Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Fiacre 3 stars

6, Rue Des Pommiers, 80120 Quend, France

#7 of 11 hotels in Quend

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 113 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Most enjoyable, we liked the staff and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food fairly expensive Had to ask for ice in gin and tonic Bathroom shower a little basic. Toilet very small and no extractor fan. Breakfast room congested.

    Swimming pool. Very good bread and croissants. Quiet location Bed comfortable Room a good size

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.8
    WE were disappointed with the dinner menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    service and food selection

    WE were disappointed with the dinner menu. The chose was not very big. The service was quite slow. Although breakfast was quite good we were disappointed at the bred selection, no baguettes, and the tea and coffee was from a machine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and very pleasant venue with super service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil.

    Copious breakfast with good quality food, coffee, jams ect. Excellent service . The tone was set by the owner who's welcome was very pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    I sure it is wonderful in the spring!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our roomm must have been designed by young man who never slept in it. It was a small living room down stairs with a toilet off it. Cold tiles on floor and cold black sofa. Up the stairs which are spiral is the bedroom and shower room. Comfortable bed, very plastic shower, not easy to use. We are both in our 70’s so going down spiral stairs on to cold tiles to go to the loo in the middle of the night is just awful as well as dangerous. I am sure they would have changed or room if we asked but we were tired having driven over 8 hours to get there.

    Very friendly staff. Out of season, no one else around, but lovely log fire and excellent supper.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Peaceful, small hotel in a rural position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an inadequate number of electric power points in the bedroom. In the days of travellers with multiple electronic devices this was a real disadvantage. The knob to control the shower was broken and I had to forcefully operate it by hand. Unfortunately the breakfast did not live up to the standard of dinner the previous evening. Breakfast was served in a very small room with the tables placed far too close together and with a very narrow passage between the tables to the serving table at one end of the room. Why could breakfast not have been served in the much more spacious dining room? The coffee and hot milk were sitting permanently on a heating plate with the result that the coffee was not good and the milk was too "cooked".

    This is a delightful small hotel in a very quiet and rural position. There is plenty of good parking outside the hotel and near to the bedrooms. Reasonable-sized bedroom with a very small bathroom. Dinner in the restaurant was of a high standard of cuisine. There is a small, well-maintained and very clean swimming pool which was much appreciated in the late afternoon sun.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Weekend Baaie de Somme
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked 2 persons room but in booking I did mentioned of extra bed for our daughter (6 y o). But we were moved to bigger house with 2 rooms (extra payment applied). But overall it is a really spacious upgrade.

    Lovely and friendly people especially the owner. Well maintained old charming houses and clean. The pool is opened when the weather was good. Well located if you have a car or bicycle. Easily accessible to Carrefour , beaches and bicycle routes for Baaie de Somme. Recommended to family with young kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Friendly, quick and organised service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, quick and organised service. Clean room and beautiful gardens around the hotel. Very safe area and car park. Good food and breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Very good location, staff helpful & friendly.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very good location, staff helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    What a find,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not A thing

    The place, very quiet, helpful and charming staff, devine food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Our 7th visit!! Says it all, really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A walk in shower would have been nice.

    Great pool, lovely dinner, wonderful breakfast. Comfortable room/bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    6.7
    Rooms,gardens and general facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Have stayed in many Logis and this one is overpriced in all aspects, especially with food and drink. Asked for a brandy to later discover it cost 17 Euros!

    Rooms,gardens and general facilities.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.1
    Dinner was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel was very difficult to find as the address was lacking in specific detail. Had to ask for directions at another hotel. Drinks were very expensive.

    Dinner was very pleasant. Room was comfortable

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    8.3
    Friendly and efficient staff, excellent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is expensive and wasteful, of the basket of bread, croissants, etc provided per couple we ate less than half.

    Friendly and efficient staff, excellent restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    2.5
    Great Heated Pool - kids loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms a little dated

    Great Heated Pool - kids loved it Outdoors garden area beautiful, lovely afternoon sitting on the lawn with our picnic Lovely running route from the hotel into French country side Feels like you are in France and not a chain hotel

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    10
    Welcoming staff , nice room , excellent food and wine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Welcoming staff , nice room , excellent food and wine. The hotel is convenient for a trip to the Loire valley and there is good parking and it is in a tranquil village and is close to the see for walks along the beach.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    9.2
    rural nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rural nature

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.8
    Location, parking individual accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, parking individual accomodation

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.3
    Very pleasant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wine choice in restaurant limited and not good value.

    Very pleasant location. Lovely gardens. Good restaurant. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    9.6
    Pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pool. Large rooms nice and bright. Location. Near supermarket. Gardens.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.5
    ondermaatse kwaliteit van het bereide diner;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ondermaatse kwaliteit van het bereide diner; geen goede organisatie voor het op-en afruimen in het restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.2
    Excellent Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent Restaurant Good Wine List

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    very clean, and very peaceful with a swim
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very clean, and very peaceful with a swim

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    9.6
    This was indeed a "Hotel du Charme" Despite our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This was indeed a "Hotel du Charme" Despite our amateur French we were made welcome. Lovely gardens. Good food.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    10
    Peaceful, welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Peaceful, welcoming

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse Le Fiacre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: