Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Domaine de la Colombière 3 stars

45 Montée des Remparts, 38270 Moissieu-sur-Dolon, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Moissieu-sur-Dolon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 284 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    interesting overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely boutique hotel in a small village. reception staff very nice. Meal was included in the package and was a set menu with no options (I didn't réalise that). The starter and dessert was lovely the main course was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Characterful and welcoming chateau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is remote from building, so drop your bags and passenger(s) before parking up. Room was decorated in quirky style. Shower cubicle had no door or screen, so care needed to avoid flooding the floor.

    Location is somewhat remote from autoroute, but worth the drive. Impressive chateau with friendly staff. Restaurant is good with a reasonable choice of dishes and wines. Comfortable large double bed with efficient air conditioning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Artisitic experience with a lovely atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a good choice of food at breakfast, but we would have liked fruit.

    Each room had the theme of an artist and excellent reproductions of paintings by those artists were hung in every room and in corridors. The swimming pool was well located and a good size. Staff were very friendly and very helpful. Excellent restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.3
    Nice, if you don't eat there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is overprized. Also, the breakfast is very poor, considering the price of €18 per person: no water (unless you pay extra for a small plastic bottle), no fruit, no vegetables, poor choice of food, poor coffee.

    The location is very nice. The hotel building and rooms are lovely and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel - wish we could have stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes!

    Really friendly atmosphere - we were made to feel genuinely welcome. Lovely building and room with an extra heater and blankets, good breakfast and fabulous gourmet dinner. Grounds looked nice though we didn't get a chance to explore them.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    View, location, staff in the hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant: We asked two times for bread, but the waiter refused to bring it. Low quality of the food, not very tasty. We asked for fresh mint tea, but they brought us a black tea with 5 small leaves of mint on the bottom of our cup. Menu not worth 41 EUR

    View, location, staff in the hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Full package with diner, roon and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full package with diner, roon and breakfast. Excellent offer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    A great place to stay in the French countryside
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb property, great staff - faultless

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Great for an overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short walk to the restaurant would be a bit unpleasant in the rain

    Nice old house with lots of artwork

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    A beautiful old French chateau in beautiful French...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful old French chateau in beautiful French countryside

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Great place ! Top service ! Quit to sleep with nature sounds
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service from a 5star hotel !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.2
    Luxury place, amazing price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room, quiet ambiance, fantastic restaurant, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Very friendly and welcoming staff. Excellent restaurant. Very originally and nicely appointed room. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    6.3
    Restaurant quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed to soft

    Restaurant quality

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.1
    Lovely location, strange en suite and cheaply finished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was awful, food mediocre and very overpriced. Staff's attitude was awful when we sent back dessert which was rancid although the cost was deducted.

    Lovely location, strange en suite and cheaply finished. The staff were accommodating and very friendly

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.1
    Beautiful old house with painting reproductions of old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In our bedroom there was no curtain shower in the bath and the bath was far too small; there was no door from bedroom to bathroom and all the mirrors were for short people so very difficult for my husband to shave. At breakfast there was no earl grey tea and it was a bit chaotic but the staff were all very nice just not very efficient.

    Beautiful old house with painting reproductions of old masters everywhere. Lovely garden with mature trees. The bed was very comfortable apart from the cushions hanging in lieu of a headboard. The restaurant had no character compared to the rest of the estate. As it had a small choice of menus it was disappointing when a couple of dishes disappeared off the menu. The service was also extremely slow but the only waiter tried hard.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.3
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel Restaurant trying too hard. Meal was disappointing, expensive and extremely limited for children. Second night went to local restaurant in village which was all freshly cooked by owner and was outstanding. Breakfast pricey. Family room has steep stairs upto children's beds. My 4 year old could not reach sink in bathroom.

    Pool Toiletries Peaceful location Local restaurant in village outstanding Fabulous building

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    8.8
    The room we had was spacious, and we were provided with baby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast is very expensive for what it is, and the service wasn't great. If we were to return, we'd probably make a stop in the village instead.

    The room we had was spacious, and we were provided with baby beds for our toddlers. The restaurant was excellent, and it was not an issue to have a gluten-free meal (they even had special bread ready for me when I got there!). We made sure to eat as early as possible, so as to avoid disturbing other patrons, but were never made to feel like dining with two babies was an issue.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, beautiful location with wonderful views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast wasn't included in the room price

    Very friendly staff, beautiful location with wonderful views over the surrounding countryside. Good swimming pool with flat ends for swimming lengths ! Huge rooms with good views and we really liked the copies in oil of paintings by french artists - great fun !

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    9.6
    We had a very enjoyable 1 night stay, stopping on our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had a very enjoyable 1 night stay, stopping on our journey to the South of France. We had a lovely swim in the outdoor pool (28 degrees), then a good meal on the terrace in the restaurant. Our girls (7 years old) loved their beds situated in the attic above the bathroom. Breakfast outside on a terrace was a bonus.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    8.3
    Nice surroundings, very good bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor shower facilities.

    Nice surroundings, very good bed. Breakfast was great

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    8.3
    Nice historic site
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast to late starting @ 7:15

    Nice historic site Restaurant Well signed on the road

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.1
    Staff were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant had very few diners, with little atmosphere. More suited to weddings and conferences.

    Staff were very nice. Quiet room. Peaceful location.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.5
    The hotell and the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant lack of atmosphere too modern compared to hotell

    The hotell and the room

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    Perfect in every detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfect in every detail

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, swimming pool, lovely breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No hairdryer

    Friendly staff, swimming pool, lovely breakfast

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    I love this place, I came back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I love this place, I came back again. If you have a stop over while going south, or just want a day or two to forget everything, this is the place

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.2
    Fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fantastic staff

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    10
    For sure i will come back, very good wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    For sure i will come back, very good wifi

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Browse Le Domaine de la Colombière traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: