Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vacancéole - Le Fonserane - Béziers Sud 3 stars

190 rue des Christols, 34500 Béziers, France

#11 of 16 Holiday rentals in Béziers

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 498 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    False photos on booking! We booked 1 night per 60 euros according to pictures here on site. In reality, this "hotel" is like old, rubbish, cheap social housing, with a rude stuff like a bonus. location is also very bad. Check-in time is strictly limited, from 5 pm to 8 pm, everything will be closed before and after, and no one will pick up the phone to help you get in.

    Nothing !!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Rooms Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged extra money by the establishment and as of now, I was offered no explanation as to why there is an extra payment that’s been made. Still well below international standards in terms of toiletries offered for the price (just soap, don’t expect any dishwashing liquid, any toothpaste or disposable toothbrush you get the bare minimum). The heating system is down, if cold you’ll have to plug a heat blower and warm up room by room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, smelly, scruffy - horrible and would never stay here again. Disgraceful. Wanted to leave early but nowhere to leave key so had to wait for receptionist and we also had to take our rubbish to bind outside.

    Leaving it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Park View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have had park view room staff told us of mistake when we were out eating as they did not know what room they had given us. Too late as our room given yo someone else. Bed too close to room divider so you banged your head.not happy didn't get what we paid for

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaning staff needs changing! The room was clean when we arrived but we have stayed at the hotel for 3 days and we don't think it was cleaned after that. The hotel provide 2 shampoos and 2 shower gels on the arrival day however these were not supplied on the following 3 days (we got them at the reception after we asked though). We also brought our own soap bar and wet tissues and these disappeared from the bathroom on the 2nd day and were not replaced ! You have the kitchen annex for your use but there is no washing up liquid or a sponge provided! So you cannot even cook because how are you going to wash up? Again, dirty kitchen accessories were pilling up throughout our stay as there was nothing provided to wash them and the cleaner would not bother. Also, believe it or not - we had to buy a wine bottle opener as we could not find one in the kitchen... One more last thing - probably the worst - on the day of our departure, we both woke up at 8 am with almost a heart attack as somebody started drilling the wall we shared with the room next door. Needless to say we could not sleep anymore or hear each others words ! I understand that when you book a hotel that it so you can have A SLEEP (otherwise you might as well stay in the car). Please do not do that to your guest and schedule your repairs past check out time in the future or at least check that you are not renting the room next door to somebody before starting drilling the wall at 8am.

    Nice view with a balcony. TV was working well (we did not try the AC). The room and and the bathroom seemed modern. The man at the reception was very friendly and helpful. Towels were replaced daily. Very convenient car park.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure you do not arrive a minute before 4pm or you will have to spend time out in the heat.....if it's hot that is. The room was still being worked on at 4.10pm so we had to wait some more. Funny the cleaner was noted having a long smoko through the bars outside in our car as we waited for 4pm. Come on 4pm for checkin! Not very convenient.

    Air conditioning was welcome given the heat of Sept. Kitchenette was really useful given there isn't much in the area to dine out. The steel shutters on the windows gave a sense of extra security......is this a dangerous town? A lot of Police vans were noted! It was clean and quiet. Apart from some canals and an obviously large migrant population I'm not sure why you would go to Beziers.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Park View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 9:20 pm (stuck in holiday traffic on the motorway). The place was closed. We called 2 mobile numbers: both not answering and switching to answerphone. Had to book alternative stay, but were charged by this "hotel". Tried to negotiate refund a week later: nobody speaks English or Spanish ( how convenient). It was an awful experience. Avoid this place at all cost!

    It was an awful experience. Avoid this place at all cost!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Park View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi connection is not working. Moreover, the service desk is active only till 9, so the arrival welcoming is not always possible. The code for entering in the apartment is then given by email, but it cannot be visualized due to the absence of internet connection.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 Rooms Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were given a French inventory to check upon arrival. We had to get help to complete the list.

    One double bed and one fold-down settee provided limited comfort. The staff are lovely, as long as you speak a little French. They are very willing to help but their level of English language is very patchy. You get what you pay for here. This is acceptable rather than desirable but we soon got used to its limitations. The internet was fast and the air con and blinds worked well over five hot days. There wasn't a conventional oven just two rings and a microwave. This apartment offers a lot more space than any equivalent hotel. It is best suited to a stay of a few nights.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is in an industrial estate a very long way away from shops and restaurants

    Air conditioning, self-catering facilities, location convenient for airport. Very good value from last minute deal - discounted 60%

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Park View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Advertised Breakfast not available, lack of kitchen items. Beware the 'sofa beds'!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Rooms Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If we had stayed 6 nights rather than 7 sheets and towels would have been provided without charge

    Secure parking and English speaking receptionist

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Rooms Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WIFI Very basic equipment Location

    Very helpful staff Parking Apartment large enough for 4 people

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Rooms Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and confortable apartment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little to no English spoken. The gate for parking was temperamental.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi it's not that good I paid a subscription to get faster network

    The small kitchen you can make your own breakfast and lunch

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Park View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No toilet paper, ugly, tiny room, no lift

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Rooms Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and pleasant room with balcony

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Park View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    parking full at evening!

    staff very friendly!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was useless in the rooms, even in the hall. Code system keeps dropping out makes it super annoying. Room needed a good clean, bed was not comfortable.

    Our second stay but we ll try not go back again. Secure parking. Free sugar for the coffee in the morning, nice campus set up but needs attention to detail with cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Receptionist more interested in talking to a fella at the desk and talking in French and smirking at me

    Self contained flat had everything ideal for overnight stop

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room was dirty, very smelly, bedding had hair on mattress really uncomfortable. Bathroom filthy, toilet was dirty had urineand toilet paper in it, public hair all around toilet on floor

    Nothinh

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - internet did not work or very very slow - A/C poor efficiency - it could be disadvantage... localisation only if you have car

    -clean kitchen well equipped - quiet area - good starting point for sightseeing around and access to beaches (Sérignan)

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The manager could use a bit of public relations training, particularly in addressing mature guests. Also, the surrounding neighborhood was dreadful and seemed unsafe.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff was nice ad the location was great! You could see the medieval city from the hotel! The grounds were well maintained and they had a nice terrace to relax on. The rooms are large and reasonably clean.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beziers is horrible, dirty and very threatening. It's best avoided. The hotel is not bad as it has CCTV, access controlled entry for both pedestrians and vehicles and when reception is not manned, that's the only way to get in. It was like living in a prison. At night, we did not leave as it is located in an impenetrable housing estate, the exits from which is almost impossible to find

    The departure

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    First room: toilet didn't work and air-co was broken. Second room: very worn out.room smelled sour ,worst bed I even slept in.kitchen utensils were dirty. Bathroom was very filthy. Dust everywhere.Rooms with such beds should not be rented out,even for 50 euro's

    closed parking.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No English TV channel. Low level shower bracket.

    Comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Reception staff very rude

    Big enough apartment but only a glorified bedroom with a microwave really

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mold around the bathroom.

    Comfortable bed and tasty break fast

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    l'appartement en general tres recent

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    only the bathroom could use an update, bit smelly and not to clean.

    Far better than last time. Good bed!

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cups and dishes not clean. Not enough pillows for number of people (4). Shower poor. Lights not all working.

    Price

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to find property. GPS coordinates not entirely correct. Ĺocked gate outside check in times.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff hardly speak english

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is only any good if you have driven there. Taxis are almost impossible to get, don't stay here if you like a lively night out.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: