Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Domaine De Pairis

233, Route De Pairis, 68370 Orbey, France

#1 of 16 hotels in Orbey

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 446 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were able to check in a bit early (noon) and then walk from the hotel to the start of the hiking path around several lakes in the area, which was perfect for our purposes. The mattress was a great firmness, clearly quite new (mid-firmness, and exactly as firm as what I use at home), great after being worn out from hiking. Quiet; thick walls and new windows. Clearly a well-renovated place. Lovely view of the back yard, with the windows open one could hear the rushing stream. Fromagerie around the corner, as well as a trout farm. Orbey is very close. We went to Kayserberg for dinner, which was an easy trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like a bathtub with a shower curtain - and that was not available.

    The hotel staff (owners?) were fantastic. Good advice where to go. Great breakfast. The price was unbeatable for a room of 3 people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The address on google maps is not very accurate, it leads you to some forest road if you miss to see the hotel on the main road. There are no restaurants around so you have to drive to another village to get some pizza. Breakfast was good, but not much variety. We asked for fried eggs and we were surprised to see we had to pay extra 7.50 euros for 6 eggs. We'll most probably go back, but we won't ask for eggs anymore :)

    Staff is very friendly. Good location for the slopes of "Le lac blanc". You still need to go by car, but it's not so far. Very clean room. Very nice hotel inside, even if from outside seems a bit old. Free parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exterior would benefit from a little attention.

    Genuinely upgraded old style hotel. Beautiful countryside. High quality fittings and furniture. Really relaxing. Nice evening meal based on local ingredients.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The owner is not an honest person. We left 2 days early. The owner persuaded us that booking.com was keeping 50% of their revenue and that we had to pay for these fees. We felt pity and paid this sum with additional tip. BOOKING.com confirmed us some days later by mail that the leaving early was accepted by them and the rest money was not due. We asked our money back but Domaine de Pairis did not want to refund.

    The hotel was good and we are said and extremely sorry that due to an incident we have to rate this hotel negatively. As frequent traveler this is the first time this happens to me.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was not open despite advertising that it is open on weekends. Neither was the bar so we were unable to even get a drink after a 6 hour drive to the hotel. When we asked were we could eat instead they just said "oh there are restaurants in Orbey" After returning from dinner there seemed to be no staff at all to direct any enquiries to. The staff were unfriendly and appeared to be entertaining their own friends in the lounge area, when we walked trough we were told we could use our key to enter the hotel without crossing this area - not very welcoming. We were not asked at check out if we had enjoyed our stay. Very disappointed after reading all the good reviews on the website.

    The rooms were nicely decorated and clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WIFI in our room on the 2nd floor wasn't very stable. But it was OK in the lobby.

    We loved the warm welcome by the family of owners, the natural environment, the nice and practical interior with taste, the possibility to order home-made food on weekends. Everything was very good. We would happily stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the restaurant wasn't open in the week. But there are a selection in the nearby Orbey.

    Extremely pleasant/helpful girl in charge. Very clean and tidy rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a little odd and we were alone in the hotel until the late evening. Slightly strange experience. Need a car to stay here as it's a little far to walk to the town

    Good bed and private space

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant only opened at weekends but there was plenty of choice in nearby towns.

    The décor in the bedrooms was excellent and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the mattress could have been more comfortable.

    The room was really nice, towels and soaps were provided, the bathroom was large. The hotel 10 minutes drive from Lac Blanc and close to many other attractions in the Vosges mountains. The car park is free of charge. We did not had breakfast nor dinner at the hotel, but there is the possibility to have them. A cozy place that we suggest!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - we highly recommend going there

    Nice hosts - great location with tons of acivities to do around- cosy family friendly breakfast - good gesture for children breakfast (half price) . Very flexible with arrival timing! Thank you :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    C'était parfait!

    Great value for money: Nice rooms, lovely area, garden with benches and tabbles and extremely kind tenants. We also took Breakfast for which they didn't charge at all our 2 toddlers). Nearby you have the lac blanc which is stunning. This was our Stop on our way to Switzerland. We'll be back here.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the property should be more visible from the road as it wasn't easy to find it. Perhaps an illuminated sign would be helpful. Wifi was not working. Other than that, a very pleasant stay indeed.

    Very warm welcome, helpful and polite staff, good breakfast, comfortable bed, spacious room and quiet location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpfull staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast, nice atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mess with checkout/payment, one of coffee or tee to choose

    Clean and cozy, perfect cheese

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly owners and welcoming. Great value and surrounding area beautiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super nice location, delicious breakfast and very friendly service by the owner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better quality bathroom complements including towels.

    It's in the countryside. Very quiet n peaceful and refreshing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice comfortable interiors. Wonderful breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A big dog who surprised me by coming near to the car :)

    Nice location, friendly staff...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic reception. Staff could not have been more helpful. Hotel is located in a lovely walking area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful, attentive and gracious, With amazing smiles. A comfortable casualness made our stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was extremely kind and welcoming

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts were amazing. They went out of their way to make sure we were very happy. I wish we could have stayed there longer!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good value for money, delicious homemade breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the mattress should change to new one. The old one was too old and flat and got backache. also should provide soap in the bathroom, not only liquid soap in small envelopes.

    the room was clean. food was delicious. escargot specialities excellent. service very good . friendly and polite.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A pleasant stay, very warm welcome, we were very well taken care of. Good beds, tasty breakfast. Very good value for money in a nice village in the Alsace. We can highly recommend!

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly staff, making us feel very welcome. Despite the late hour, 'Flammkuchen/Tartes flambées' were prepared for us. Good and comfortable beds, nice extra was the bubble bath in our bathroom. Breakfast nice and fresh. Our car was parked behind the hotel. We stayed overnight and travelled onwards the next day. We will definitely come back.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Exceptional hospitality and very kind attention.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A warm and friendly reception, lovely dinner with escargots (biofarm nearby), a good sleep and again a very tasty breakfast. We will come again!

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32