Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Deltaplane

55 Route Nationale, 62231 Blériot-Plage, France

#4 of 4 hotels in Blériot-Plage

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 169 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar empty early,we came back and was going to have a drink but was closed ,parking late on at night a nightmare, Dont be hungry at breakfast time as you dont get a lot

    rooms pleasant.near to centre,meals ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No soap?!, very bad WiFi signal (couldn't load anything on my laptop from the room), only 1 big towel and toilet flushing system is very strange (noisy and weird), never thought I would mention something like that in my review :D

    Room is quite spacious and clean. We had a nice view from the window as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I failed to realise that there was a communal bathroom for the single rooms. There was no breakfast available, though it was advertised on the website. The room was really cold, the quilt was thin and I required both spare blankets and many layers of clothing to keep warm.

    The location and friendliness of staff and cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited wifi service in certain rooms

    Wifi provided for free but some rooms had limited availability,bespecially room 2. The hotel was near shops and dunes de Leon Mahon, you could take a stroll on the beach with is just steps from the hotel. There is a restaurant but menu needs to be posted in English for foreigners. Enjoyed our stat!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, needed upgrading/refurbishment, rusty mirror and accessories, not proper pillows in beds, just cushions. Very old fashioned and very basic. Staff not particularly pleasant.

    Close to supermarket and patisserie. street parking available

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bigger bath towels maybe tune the tv in for a english channel

    Friendly quick and helpful people and super clean. They even let us in the kitchen which was spotless. The parrot that chats away nice room clean bed so comfortable hot water. Good food and even though we did not want breakfast we were able just to get a coffee. This was our first time there but won't be the last

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't quite sufficient for us, small pan au choc and piece of bread and coffee wasn't the best. But good for the price.

    The rooms were very clean and spacious. We were very late getting there and the owners waited up to give us our key and were very friendly and helpful when we arrived. We had a room with shared bathroom but this was fine too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast croissants unappealing but then again you get what you pay for!

    Basic but very clean and friendly. Loved the fact that the owners pets are able to wander around. Evening meal good value.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have done with darker curtains or blinds as there was a streetlamp outside the room. The breakfast was a bit pricey for what it was.

    The staff were welcoming and friendly and helped us out as we don't speak french very well. The hotel was in a very nice location and close to the beach and also close to the eurotunnel. The bathroom facilities were good and the shower was really good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby had us worried, it was dingy and smelled quite badly of cigarette smoke, but the room did not.

    Clean and comfortable, great location to the restaurants of downtown. Nicest place in Calais.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived I was informed that check in is usually 4pm - I had not seen this when I booked online. The man was clearly unhappy about this but luckily his daughter and his wife were more than happy to accommodate me. It was a little off putting though the way he was acting and not particularly friendly! The saving grace is that the daughter is such a lovely girl and was very helpful with all my questions, etc.

    The Location - very close to the ferries for a cyclist.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On my second morning when a lady came to clean my room I went to the restaurant to sit, The owner came running after me and screaming at me to get back upstairs because the restaurant was closed.He was absolutely furious; when I tried to ask him where I was supposed to go while the room was being cleaned, he cut me off and started screaming some more. It was very unpleasant. His wife, who was always friendly and polite was not around though I complained to her later. I think such behaviour is unacceptable under any circumstances but especially to guests in a hotel

    The hotel's situated very close to a nice, sandy beach. The room was smallish but clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating was disconnected when we arrived, mattress was really old and bend in the middle, bathroom was really cold

    Price was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were fixing heating system so it was noisy.

    Close to train, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    v

    Very friendly owners. Made us more than welcome. Stayed up very late for us as we were lost. Our fault. Comfortable room, En suite

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, very clean and perfect for a family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit too basic shared bathroom toilet with 6 tooms. Luckily place nearly empty.

    Location on the Via Francegina. Friendly greeting

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    uncomfortable mattress. steep stairs.

    Convenient to the beach and to the Eurovelo 4 bike route. Easy to find.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i was over charge and i ask for towells and i was refused

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very thin walls, really small window

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. The toilet was quite noisy when flashing

    The man who did the check in for us Made us feel very welcome

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value Nice People

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bit basic

    Very friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful lady who checked us in made it easy for us to travel around 👍

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly the breakfast , the rest is good ;0))))

    Was a fun place to stay & would stay again , Appy dayz ;0)))))

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hand basin in communal shower room in hallway. Dark and dingy hallway.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internal parking

    Perfectly located for the ferry

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dog or cat hair in the bed linen. Have had much better value elsewhere.

    Convenient location for the Tunnel. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The smell was really bad. Everything looks old.

    The bathroom was clean. The shower. The microwave and the fridge!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smell of cigarettes

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not accessible on upper floors !!!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger pillow

    Helpful with staying for extra nights in the same room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and especially the Parrot singing La Marseilles BRILLIANT

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Just a set of rooms really attached to a brasserie that wasn't open for much of the time. Up 2 flights of narrow stairs and decor very old fashioned. Everything was very squashed in - a huge bed that took up all of the room - would have been nice to have a chair. Spare blanket was a very grotty eiderdown.

    The staff were helpful and facilities were clean but basic. Breakfast was ok continental.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Smell in the room, poorer internet connection on the top floor, price could be lower for what you get.

    Good location, some comfort and quiet environment.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Bed lumpy and dipped in the middle. Room cold. Continental breakfast ordered for 8.00 was left outside my room at 11.00 the previous evening I was told by a resident. Bread stale, coffee cold. Towels too small and smelt stale.

    Shower was hot.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food in the restaurant was disappointing, particularly breakfast with part baked bread, especially as there was a boulangerie immediately opposite. A bit of decent bread would make a much better impression. Steak frites the night before also very average.

    We found the hotel easily and our hosts had given us a nice large bed as requested in a quiet room. Room 1.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Close to beach to stretch our legs after a long drive! Had a good meal in the restaurant downstairs. Nice family room for 5. It's quirky and a little outdated, but worked well as an over night stop.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    On a seperate floor from rest of family, no toilet/shower in room. Sloping ceilings up top of stairs made it awkward for going up and not bump head.

    Staff seemed friendly enough.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The no smoking signs are a bit of a joke as the locals ignore them so if you are a staunch non- smoker this is not the hotel for you. The bathroom was very small and if you like your towels big you'd better take some with you. The beds were very tired although an attempt was made to improve the comfort by the addition of matress toppers - the beds could do with replacing.

    The owners were lovely and made good effort to help us. This hotel is old school French which we loved. There are two big but very friendly dogs who were very well behaved. Despite arriving late mmme made us some food as everything else in that part of the town was closed.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No point in wifi, only works downstairs. Shared bathroom is fine, coukd have upgraded to ensuite but for 16€ more!!

    Nice to have restaurant on site. Close to beach.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Needed bigger towels!

    For a real taste of French hospitality this is a little gem. The staff were so welcoming and cooked for us even though it was late. Book the double with ensuite as the upper floor rooms share a bathroom. The beach is 2 minutes walk away, it made our last night in France a pleasure.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything! The owners are not gentle; understands English but speaks with the customer in French! The room No 6 was not clean - smell of the cigarettes!!!!!!!!!!! Typical Stable!!!!! Do not recommend!

    Nothing!

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing very bad. The bathroom is a small stall shower and toilet. Everything was very clean, though. I saw someone else posted that the breakfast was an insult. It wasn't an insult, just "painful" (pain is french for bread, and that was all that the breakfast was. Just bread, no meats.) However...the bread was fresh baked and delicious.

    The wife spoke some English, and accommodated our late arrival (2330) wonderfully when we called to let them know. I went downstairs to have a drink, and the husband was very kind and I felt very welcome. Their daughter does the breakfast. Everyone is very nice.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    road noise in front bedroom smell of tobacco on entering hotel tiny bedroom very basic facilties restaurant food is awful no private parking which means parking on busy residential road all very outdated décor the loo could only be operated by pressing tiny button on side /back of loo - very unhygienic and difficult to locate and difficult to access

    5 min walk from beach friendly staff room clean

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    If you are using the Eurotunnell this hotel is only a few minutes drive away. Close to the beach. Shops nearby. Above a bar but was quiet. Friendly owners. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pretty basic , but adequate for a kip after landing or before ferry arrival/departure

    Close to ferry port

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no change of towels

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room smelled smokey. Toilet flush very noisy.

    Location good for euro tunnel & ferry. Easy to fiñd

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    pillows on bed were awful, mattress dipped in the middle and smelled of smoke

    convenient to tunnel, cheap

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Loved that it was so close to the beach, very dog friendly and the owners were lovely.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I found the breakfast a little expensive

    quirky rooms, comfy bed, nice location

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-fi works only in the 1 floor and doesn't work in rooms

    Staff was very well

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They were really helpful, I speak little French and am learning they were kind and patient.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    friendly staff, great location for Calais/Dover passangers, beautiful beach

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was damp and musty. Had to ask to move rooms.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    it was all bad

    leaving

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Strong smell of Cigarette smoke on entering the property

    Very easy to get to, very friendly owners.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: