Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inter-Hotel Loches George Sand 2 stars

39 Rue Quintefol, 37600 Loches, France

#12 of 13 hotels in Loches

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 485 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Loved the location, so close to the medieval city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the cleanest room we have had but it was comfortable.

    Loved the location, so close to the medieval city. The car park just around the corner has video security cameras

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Wish we hadn’t booked for Sunday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked to arrive Sunday afternoon at this hotel because it is in a lovely location in a lovely town and has a restaurant with a good reputation. The website failed to tell us there hotel would be locked until 17.30 and the restaurant is closed on Sundays. After a long drive through France in bad weather, the prospect of then having to walk into town in the rain to find something to eat was annoying.

    The location is lovely, on the banks of a river and in a great historic town. Breakfast was above average but not included in the price of the room (so an extra €20 for the two of us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.2
    Ok for a night, but not for longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The General condition of the Hotel is poor, old, and not well maintained.

    Its closeness to the Centre and the old City is very good. Also the availability of parking just around the corner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    C’était super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    C’était super! This place is wonderful! We felt like we were staying in one of the medieval castles we were visiting in France. The beds were comfortable, the room clean and spacious, and the breakfast (especially the coffee!) were great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Basic, comfortable and good value for money with the added bonus of being close to town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very sparse and basic, the floor is bare and the bed has no headboard but it had the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.

    The Hotel is located close to the town centre with free parking in a municiple car park over the river at the back of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.4
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Comfortable beds, lovely view, dreadful room, dreadful decor, walls amazingly thin, lights too dim to see with, some didnt work, others needed new bulbs, water lukewarm... This hotel could be stunning with a little attention to detail, a great pity. Maybe it was only our room, number 9, a family room. We were only a couple and because the hotel was full we were forced to take a family and more expensive room. 87€ was over the top, when normally a double room was only 60€. Very disappointing, but we will come back one day to see if anyone has had the initiative to upgrade this potentially charming hotel. Whoever the owners are...they should really "go for it", they could be sitting on a gold mine!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Glad to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some may find the narrow stairs and old-fashioned doors etc. off putting. There's a short-term parking space out side the front door for unloading luggage.

    This is one of my regular stops on the way back up France from the Pyrenees or Beaujolais. Given the age of the building, they have done a remarkable job making it into such a good hotel. Staff, room facilities, breakfast and (not to be missed) dinner are all to a very high standard. Loches itself is a beautiful town to visit and there is always something new to discover.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed, would not recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Info we received was inaccurate. Reception not open until 17.40. Restaurant was not open. Receptionist not very helpful about restaurants available in town. We found 2 - 1 full other too expensive

    The bedroom was very comfortable with views over the river and park..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    3.3
    No starter at weekends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lovely looking restaurant was closed on Friday, Sat and Sun evening. We arrived on Friday and the door was closed at 7.30! The access to bedrooms is up a medieval stone spiral staircase. Booking.com MUST give those important info advices PRIOR to booking !!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beware the rooms are accessed by a spiral staircase and may be difficult for any one with mobility problem. They do have one room on the first floor with good access No 20. We were relocated there. There is no car park but car parking is in the public car park to the rear. Free but not always with spaces. There is a 15 minute stop outside the nfront door.

    The staff were great and moved our room to the rear overlooking the river. The restaurant was excellent and we had a lovely meal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.4
    Great location, handy parking, shame we were locked out of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like being locked out of the hotel upon arrival, particularly after motorbiking 200 miles to get there on a boiling hot day. We timed our arrival for approx 2.30 p.m (most hotel seem to have a check in time of between 2 - 3 p.m). On arrival the hotel was deserted, a note stuck to the door stated the hotel was locked until 5.30 p.m and to ring the number given. After 3 - 4 attempts to call the number with no success, my husband went to see if he could find some help, whilst I stayed with some of the bags, jackets, helmets (travelling on a motorbike) etc which we had unloaded. After approx 40 minutes he returned, a kind man at a local bar had rung about 1/2 doz numbers and had finally found someone to let us in. 15 minutes later a lady arrived to let us in, gave a couldn't care less shoulder shrug when I said I was not happy at being locked out. She offered no help as I struggled to bring in the bags, helmets etc, as the door kept closing behind me, not even to hold the door open for me. My husband received the same unpleasant attitude when entering the hotel with our last remaining bags. It had taken a hour from our arrival to get into the hotel. We were given a key whilst checking in to allow access to the hotel, when the staff were not there (which seemed to be most of the time). To add insult to injury, after taking the bags to our room (lady still at the reception desk and hotel door open), my husband went to check our motorbike was secure, on his return the lady was gone, the door locked, she had been there for all of 15 minutes. My husband was again locked out of the hotel. Totally unacceptable attitude from the staff, and sub standard check in, the worst we have ever experienced in our many years of travelling.

    Excellent location, a short walk to the town. Car park adjacent to hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    a delightful stay in a traditional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We always seem to end up on the second floor in French hotels.Our room was up a winding steep stone staircase -we did not really mind as part of the character of the place.

    The charming historic building was in a good location in the town on the banks of the river. The rooms had a classic modern decor and s very good bathroom and level of comfort. The buffet breakfast wad excellent.We chose not to dine at the hotel but the menu looked delicious and good value...next time!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic find. Great value. Lots of charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit hot as there was no air conditioning.

    The terrace at the back of the hotel is beautiful for dining on and has a view of the park. It is peaceful. Food was delicious and very good value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Hotel George Sand was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Hotel George Sand was excellent.....very friendly family run hotel, with a superb restaurant, overlooking the river......food was lovely and a great surprise to us, after a long drive...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Lush Loches-hotel great location for old city - just adored it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower room has all you need but beware busty ladies or big men who like their beer - getting into shower could be a bit of a squeeze😳 Stair case characterful Spiral and stone with rope to hold onto Car park is just a few steps away over a stone bridge towards the park - free

    Simply sensational location - terasse adjoins rivier INDRE- sound of water cascading just gorgeous Beakfast superb even though I'm DF GF - loads of choice Ambience and decor great Bedding superb

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our small bedroom on 2nd floor had limited headroom on one side of the bed under sloping roof. Dim lighting.

    Good restaurant with view of river. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    4.6
    Easy to park, central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stone winding stairs, I did say on my notes that I was not good with stairs when booking and requested a ground floor room, but no one came back to me to say they did not have any. Room was at the front, not overlooking the river, so very noisy. Not a good experience

    Easy to park, central location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    Stifling during a heatwave.. but lovely staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and the restaurant accommodated me without fuss . I am a vegetarian. The dog was allowed into the restaurant and not confined to our room.

    Attic room in July during a heatwave. No a/c or fan. Stifling during the night even with window open. Too hot and sticky to sleep. Need to put fans in all attic rooms during the summer months. Was given one, when asked for; but no safety guard. Worried the dog might knock it over and injure himself.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.1
    The food was gorgeous and traditional french cooking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower/bath facilities were tired and in need of updating. The staff were very friendly but speak very little english so if you are visiting ensure you can hold your own.

    The food was gorgeous and traditional french cooking. One of the best French meals I have ever had. Great views from the weir and free parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Great setting in an historic gem of a town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was variable and the signal went off overnight coming back on at about 8am. Be prepared for a stone spiral staircase for the first and second floors. Very quaint but a real struggle with heavy suitcases. Better to pack overnight requirements in a smaller bag.

    The hotel is beautifully located below the ramparts of the Cite Royale and just a short walk from the town centre and the immaculate public gardens. Parking is in a free public car park within sight from the rear of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed in thr evening. Staff on arrival off hand. Breakfast really poor value, very little to eat and not even a second cup of coffee. Felt staff lacked any interest.

    Location clean rooms with lovely view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location for visiting the "Cité Royale de Loches".
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In our room no wifi signal (only at the reception).

    The hotel is located near the old royal cité. Free carpark just 50 meters from the hotel. Restaurant with terrace above the river. Nice park nearby (with view of the castle and old church).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location for exploring this medieval town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was a bit tired and could do with refresh. We arrived on a Friday and the restaurant was closed that evening.

    The hotel is in an excellent location and there's a free public car park to the rear of the building just a minutes walk away. The staff were very friendly and helpful, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.0
    Could be in a nice location if the property was maintained...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The general appearance of staff & premises & if the restaurant was opened on a Friday Saturday & Sunday!!!!!

    Could be in a nice location if the property was maintained and updated

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.0
    Good parking very near.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom decoration very tired and dull, needs lighter colours and fresh fabrics, doors should be replaced they are like cardboard. Was not expecting much as rooms looked exactly like photos on website. Small square pillows, one very lumpy so put it in bin. Shower room clean and adequate although loo hemmed in corner! Dinner was OK, though brochette meat was rather tough but ice cream best ever! House wine undrinkable, but owner happy to remove at no charge and friend ordered half bottle at normal price

    Good parking very near. Outlook from room over river. Dining room in conservatory overlooking the river. Good English spoken. Comfy bed and helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic staff- very friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff- very friendly and welcoming. Very good location and restaurant food was delicious. Good ambiance. Room was unique in loft area Very old building with stylish mmodern makeover

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small in eves so tight walk around the bed avoiding low ceiling. Decor a little dated in room.

    Characterfull hotel in excellent location, staff very friendly, lovely view of river from breakfast room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.8
    Needs to think more about the customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Serving staff had little interest in customer's needs. When asked about Gluten Free for example, a blunt no was the response at dinner and at breakfast. The usual response in such circumstances includes an apology but not in this case. Only cold hard boiled eggs were available, to boil a fresh one was another 'No'. The waitress spent time replacing bread, preparing tables etc., but did not replace the cold ham. The breakfast was not worth €10.50 per person.

    Convenient, spacious and interesting room with a good view of the adjacent river. Reception staff were friendly. Plenty of parking around the corner. The hotel could do with refreshment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.5
    Good location and tasty breakfast. Lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty jug with milk in on buffet bar. Bathroom needs updating.Restraunt was not open on a Sunday in February. It was quite cold in the hotel breakfast room.

    Room had a lovely view. Tasty breakfast. Lovely staff smiley and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.3
    We loved it, but beware!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above re the room, but also, be sure to check you don't get this stair access if you have mobility issues, there are other rooms avoiding this hazard. Also, the restaurant only had a very expensive menu on as it was Saint-Valentin, and nothing else was offered. We were obliged to eat elsewhere although one of the reasons we booked this hôtel was because of the restaurant.

    We loved this place despite a very poor start when the room offered was not as booked. Having clearly stated in French that we had booked a twin, quiet room when we arrived, we were sent up two extremely hazardous flights of stone steps to a small room over the busy road containing a small double bed. We refused the room and the receptionist immediately changed it to a quiet twin avoiding the spiral steps and we were happy, although I don't really know why we were not given as booked in the first place; the hotel was not busy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.2
    Centrally situated and pleasant quirky hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fine for us but anyone with limited mobility would have found narrow stone stairs impossible - but perhaps there are more accessible rooms

    Very good and quiet location in Loches - ideal halfway stopping point en route to Brittany Ferries. Very old historic building. Good new bathroom. Good dinner and good value.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pavement is being dug up outside currently and so access with wheeled suitcases is difficult. The stone spiral staircase was tricky with suitcases but staff were very helpful

    Great location for exploring the town. Lovely cosy restaurant and great food. The bedroom was huge and had good views over the river

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.6
    romance in loches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not mad about quaint spiral staircase bit steep for my old knees. sadly road closed when we stayed not the hotels fault but a bit inconvenient

    restaurant over the river indre very romantic. we loved it. room was nice too overlooked the public gardens autumn colours wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.3
    Riverside hotel in central Loches with good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a little bit dated and need some maintenance but offer good value.

    The location -- beside the river and beneath Loches citadel -- is superb. The restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.2
    Very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. The 2 upper floors are reached by an old stone spiral staircase which could be a problem for anybody whose mobility is impaired, particularly carrying luggage.

    We had a room overlooking the river which has just been refurbished to a high standard. The new bathroom was quite large and appointed to a standard worthy of a 3-4 star hotel. We had both dinner and breakfast in the hotel and both were excellent with first class service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.5
    For One Night Only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road works all along the street outside so not easy to find WIFI access difficult An old building - Some aspects could be improved with a little TLC

    The Breakfast Location and view from bedroom window Car Parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.5
    Loches great place to visit from city centre hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attic room a little cramped for a tall person. Staff efficient rather than friendly

    Comfortable bed, excellent breakfast, quiet, free parking round the corner

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.8
    Convenient stopover for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wi-if only available downstairs although advertised as being in all rooms. Slightly sad state of the bedroom, whole place could do with a facelift as it has potential.

    Nice view from bedroom at back of hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    6.3
    When arrived told they wanted payment in cash.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When arrived told they wanted payment in cash. Bedroom was large,good. The furnishings belonged in the 17th century. Shower was situated for a midget.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.1
    A very pleasant and historic town for a stop over through France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Husband very fed up as no proper shower, just a hand held one in the bath. The room was very hot as we could not leave the window open overnight due to the busy road outside. Be aware that the restaurant is closed on Sunday night !

    The location was very handy for the historic town centre. There were plenty of places to eat nearby. A free car park is located near the hotel, but not connected to the hotel so not secure.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.5
    Enjoyable visit to historic town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at dinner was very slow! Breakfast rather overpriced.

    Beautiful situation. Dining room very well positioned overlooking the river. Friendly and efficient reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.1
    Quirky French hotel wonderful food !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    By contrast the rooms are ordinary bordering basic. All beautifully quirky French !.

    The cuisine was extraordinarily good. Probably the best haut cuisine food we have had and we have travelled.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.6
    Overall a good choice. Magical had the restaurant been open...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls too thin to separate noise from others guests. Restaurant closed (Sun). Finding you left the bite-cream in the holiday flat.

    The ambience and the river view (fabulous) from the restaurant. Comfortable K-Size bed. Central for food! Charming bistro restaurants within 5 mins on foot.. Tip: If you are tempted for a romantic, late after dinner stroll close to the river/wier behind the hotel, resist. The mosquito's are the size of small hens and inject you with an anaesthetic which leaves a swelling the size of Mont Ventoux, then relieve you of your blood the volume and speed of which would impress even Vincent Price!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent for a pre-boat return to the UK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is beautiful - just under the medieval city wall. And a splendid internal stone spiral staircase!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Great location, very good room, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, very good room, good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff on reception after 5-30pm! No English speaking staff. Breakfast an added extra.

    Great location. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Ted n Karen touring france again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress a bit hard

    Looking over the river and the antiquity of the building

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    Very satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee in room.

    Bed very comfortable. Lots of hot water. Evening meal great. Reception efficient and pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    Traditional hotel good restaurant in a lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to check in until 5.30

    Lovely large room, comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    excellent accueil, atmosphère familiale, excellent dîner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent accueil, atmosphère familiale, excellent dîner

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable. Restaurant looked nice though I didn't eat there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soundproofing was poor, particularly between the room and corridor.

    Centre of town, clean comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, easy parking, friendly staff, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, easy parking, friendly staff, excellent dinner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Vey good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vey good location. The room was small, but clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    The character of the old building
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shower rail

    The character of the old building

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    carpets a little tired but it is a very old building with...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    carpets a little tired but it is a very old building with great character so expect French charm

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short stay

    Atmosphere and comfort

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel in the middle of Loches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, very clean, good facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Want to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very attentive reception and Dinning Room staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    3.3
    Leaving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pathetic room and bathroom, old,dirty and dilapidated. Wouldn't pass a basic fire standard, awful place.

    Leaving

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    6.7
    Food was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was hot and stuffy and the wifi was poor

    Food was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to eat at the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.5
    The mirror in the bathroom was the best we've...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant Menü was disappointing.

    The mirror in the bathroom was the best we've encountered in our hotel stays. Very good!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    8.8
    Lovely hot water and comfortable bed in ye olde Loches
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The level of hot water was excellent and the bed was extremely comfortable. The manager was very pleasant :-)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Perfect beside the park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location on the water, staff

    Lovely hotel would recommend it a me stay again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.1
    customer service
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    customer service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    3.8
    I regret that I am perplexed how this hotel acquired three stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom lighting Dinner served beyond 8.30(there was no dinner available!) A lift

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    7.1
    Nice restaurant overlooking the river Indre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was closed on the day I was there

    Nice restaurant overlooking the river Indre

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    5.4
    It was ok only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closed when we arrived. Restaurant closed. room cramped & hot & noisy

    Good location for sites & amemenities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.8
    A well appointed hotel in a beautiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A well appointed hotel in a beautiful town. Close to flower laden park

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    10
    Charming hotel in a beautiful medieval town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi a bit annoying to log in, the beds were a bit small

    Location, view of the river, charm, reasonably-priced gourmet food at the restaurant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.8
    historic with modern facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient for medieval city and night market

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    5.4
    Convenient but very average hotel. Wouldn't have wanted to stay more than one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Décor was a little tired. Looked out onto a busy street. Too many stairs.

    Very average hotel but conveniently situated for the town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    2.5
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. See above. We phoned but the phone was put down on us. The bell didn't work. The door was locked. We tried from 5 pm until 5.45 .The hotel looked filthy

    Nothing. We could not gain entry. The door was locked. At 5.45 we gave up and found somewhere else

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: