Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Jas de Gordes 3 stars

Route De Cavaillon, 84220 Gordes, France

#3 of 10 hotels in Gordes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 332 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were only there for 2 nights and were out all day, so didn't spend much time there - but the grounds were nice, although located just off the road so not 100% peacefully quite.

    Bed was comfortable, breakfast was very good, staff very friendly, close walk to the centre of Gordes

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    We would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows

    Lovely property, very gracious and friendly staff; very conveniently located for visits to Gordes and nearby towns. Outdoor space was very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed a very warm and personal welcome in Le Jas des...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee quality (espresso, capuccino,...) could be elevated.

    We enjoyed a very warm and personal welcome in Le Jas des Gordes. From the cleaning personnel to the reception and breakfast staff, everyone was accomodating, friendly and helpful. They will gladly book a table in one of the surrounding restaurants for you if you simply ask for a recommendation - even on the day the French football team won the FIFA world cup. The room, gardens and greens were clean and always tidy. There are numerous deck chairs and plenty of shade around the pool area. The hotel will provide you with a fresh bathing towel every day. They offer 24/7 bar service. The breakfast variety was fresh, vast and well-balanced with the possibility of having breakfast on one of the two outside terraces. We will come again surely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    A fantastic and warm welcome for our 10th wedding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, really. Rooms are a little small but are very nicely furnished, clean and well laid out. A good 20 minute walk into Gourdes, but with some amazing views and photo opportunities en route. A strong recommendation and we plan to stay again.

    A fantastic and warm welcome for our 10th wedding anniversary trip to Provence. A beautiful little hotel with amazing gardens and pool area. Staff were very attentive and even left us a hand-written postcard, lavender pillow and bottle of champagne in the room to celebrate this special occasion

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    The location, the staff and the rooms were top notch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the staff and the rooms were top notch. Superb, hearty breakfast included and so friendly. This hotel is a 10! It felt like Home and so peaceful. The grounds and pool are immaculate and I would return in a heartbeat ❤️

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Great option for trip to Gordes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small. Would also have been nice to have more food options as there is no food other than breakfast...

    Loved the peaceful, Zen setting and breakfasts

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Amazing vecation in provance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been 3 nights at les jas the gordes. It was such perfect. The stuff were amazing. We had the luck to meet the owner hwo is so nice and kind. We hope we will have the chance to get there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Charming, quiet hotel close to Gordes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They forgot to explain how to close the door, but this was a very minor thing. We really recommend this place.

    Beautiful place, wonderful garden, room was not small, breakfast was very good. Very charming and quiet. Ancient house. Really matched our expectations. SHOWER ALERT: VERY good shower!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Basking under the Luberon sun at a radiant provençale retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Charming provençale retreat just outside Gordes. Tastefully appointed rooms with terrace and modern bathroom. Outstanding breakfast. Easy, well protected parking on site. Fantastic pool and beautifully laid grounds with many spots to luxuriate, sunbathe and enjoy a cocktail while basking under the Luberon sun. Most memorable is the fantastic, friendly staff who were so kind and helpful. They were especially gracious to my 80-plus-year-old parent. Le Jas de Gordes is one of the the loveliest and inviting properties I have been fortunate to stay at.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Happy & cheerful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location, easy to walk up to Gordes Village & within easy access (by driving) to other villages. Breakfast, food was fresh and nice lay out. Staff, v helpful & friendly (including the cat). The room, v clean. Bathroom, the shower was v comfortable. No restaurant available only breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything. Staff were particulaly helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Stored our wine for us in their cellar. Brought snacks to the pool, everything was just perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent B&B hotel a short walk from Gordes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is a lovely B&B hotel located just 1 mile from Gordes. Lovely view across valley from our room balcony, the staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel is very clean. It takes just 15 minutes to walk to Gordes (if you don't keep stopping to look at the view), where there are several good restaurants and a friendly local bar 'Le Cercle Republicain'. Plenty to see and do in the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Nothing too much trouble for the staff, a phone call from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing too much trouble for the staff, a phone call from the pool elicited anything required. Beautifully renovated property with superb gardens and pool. Breakfast superb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice but missing that something special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Jas
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacked attention to detail, reception area a bit sad. Felt like there was something missing...that something special that makes it magic...or can be considered real luxury.

    Everything was good... nice rooms, good breakfast, good pool area, silent, recently renovated.... all clean and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location. Peaceful and beautiful hotel. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend it and would return if we visited the area again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Delightful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a thing.

    Staff were exceptional. Everything impeccably clean and well cared for. Design of complex very good. Tranquil. Good for long or short stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The walk into Gordes, it is beautiful but brings out the perspiration and not something I wished to try in the heat when going out dinner.

    The staff were wonderful and very helpful with booking restaurants, breakfast was great with a good selection. There is no restaurant on site for dinner but snacks are available, with number of great restaurants close by it would be costly to establish another and the opportunity try different cuisines in the area was a plus. A drink in the hotel bar after dinner out was very pleasant. We would love to return, I can't say fairer than that!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    We were in the junior suite and the room was beautiful with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in the junior suite and the room was beautiful with a very large bathroom! The view from the terrace was wonderful and every staff member we came across was very friendly. It was so refreshing to swim in the pool. Check out was noon which was also very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.7
    Bit of an old age home but comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was not very sophisticated and a little full on !. She tried too hard and was quite corporate.I was chilled when I arrived and I felt rattled after her welcome and room handover. Get outa here, was my thought bubble. A shame because the next morning the receptionist was 👌. The Gardens and pool were tasteful with some lovely art and some bad art on the walls inside. The decor was very lost ,as were the grey tiles in the bathrooms with stainless steel "oh so mod" strips.i guess it's all subjective and down to taste. They should have kept it classic and simple. The wi fi was atrocious.

    Bed and room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful, country side Inn....complete with the scent of lavender
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not one negative thing.

    Beautiful gardens. Arrived late, needed to find dinner the staff went out of there way to find a place that was opened. It was excellent. Breakfast was wonderful. Love the bread selection. Rooms was comfortable, shower was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    We stayed in room 35 The views from bancony to litle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We stayed in room 35 The views from bancony to litle courtyard garden is stunning. Staff exceptional friendly . We highly recommended this hotel . ❤️

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Absolutely Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we arrived we were treated like valued guests. The staff couldn't have been nicer. They were all very professional but so welcoming and helpful. They really made our trip. The facilities were fantastic. I loved the gardens and pool area. There were lovely seating areas and it was never crowded. I would come back again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in Provence: 100% recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only bad thing was that the hotel wi-fi was not working for most of the stay due to a technical problem (it only got fixed and worked at the end of our stay).

    Excellent hotel in Provence: 100% recommended. Great and friendly staff with good service, nice room with great bed, bathroom and air conditioning, marvelous swimming pool, great hotel structure with gardens and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Terrific disabled friendly hotel in Provence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, couldn't complain about anything, just wish the restaurant served evening meals as the location and setting is perfect.

    Really friendly staff, cleanliness and comfort excellent. Disabled facilities fantastic, the best wet room I have ever experienced in France. Also toilet in reception area and by the pool were also disabled accessible. Breakfast though simple was adequate and included in price of room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    Tranquil, pleasant country style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room (ground floor with a garden view) was on the small side for a couple. The hotel would really benefit from a restaurant on site as the dining room (for breakfasts) is a lovely spot in which to eat and after a long day sight seeing, it would be great to stay in for dinner.

    This country style hotel has lovely facilities and garden and a quiet, calm ambience. The staff were welcoming and helpful and the breakfast had an excellent array of pastries, cheeses, fruits and bread plus some hot cooked options which is relatively unusual. The decor is very pleasant although perhaps lacks some personality. The location is very good for exploring the beautiful villages of the Luberon, including of course, Gordes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Switch Off in Gordes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. Nothing at all.

    We stayed in room 35 (which had a balcony) for four nights and had an absolutely fabulous stay - the hotel doesn't have a restaurant but we ate delicious lunches out & about during the day and had a picnics on our balcony with a bottle of wine as the sun set. We slept really well, got up early-ish, ate a good breakfast, and went for super walks - to the Abbey Senanque, to Gordes, to Rousillon - came back for a swim and a picnic!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.3
    Last night in France a success!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room compact but modern and a good bathroom shower.

    Nice modern property. Lovely pool. Good location with a nice walk into Gordes using a trail which we also used in the dark to return. Breakfast plentiful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Delicious breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast; very helpful and friendly staff. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    This is a beautiful hotel, the service is exceptional I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a beautiful hotel, the service is exceptional I would definitely go back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    A place to stay at ! I loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    The property is very beautiful and charming. I absolutely liked everything and wish I could stay longer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Stunning 7 day stay in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What’s not to like? Gorgeous hotel, stunning location, a fabulous breakfast and THE BEST STAFF EVER. We will be back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, staff amazingly friendly and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel, staff amazingly friendly and professional. Beautiful setting. Renovated with taste.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were excellent. Helpful, friendly and nothing was any problem.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely beautiful setting and such pleasant and polite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely beautiful setting and such pleasant and polite staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    A lovely experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful and tranquil setting in one of the most lovely towns in Provence - professional and friendly service, and excellent prices for the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous spot in Gordes!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous grounds-great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice property on the hill towards Gordes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice property on the hill towards Gordes. Staff were very helpful. The breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Good pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property has enough place they should start a restaurant for dinner at the property.

    Good pool. Good wifi connectivity.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location on a quiet street just minutes from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny bathroom.

    Great location on a quiet street just minutes from the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    our room was to smala for the price but very Nice!

    The place was fabulous and the pool also with all the trees!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Private patio with our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private patio with our room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Relaxing and comfortable with friendly, helpful and efficient staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location - room lovely and well equipped.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Reception staff, Loic Hemat was welcoming and particularly helpful. Cheerful disposition. An asset.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Breakfast was simple and more than adequate for a small property. Happy with breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    It's a 5 star hotel disguised as a 3 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It's a 5 star hotel disguised as a 3 star. Wonderful staff and the hotel was beautiful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    This place made a lovely pit stop on our roadtrip. Would return and recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    A short walk to Gordes town center with beautiful views and surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice experience, outdoor, garden, swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice experience, outdoor, garden, swimming pool. staff and rooms are excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    Pool, sun beds and terrace good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few more staff

    Pool, sun beds and terrace good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Charm and cozy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff and hotel in general are perfect. Very cozy, beautiful and hospitality place. Totally recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    everything was perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Staffs re very welcome .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs re very welcome . Good location near center we can walk 10 minute This hotel is very nice , good view and warm swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Refurbished to high standard with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant But offered cold meat and cheese platter which was excellent

    Good breakfast Friendly informative and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic breakfast, genuinely dog friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was so tightly squeezed there was nowhere to put a bag down. There was not even one spare socket to plug anything in to charge and there was a lot of faffing around with wifi codes instead of just having an open network. 2 devices per code - alpha numeric code...

    Fantastic breakfast, genuinely dog friendly. Beautifully styled, comfy bed. Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy parking. Would be very pleased to return there.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    10
    An absolute gem, within walking distance of Gordes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No negatives as it truly is a lovely place but just as a note they don't serve lunch or evening meals but will prepare a snack for you if requested. However, there are plenty of restaurants about so it isn't a problem and they will recommend ones to you and reserve you a table if necessary.

    An absolute gem, within walking distance of Gordes. An immaculate hotel, supposedly 3 stars but worth 5 in my book. Perfectly wheelchair friendly, we had a ground floor room with a huge wet room. Beautifully furnished and immaculate. Breakfast was included and could be taken on the terrace or in your room. The staff were friendly and welcoming, with special mention to Claudine, who greeted us and made us feel most welcome. Will definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.2
    Good location just outside Gordes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No restaurant facility, although staff can prepare sandwiches upon request.

    Good location just outside Gordes. Spacious rooms. Very clean. Good breakfast. Excellent helpful staff. Will return. Need a car to visit the area.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    10
    Location perfect for walking to center of Gordes and Borries...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location perfect for walking to center of Gordes and Borries Village. Staff very friendly and helpful and breakfast buffet delightful. Brand new well appointed bath room.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    The immaculate gardens/landscaping, attractive outdoor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The immaculate gardens/landscaping, attractive outdoor furniture, swimming pool with afternoon sun, tranquil soothing fountains, relaxed atmosphere. Casual yet elegant .

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.3
    Hotel location and very nice staff although lacked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed uncomfortable due to having some sort of plastic mattress protector making it horribly hot and uncomfortable

    Hotel location and very nice staff although lacked atmosphere but nice overall

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.8
    Location,a couple of minutes by foot to Gordes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    would be good to have water boiler in the room. The price of the hotel is quite high for what was offerred. Wifi is quite slow.

    Location,a couple of minutes by foot to Gordes. Garden is beautiful. Breakfast is good.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    8.8
    Very beautiful and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was great !! - except a really unfriendly Lady who was in charge of breakfast every morning.

    Very beautiful and great location. the Mas was just renovated and it turned out very very nice.I just wish they had put new furniture into the rooms - it was not up to standard.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    5.0
    This is almost the most expensive hotel in our entire 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is almost the most expensive hotel in our entire 2 weeks trip, but I was rather disappointed that the room doesn't have a window and no AC in this extremely hot summer. The door has some sort of window but no mosquito screen so useless in a mosquitoe flooded season

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.2
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing to dislike - but be aware it is too far to walk into Gordes town/no pavement/lighting and there is no restaurant for dinner in the evening. Car/cab is only 5 minutes though

    Everything! Great decor/furnishings/styling and wonderful friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    6.7
    Staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thank you, essentially an expensive bed & breakfast, no restaurant available for dinner & as it was 1 mile out of town, inconvenient & over-priced

    Staff very helpful

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast! Good use of limited space. Proximity to town

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    10
    Beautiful well maintained property 10 min walk from Gordes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Beautiful well maintained property 10 min walk from Gordes. Very clean, Nice pool.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful small country hotel perfect for a relaxing few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful small country hotel perfect for a relaxing few days. very tranquil surroundings with a beautiful pool

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Very clean rooms and newly rennovated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Speed of wifi

    Very clean rooms and newly rennovated

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    It was like home - lovely garden, newly renovated 2 floor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was excellent!

    It was like home - lovely garden, newly renovated 2 floor house and very clean! Breakfast was delicious!

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.2
    Friendliness of staff, location, pool, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very small; no food available apart from breakfast

    Friendliness of staff, location, pool, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    9.6
    The grounds are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None.

    The grounds are amazing. The pool is very nice.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    8.8
    nice gardens good location, good pool and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No dinner option.

    nice gardens good location, good pool and great staff.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Guests also reviewed these properties: