Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Le Domino 2 stars

1, Rue Du Rempart, 67400 Strasbourg, France

#60 of 82 hotels in Strasbourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 370 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The payment process was easy, but the pre-payment for the room has not been refunded a week later, as an extra payment has been taken for our room and breakfast. Not sure who to be disappointed with, booking.com or the hotel. 2 nights paid and only stayed for 1.

    The location was great with our bike ride into Strasbourg only taking 15-20 minutes. There is also a tram station nearby but we did not use it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps slightly expensive.

    Really nice hotel with large room and bathroom. Very clean. Good location with tram stop nearby and supermarket. Nice quiet and leafy area. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bed was only one narrow mattress, too small for two people to sleep comfortably. It was also too short, I believe 185 cm. Because of that, I could only rest my head or my feet on the bed, but not both. The pillows were too big, but there was a smaller third pillow in the cupboard that made it possible to get at least some sleep.

    Big bathroom with full size bathtub and a window. Big bedroom with desk, several lighting options and automatic window blinds plus curtains. Staff was nice and the included parking lot was in the open, so parking with cars above 1,9m is no problem here, unlike with many other locations in Strasbourg. WiFi was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well, i used my husband s card for the booking. Although I paid when I checked in and I left already the money is still blocked...

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator and we stayed on the third floor, so we were lucky we didn't have so much luggage. In general the room looked clean, but inside the toilet it was visibly dirty.

    The location is great, a calm area, but very close to a big supermarket and to the tram station. The hotel is simple, but comfortable, and the value for money is pretty good. The parking is free and on the site.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bath could have been much cleaner, the doors squeaks, and if you come between 11-18 hours and you did not received the code from the door at booking, you can wait outside

    The staff is very helpful, good french breakfast, good wi-fi connection, but good comfort for money ratio

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room and bathroom was a bit run-down, blotched carpet and mould in one bathroom corner. But overall very clean.

    Friendly and helpful staff, sufficiently good breakfast and coffee. I arrived after the regular check-in time and it was no problem; got the door code and key was prepared to be taken.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower cabinet. Just a bathtub.

    Quiet residential area with easy access to a huge shopping arcade. Comfortable rooms. Access to the main highway is very useful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    first they accommodate us in an old room on the last floor without elevator, there was a strong bad smell on the room, and while we asked to change our room there was not any other room available , the bathroom was awful as we take shower half of the room entrance get wet, so we asked for the change but it was possible for the 2nd night. generally our 2 night staying on this hotel compare to the price that we paid was not good, In my idea they should not consider to put that room with that condition on the booking list, at least before the renovation.

    the manager response our request for changing room for the 2nd night, and they place us in a nice big renovated room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding area was very ordinary so one had to go into town.

    The reception desk was great very friendly and helpful. The Room was a good size clean and the bed was cfortable. The Wall I to the centre took approx 40 mins... There is public transport but not on Sundays. The taxi is 15 euros into town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and cosy. The owners knew very well how to beautify the place with little creative touches. Pleasant staff, nice breakfast. Totally recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was helpful and friendly. On the first night, the woman at the desk recommended a nearby restaurant. She even called ahead to make a reservation for my family and to ensure that our Labrador was welcome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfast, small rooms, narrow stairs to the rooms with no elevator, top floor rooms were too small

    Quite green area, outside from the center. Very nice for car travelers

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old and things were falling apart: power socks, furniture etc. There was a horrible smell coming from the drains in the bathroom that impregnated our room during our stay. The bed was super small, we had to sleep with our feet handing out of the bed and the sheets and blankets were pretty dirty! There were hairs and stains in our sheets, which was disgusting. The blankets were so used up without being washed that they smelled sweat. Location was far from city center. The room was cold and small. Overall a very expensive stay for such terrible facilities!

    Friendly staff and breakfast was OK

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The curtain in the room did not cover all the light from the window in the morning, as it is right next to the bed. This could be a problem for very light sleepers. The sink in the bathroom also did not drain very well. Both are minor details though!

    The staff are very friendly and you feel a personal touch when you interact with them. It makes you want to stay in a non-chain hotel more often. The room has everything you would need, the breakfast has nice options that are tailored to everyone's tastes and it is one tram ride away from the city centre or the parliament which is very convenient.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was shabby. It needs some tiling work done.

    Loved the view of the gracious canal out our window. Walking distance to a huge supermarket and Flunch self-service restaurant with tasty real food. Near the Baggersee tram stop.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable small hotel. Residential location. No restaurants within walking distance but good one a 15 minute drive away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff barely speaks English

    Nice comfy room, good value for money, breakfast could have something warm too

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, great value, polite and extremely helpful staff, parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little tired building but very clean.

    Very friendly staff, lovely room overlooking the canal, easy to get to the tram for strasborgh

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged more than contracted price

    Location, free parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was a 7-8 min walk to the tram which goes directly to the city center and you can get tickets from the hotel desk!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    satnav took us to slightly different location

    Breakfast was good, secure car park

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom is in urgent need of renovation.

    The staff was very kind, the location is good to reach downtown either by car or tram, the room has electronic window-blind (pretty unusual, but perfect if you want to sleep in full darkness).

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It is a small hotel and doesn't have a lift,so may be a little troublesome for those with luggages.

    The toilet is very clean. It is not very far to the tram and bus station (baggersee) to go to the city centre.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was very uncomfortable, same goes for the pillows. The first night was very tough, then I kind got used to it. The lack of air-condition was also very crushing for me, as it was 38 degrees there during my visit (however, there is a van on the ceiling that helped go through that heat wave). Also, the room was on the parter/ ground floor, and potentially, someone can just jump in the room trough the window (well, maybe not likely, but the again, not impossible).

    The very big room, the small hallway and the big bathroom. The stuff was also really friendly, and my room was always very well cleaned and organized, with fresh towels every day. The hotel is about 10 km from Strasbourg, so it is easy to go there by car, or by tram (station is very close). Also, close to the hotel there is one very big Auchan store (like a mall), which gives a great opportunity fro shopping.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were running very late but Booking .com sorted things out for us as they closed at 10 pm and we didn't arrive till 1am .we were emailed the code to get in and key left out for us Such a relief.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Good location. In there are you can find Supermarket, Diesel station and bus

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    People are friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Would have liked to be able to walk to restaurants.

    Staff was the best.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing-- All was good,

    Manager Julian, was helpful, friendly, & courteous! Made our stay most pleasant!

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just the bed was not huge.

    Kind and helpful at the reception. Room was big and we got a bathtube.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor poor poor poor loction

    tidy and clean, environment nice

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Little place with Character

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    helpful staff, nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    • Family with young children

    Our late arrival was no problem and breakfast was very nice, fresh, with some local delicacies.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: