Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Le Crépuscule 3 stars

Rue Des Longs Champs, 78550 Houdan, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Houdan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 177 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    OK but needs to raise the standard.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was slightly disappointed on this visit as this is not the cheapest of hotels, when I arrived the eating area had not been cleaned since breakfast, there were still some plates lying around with discarded wrappers and fruit peel on the tables. Also the reception area counter had a stack of (clean) linen piled on top. There was a strong smell of smoke in my room. Lastly I know these things happen from time to time but I received an email stating that there would be no food available that evening which is one of the reasons I book this hotel. I hope things improve as this location is ideal for me.

    Location to my destination. Parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Good overnight stop
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly overpriced for what it is, but enjoyable nonetheless.

    Comfortable bed. Good Wifi. Parking. Simple food available in the evenings. Perfect for my destination in Houdan.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.3
    I was there on weekend and didn't apply for breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was there on weekend and didn't apply for breakfast before. On Sunday I dicided, to have breakfast there, but there were no buns and croissants. So I took my own croissants, I had with me. I had 2 coffee and and a Joghurt. But I had to pay the full price for breakfast. I expected a compromise (half price would have been ok).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    I arrived early due to the deluge of snow that hit Paris and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    I arrived early due to the deluge of snow that hit Paris and the staff were very accommodating. They even provided food when most of the deliveries were cancelled. This is the 4th time I have stayed here and I highly recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff, nice clean and roomy accomodations.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location was out of the way. Nearest town had no reasonable restaurants. the hotel although advertises as having a restaurant , it only served breakfast.

    Friendly staff, nice clean and roomy accomodations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.3
    I've been there several times.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I've been there several times. There a two buildings. The main house and the adjoining building. In the adjoining there are very often Problems with the Internet. Beside this, I'm always missing a little fridge in the room to keep some beverages cold. For >100€ per night it should be possible. The Hotel is operated with a minimum of expenditure, means by only one person and after 8:00 pm and on weekends the reception desk is unmanned. Breakfast on esp. Monday not before 8:30am.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    7.9
    A Top Budget Venue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast available a little too late on a Saturday morning. Slightly disadvantaged by the remoteness from town. Use of car to dine a nuisance.

    The peace round the site. Plenty of parking The price was budget but the room was at the higher end of standard.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we declined the breakfast as we thought it was over priced

    excellent well decorated ensuite room and very clean. lovely quiet location near to a typical French village

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    5.8
    Fine for a night rest on a trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is close to a busy road and outside of the city of Houdan

    on site parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.1
    I payed €129 through Booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • High Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I payed €129 through Booking and the official price at the hotel was €111

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything..... the rooms are lovely and the beds soooo comfy....the staff were extremely helpful with information......the Hotel is so pretty, will definately be returning for a longer visit......

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.8
    Useful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately the kitchen was closed through July, so no evening meals available. As it was 13th July, there were no restaurants open in the town. Saved by a mobile pizza van in the town square !

    Useful location. Nice room

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.1
    Correct
    • Couple

    Dureté matelas

    Correct

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.5
    Good breakfast, excellent staff, free wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Noisy radiator in room 33, thin walls.

    Good breakfast, excellent staff, free wifi

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Browse Hôtel Le Crépuscule traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: