Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Fouquet's 4 stars

2 Rond Point Duboys D'Angers, Cannes City-Centre, 06400 Cannes, France

#34 of 103 hotels in Cannes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 192 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    The staff is very kind, especially Svetlana, a great person...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    connection to WI-fi should be improved

    The staff is very kind, especially Svetlana, a great person who gave us the best recommendations. The hotel is very close to the important Cannes areas and not the last one is very important with access to a parking space.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Very cozy hotel, 10 minutes from the promenade, clean room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud running garbage collection machine in the yard in the morning, but it's not the hotel's fault...

    Very cozy hotel, 10 minutes from the promenade, clean room, exceptionally friendly staff, fresh croissants for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Svetlana at the front desk was extremely accommodating,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Svetlana at the front desk was extremely accommodating, helpful and professional. She made sure we got what we needed at all times. Making our stay relaxing and enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff were very polite and respectful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast need to be reconsidered due to the lack of variety.

    Staff were very polite and respectful. Flexible checking. Also it’s near the to la croisette.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be as small boutique hotels if have more small facilities ; like coffee maker in the rooms and room service. Room #1 was not clean; since balcony wall has a huge spider net, small insects seen inside room and the toilet had dark spots. The other room (room #3) was very clean and perfect.

    Friendly staff reasonable area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Really great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really clean, but just after first night! Probably it depends on who you have Luck to be on housekeeping that day! It was very HOT in the room during the night, but They have air conditioning! If you can sleep with it turn it on all night long is perfect!

    Very good location and a lot of space in the room! The russian girl from reception is just adorable!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    Super Position and very clean and spacious rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    perhaps a breakfast room, in the future. by now, it is really fine :)

    Super Position and very clean and spacious rooms. Kind receptionists and lovely owner of the hotel. they miss the breakfast room. On the other side you can have the breakfast in the room, as a room service and it's not bad at all!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Lovely experience will use this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inconsiderate noisy neighbours hoovering at midnight drilling and showering at 2am

    Spacious apartment close to beach lovely 'russian' receptionist with lots of advice and great enthusiasm speaking English while we knew no French

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    4.6
    Not satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night was horrible, when I did the check in the receptionist take us to another building not to the hotel and he told us to stay the whole days in the appointment which hasn't a telephone line connected to the hotel and the air conditioning was working, we spent the first night without AC. Second day I went to the hotel reception and climed regarding what happened and I wanted the room which I selected in the Booking website,they said they will refunded me the first night and will take the confirmation from their manager and I got my chosen room. When I did the check out I found that they charged me the whole amount including the first night and they refused my complaint .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Excellent location, great value for money and all staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent location, great value for money and all staff members were super friendly and helpful. Rooms are much larger than other hotels too. Have been travelling to Cannes for last 30 years and this is a true gem of a hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Great little hotel in the heart of Cannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location very close to the beach and the Croissett. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Spacious room, clean and recently renovated and good air conditioning as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    3.3
    Run away from this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything Service was embarassing: we checked out one night before and the receptionist was upset as he had to prepare the invoice which normally should have been prepared by his collegue the day after. I found a dirty rug in the toilette and someone didn't flush after peeing...

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Great WE with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Friendly staff and always available during the day and during the night. The location is great and parking (for a fee) is very convenient to reach in 2 minutes on foot

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel and very cooperative staff, offered me a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel and very cooperative staff, offered me a late check out and the hotel location is great, it was also very clean and the rooms were big and comfortable.. I advice everyone to book this hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful staffs and location, woman friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staffs were super kind and attentive. I noticed that room were well designed for woman's need. Specially the bathroom were easy to use for putting make-ups.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in a great location just behind the croisette and very close to the Carlton International. Beautiful big room with big balcony with table and chairs, perfect for an evening drink. Comfortable room with lovely furniture and comfy chairs. Bathroom was spotless and clean and nice toiletries. All the staff very helpful and polite and couldn't do anymore for us. The manager/proprietor Monique was wonderful. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be returning next year.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.7
    Clean and near the croisette.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms and noisy neighborhood.

    Clean and near the croisette.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Location is superb for sea front, restaurants, shopping and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Wi-fi.

    Location is superb for sea front, restaurants, shopping and also rail station. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.0
    Close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a 4 star hotel

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Splendid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    ALL

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Exceptional staff, great facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional staff, great facilities. We will be back😃

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    WC separate from Bath room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WC separate from Bath room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.8
    Spacious rooms, modern decor, very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious rooms, modern decor, very friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Very nice flats with outdoor space and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice flats with outdoor space and good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Very polite and helpful receptionists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very polite and helpful receptionists. Big, clean and well taken care of rooms. It must be one of the best value for money places to stay in Cannes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.0
    Wouldn't stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean

    Personal was friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Best in cannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is extra friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    Good price/location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old lobby No breakfast Parking 5-7 min walk

    Good price/location Rooms are good and spacious Balcony Quiet Helpful stuff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    The most hospitable Hotel in Cannes!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could be stronger

    The staff is INCREDIBLE! Very warm and hospitable and eager to please.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.8
    Breakfast was served in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was served in the room. I was lucky that the weather was good and the small balcony had a table to have breakfast. Otherwise I would had to have breakfast on the Couch or the writing table (which I would defenitely not like!)

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    9.6
    Location is TOP for the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    actually nothing.

    Location is TOP for the beach. The size of the room is amazingly large for all standards, and specially within France. Very high quality of bed and bathroom. The breakfast is in the room. Small size hotel, which makes interaction with the kind and helpfull personeel, really enjoyable,

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    7.5
    They offer a good breakfast for 14 eu per person
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The parking fare is 17 eu per day and is located 200 meters away from the hotel They have a bad internet service, it pulls you out very often, so you need to log in every time you want to use your device.

    They offer a good breakfast for 14 eu per person The hotel is just 300 meters far from the beach and near to restaurantes and stores

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    5.8
    The breakfast was nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms are small and the smell cleaning product used was really intense to the point it give me headache. The was no chair next to the desk so had to work off my bed. Over all very very basic rooms all though hotel from outside and main areas are quite decent

    The breakfast was nice

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.2
    Hotel was clean and professionally operated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is a small challenge. Be sure to get the parking security card, verify location of the specific car park you will park in, how to use the card to get into and out of the car park and what level you must park in. It is a very good parking solution but not intuitively obvious to the uninformed visitor.

    Hotel was clean and professionally operated. Staff were warm and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    10
    Quality of rooms and staff attitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hotels seem to have tea/coffee making facility, would be a nice touch.

    Quality of rooms and staff attitude. This hotel exceeded our expectations, what it lacks in the glossy exterior it more than makes up for once you step inside.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    8.3
    Awesome location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Kept getting bounced off wifi, but only every few minutes. That's pretty much the only negative thing about my experience there.

    Awesome location. Availability of beach towels. Air-conditioning was good.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    8.3
    Good location nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location nice hotel The hotel is close to Boulevard De La Croistte (2 minutes walking distance). The staff is very friendly; the room was good and comfortable. The car parking is two minutes away from the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    Very good location, within 5mins walk to the main beach...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The only thing is the wifi didn't work very well, though it wasn't a big issue for me as I had a mobile wifi.

    Very good location, within 5mins walk to the main beach street, yet it's not noisy at all. Friendly staff speak good English. Room is spacious and clean, very comfortable bed!

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    8.8
    Cleanliness and comfort of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, although not great view. Breakfast only bread and croissants Lack of information regarding the surrounding facilities and recreation etc.

    Cleanliness and comfort of room. Location well within reach of railway station, shops and restaurants. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.6
    The location , Very Nice and friendly staff at the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The location , Very Nice and friendly staff at the reception especially Florance Good value for money

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.5
    There isn't car parking, and the car has to be parked in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There isn't car parking, and the car has to be parked in the public garage, very expensive!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly and welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly and welcoming staff

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.6
    The location is superb and the staff excellent and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is superb and the staff excellent and friendly. The breakfast is excellent. This was a real find, and I would definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.3
    Gave us a junior suite to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi wasn't really user friendly.

    Gave us a junior suite to stay in.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.2
    Staff room location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast expensive. Already fully booked when make next trip

    Staff room location

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    Great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing ..

    Great location .. Air con excellent .. Friendly staff .. Would stay again !!

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.3
    - spacious rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - furniture a bit "dated" - no breakfast or room service

    - spacious rooms - good price/quality ratio - close to the Croisette

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    7.9
    Good location, Good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good location, Good price.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    9.2
    Nice room, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi didn't work.

    Nice room, nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    We had a really good stay here and found the staff super...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We had a really good stay here and found the staff super friendly. Also nice big room and very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    8.8
    Locatio, big room and very fast check in & out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking is a problem as the area is very congested.

    Locatio, big room and very fast check in & out.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53