Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Dahu Hotel-Chalet de Tradition 4 stars

293, Chemin du Mas Metoud, 74110 Morzine, France

#6 of 71 hotels in Morzine

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 270 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Amazing! Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one small thing, no tea or coffee facilities in the room so had to buy from the bar outside of breakfast time.

    We loved everything about this hotel. The views are stunning. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was always plentiful, with lots of options and amazing pastries. Having use of two pools was great so we could take advantage of sunny afternoons. We didn’t want to leave!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent service from staff. Rooms very homely and beautiful views. Breakfast is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast hours could be a little longer. Maybe until 10.30am or 11am, but this is a minor gripe.

    The staff are excellent and very friendly. The views out of the rooms are excellent. The breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Overall I enjoyed my stay at Le Dahu and would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed with the food in the restaurant, it was alright but not amazing!

    I booked a single room, it was far better than I expected. The breakfasts were excellent, great choices. I liked the outdoor pool and gardens, everywhere was very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel with stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no kettle in the room, this was very disappointing. I have never stayed in a hotel were you were not able to make yourself a tea or a coffee when you wanted to, Also the fridge was turned off.

    The hotel was really lovely, beautifully decorated and furnished. The staff were really friendly and the views were stunning from the front of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Everything about Hotel Le Dahu was perfect - lovely staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about Hotel Le Dahu was perfect - lovely staff, great facilities, beautiful views, fantastic food, nothing was too much - really exceptional

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel perfect location for a Summer break in the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee/tea facilities in room.

    Friendly staff, went out there way to ensure a smooth arrival for us late into the evening. Wonderful breakfast ideal for day on the bikes, pool a welcome extra at the end of a days ride in Summer sun.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.0
    Incredibly underwhelming!! ☹️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t expect to have to book sauna to be turned on which takes 45 mins then we were asked to pay €14 for It so very unhappy about that especially as the steam room was broken. The spa temperature was tepid so we only used the whole area once and we paid extra because of this facility. We were also asked to pay for wi-fi

    Bed was wide and view was good. Breakfast quite good. Location was great if summertime but with skis and boots on at busy times the bus is a 15 min booking or more so not easy for slopes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.0
    Facilities not what are expected of 4 Star spa hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a Spa Hotel as advertised. You have to pay extra to use spa facilities and have a towel for pool. All of which I would expect as complimentary given the price and how hotel sells itself. Heaters in boot room not working this boots remind damp. Force to carry these to room each evening to ensure things dried out properly in our own room. Again not what is expected for the price paid

    Bar area was nice and good range of wines available

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel, prices are high for what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for what it is, the rooms where small. WiFi was shocking. Had to pay extra to use the facilities such as sauna on top of what I paid to stay there.

    Lovely staff, really nice views of Morzine, nice and quiet, good shuttle service to the lifts and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    The perfect hotel for a trip to Morzine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything. The staff were wonderful the hotel so clean cosy and picturesque! I could not recommend Le Dahu enough and I will 100% be back next year!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    A total Joy from start to finish
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The jacuzzi could be a little warmer! When sitting in the jacuzzi with views from the hotel which overlooks the ski runs, all lit up in the dark, it would be nice to have this heated better.

    From the moment we arrived the staff were fabulous at this hotel, helping us through all the details of a ski holiday, from ski pass information and sorting, ski and boot hire and special reductions, to advice on where to ski during our 4 day break, to where to eat and booking for us and simply being there to help us get from A to B with their super-helpful driver Jerome. This hotel is an absolute gem and we will take all our family back there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    Great time would try to go direct next time fir more reasonable rates
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very expensive and I found out while there the rates directly with hotel are more reasonable than Booking.com - coukd have saved over 150 Euro over our stay. Also mattress was hard and room very small - also got list one night on ski lifts and misssd free shuttke so I was charged an additional 12 Euro to pick me up in town - not great

    Most of the staff including Rachel and Juliet were extremely helpful and couldn't do enough to make our stay more enjoyable. Between booking great restaurants and helping us navigate the ski areas their efforts were exceptional. The deal tissue massages by Carolyn were exceptional

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Elegant and cosy hotel with a beautiful view of the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa facilities could do with an upgrade. Jacuzzi a little tepid.

    Excellent hotel in a great location. Situated looking over Morzine with great views of the mountains. You feel tucked away from the main hustle and bustle but still only a 5-10 min walk from the Super Morzine cable car, restaurant and shops. The staff were friendly and attentive and the food in the restaurant was excellent. The bar and lounge area was cosy with a roaring fire every night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    A lovely break in a superb hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom was a little bit overheated for us, but we are fresh air fiends.

    This hotel is in a superb position in Morzine with beautiful views of the town and the central pistes. The best thing is the staff; they are absolutely superb, brilliantly trained, friendly and helpful. The wellness centre is lovely too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    Short trip away skiing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Been before - had a lovely room overlooking the mountains, the staff are all excellent and if the snow isn't too good there's a pool to relax in and nice areas to lounge in and read a book or play a game.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    Cozy well located traditional hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Use of Sauna and Haman should be free the same as the pool and Jacuzzi. I have never come across extra charges for these in any other ski hotel across Europe. Breakfast was great except for fresh fruit salad which always seemed a few days old! Some areas of hotel like the spa are a little dated an could do with refurbishment for a 4 star rated hotel.

    Position of Hotel, Views from reception areas over whole of town. Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant trip in a hotel with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great spa facilities, which is perfect when you’ve had a day off on the slopes. Great shuttle service down to the centre. Great views on to the slopes as well

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Everything was great, the staff is super friendly and super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was great, the staff is super friendly and super helpful. I even extended my stay there for a couple more days and they arranged me another room, even though it was really complicated for them (by the way, the second room was close to the elevator shaft and they game a discount when I mentioned it). Also, friendly to MOUNTAIN BIKERS. Bike washing hose, bike storage room, drying room for wet clothes etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    A great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't think of anything from our perspective.

    We liked the whole experience of this hotel. The room, a prestige village room, was spacious and could have been used to accommodate 4. It was on two levels and had a balcony on the lower level. There was one bathroom and a toilet on each level. The room had a great view of the village and the slopes opposite. The breakfast display provided a great deal of choice with various fruit juices, hot drinks, various choices of breads, cheeses, meats, pastries, scrambled eggs, bacon, fresh yoghurt, fresh fruit salad and fruit. All good quality. You shouldn't go hungry at breakfast. We had an evening meal in the hotel and it was excellent, full of flavour and compared to the village choices good value. The staff were all without exception very helpful and attentive from the cleaners to the front desk, from the bar to the restaurant both in the morning and evening. We also used the pool and jacuzzi and were provided with robes and towels and shoes for the duration of the stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was no kettle in the room. Everything else perfect.

    The facilities were excellent, lovely pool and gardens. The room we had was very good, really comfy bed and awesome views from the balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Outstanding hotel in a quiet location with super indoor and outdoor swimming pools and lovely garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outstanding hotel in a quiet location with super indoor and outdoor swimming pools and lovely gardens and terrace. Great breakfast served in the garden or on the terrace and poolside bar serving drinks and lunch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    A mountain hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is small and very uncomfortable. The room is not air-conditioned and the bathroom lacks ventilation.

    Delicious breakfast! Nice spa center and a good outdoor swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Every member of staff were very friendly(including the cleaners and courtesy vehicle drivers) and particularly the reception staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooms were good although we had the small ones however we had a lovely position overlooking the pool on the side of the hotel. The breakfasts were good and the facilities of the hotel were excellent. The location was lovely overlooking Morzine but would not recommend for the less ambled as was an uphill walk, which we did not mind, but older/les a led would struggle. Views were amazing and there were plenty of places to relax. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel, thanks to all the staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything. Wish we could have stayed longer. We got a corner room that was amazing, the owner is very friendly and gave us great recommendations for hikes, breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Very nice rooms, excellent breakfast, friendly stuff, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi reception in room Sauna is not complementary for hotel guests (maybe that's common in France)

    Very nice rooms, excellent breakfast, friendly stuff, great mountain view from the lounge (though not from our rooms)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a wonderful stay, we had always wanted to stay here when we were in Morzine for skiing. But on our Summer trip we were lucky enough to stay. The views from our balcony were amazing. The room and whole hotel was spotless and the staff were excellent. The outside pool and bar area were great and the pool lovely and warm. The bathroom toiletries were also great with a lovely choice, everything you might need. Lovely breakfast too with fab view from the restaurant. We will definitely try to come back! Le Dahu is my new faviourote place in Morzine and I have been visiting and working in the town for over 10 years.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant, clean and friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked tea making facilities in the room.

    The staff were brilliant and very helpful, and all spoke brilliant English as our French was poor. The hotel was exceptionally clean, from the rooms to the dining facilities. And the pool was an added bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel in Morzine view excellent balcony view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. First time visiting Morzine and the stay at the hotel added to the whole experience making for a perfect weekend.

    Everything !! The staff were excellent, all very friendly and efficient. Hotel room was clean and well equipped with balcony view. Facilities included nice outdoor pool and garden area. The hotel was very comfortable, well decorated and correctly priced. The hotel also catered for early morning breakfast from 06:00 for the cyclists participating in the "Cyclosportive" event. Both the evening meal and breakfast, with many products "fait maison" such as the bread and jam - were delicious!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    A fantastic stay in a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom and duvet was too hot. The pillows were uncomfortable

    Breakfast was fantastic The hotel had lovely interior decoration The staff were great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant stay for skiers and non-skiers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit strange having the toilet in a different part of the room from the shower but it's hardly a big issue!

    The location and style of hotel. The facilities were great and the staff were first rate. The shuttle to the slopes is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.2
    4 days in morzine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi limited to two devices. Dinner menu excellent...a bit pricey and choice limited, but we enjoyed both dinners there very much.

    Friendly staff, free shuttle...excellent buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    The perfect skiing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel is beautifully laid out so that guests can find private little cosy corners to sit. It also offers great food in the bar as well as in the dining room. We really rate this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    Lovely relaxing break with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea /coffee facilities in room.

    Great pool, friendly staff, lovely breakfast with fresh coffee , cakes and pastries.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Don's Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely staff, very helpful. The hotel is situated just a short walk into Morzine. Great facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    It was a beautiful hotel food staff excellent can’t wait to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a beautiful hotel food staff excellent can’t wait to return next year

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Was amazing on all fronts and fantastic value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but if I had to be picky not having tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Was amazing on all fronts and fantastic value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    AMAZING!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff couldn’t have done more for you! Loved the style of the hotel, the room was spacious. Amazing stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    The manager and the staff were more than helpful and may our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The manager and the staff were more than helpful and may our stay amazing - this hotel is an oasis and we loved every minute

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Really enjoyable. Will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee facilities in room.

    Friendly staff. Great views. Lovely breakfast, clean room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Very comfortable rooms. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great quality food products served at breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    Great staff and bar- food great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was cold

    Great staff and bar- food great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay in this friendly family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying 12 euro for an aperol spritz!

    Very good breakfast,always a clean table free. Great view over the town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    Very poor Wi-fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor Wi-fi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.4
    Very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Charges for sauna/steam room, fridge not working, cost, cold jacuzzi, distance from lift

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    5.8
    Comfortable, breakfast very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The tobacco smell in the room

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.4
    Hot tub not warm enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hot tub not warm enough. Breakfast staff were annoying (rest of the staff were lovely)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Extremely cozy and friendly!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of owner and staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we did not like, everyone was so helpful and friendly

    The staff was amazing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Great Hotel and will go Back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Views of town and valley from our room breakfast was special English and continental

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic 4 days, hotel and area excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea / Coffee facilities in room would be nice.

    Breakfast excellent, room roomy and comfortable. View excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay in Morzine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was no ceiling fan or air conditioning, was quite warm in the room most nights.

    The staff, the facilities and overall experience was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    Price of spa treatment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of spa treatment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Stunning place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cosy Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only slight criticism is room had no coffee making facilities and no fridge

    Fantastic hotel and staff in stunning location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Good location for the town, beautiful gardens, good swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location for the town, beautiful gardens, good swimming pool, helpful staff, good restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening menu could be better. Some staff where much better than others.

    Great location, good facilities, friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    I'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff , very helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe if they had slightly bigger single beds

    Lovely hotel Great food lovely swimming pool indoor pool Jacuzzi welfare and outdoor bar all very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Friendl, clean great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendl, clean great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful traditional hotel with excellent food and attentive service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent ' nothing too much trouble ' service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Ski weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location and decor of hotel is lovely. Breakfast was great too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Quiet

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    The staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Very peaceful and relaxing, and staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very peaceful and relaxing, and staff excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service. Staff went out their way to be helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.1
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking uphill to hotel from lifts

    Cereals gud

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in a great resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very friendly staff good ski guide option

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Wonderful views backed up with excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited dinner menu. Felt like the menu wasn't in keeping with the property and its guests

    Wonderful views backed up with excellent service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.5
    Cosy Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It costs extra to use the sauna and steam room.

    Traditional alpine feel, nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    10
    The staff in this family run hotel were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was no afternoon tea included in the price and no tea facilities in the room

    The staff in this family run hotel were wonderful. The breakfast was excellent. A wonderful hotel which we would highly recommend

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    9.2
    A welcoming hotel, staff were all very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast expensive however a good choice to set you up for skiing for the day.

    A welcoming hotel, staff were all very friendly. The reception staff extremely helpful and bar/ restaurant staff all excellent including two lovely french ladies at breakfast time always smiling! Excellent shuttle service to and from the Plenney and Super Morzine ski lifts

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    9.2
    Staff extremely friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food in bar and dining-room was lovely but over-priced. We ate here on 1 occasion. No tea/coffee facilities in your room.

    Staff extremely friendly. Lovely breakfast room and lounge area with stunning views. Bedroom was cosy and always warm.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    8.8
    Really nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lady on reception was exceptionally rude and unhelpful. Strange as all other staff were great. Scrambled egg at breakfast too runny (usually the opposite problem!). Location not ideal. Bathroom a bit dated but good enough. Slight issue with bad smell in our toilet (not from our use).

    Really nice hotel. Quality fits the relatively high price tag. Nice bar / lounge. Breakfast very good. Room generous size and good quality. Main guy on reception was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Shuttle service helps minimize downside of being away from main lifts. Walk to town across wobbly bridge is not as far as google maps suggests. Perhaps 5 mins to cross the bridge...def less than 10. Toilet in room separate from bathroom is useful. Snack menu in bar very good. Bar staff were great.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    5.8
    Nice rooms and reasonable location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast at €18 each meant that it was over £60 per day for the 4 of us, which was unreasonable. Also the desk was not manned till 8am which meant we were delayed leaving to catch our transfer. A so called 4* Hotel should have considered this.

    Nice rooms and reasonable location.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    10
    Rooms were clean and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing - the thought of using the hotel bus for transfers was off putting - but actually they came every time you called and was no inconvenience at all.

    Rooms were clean and well equipped. Breakfasts were fresh, with lovely croissants and selection of fruits and cereals. The bar and lounge area was warm and cosy. The cocktails were as good as everyone says they are. The bar staff were excellent. Very friendly and welcoming. Stunning views from rooms at the front of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    9.6
    Le Dahu is a truly lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Le Dahu is a truly lovely hotel. Family run and that shows. Great personal attention and genuine interest from the extremely helpful staff. Food is excellent and the amenities very good.

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: