Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Le Français 2 stars

1 Cours Félix Faure, 17630 La Flotte, France

#6 of 12 hotels in La Flotte

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 468 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location but uncomfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot and noisy through the night . I knew it didn't have aircon but the room was at the side and didn't benefit from any breeze that the rooms at the front did .

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    The location is excellent and the staff are so friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be lovely to have tea or coffee making facilities in the room and a fan would be lovely too

    The location is excellent and the staff are so friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Extremely enjoyable with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Not really breakfast eaters but had breakfast 1st morning . bread/ jams/ croissant/brioche/yogurt/puree apple/tea/coffee. Bed very comfortable, Juliette balcony with view of harbour, very pleasant room. Lots of space.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    A little Ripper!! We were very comfortable with amenities, location and cost!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None. We loved it!

    PERFECT location right in the centre of La Flotte. Walking distance to multiple restaraunts where we had the most popular local cuisine, mussels. Beautiful evening sunset with boats and yachts playing in the harbour. There is a little open market 6 days a week selling fresh fruit, pastries, seafoods, trinkets, jewellery, paintings, clothing and much more. Room was generous with plenty of space for us to sort luggage. Amenities and breakfast were terrific.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    avoid the 'ponts' of May, enjoyed the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nearest parking was payant and expensive, free parkingwas 3-4 minutes away. We stayed the Pentecost weekend,it was very busy on the island. Saturday night was spoilt by 1/2 dozen yobs shouting and singing around midnight only to be woken again at 01.30 by a party of teenagers . There comes a point when bikes become a nuisance

    location, breakfast,restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    Traditional old-fashioned French hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in high season would have been a nightmare! The room was rather small and we'd have liked tea-making facilities.

    Fantastic location overlooking the port. Friendly and helpful staff. The room was cosy on a cold November evening.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Best Location and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did have a problem with no hot water for my morning shower , but I can live with that. I think that was a glitch rather than the norm.

    La Flotte is the best place to stay in the whole of the Isle de Re, and this hotel is the best located in Le Flotte. It's small but professional and friendly. Parking is free up the road a couple of minutes walk. Room was nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Top of La Flotte!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real complaints. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Centrally located by the commune's harbour and square; beachfront's right across the street; close to all major bistros, brasseries and restaurants. TI's just steps away, and you're a five-minute walk (maximum) away from three different bike rental shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    An excellent location close to the sea and 20 minutes from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was limited with just bread/croissant/coffee/juice; no cereals fruit or hot food.

    Excellent location with a view of the sea and the harbour from our window.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.4
    Very disappointing for a hotel in such a prime position on an island that we know very well.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for a 2 star was very high. The room had lights that didn't work, one bedside light did not work. There was a terrible smell coming from an air vent from the restaurant up towards the bedroom. In the early hours of the morning we were woken by a loud scratching noise coming from the wall/ceiling, we think this noise was made by either a mouse/rat/pidgeon.

    The hotel is situated in one of the best locations in La Flotte, but does not appear to have taken advantage of the position.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.3
    Be aware of problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is not honest about amenities - only parking is iffy street parking, wifi never worked in room and only occasionally in lobby. Room was very bare bones - only a wall shelf with a stool for desk/table. No coffee or tea in room.

    Clean, convenient to town, nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    For a 2* hotel it was all one could expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overall a little scruffy and in need of tlc - ie the closet door only half closed and, despite being pointed out, was not fixed.

    The position, otherwise adequate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    Ile de Re is a perfect place for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The drainage in the bathroom was poor so the floor was always wet from the shower (it was supposed to be a wet room shower but the water hardly drained away). We would have liked to have been able to make a hot drink but alas no, I know this is quite usual in France but we missed being able to have a cup of tea or coffee when we fancied one.

    Good sized room, excellent location overlooking the beautiful harbour with loads of restaurants within walking distance. The staff were friendly and helpful. This is a good value hotel that we would definitely use again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Centrally-located, immaculately clean, basic but comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was difficult to find/get into as there was a market on in the evening and we were late arriving. Having said that, it was enjoyable to stroll up and down the market.

    How central it was to La Flotte although it was a bit lively late at night so we just went to bed late.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, good value, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could have been better but there are several places nearby which serve a better one so it is not the end of the world. The breakfast consisted of a glass of fruit juice, a coffee or tea and a croissant with butter and jam. Simple and OK, but we have been spoilt elsewhere.

    A central location overlooking the harbour. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Easy to get to from La Rochelle and the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    Right place wrong time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too small and appalling noise up to 4 am in morning. This was not the fault of the hotel. We got only a few hours sleep each night. Band stopped playing at 11pm but noise from party going people lasted until 4 am. We shall never go again in July or August. The Police were called by the hotel owner but they did not come. Perhaps we should have been much younger and not bothered with an hotel at all.

    Very good position in a beautiful seaside port

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is just at the port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was nearly a kilometre away from the hotel and as it was peak season getting parked any closer was a nightmare

    The hotel is just at the port.Definitly recommend the restaurant, the food was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.7
    Great location with harbour views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small with no safe for valuables, no kettle for that first tea or coffee in the morning which meant I had to go out every morning for a coffee and only one coffee cart in the old market open. No fridge in the room either. For the price we paid and others are paying these things are basic for a hotel these days. The hotel should mention what they really offer as a room. We tried the hotels restaurant on the first night and weren't impressed at all , to expensive for very small portions and there vegetarian options were not up to par.

    The hotel has an excellent location with harbour views, close to all the shops and restaurants. The staff were so helpful when we needed them. It was so easy to get around the island from the hotel and also great location to get the bus to La Rochelle.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.5
    fabulous location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cab we booked back to the airport via the hotel was €12 more than the way there, so book your own

    Location and view from window. simple room. no frills but clean. wifi was good. near great restaurants on the harbour.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Perfect location on the harbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Exactly as advertised, so no negatives [I will never understand why people expect what has not been advertised eg: tea/coffee etc]

    Stayed two nights on our way back north. Perfect location on the harbour [our room had a harbour view but obviously they can’t all have] Our room was clean and well kept, as was the other parts of the hotel we saw. The Wi-Fi worked fine. On street parking and car park very close to the hotel, which is free a certain times.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.1
    Had a nice tea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not the best - no choice - only tea or coffee and only 1 piece of bread and I croissant each put on a tray. When I asked one of the staff to change my chipped and stained cup, she gave me a look to kill and did not apologize. I find this unacceptable because a cracked cup is hygienic!!

    Location of hotel was excellent but as it was very warm over the three days we had to have the window open all night, therefore noisy with road traffic

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were not friendly, they did the job ok but could have put a bit more effort in.

    The location is lovely we had a good view over the harbour. Having been to La Flotte several times, we love the town, and the hotel room we had was really good.The price for the room was good when comparing to hotels in a similar location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel staff, miserable restaurant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel and cafe/restaurant seem to run almost independently. Whereas the hotel staff were lovely, the restaurant/cafe staff were not. They were surly and uncommunicative without the merest hint of a smile. As a result we had breakfast on our first morning but went elsewhere after that.

    Excellent location in a charming seaside village. Reception staff at hotel extremely friendly and helpful. Comfortable facilities and great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    7.1
    The location is superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very comfortable but unfortunately the noise - in one case all night - from drunken revellers outside was horrendous and meant that we had little sleep the two nights we were there.

    The location is superb.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.9
    A taste of traditional France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking but street parking no problem BUT park in Basin Maritime to avoid charges to end of Sept.

    On the harbour lovely location.very good restaurant attached. La Flotte very picturesque .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    4.6
    Pretty harbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower wasn't fix to the wall. No tea/coffee. Breakfast was not worth the money. Parking wasn't just around the corner not explained properly. Noise.

    Near the port

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.2
    Happy little hotel in great town that seemingly never sleeps!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the fault of the hotel... But road noise. Too hot to close windows but sleep interrupted when open. But there again this is reflected in the price of rooms!

    Clean / efficient / value for money / great staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel at a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be tricky on occasion but that's the same all over the island in the height of the season

    Our room had no frills but being on the first floor we overlooked the side road and could see the marina. The ensuite shower & loo were very good. Very clean and comfortable. The hotel is well placed to enjoy the whole of the island but has good restaurants very close too. The location is noisy but if you close the double glazed Windows you can easily close out the hustle and bustle. There were bands playing very close to us which we enjoyed having a glass of wine in the hotels restaurant. All activity stopped at 11 pm and we had very quiet nights and slept well. We will return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.3
    Fabulous location right beside the harbour, tree lined...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little bit noisy on the last night as they cleared up after the fireworks display. (To be fair the fireworks display was amazing!)

    Fabulous location right beside the harbour, tree lined street outside with an evening market. Morning market just around the corner for lovely pastries and fresh coffee.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Great hotel, helpful staff, relaxing and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were so helpful. There were concerts in the square every evening. Many restaurants to eat from, lovely harbour views. La Flotte was not too busy do it was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Great value in La Flotte-ideal for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The family suite has a separate room for the older kids which was perfect. The location is ideal for walking, biking and close to restaurants. They were very kind when I had made an error on the date of the reservation and allowed a change (which they did not have to do).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    8.8
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly hard bed, old fashioned shower which was limited in pressure, if you want a quiet early night ask for a room at the back of the property, the front rooms get quite a lot of street noise

    Amazing location for la flotte right on the harbour, clean, surrounded by good restaurants, plenty of nearby parking ( watch out for market days though) very reasonable prices for location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Been before, loved it - will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to criticise.

    Location is brilliant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Fab area good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked all

    Comfortable and clean couldn't ask for a better place that was so close to port .staff very pleasent and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Traditional French Hotel in fab location right on the port -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street quite noisy but partly world cup related

    Fabulous location right on the port - fantastic reception staff and overall great value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    A lot of noise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise! Cars and bikes racing late at night and bottle collection and rubbish lorries early morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    fabulous 1 night stay during our trip through Spain, France to UK
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a hairdryer in the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable. We would return again to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view and the location was excellent. The staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Staff were very helpful and the food at their restaurant was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were very helpful and the food at their restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    La Flotte is lovely and so friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plumbing system was very noisy

    La Flotte is lovely and so friendly. It was quiet and may become manic in the summer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. Glad we didn’t go in the holiday season though

    Everything was excellent. Superb location in town. No need for car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Great position, clean and comfortable room, very amenable staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A gluten free breakfast option would have been good

    Excellent position on the quayside at La Flotte. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Good stay, great location, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no tea or coffee in room and wifi was not good.

    The location is excellent right on the port.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Clean and Comfortable Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer. Breakfast mediocre served on paper sheets.

    Very clean and roomy. Great view of harbour. Centrally located.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent small hotel at the centre of La Flotte.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasionally noisy from the crowds in the port area.

    In the centre of La Flotte, view of port. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Simple hotel in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very sober

    Beautifully located at the Harbour of La Flotte

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Value for money,hotel,no frills,very good location and easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Air con and fridge would be good.

    Value for money,hotel,no frills,very good location and easy parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.1
    Pretty location budget hotel but served a purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dogs fowling in the streets, 1 of the 12 bikes we hired got stolen

    Pleasant area, good market, Pretty Harbour lots of places to eat and drink

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Location was perfect for our requirements.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about,although breakfast could be better.

    Location was perfect for our requirements. Restaurants and shops all at our doorstep.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    Good value, fantastic location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room quite small, but OK.

    The croissant was literally the best I have ever eaten - incredible.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Think a brilliantly located summertime hotel, but also served us well for a winter overnight stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle and 2 cups for a hot drink!!!!

    Location,dog friendly, helpful hosts,nice and warm in freezing foggy new years eve stay

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Harbour views. Friendly staff. Bike shed available.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    7.9
    Lovely location around the port, enjoyed the summer music...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely location around the port, enjoyed the summer music festival and the night markets

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.9
    A warm greeting after a long journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Starting to look a little tired.

    Warm, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    A mini St. Tropez without the crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Perfect location right by Port in La Flotte

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Le Francais is right by the little port of La Flotte, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Perfect location, lovely hotel, bar and restaurant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    la flotte was splendid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    fabulous location,room very comfortable.Lovely and spacious.Bathroom really clean.Staff very friendly.Hotel restaurant very good too

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.2
    Lovely short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no tea and coffee making facilities nor a fridge. Both would be welcomed.

    La Flotte is a beautiful port.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.0
    Nice area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    7.5
    Weather,food,wine,hotel, just a perfect week.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect , right on harbour , good resturants, easy parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    10
    Warm welcome, room delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Warm welcome, room delightful. Simply furnished, clean and comfortable. The cafe provided breakfast but the croissants and bread we're disappointing. Parking just along the road was free.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location in our favourite spot on Ile de Re: ideal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Temporary works on the harbour wall, but not noisy...

    Perfect location in our favourite spot on Ile de Re: ideal for bicycling and enjoying the harbour.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    7.5
    Lots of hot water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was rather basic, would have preferred a wider selection and a buffet. Beds were small Access to our room (Superior) was across an external walkway which also accommodated the ventilation system for the kitchen.

    Lots of hot water. Good view of the harbour Spacious room

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.6
    It was made pleasant by the location, overlooking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was made pleasant by the location, overlooking the harbour. The staff always helpful and happy. Extremely clean and would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    8.8
    We had a wonderful view of the harbour from room 37.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast (optional) was limited choice as all was presented and served on a tray, in the cafe downstairs.

    We had a wonderful view of the harbour from room 37. Very clean modern comfortable room and ensuite.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    7.9
    We had previously visited the area and new the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed in room 1 which had two rooms and was suitable for a family. We were only two. It was on the ground floor and no more than one metre from the road. So it was a bit noisy as we like some air at night. Car parking is not always easy but at least it's free in September onwards.

    We had previously visited the area and new the location. Right by the port with good restaurants to choose from for a change from the hotel. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was very good with separate bath and shower.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    6.3
    Liked the location adjacent to harbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't like the noise, inability to sleep either because of noise or because the room was so hot if window was closed. Fried food smells emanate from kitchen extractor vent by hallway.

    Liked the location adjacent to harbour

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.5
    The rooms are basic but very clean and we had a family room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location next right to the port can make it a bit noisy as there tend to be live music events on over the summer, particularly if you have a ground floor room. That said they don't go on much beyond 11.00 so that wouldn't bother most people.

    The rooms are basic but very clean and we had a family room with a separate room for the children which was nice.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.2
    A superb smallish character Hotel right on the corner of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You can't have everything at this reasonable price but would have slept better with air con.....

    A superb smallish character Hotel right on the corner of the quai at La Flotte. Easy parking (late June) view from bedroom window of the harbour.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.6
    Location is great and the hotel is spotless, staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Had breakfast once and it was disappointing but that's ok, plenty of places around about.

    Location is great and the hotel is spotless, staff are friendly and helpful. Love visiting La Flotte and wouldn't even bother looking for something better for the price.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.3
    Location was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is a bit dated, but it really didn't matter for 1 night

    Location was amazing!! Right near everything! Wifi is great. Markets, Restaurants, Bike Hire, Beach all close by

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    8.3
    Proximity to the restaurants and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noise: the room we had was at street level Restaurant: pricey for an OK quality and very unfriendly and rude staff at dinner

    Proximity to the restaurants and shops Clean and spacious room

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    7.9
    Superb location right on the picturesque harbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thought the €8.50 breakfast was a rip off. 1 cup of coffee and a croissant and piece of bread served with jam and no plate poor service.

    Superb location right on the picturesque harbour

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    8.5
    Excellent location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is not worth the 10 euro charge. there was no coffee available or hot water for tea and they were more concerned about clearing up than anything else, we weren't later, it was 9am and breakfast was until 10.30, should have complained

    Excellent location, friendly staff. We had a nice evening in the restaurant, with a superb view, however my steak was inedible and although they were apologetic they only reduced the bill by the price of a cup of coffee which was disappointing, maybe we should have complained louder but the night was nice anyway.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: