Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Garrigae Domaine de l'Esterel 3 stars

805, Boulevard Darby Valescure, 83700 Saint-Raphaël, France

#12 of 29 hotels in Saint-Raphaël

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 997 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little uncomfortable and neither the air-conditioning nor the fridge worked which was a shame as it was warm during the night. I'd also recommend enclosing the balconies a little more to create a bit more privacy.

    The location was lovely (lovely pine trees all around the hotel) and the restaurant was wonderful - located right next to a beautiful swimming pool - wonderful ambience. Great food (especially the breakfast) and friendly service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not speak English very well and they could not accommodate any special requests. The restaurant stops accepting guests at 9pm. We arrived a little after 9 and were hoping to have anything for dinner. The restaurant refused to accept us and we were advised by the receptionist to go to the city centre. By the time we went downtown, all restaurants were finished accepting guests and there was no possibility to have dinner. We had to starve until the next morning.

    Very clean rooms, peaceful environment, nice area, parking, beds are big and comfortable, spa facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room very very old, lack of clean, no amenities in the bathroom, was rally nice in 1990, not in 2018! rooms need a total renewal

    the lobby and the pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only the light switch arrangement just inside the door as the toilet was there and the switch for that was inside the toilet so when you came out it was easy to confuse the first switch and switch off the main lights instead..

    Lovely spacious room with good bathroom and terrace..Great breakfast and nice restaurant,just what we needed...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive, you're better off driving into town and getting breakfast there. The drinks in the bar were very expensive too. Not keen on the separate toilet arrangement, the cubicle was very small.

    Large comfortable room, ample parking, nice pool area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a number of things were below par for a hotel of this class 1. room door needed repainting with many scratches 2. Lighting in the room had severe issues that the hotel could not fully rectify despite their attempt: - no light on the balcony and they had to put a lamp outside and plug it inside the room with a long extension cord (not the best) - the bedside lights were incorrectly wired resulting in the switch near my bed operating the light of the other bed. They could not fix that they did not offer any form of compensation for our inconvenience

    Nice hotel in a nice outdoor setting Suitable for travelling with a person with limited mobility

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for drinks i.e 7 Euros for a pint of lager. 7.50 Euros for 3 scoops of ice cream The bar is very understaffed. Many a time we were left waiting 10 mins whilst somebody came to serve us. A couple of times we even walked away as couldn't be bothered waiting any longer. That said the barman is very friendly. When we checked in we were asked for a 1000 Euros upfront for money that we may spend in the bar/restaurant. We refused and said that we would pay as we go! The hotel provides pool towels every three days, if you want to change them before that time you are charged 2Euros each. Personally I would take your own as they are very shabby and some have stains! Generally the hotel is very clean and bright but there are parts which are in desperate need of refurbishment.

    Nice food in the restaurant Convenient walk to local shops Perfect for golf lovers Lovely, quiet forest location Not too far from the beach and the centre but you will need a car. A taxi to the beach/centre is @ 20 Euros each way. There is a restaurant called Le Sud located in the parade of local shops. Would highly recommend this restaurant, the food and wine is delicious and the service is particularly good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel will need some refurbishment.

    Nice swimming pool, nice surrounding area. Hotel for golf lovers, but also hotel who would like to have quiet place far away from crowd in St. Raphael.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I felt they left themselves down on the housekeeping. Didn't always renew milk, tea etc. Shower gel on wall was empty, partner got stuck in toilet first day as door had dropped luckily I could open from other side. Towels taken one day and not replaced. When I came to check out someone had used our room number for a bill which took a little sorting out as signature nothing like mine. Stayed at this hotel last year and know been taken over by another group but they have not got it right yet.

    The pool area has been updated since last year with new beds etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They could do with more sun umbrellas round the pool area

    A nice clean, modern hotel with a nice pool area with a heated pool. A great place to relax for a couple of days.The food in the restaurant was excellent and a very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hairdryer in the room did not work Found out that SPA is closed on Wed, and did not work well on Thursday either

    Personnel extremely kind Excellent bed, good breakfast Good setting for golf players, very quite

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was further from the harbour/beach area than we expected - but they can't do anything about that.

    Everything was fine - clean, comfortable, good restaurant, staff helpful and pleasant. We did not have time to indulge in the golf course, but with more days probably would have done. It looked good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet poor. No sufficient flush due possibly to cracked reservoir. Air extractor did not function. Breakfast extremely expensive as were drinks 10E for a gin and tonic when the gin offered is only 10E a bottle, not honest.

    The piscine was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated carpets, and the doors were a bit dirty. The restaurant was closed middle of daytime.

    Nice staff, nice pool, nice hotel nice bed. Aircon great, but should have been on also when we were assigned the room. It cooled quickly though.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bedroom was good. However the bathroom was old and water kept clogging our bath tub and sink. At the beginning of our stay we were told at the reception to keep our pool towels for our entire stay (6 nights/7days). I thought it was ridiculous. I can understand a couple of days but not seven!!!

    I absolutely loved the location and the pool surrounded by trees. Again perfect location for those looking for total relaxation. The staff was really nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good if some premises and pieces of furniture be renovated. Would also be great if the pool worked longer hours.

    Room was nice and spacious. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice territory and pool. Overall nice place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the sun loungers by the pool are broken / very uncomfortable. The bar is expensive. The rooms are not as nice as the rest of the hotel. Nothing major given the price.

    Nice hotel, clean, good pool, food and room facilities. For the price, the hotel is very well appointed and if you are a golfer is in a perfect location. Due to the hotel being within the golf resort it is very quiet and peaceful in comparison with the town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt strange that we were told to lock with special keys all windows. Paradoxically, i felt less safe. Paying 20 euro for a breakfast for 4-years Of age kid is too much.

    Great swimming pool and breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed early and unable to get a nightcap. Carpets appeared badly marked in places.

    Bed very comfy. Breakfast good. Pool good. Staff efficient.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent Breakfast, Good Comfortable beds & Shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool, the friendliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and quiet yet close to ocean front

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    à éviter le restaurant de l’hôtel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Service in the restaurant very very Poor

    The room but needed an update

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been better. They were a bit rude

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice ambient and very pleasent hotel. For people who asking quit place for holiday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed due to wedding. We should have been informed upfront

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chambres pas propre ... piscine désolas ! This is not a 4 star hotel !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need maintenace

    Aircon not working properly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not come again . Un-cooperative staff . Located in private subdivision

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely and friendly staff ready to help with everything. The hotel is bigger and more comfortable than the pictures show!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely pool and lots of lounger seating

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar prices are too high. €18 for a Mojito?

    Great pool. Easy parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has free parking and a very nice swimming pool. Located in a calm place , a bit distance to city center, it's better to travel with a car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really big and countryside including the farm was picturesque. Evening meal was lovely and had a real homemade feel to it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The atmosphere, the location, the friendliness of the staff, all eager to help. The food was excellent and a good price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant place warm welcome nice accommodation. Good breakfast, nice and clean rooms. Perfect experience

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge in room not wired up!

    Excellent Sauna and Outdoor Heated pool under the stars!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    "Premium" WiFi should always be free

    Facilities: Free Spa and pool Location: Quiet yet close to the center

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa pool was cold and the showers didn't work in the spa.

    Very nice hotel, large room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Something to eat at lunch time

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel rooms were clean but needed some renovation.

    Reception , swimming pool area and restaurant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are in desperate need of updating

    Breakfast was very good. Staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything superb'

    Everything about this hotel was wonderful, we could not find any faults.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loungers at pool need updated

    The staff were very friendly and helpful especially reception and housekeeping

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: