Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis Domaine du Prieuré 3 stars

14 Rue Du Champ De Foire, 17380 Tonnay-Boutonne, France

#3 of 3 hotels in Tonnay-Boutonne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 108 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite - 25m2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to say :)

    Everything was great. We had a great time in family and the owners are so charming! Doing everything to make you enjoy your stay. We ate very well! Laurent helped us with our luggages. Jean-Marc was always very kind. Overall we have enjoyed our stay and next time we will stay longer. We recommend!!! Merci beaucoup Jean-Marc et Laurent!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    the location was beautiful, the room was very nicely decorated, the owners were very accommodating and welcoming, the food was excellent. Overall a very enjoyable stay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have liked more variety at breakfast and a tea/coffee making facility in the bedroom. Friends arrived to collect one of our party on our last morning and we wanted to offer them coffee and croissant but our host was very unhelpful almost bordering on rudeness. This in spite of the fact that we were a party of 10.

    The tranquility of the location and the wonderful old building gave a great atmosphere of relaxation.The trees were in full leaf and the gardens were relaxing and very peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Centrally located to several tourist attractions: LaRochelle, Royan, Cognac, Saintes. Quiet place, with great and very helpful staff, delicious meals with great wine.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    We enjoyed our stay very much, the owner was a great host, the food was delicious & good value, the location was fabulous would definitely recommend a visit, we will be going back next year

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Charming and enthusiastic hosts who are making great efforts to please their guests. Well equipped and comfortable room, attractive garden, ample parking. Good tasty food, well prepared and well presented. A good tranquil centre from which to explore the area.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smallish room but comfortable

    Good hotel after a fairly stressful trip. Relaxing and great food and beer. Very friendly with a great atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hours opened

    the restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good site, relaxed atmosphere, room ideal for my wife's mobility problems

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too late for evening meal, the owner shuts the restaurant at 7am a bit of an odd chap...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Jean-Marc and Laurent made us feel very welcome and the food was always excellent. Nothing was ever a problem and we would certainly visit again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A delightful experience all round !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    run a little for there own benefit

    good parking ,lovely old house very quite

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is in an old but refurnished building, the aspect is a little bit patched-up

    Very friendly staff, very helpfull, very good restaurant excellent value for money

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The greeting and signing-in were very friendly and efficient. Very good meal and helpful as one of us is a vegetarian so requested something off-menu which was made very simple.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: