Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of P'tit Dej-Hotel Clermont Ferrand Centre 2 stars

Cours Raymond Poincare, 63000 Clermont-Ferrand, France

#34 of 37 hotels in Clermont-Ferrand

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 718 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Good budget hotel near to centre, comfortable and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit of a fiddle to find even with SatNav.

    Good location - about 15min walk to centre. Secure parking. Comfortable bed, friendly reception and staff. Free Wifi. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    3.3
    Would not go back there or recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Does not deserve 2 star rating. More of a hostel than a hotel. Very basic room. No bar. No tea or coffee facilities in room. Very noisy.

    Staff were very pleasant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Perfectly adequate and good value as a stopover but not for a few days' vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Located in a busy built up area. We didn't fancy the relatively short walk into the town centre, but the car park is fenced and reasonably secure. We were passing through and it was fine for that purpose but would not use this hotel if we were staying a few days.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    This was an excellent place to stay for someone needing...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was an excellent place to stay for someone needing accomodation near the university. It was simple, clean, and comfortable. The staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. The air conditioning was a plus in a heat wave.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Stopover in Clermont-Ferrand
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing negative.

    I was in this hotel just for a stopover because of a very long journey. I had to amend my initially planned booking for this stay. This worked without any problems. The breakfast was convenient to my stay there. I had contact with two different members of staff and both were friendly, helpful and up to the standard of my expectations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.8
    Too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too expensive. The bath room was good, and new. Perhaps the new management has started their revamp there, but they have a long way to go. Carpets in the corridors need changing, the room needs completely redecorating and, for heaven's sake, put a picture up in the room to liven it a bit!! (Oh, and we expect some kind of international tv now, something beyond the basic homegrown (French) channels these days......and a level of Wifi that allows basic streaming.......neither of these available when I stayed here.....)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    An excellent hotel for this type of accommodation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The staff is excellent and the bed are comfy ! An excellent small business hotel that has everything you can expect from this type of accommodation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.9
    Basic and Functional Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic rooms but functional and did there job for us as a quick overnight stopover

    Easy to find and convenient location. Basic rooms and functional. We were only here for one night and it was just a place for us to sleep over on our way into Spain

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.5
    Adequate but unlikely to be a future budget hotel choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor choice of food at breakfast. Rather bare unfriendly breakfast room with limited views out and no greenery of furnishings.

    Comfortable room and bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    4.6
    horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness bedroom and corridors Holes in the walls Staff kindness

    Nothing ! maybe localisation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    The rest was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was an issue both in breakfast area and bedroom

    Booking. Com

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    If you are staying in Clermont-Ferrand it’s good for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to a flyover, but didn’t really notice it

    Easy to park and good access to the old town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Alright for an overnight stay. Had walk through park to cathedral and easily found somewhere to eat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entry instructions on a Sunday to be in english.

    On site car parking. Good continental breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    A little bit older, but really quiet and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit older, but really quiet and nice hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    4.2
    Shower was great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room smelt like cigarette smoke Uncomfortable bed

    Shower was great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    Receptionist very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    6.3
    Next to the center city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Opening hours of reception (close between 11.30 and 16.30) Quality of bed We ask for a non smoking room and it wasn't

    Next to the center city Fair for the price

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    5.4
    It was easy enough to find and the room was very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was quite a plain room and didn't really feel very welcoming. The bed was very firm and not very comfortable.

    It was easy enough to find and the room was very clean and well kept. Breakfast was good and the staff were pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    4.6
    Staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed sheets were dirty and the room didnt feel clean..blankets and sheets had stains on them.breakfast was very basic,cold and very expensive/over-priced for what we were given.

    Staff were friendly

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    5.4
    Central Location is ideal for exploring the truly beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room we had was filthy, all the walls were dirty and grubby badly in need of painting, skirting boards and doors had area's where paint had pealed off. Dust everywhere on pipes in bathroom, under beds ect. Basically the room we stayed in needs a total renovation job. SUCH A SHAME AS THE LOCATION IS PERFECT

    Central Location is ideal for exploring the truly beautiful town on foot. Secure parking although at an extra cost means you can have a worry free stay. Staff friendly and eager to help. Free Broadband but very slow......

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    5.8
    Clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed mattress was rock solid. The children had bunk bed arrangements which had seen better days. Every time my middle daughter moved the whole thing creaked. Blankets had seen better days too. In need of some tlc.

    Clean and tidy.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    5.8
    La situation proche du centre ville
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    La situation proche du centre ville

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    6.7
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a smoking room, which is always not that nice as a non-smoker.

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.5
    friendly and helpful staff and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room a little tired and in need of attention. Aircon not working properly.

    friendly and helpful staff and good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    9.2
    Good location for our stop over.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Good location for our stop over. Having a secure car park was excellent and the staff are very friendly

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    4.6
    Bien situe.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bien situe.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: