and off and the aircon took some time to get to comfortable temperature in summer. And the shower curtains were not very effective in keeping the outside dry.

    Good basic hotel. Location is quite good although some distance to walk when you've been walking all day with tired feet. But value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fixtures and fittings in the bathroom/toilet were a little loose and worn.

    Very comfortable stay. The air conditioning was great in the heat wave that we had. There was a nice little breakfast facility.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Courtyard Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff absolutely should have stayed in that room at the beginning of the cannicule.The system could not cope ; the room was appallingly hot .No such problems in Italy the previous week. Management paid our 15 euros bar bill!!!

    .My (new) attic room was modern , stylish with excellent bathroom . On the 4th floor it offered quiet and a view over (mundane ) roofs. it was the tail end of another official heatwave so the air-con looked vital

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (street side)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet doesn't work at all - terrible!!! They should review their internet system with these hard to learn codes

    Good and comfortable room basically Old bathroom but good Good to have parking for 10 euros a day Lovely recepctionist

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (street side)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom tiny, and a bit grubby. Hotel on a main road so rather noisy. Expensive given the facilities and outside the old town.

    Good location, 10 minutes form the station, and across a main road from the old town. Comfortable air conditioned room. Fairly standard 2 star. Staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is perfect! The hotel is downtown and walking distance to everything (the street markets and restaurants, etc). We were easily able to walk to the bus station to take the bus to Marseille--very convenient. And the room we got was super nice--all modern decorating. Definitely recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (Courtyard Side)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location was ideal for access to restaurants, shops etc. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our family suite was very comfortable with really good air con and a lovely large balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Courtyard Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some noise to the rear as this was the garaging area with access to further accommodation. The shower was very tight. Impossible to get your face into the sink for a wet shave.

    Really well positioned for visiting the town on foot. Just 100m to the Cours Mirabeau. We were given a rear room that had a private balcony and pleasant views to the South of the town. The room had air-con. Toileteries were provided in the shower room. Breakfast was reasonably priced and included a good selection of cereals, eggs, cold meats, cheese and the usual bread products. Easy acces to many restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (street side)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in room could have been cooler. Bed was ok but not particularly comfortable

    Loved the location. Everyone who worked there was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on a busy street but there was no street noise. It was well located, next to the old town and shopping street. We arrived on a very hot day and appreciated the air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What are genius perks.?.? Initial impression of hotel was not very good but the room was fine. Clean and spacious and the staff were friendly and helpful.location very good for restaurants etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location for a city that is complicated for drivers and difficult for parking, so the undergroung parking on site is a real plus and worth the cost. Within easy walking distance of the Cours Mirabeau the avenue that is the center of town, with plenty of cafés, restaurants, shops and what people come to see in Aix. Very friendly and helpful staff. Small outdoor sheltered patios with tables and chairs are a pleasant plus to small but adequate rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    avoid street side rooms. the rates are cheaper in the hotel than in booking.com, even with genius discount, which is a shame. call them directly. If you're american, sorry guys? some of the bathrooms may be small for you.

    the parking is only 10 euros a day and it's perfect for Aix. choose the rooms behind the main building at 2nd floor, they are more expensive but quiet. They worth the extra money you pay. I never get any breakfast in any of the french hotels as you can find cheaper options around, 0,9 euro for a croissant and 1,5 euro for a coffee. the aircon did not work properly in room 307 but they've changed upon request. great staff. the location is just perfect. but avoid street side rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Courtyard Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom and balcony were not renovated. Parking needs to be done by receptionist since one parks one another in and spaces are very narrow.

    The bedroom is nicely renovated but small without much comfort. Location is good for walking downtown.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Courtyard Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom had no air conditioning and a ceiling window so it got hot during the day. Encourages you to shower quickly!

    Parking so close to the city centre is a real bonus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Courtyard Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no elevator and a long stairway. Our bags were heavy. The manager helped carry one.The shower was tiny and the hot water ran out before I was finished, which wasn't long.

    Right on the promenade of the old port. Not far from train station. Nice bed and bedding and nice towels. Clean. Good air-conditioning. Lots of restaurants steps away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I have no negative comments to make.

    The location was excellent for the Town centre , we were visiting our daughter who lives in Aix so it was perfect for our needs. The staff on reception were first class and extremely helpful, they also spoke English which was very useful, this is a clean and tidy hotel with good facilities, the rooms are modern and well kept, towels changed and room cleaned every day, we would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was just about perfect for me..apart from the breakfast which was not good value, and with machine coffee which is a real no-no for me.

    Extremely comfortable room, was very happy and slept very well. Quiet location behind the hotel away from the street/traffic noise. Staff very helpful. Very clean, contemporary calm interior. Bathroom great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception area and entrance give a poor first impression - they really need a revamp. Getting in and out of the garage a bit of a challenge if you have a big car.

    Location excellent. Garage parking a boon. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast options were minimal, could have been better. It would be nice to mention on the site that the road leading to hotel is one-way, and those driving need to take a different exit to come to the hotel (the gps is misleading!). Wifi had to be reconnected again and again, which is quite tedious!

    Very clean, spacious rooms. Staff very accommodating as we reached the hotel close to midnight. They also agreed to keep our bags after we checked out, and recommended places to see in and around Aix.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be better if there was a water kettle for making coffee or tea

    Ambience of the place was very relaxing, facilities was good, walking distance to everywhere

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (street side)
    • Stayed 1 night

    our room is next to the street - so we could hear the cars at night; maybe we did not just see it or the note was in French and we did not understand but we did not realize that the 2 bottles of water in our ref were not complimentary

    just right outside the old town; they have a basement parking and the staff at the reception volunteered to drive in and out our car for us; clean room and bathroom; hotel is right beside a supermarket

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Courtyard Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was incredibly humid with mold on the ceiling. We woke up feeling damp as the bathroom did not dry. (Overall the hotel is cheap but offers good value). They need to sort their bathrooms out.

    Friendly staff, it was a last minute stay and booked it based on price and parking. (There were better options available but the other options did not have parking).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Courtyard Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have a problem with mold in the bathroom. They could have used more help to keep up with the breakfast crowd.

    We were given an upgraded room because the hotel was not full. It was attractively furnished and very comfortable. Secure parking was available at a reasonable rate. We were provided with a city map immediately upon arrival, without having to request one.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (street side)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was available, but cut out occasionally the first morning (maybe a router reset?). Other than that minor issue, it worked fine.

    Very comfortable and great location, allowing us to walk easily to the Cour Mirabeau and other sights. Parking was available on-site, a big plus. The staff was extremely helpful and anxious to please.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air in the room was a bit damp, we had a room on the ground floor which was a bit on the chilly side, but used the aircon in the room to heat it up

    Great location with secure parking on site. The room was big, clean and quiet at night and the receptionist was very nice and spoke good English.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk personnel was unwelcoming and rude. They insisted on me sending all of my credit card info by email, even though I had booked theough booking.com and had a confirmation.

    The bathroom floor was warm and there was a heated towel rack

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (street side)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed extra comfy. Room lovely and nice and warm. Delicious multigrain rolls included for breakfast. Healthy choices including muesli, almonds and dried prunes, yogurts plain and fruity, delicious apple and apricot purée along with the more usual foods, croissant bread rolls etc. The staff were really helpful and VERY pleasant indeed. GREAT to have the private parking facility on the premises. Superb town center location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Courtyard Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower curtain was a pain... but then they always are!

    Nice room, quiet with a terrace and view over the rooftops to the rear. Liked the slightly faded vibe of it but all was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (street side)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double bed would have been better with double mattress instead of 2 single ones... Street side room was a bit noisy.

    Great location, easy access to shops and restaurants, friendly helpful staff, clean and cozy room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    .Nothing in particular

    We were in a superior double room with a view of the courtyard. It was pleasingly quiet with a nice view over the garden area. Our room had a balcony - but unfortunately the weather did not allow us to make use of it. The room was a reasonable size and well set up. The location just outside the old town was great. With the bad weather we opted to have breakfast in the hotel each day. The range and quality of the continental style food was good. We would certainly stay again when we return to Aix-en-Provence

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although some rooms have been renewed, mine was a bit old-fashioned and the wall's upholstery had a strange smell. If you don't eat a lot, breakfast may be a bit overpriced.

    The hotel is very close to the city center, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and it's pretty quiet if the room is at the inner side of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was under the impression that breakfast was included but they disagreed and charged me 10 Euros.

    The appearance of the hotel and the styling of my room was most pleasing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not all of the personnel was super friendly, but I guess it's a minor thing.

    Excellent location, good overall quality, good price/quality relation, handy private garage. In general, hotels in Aix-en-Provence seem to have a good overall level in everything.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Courtyard Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking of the car...!!!

    The staff were helpful and polite. The room was well pointed with plugs in all the right places ++ and the bed very comfortable. The only concern was parking the car was not easy as the entrance/exit was very narrow and had several manoeuvres to get in and out of parking space...!!

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: