Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Citotel Le Cornouaille Hotel 3 stars

62 Avenue De La Plage, 29950 Bénodet, France

#1 of 20 hotels in Bénodet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 567 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    For what we wanted it was excellent. We would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the breakfast was a little pricey from my perspective as I do not tend to each much at this time of day. However what was on offer was excellent

    This is a top end hotel in a great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful apartment, great host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were just for one night, so we couldn't try the pool in the hotel :)

    We got 2 room apartment, very nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. The host was very nice, she talked just a little English, but she helped us with everything. When she saw we have 7 months old baby she also bring up the baby cot. Highly recommended for staying in Benodet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay in Benodet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small, but it is in an old (but modernised) building. Otherwise, no complaints at all.

    Lovely staff, super breakfasts, very modern decor, very clean and fresh.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Modern, clean, close to all needed amenities in town,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern, clean, close to all needed amenities in town, comfortable distance to the beach, nice swimming pool. Fantastic breakfast with local cheese and ham!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Located in the perfect position for town and beach, easy car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’d say that you pay that little bit extra for the location. There isn’t concierge 24 hours, so if you have any out of hours issues you have to ring someone and there wasn’t any information provided in our room for this. Upon arrival, the lady on the desk had very limited English so we had to muddle through with my limited French and google translate.

    Located in the perfect position for town and beach, easy car parking just down the road from the hotel (50 meters, but not on Mondays as it’s Market day). Clean and comfortable. The resort itself has quite a touristy but down on the main beach front, but further around you can find equally gorgeous and slightly quieter beaches/restaurants within easy walking distance to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Well located, modern, personal family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything. Feedback re room - Maybe best to have only one chair in room otherwise makes room too cramped. The safe door would not remain closed so every time open cupboard door the Safe door opened up! Apart from that a really enjoyable stay-thank you

    Lovely breakfast, well located, swimming pool, sauna, on site bike hire -electric and manual, Clare on reception was very good -our French is poor so was good to have an English speaker there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    A very enjoyable stay - thank you - would certainly stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room design is on the small side - stubbed little toe on way to bathroom. In too much of a rush!

    Clean, modern decor. Well situated hotel near the beach front - 5 mins walk. Quiet room at back of hotel - newly renovated. Comfortable beds. Small swimming pool and sauna area. Very helpful staff. Very good breakfast - Fresh fruit, fresh orange juice - squeezing machine! Cold meats, cheeses. Free car park very near.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like everything .

    Microchip 20 at nothing to complain about everything was excellent the only small thing I could question was the breakfast was served almost adequate and the other thing English speaking on reception desk would be nice ( I was the organiser for this trip, I think it would be nice for a little discount seeing I bought a big group .) No complaints ,cheers Nicky Veale

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    Great stylish hotel that actually exceeded our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really...

    Fabulous hotel, we really liked it there. Stylishly refurbished and very smart, modern and clean. Lovely small pool area, great outdoor terrace and good, tasty breakfast with plenty of choice. Just wish we could have stayed longer here, so plan to return again next time in the area. Would definitely recommend. Preferred this 3* hotel to some of the 4* ones we also stayed at on this trip. Would just be useful to have some local info in room but am sure this will be provided as the season changes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Don't miss out on a fantastic opportunity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Hotel was in a very good location 10 minutes walk to the seafront the room was fantastic a big walk in shower which could hold two people easily. It had a lovely indoor pool there was a lovely restaurant about 30 metres from hotel food fantastic if we come back we would certainly stay here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Really pleasent stay
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners are really nice, and will go step ahead to make sure everything is O.K. Room/hotel was very clean and calm and the breakfast was lovely We had wonderful stay and will try to come back, again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for 1 night only on route from south of France back to roscoff and We wished that we had booked for more than 1 night. Beautiful hotel in lovely area . very clean and facilities excellent. We had a one bed apartment very spacious. Lovely breakfast and staff very friendly. Will definitely be back for more than 1night next time ! Lovely restaurant also just a few doors down.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Modern hotel within walking distance of the beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to park in the street or the nearby car park (but there is no charge for this)

    Good location on main street leading down to the beaches. Room was modern and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Overall delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more storage and hooks in bedroom and bathroom

    Wonderful breakfasts Very welcoming and friendly staff Very comfortable superking bed Very clean Pleasant minimalist room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room hot at night but this was due to the extraordinarily high temperatures at time of visit.

    Nice and quiet. Decor attractive and very clean. Staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We felt welcome. This boutique hotel greatly surpassed our expectations. Our spacious room had a small balcony overlooking the pool area, great for a morning coffee. The room was also equipped with a Keurig coffee machine. Conveniently located close to the beach and restaurants. Would definitely return!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Have an apartment you won't be disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Cleanliness of the hotel and the facilities were excellent so very comfortable and the bathroom was excellent too

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Great design, friendly staff and outstanding breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great design, friendly staff and outstanding breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    A great weeks family holiday in Benedet. Hotel is all very modern and the kids loved the Pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Really friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    A lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could be tricky on market days.

    Fantastic breakfast, good location for Benodet and the beach. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.3
    Had to park at another hotel, and pay them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to park at another hotel, and pay them. The lady at check in was not very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great breakfast with fresh orange juice. Short walk to beach.Good restaurant close by. Sauna.Kettle in room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in southern Brittany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bigger pool!!

    Very well planned apartment, close to beaches and port, very clean, excellent staff, easy parking close by

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Clean and fairly nice place in convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about

    Nice Hotel with very nice staff in convienient location. Swimming Pool was nice. Nothing to complain about in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Comfortable clean facilities and high quality breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Lovely comfortable hotel centre of town but peaceful. Would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel. Very comfortable bed clean restful room. Centre of town. Good breakfast. Would recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Clean comfortable rooms. Lovely decor. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.7
    Not as fabulous as ratings n trip advisor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to get two separate lifts to our room. No milk with tea/ coffee tray. No air-con.

    Locatin, decor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Benodet is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Can`t think of anything..

    The modern style of the hotel, the breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice, the staff, the exceptional shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Excellent modernly refurbished hotel in close vicinity to benodet beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Newly refurbished, modern, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.9
    Great Hotel. Wish I could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little hot but ok

    Location, staff and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    A very friendly small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small pool

    A very friendly small hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Stay here, you won't be disappointed!.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to dislike at all

    Recently refurbished, the decor is bright and clean. Really comfortable bed. Great shower. Lovely breakfast selection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyrhing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel. Very quiet location when we stayed. Comfortable beds, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Recently refurbubished to very high standard, very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Recently refurbished to a very high standard, very comfortable. Very good breakfast with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: