Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Cottage 2 stars

292, Avenue De La Libération, 62700 Labuissière, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Labuissière

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 214 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room extremely cramped. Nowhere to put suitcase. Carpets tired and faded. Could do with an update.

    Breakfast good value, but coffee consistently cold.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above

    I booked this hotel specifically because after a long day's driving we would need to eat in the on-site restaurant. When we arrived (on a Saturday evening) we were told that the restaurant was closed on weekends. There is no mention of this on the hotel's website. The duty manager was not apologetic; nor was he remotely friendly (and, in case you were wondering,I speak fluent French - so language wasn't the issue.)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room cobwebs on the ceiling smelt damp. Hotel and restaurant are closed on Friday which is weird and certainly inconvenient. Staff polite and helpful.

    Very nice area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it wasn't possible to get the breakfast ready at 7,the guy who should prepare it was late every day ,was really annoying. the Wi-Fi was really slow.

    clean and nice hotel,very friendly people

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very small and no air. No facilities to make a drink. No information regarding restaurant and we spent 2 hours looking for somewhere to eat only to come back to hotel to find a restaurant open. On the booking information it said restaurant would be closed.

    location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fire evacuation information in the room. The receptionist went off duty on Saturday evening, saying there was a keypad on the back door so we could enter when there was no one on duty. When we got back, we couldn't locate the keypad but were able to enter through a private entrance. Security a bit lapse in current climate.

    Rooms modern and well decorated. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found some socks from a previous guest under the sofa in my hotel room. In general, the room is clean, so I think this was an oversight during the cleaning.

    The hotel reception was closed on the day when I arrived as it was a public holiday. Apparently, they do not open for holidays, but maybe my booking was done way ahead, so the booking was accepted. I was on my Via Francigena walk and had walked nearly 20 km that day, with no lunch in between. I was shocked to find the hotel locked but after a few knocks, someone came out. What a relief! I am very grateful that someone was around to check me in. Alas, the hotel's restaurant which looks very nice was closed because of the public holiday. I was the only guest in the entire hotel and the next day, I still had a very well-prepared breakfast. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant did not open on Saturday... which was important to me as I was researching a group trip that required a restaurant on site.

    Excellent value for money. Rooms were pleasant and clean...if a little on the small side.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A big sign on the road, as we had difficulty finding the hotel, which was small and well back from the road. They were not open for an evening meal and there was little choice locally.

    The overall comfort and value for money. And the 'self-service' breakfast was above average, with the family every-present to make sure hot coffee topped-up, etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fruit and ham or cheese at breakfast would have been good as a choice with sweet food.

    Very friendly and helpful owners, excellent supper in the restaurant - fresh, well prepared food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The locatiion is a little inconvenient - not in the town centre but in a more commercial area. The room was a little on the small side but ok for a couple of nights, especially if you are out and about all day.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quite quiet. breakfast was good and value for money, with generous portions of French bread, pain au chocolat and croissants. Overall good value hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A fridge would have been nice.

    Simple hotel used to get a nights sleep. Basic, clean hotel that was value for money. Seemed like a quiet area. but ideal close to Lens/Lille as part of Euro trip.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room adequate for a one night stay but a little small. One bedside table light didn't work. Shower room equipment is a little dated. Staircase to upper floors need some redecoration.

    Good car parking. Attractive dining/breakfast room. Very good evening meal tho' menu is rather limited.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!!!

    Comfort

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no tea/coffee facilities in room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was a bit surly.

    The shower was strong and hot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Good location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly welcome. I also arrived late (9:15). I chose le Cottage because of this - many receptions close quite a bit earlier

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was excellent and very good value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good value for money. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    séjour correct sans surprise

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady at the desk was happy laughed and spoke English, , atmosphere very pleasant. . .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good value for money easy to find

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor breakfast by continental standards

    friendly welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took us some time to find it.

    Really nice breakfast. Good overnight stay after a long journey.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was.lovely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A faint cigarette smell in the room.

    A clean and comfortable room with a simple but tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Made welcome, comfortable bed and clean. Good continental breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit tired and a bit small for 2 large blokes

    Really friendly staff and good English spoken

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    nice location out of town. Excellent generous breakfast. Good Restaurant 5 minutes away. Comfortable beds, clean nicely decorated room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast unexciting

    Convenient for return to Calais

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe kettle in room would be nice but not a prblem

    Food lovely

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. Exactly what I expected.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very noisy with the window open and stuffy with it shut.

    The restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Smelled of old cigarette smoke, bed was barely a double, could have done with duvets and decent pillows, just a bit tired in need of redecoration, re-carpeting and new bed linen.

    Nice shower

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The short comings are 1. No kettle tea, coffee or milk in room; 2. Shower head support was defective; 3. Breakfast cereal choice of cornflakes or cocoa pops, and 4. Breakfast a bit pricey.

    This was very good value with helpful friendly staff. Overall good and convenient. Lots of restaurants and supermarkets nearby. If I ever need a hotel in the St. Omer area I will choose this one again.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Group

    Friendly welcome and personal service was superb - they bent over backwards to accommodate our wishes ( it was a special family visit to commemorate centenary of death of a great uncle at Loos (battle)

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Group

    Extremely friendly, welcoming, efficient and all at a reasonable price! The couple went out of their way to provide for us - they made special arrangements for us to eat together for a significant family gathering (100th anniversary of the death of a great-uncle in the Battle of Loos) and served us a wonderful meal, in very congenial circumstances. They attended to all our needs and were unbelievably hospitable. The food was delicious and very nicely served. Absolutely perfect for our visit - a delightful couple. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    rooms where small and needed maintenance. several sockets didn't work. Wifi didn't reach our room.

    Staff where friendly and very welcoming. Room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The restaurant was closed during our stay, the saff advised it was and over the weekend, however it was closed on the monday as well.

    Good value for miney and all that we needed very friendly

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No outside seating area and limited lounge facilities. Breakfast a bit basic

    Convenience.. Bistro style evening meals were excelent and portions generous. Some of the staff a little short on English but one lady was very welcoming, had good English to assist my poor French. She made the stay a pleasure. I will use the Hotel again on my next trip.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No hot drink making facilities in the room. A small thing but makes a big difference when staying a few days.

    Friendliness of staff was very good and cleanliness and comfort of room. Item of clothing left behind was posted back to us in England.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room not very wheelchair friendly

    Good food, good staff

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Shower head could do with descaling.

    Nice comfortable rooms, great breakfast, located in a small town not too far away from the motorway.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was really peaceful, easily accessible by car, and staff were really friendly.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds a little more comfy and wider

    Easy to find and access the rooms after hours. Clean and perfect for a short overnight stay en route to the snow.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Toilet not clean Room cold Heater not working Room To small

    Rien

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean and good service

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could not get the Internet to work on 3 different devices

    Restaurant was quite good & reasonable value

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    facilities ageing

    Very attentive staff and very good evening meal

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very clean and comfortable, friendly staff, we will definitely stay again!

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant closed

    Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was not open on the night we stayed

    Proximity to motorway

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were no tea and coffee facilities in our room.

    Very good value for money and continental breakfast was included in the price.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy at night - could hear very loud TV from someone else's room I think

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Family with older children

    Breakfast good but choice limited for price Several plugs not working in bedroom

    Very friendly staff Very close to motorway and shops Clean

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: