Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Le Fabe 3 stars

113 Bis, Rue De L'ouest, 14th arr., 75014 Paris, France

#73 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1207 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    fab stay at la fabe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff so helpful with the room, the site and general tips on the area. The hotel amazing, lovely sized room, clean, bathrooms beautiful, breakfast lovely. Couldn't fault it. Would 100% stay at la fabe when I next visit Paris.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Good location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good, it was same everyday. There are lot good restaurants near by so its better to go for alternatives

    Good location, close to metro. Good restaurants near by and there is a supermarket in front of Hotel. Staff is very nice, appreciate their support during my stay. Rooms are clean. I got upgrade thanks for that.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    The staff were amazing, very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very small. We had to move to another room as we got woken up at 5am with what sounded like a washing machine going off. You can here every little noise going on in the hotel. The breakfast was very plain and wasn’t really fresh.

    The staff were amazing, very helpful and friendly. The station was about a 5min walk with quick roots into the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Good enough is better than perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of variety on the breakfast. Despite of that, the quality of the food and things given were good enough

    Bed comfortable and the bathroom really good! If you are going to do sightseeing over Paris you don’t need anything else

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    3.8
    Polite and helpful receptionists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air condition was not working in the hotel on arrival however was fixed by night time. There was no hot water on the day of our check-out for a morning shower (boiler was fixed half hour prior leaving tough so we had to rush). Elevator was also out of order for some time prior our check out. Lack of maintenance of hotel amenities. Average breakfast.

    Polite and helpful receptionists.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Hotel Le Fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pleasant Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air-con was not working in our room but the hotel did provide us with a fan but this was a little noisy and I struggled a bit sleeping at night as a result. The heat was the main factor here though for which the hotel cannot be blamed!

    The hotel was a little out of the way of the city centre but was very easy to reach through the metro network - the nearby station of Pernety is served by the number 13 line which was very frequent and useful for heading in and out of the city (this runs till quite late in the evening). The metro takes approx. 20 mins into the city from the hotel. Near the hotel is a little supermarket and a few delicious bakeries making it a really great spot just out of central Paris.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    The males that helped us were superstars!! Great job!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady that worked there made us feel uncomfitable when she was yelling at the staff member. Unsure weather she was talking about us or not? Glares alot at the visitors

    Male staff were awesome and went over and beyond there job to make sure we were taken care of

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Pretty small hotel with easy access to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no any vegetables for breakfast (tomato, cucumber, onion or olives).

    Good location, friendly staff, small but very nice and clean rooms. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Ideal central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stay was too short - next time we will book longer.

    Long flight to Paris - then 3 hour shuttle transfer from airport to Hotel. On arrival staff provided cool drinks free of charge and then assisted with a speedy check in. Location was perfect for our needs. - easy walk to Gare Montparnesse to catch the TGV

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE AND I AM A BIT OF A HOTEL SNOB SO VERY PLEASED WITH MY CHOICE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charming Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location could have been a little better but it was nice and quiet in the evening so not a big deal

    Very engaging staff. Cami, Matias and Peter were helpful, pleasant and informative. The phones were down so room to room calling was not available so that was the only disappointment but things happen and it wasn't a huge inconvenience as we just met in the lobby when leaving out and used our personal phones. The accommodations however well appointed and clean. Breakfast and the coffee was great. I would stay here again. The metro and a supermarket are in very close walking distance along with ATM and a few stores and eateries.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    The staff were very welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Our room was small but clean with air conditioning. Its a short walk from the metro and although you are just outside central Paris its a lovely area with plenty of bars and restaurants to go to.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be improved: in particular, coffee machin needs upgrade and better creals choice would be appreciated.

    The room is small but still okay for a short stay. The bathroom was actually large enough (at least in Orchidee room) and the window there was a nice feature. Good quality shower gel. The area is quirky but nice; quite residential, but bustling with small shops, cafes and supermarkets. Good if like to be close to Gare Montparnasse (about 20 min walking distance). Staff is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Le Fabe was a wonderful choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    What a wonderful hotel! Fantastic Staff, so helpful and polite. The location of the hotel is fabulous - the metro is around the corner and there are shops and restaurants around every corner. Situated just outside of central Paris but close enough to everything! Great shopping. Great Food - all round Great experience! Will definitely be back on my next visit to Paris ♡

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Rooms were great and bathroom was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were great and bathroom was amazing. Staff so helpful, planned a very romantic time in Paris and they helped me with roses and champagne in the room !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely week in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Have nothing to say, maybe only own-hotel parking missing

    Would like to mention very friendly staff, really nice service and assistance in all matters. The special thank for the reception man assisted us all the time. Nice hotel, clean and fresh. Very good breakfasts. Good location in quite quarter, nearby to the metro station. Would recommend for leisure stay in Pairs! Would like to come back again )

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable, convenient & clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rien. I enjoyed everything about the property for the cost.

    Easy location to the Montparnasse train station. Great sized bed. Modern bathroom with good water pressure in the shower. If travel plans were the same, I would book again. Absolument!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Great stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were amazing. So friendly and helpful. Great location to get around Paris. Very comfortable room. I would certainly go back there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Confortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Charming Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is cozy and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good with many options. The neighbourhood was very pretty. The metro station is close to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in nice quiet area, good bars and shops close by and easy to get too by bus/metro. Friendly and helpful staff too. Room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely stay at this hotel again on my next trip to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Staffs are very friendly and speak good English. 5 minutes walk to metro station, which will lead you to any site you wish easily. Breakfast is good in term of price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Location close to subway, a lot of shops and restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pleasant Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location close to subway, a lot of shops and restaurants nearby. Cozy place with warm people, ready to help. Definitely a place to come back to visit Paris once again. The area is quiet, away from tourists and safe during night. Thank you, guys, for a wonderful holiday in Paris!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the hotel for my parents not for my self but they told me that it was really amazing and beautiful. The staff was very kind to them, helping in everything and the room was very clean. So I'd definitely recommend this accommodation in Paris.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Great engaged staff who always made a point making sure my needs were met made this a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst I had a large room on the same level as the entry area, there was very little noise to contend with which was a pleasant surprise. Although I would have liked a little more control of the air conditioning to compensate for not being able to open a window.

    The bed was very comfortable and the complimentary coffee, tea, juice and hot chocolate from the breakfast room as well as in the room was a nice touch. The staff were very helpful. I noticed they were careful to listen to what was being said and gave that little more time to give information to make the trip to Paris more enjoyable for me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Good Price and Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far away from the points of interest but hotel located very close to the metro stations of Pernety and Plaisance. So, in general wih two connections (change) you can reach to city center or touristic spots.

    Hotel staff were incredibly helpful. Hotel was clean, breakfast was good. This hotel is one of the best deals if you dont want to spend so much money for the hotels located in the center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    nice stay in the center of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Charming Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to complain

    very good located next to Tour Montparnasse, close to a metro station, many bars in restaurants in this area, nice staff, very nice room, breakfast is a simple one, but quite ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Amazing place to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Definitely a place to return, whenever visiting Paris, with a great location and surrounding area! Stuff was amazingly supportive, friendly and positive! Metro just steps away, great restaurants and supermarkets nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remember to bring earplugs because you can easily hear everything that happens in the corridors while in your room.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Room was clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    The room was beautiful and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a litle bit poor but okay if you like to eat sweet for every morning. The room was smaller then we expected(but enough).

    The room was beautiful and clean. They changed the towels every day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Superb. Will go back here if staying in a Paris again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning / heating system made weird noises at night and was quite annoying.

    Great breakfast selection. Fresh and tasty. Very attentive and friendly staff. Perfect location close to tube and with lots of good eating places near by.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice little hotel with some minor flaws
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pleasant Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The "rue de l'ouest" has more traffic and is therefore less quiet than you would expect. It's not very troublesome, but if you are a little bit picky (as I am), it could be a problem. 2. I missed a real table in our room: so if you like to write something or to put your laptop on a table, that's not the place. 3. Personally I like good reading lamps, and I expect now to find some of these convenient lamps in my hotel rooms. This time, I was disappointed. 4. No cereals for breakfast (except for some manufactured Nestle or Kelloggs cereals I'm not very fond of)

    Good hotel overall, very friendly staff. Not far from a metro station, the hotel is situated in a somewhat remote area, which is ok: you have nice little restaurants and even a very good movie theatre just minutes away, but you are not in the main tourist areas: you can discover another side of Paris. Our room was clean, the bathroom nice, the beds comfortable. Good (but not outstanding) breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.8
    Fashion Room in a Fashion City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was minimal, it can be improved and this would have made me give the hotel a full 10 for the facilities. Location isn't around any special area, so you always need to travel into the city.

    The room is a beautiful small cozy one with a nice modern "fashion" design. The internet is great and the sauna is a very nice extra. The coffee machine in the room was a really nice idea and the bed was comfortable. Finally, the stuff are really helpful and friendly. Finally, there is a metro station 6 or 7 minutes away from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.3
    The staff is well trained and very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you leave your room and remove the key card from the control panel - it switches off all power in the room, including electric heating! So when you come back, the room is cold, and it takes a while to warm it up... My advice: if you're a couple, take two key cards on check in and leave one keycard inserted :)

    The staff is well trained and very friendly. The sauna was a really good thing after freezing rain we caught outside.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    It was very good stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very good stay in this hotel. The staff was very kind and helpful, the room was small but nice and clean and the breakfast was very good. I appreciated very good location, the hotel is not far from metro station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel, super nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is a little bit small and the breakfast are the same every day.

    The staff speak good English and they are extremely warm-hearted and helpful. The location is very close to Metro station. The bathroom is good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    The staff - especially Pierre - went above and beyond to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff - especially Pierre - went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable. Breakfast was good, with a great selection of tea. I got a free room upgrade, and great dinner suggestions. The sauna was another relaxing touch. I wish I'd stayed longer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    I would highly recommend this boutique hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints! All was good!

    The room was a decent size with a safe and small fridge. The bed was comfortable, the shower was great and everything was very clean. The staff couldn't be any more friendly and helpful. Kudos to Pierre-Luis, Adrian, Olegs and Kevin. The breakfast was awesome-wonderful assortment of foods and beverages. The sauna was hot and relaxing! Close to Pernety Metro stop.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Staff were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was switched off due to 1 complaint from another guest which made our room far too warm for the last night of our stay.

    Staff were amazing. Always friendly & eager to help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Loved it here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it here. Just around the corner from the metro and across the street from a market. Also the room was very clean and looked exactly like the pictures.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff there is very very friendly and accommodating, even better than the five star hotel staff, he made me feel that the hotel is actually owned by him, haha

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    comfortable stay with very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only 'remark' I have is that there was no ventilation in the bath room and after a shower it looked like a steam room. (I had the Mona Lisa room).

    Nice small, clean and comfortable hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    A nice boutique hotel to consider
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room slightly small

    Very clean and proper room in spite of small size was modern and well designed Good location close to Alesia and Montparnasse districts

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff, cosy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the main tourist attractions of Paris. Room superficially cleaned: dirty spoon from the previous guests found in the room.

    Friendly staff, cosy room. Located in a quiet area, close to a supermarket and some restaurants with tasty food. Private parking close to the hotel, therefore easy to access. 2 minutes walk to the subway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful personnel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful personnel; very cosy rooms though rather small, but this is normal for Paris; fair breakfast; location easily reachable by subway. Overall we had a good experience and I will recommend this hotel to my friends.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Wifi was worse than in an airport, going on and off, and not very fast.

    Staff is more than friendly, welcoming, very helpful and available The rooms are clean and well decorated, especially the bathroom Cosy and warming Close to facilities, like a pharmacy, various shops, restaurants and 4 minutes walk from a bus or a tube station Good sound proofing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous small boutique Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding staff service,perfect location with supermarket across the road,Metro 5 mins away - very peaceful & quiet.Wouldnt hesitate in returning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Come and relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was not the most comfortable but adequate. ... 4 out of 5 on that.

    The staff is great here. They have the breakfast set up until noon which is very nice. They list an airport shuttle but the hotel does not have one, they rely on taxis or other services like that. We took the RER to Cite University then the metro to Pernety or Plaisance(i think is how its spelled) both are 3 blocks from the hotel. The neighborhood is not touristy at all and as such is a metro ride to get anywhere. The surroundings seem very safe. We did Uber to Versailles which was 21 E, and about 10 to the Eiffel. we opted to take Uber to the RER when we left as that is about the same money as the metro and easier. The rooms are clean and adequate but they are small, as in 1/3-1/4 the size of an American hotel room, but it gave us all we needed. FYI Uber was about 2 mins from the hotel at any given moment. The M is the main metro line, the blue line and it has some fairly close connections to any you may wish, you are only minutes from Notre dame(Cluny- Sorbonne) or the other sites. Le Fabe is a good choice and you can focus on what you have come to see and do vs worry about the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Absolutely fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we had a warm welcome from a very polite hotelhost! The service was excellent, the rooms were clean, breakfast was delicious, the location is perfect! We will definately come back! We recommend this hotel to others!:)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Must see hotel with excellent standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was nothing I didn't like

    I liked everything about the hotel!! Staff Politeness Helpful Willing to help no matter what My partner and I thought we were booking just an ordinary cheap hotel. On arriving we instantly new we had booked such a nice place. The feel on arrival felt like we were at the Hilton. Can not find fault at all. Will defo be going back and would defo recommend to all

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Le Fabe is the Best Value in all of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I had absolutely no complaint and my wife's only complaint was that she would like more light to become beautiful in the morning.

    The hotel staff was almost unbelievably friendly and helpful. They would research the answer to any question we had even if they did not initially know the answer and even if others might consider it unrelated to travel. We loved the neighborhood which was more residential than tourist centered. Even though there were few tourist destinations in the immediate area the Metro overcame the problem. Several of the neighborhood restaurants were excellent especially La Cantine du Troquet (French) and Restaurant Coreen Sodam (Korean). The room and bath were impecably clean and comfortable though not large (it is Paris). If we return to Paris we will return to Le Fabe. The hotel management were amazed that we stayed two weeks-apparently 3-4 days is the norm but I can't imagine why. You are not going to run out of things to do or visit. I would love to post my lovely photos of which I had a couple of hundred but They were in two cameras, one of which we bought in Paris but our next stop was Nice. Never underestimate the talent of the French pickpocket. One had our cameras before we left the Nice Train Station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    5 star service from a 3 star hotel.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms might appear a bit small if you have large dimensions.

    Absolutely recommended. Best service! Helpful, kind and symphathetic personel (a rarity in Paris). Clean rooms and renovated and clean bathroom (another rarity in Paris).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    Merci, Le Fabe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small thing is that maybe it is nice to have shampoo and shower gel separately from each other in the shower. Everything else was great! :)

    We liked personnel of the hotel. They were really kind and helpful. Also we liked the room, it was clean and cozy. Also the temperature regulator in the shower is really comfortable! Thank you! :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel and great staff (Alex)!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We recently stayed at La Fabe (between 8th May to 11th May). Hotel is nicely located walking distance to Pernety metro station. We felt safe (we are both women) walking around the area of the hotel. There are restaurants, cafes, pastry shops, fresh produce shops, and grocery stores nearby. The best thing worth complimenting at La Fabe is the staff, Alex. We have travelled in many countries and stayed in from hostels, B&B, 2 to 5 star hotels and we could say that Alex is the best hotel staff that we have ever encountered. Not only he is good English speaker, but his positivity, cheerfulness is exemplary. We could say that he is passionate and love his job. We think La Fabe would stand out from other hotels in Paris because of Alex. Too bad he can't work 24/7! :D

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel with Outstanding Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Fabe hotel was a very good choice for our stay in Paris. My girlfriend and me stayed there for a weekend during May 2016. The hotel itself is very well organised (clean, quiet etc.) and has nicely arranged and modern rooms. A big added value has been the integrated sauna that could be used free of charge. Most outstanding though has been the very welcoming staff. I usually travel every second week for business purposes, and I can truely confirm that the Fabe hotel's team has been the most customer-minded I came across in recent years. Definately recommend the hotel to people travelling to Paris.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could use a little more variety and fresh food instead of packed. Street can be very noisy in the morning and afternoon specially due to motorcycles

    Very friendly staff Nice clean room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    perfect for what I needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    to be honest nothing. I already knew I was located on a more calm neighbourhood. People that like to stay more in the city should go to other places :)

    Amazing staff. Always there for you. Helped with everything. Did I say free water every night? Did I say I checked out late without any complain? Breakfast was surprisingly good compared to the price. Was nothing special but it was perfect for what I needed: fruit, bread, eggs, fresh juice and coffee.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel near the metro station :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only con is that you could hear ur neighboring rooms. However, it doesn't outweigh the pros of this property.

    I loved everything about this hotel. From giving us a complimentary breakfast to making sure our rooms were kept cleaned everyday. Lovely staff as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    The staff were very welcoming.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very welcoming. My room was comfortable, though as on a busy road, it was noisy. Earplugs sorted that out. The internet connection was very weak in the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.9
    Good option for a few nights in Paris
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Charming Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small and on a busy street, but this is not uncommon for Paris.

    Staff exceptionally friendly and hospitable. Location very good, nice restaurants around.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    Everything was fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Charming Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a new offer - room service - however there is not an option to have any food from this service for any dietary concerns - I wanted a burger without cheese (dairy free) and this couldn't be done!! Very disappointing.

    Everything was fine

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    5.8
    We only stayed for a few hours and Raphael's service was...
    • Family with young children
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overnight Stay Only To Go to BVA

    We only stayed for a few hours and Raphael's service was exceptional. Coffee machine didn't work. BREAKFAST prepared despite odd hours because we left early in the morning.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.8
    Staff was really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was really friendly and helpful. Location was excellent, close to the metro. Breakfast was a bit sparse, but overall we were really happy with this hotel. It is really clean and nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    The staff was very kind and everything was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too close to the elevator and to the breakfast room.

    The staff was very kind and everything was clean. The hotel was close to everything by foot or subway.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel for a short stay in Paris
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff is great! very polite. The hotel and rooms are clean and quiet and nicely decorated. The hotel is well located too. I really recommend this place!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    Staff was friendly, location was near a metro, lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were small, so traveling with a group didn't allow for much space to hang out at the hotel.

    Staff was friendly, location was near a metro, lots of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    We have a winner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Rooms were spacious enough and very modern. This is an excellent deal for the money. The staff all speak English and are very helpful. I will stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Great find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel was great - getting there is a bit of a trek from Orly or CDG but worth the effort

    great location for exploring Paris, choice of several good restaurants within walking distance

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.3
    Good cozy gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was rather small and quite cold at night with no heating. There was no room service which i found quite odd for a hotel also breakfast was 10€ per person per head for what looked like a continential breakfast only. Also the room had no bath tub, shower only!

    The room was clean, cozy and comfortable. All the main television channels provided, they also have a sauna on the lower ground floor. Close to a supermaket and a metro station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Charming Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful boutique hotel in a quiet part of Montparnasse. Lovely rooms and great staff. A very nice restaurant around the corner. Couldn't have been better.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.2
    Really nice hotel around train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted something near to the Montparnasse, this is about 10-15 mins from train station depends on your speed n if you have big luggage or not or just take the metro. The service is professional. The room has coffee/tea machine in case you have no time for breakfast you can grab a cup.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Excelent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff speaks english, nice location (very close to subway), good restaurants close by

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    A Memorable Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bidet hihihi...

    The receptionist (Peter & I forgot the name of the night duty) both were so helpful and warm. Also their breakfast so good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC wasn’t working but the staff gave us free waters and other compliments

    Great location and very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Everything was better than we expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi

    Everything was better than we expected! And very close to the subway! Excellent!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    nice location, good quality/price, clean bedroom, quiet...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is very basic

    nice location, good quality/price, clean bedroom, quiet room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Very very good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So far from sightseeing places on foot... but the subway was near

    Very very good staff... very good cleaning..

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Le Fabe traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: