Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Grand Balcon Hotel 4 stars

8-10 Rue Romiguieres, 31000 Toulouse, France

#10 of 95 hotels in Toulouse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 751 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    The view from our room was of the building opposite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from our room was of the building opposite. The Room was really spacious and very comfortable the location was fantastic and we really enjoyed our stay. The Staff were really helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Modern stylish hotel within old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Claims 5 stars but almost no facilities? Only lobby lounge and bar. Four stars for comfort and style

    Modern stylish hotel within old building. Excellent room facilities, no bath but large walk in shower. Perfect central location off main square.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. It was a great hotel experience.

    The staff were excellent, the style of the hotel was very unique and we were central for everything. The room was themed and very spacious. There is a lively street to the side with all night atmosphere but we enjoyed this. Underground public parking nearby was good. We totally recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Central, friendly, elegant, perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing I didn't like

    The staff were impeccably ready to help on any front, with restaurant suggestions and bookings, for well everything, it was clean, central, lovely view, elegant ... cannot fault it. Was there for Bastille Day, so had extra excitement!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Would return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Location - it was super hot in Toulouse when we were there, but the rooms were really cool with good, quiet a/c. No noise could be heard from outside which made for a great nights sleep. Easy walking to all restaurants, shops and the river.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    The bed was very comfortable and the room in general was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dark, would have loved a larger window. Also there is no gym and I was expecting it in a 4 star hotel. The breakfast is a bit expensive.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room in general was nice. The welcome sweets are great! The breakfast is very good and the location is perfect!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location, small rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were much smaller then expected or shown in the pictures. Could hardly find room to place two suitcases.

    Perfectly situated right near the Capitole square in Toulouse. Easy to walk everywhere. Comfortable beds, clean and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel but not suited to families with young kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon in the suite wasn’t great and there was no free bottled water. The tv wasn’t a smart tv so couldn’t use english channels for kids. Had to lug heavy suitcases from nearby underground car park with no offer of help. We weren’t given information about hotel amenities and check out was 11 with only possibility of late check out TIL 12 - we were waiting around for a flight so were hoping for a slightly later one. Quite expensive with no breakfast included for a family of 5. More suited to adult travellers and couples.

    The rooms were nicely decorated and beds comfortable with lots of towels. There were nice macaroons on arrival and the hotel bar and common areas are clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    The location was perfect, right in the city center and close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was perfect, right in the city center and close to many attractions. The staff was very friendly, the hotel room was very quite and clean and having Nespresso coffee machine was an added bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Ideal location, close to the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift is little too small

    Ideal location, close to the main square. Hotel looks newly refurbished and spacious room. Staff is helpful and they also gave discount for parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    The perfect location to discover Toulouse!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel location is the best, right on a corner of the Place du Capitole. The Hotel Entrance, Lounges Room's decor is great, there is a theme but not overdone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    A very clean and comfortable hotel is a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very enjoyable stay at this hotel. Location perfect. Very clean, comfortable bed and great staff. Car parking very convenient if not a little challenging but that should not put you off staying here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel but ask for a room not overlooking a fire escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we got didn't live up to the name Le Grand Balcon - our windows looked onto a fire escape.

    Nice hotel in a great location just off the main square. Rooms are modern and comfortable if a little small. Wifi worked well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was very clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very stuffy and hot even with air conditioning so it was hard to sleep. Could not open the window because the hotel is in the center of town and is very noisy outside.

    The hotel was very clean .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    An ideal place which we’d certainly use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really ok the parking could be tricky but we used public transport which was fine.

    The location was excellent, the staff very courteous and helpful and the quality of the rooms superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic location! We walked everywhere. Great restaurants and museums within walking distance. We had rooms 410 and 411, which are connected and great for a couple with two children.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was over priced for what it was when you can walk one minute around the corner to the square and get a excellent breakfast for half the price.

    Nice touch having some sort drinks free in the mini bar and a great coffee machine in the room. Staff were great and very welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    Could probably have found a better hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rating did not live up to my expectations. Although the hotel decor was modern and funky, it was a bit odd and the room decor and condition was a bit tired and faded. Not well finished and not entirely clean. The staff seemed to multi task between reception and bar, there was little atmosphere.

    Very central location, staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    if you want a room with good location,its a ood choice,anything extra its a bad choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it rained, the hotel had no umbrellas, I had to go to another hotel to borrow an umbrella. poor room service breakfast. not possible to check in before 3pm,

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Huge walk in shower!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The upstairs corridors and stairwells are very low light so not great for the poor sighted.

    Huge walk in shower! The whole room was very sleek and modern. Little macaroons on the desk to welcome us which was a nice touch. Great location right on Place Capitol. You have to get a token from reception to lower the bollards on the Place to access the public car park so park outside the hotel and check in and unload first, then park. The surrounding streets are pedestrianised so drive slow!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.5
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was perfect. The location is excellent as well, near everything in the old town. The bathroom albeit small has the whitest, crispiest, most comfortable towels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Loved the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit stuffy because of central heating

    Staff was amazing Drinks at the mini bar were complimentary Very close to the Capitole and other attractions The staff knew how to speak english!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.8
    The room was very silent, allowing for good nights sleep.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room and lobby tables are low, and the chairs are reclined, so not really convenient to work on your laptop.

    The room was very silent, allowing for good nights sleep. Bathrobe and slippers were available in the room. In addition, complimentary macarons had been prepared in the room on arrival. Location is unbeatable for tourism. For business, you need to walk a bit to reach taxis or public transport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location combined with understated chique. And amazingly quiet rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving. I would have loved to stay longer. 😀

    Great service, great breakfast with carefully chosen products, fresh fuit and juices and the best scrambled eggs I’ve found in a hotel in many years.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Great location in a top quality hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in an ideal position and very well equipped. The staff were exceptionally helpful and the hotel was clean and the continental breakfast was good and plentiful. I would recommend this hotel for any travellers or business users.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Loved Toulouse France!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive cava at the bar!

    Excellent location to city center and most sites!! Great neighborhood and restaurants surrounding! View of plaza and Christmas market outside our window!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.3
    Modern, stylish and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a few things in the room that needed fixing, were a little loose (headboard, towel rail... )

    Perfect central location, bright, clean and spacious room - everything you need! It was also in a very quiet part of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, fantastic staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The brunch included many items, but the quality of the eggs, meats, bakery items, and juice could be improved.

    Chic rooms, great shower, crisp linens, and comfortable bed. The room was super quiet and stylish. Staff were exemplary!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff was great, the room was great, couldn't have asked for anything different. The location is perfect, it's within walking (10 minutes) of everything that matters in Toulouse.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, literally beside the Place Du Capitole, 3 mins walk to metro station. Very nice and helpful staff, good room facilities and service. Nice breakfast, fresh juice, despite of a small bar. Spend very pleasant 2 nights with my partner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions to underground parking could be more precise Not easy to see entrance ,necessitated a protracted journey round the one way system in Toulouse On the plus side probably saw more of Toulouse than anticipated!

    Unexpected treats A plate of macaroons 2 free glasses of champagne Lovely bath

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous stay in centre of Toulouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Sadly the hotel was fully booked so had to stay elsewhere for the next night

    Great location. Lovely room. Very tasty macaroons 😀 Comfy bed. Didn’t try the bar or the breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Very fun and comfortable. Love the area, everyone friendly and very good food.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was a bit small but the shower was walk in and great.

    Very quiet even though we were on the main street as there were 2 lots of windows to close. Breakfast was very nice, nice choice of hot and cold. Staff were very helpfull at all times.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel to explore Toulouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would prefer a kettle with tea available rather than just a coffee machine...

    We had a lovely welcome from the staff, the room was so pretty and we could see the square sideways from the window. Really comfortable bed, quiet air conditioning. I would ask for the separate bathroom which was more convenient for two. Macaroons on arrival! Breakfast was delicious - lots to choose from. Fresh juice, cooked eggs, bacon and sausage, variety of cheeses and breads. The hotel is a stone's throw from the main square so lots to explore on foot and the land train. Many restaurants within walking distance too. So absolutely a great place to stay in Toulouse. The staff are so lovely they get a special mention!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in an excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were on the smaller side, but this is typical of French hotels.

    The hotel is in an amazing location right off of the Capitole Square. The décor inside was quaint and beautiful, the staff were very friendly and the macaroons were a very nice touch! I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    The place was a delight from the first moment i entered -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room a little loud at night because it was so close to the beautiful Square Capitole

    The place was a delight from the first moment i entered - the staff are kind and lovely, i was able to check in a bit early - the rooms are tastefully, beautifully decorated, and the little additions, like the warm welcoming message were a delight! would happily stay here again and would definitely recommend it. Beautiful view from the room - only thing a little loud at night as the sound of the lively Capitole square is just beneath the room - a small price to pay for such a wonderful location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Ideally located hotel offering a relaxing and comfortable base with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having a tea making option in the room as well as coffee would have been really welcome.

    A friendly welcome, clear information and comfortable beds in a great location. Lovely coffee and additional touches like the prettily presented macarons were appreciated as well as being able to leave our luggage while we explored the town in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    great city centre boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of this hotel could not be better as it is right off the main square though you do not notice it in the rooms as they are lovely and quiet. Rooms are clean and beautifully decorated and the staff were very accommodating. Just to note there is no on site parking, you park underground close by but this includes a charge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastically located hotel, quirky rooms, good facilities, friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Key card didn't work on return to hotel one evening. No plug for either sink in the room meant had to run water constantly for shaving - wasteful?

    Great location, right on Capitole Square, check-in staff freindly & helpful. Handy bar, comfy bed & good A/C.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    My room had a window overlooking the square in front of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some streets were closed off. So, I should have navigated to the public parking at the Capitol parking facility first. That would have saved quite a bit of time since I could not drive directly to hotel due to closures.

    My room had a window overlooking the square in front of the Captol. The front desk was particularly helpful in getting us oriented in town and making great lunch and dinner reservatoins for us. I have been to Toulouse quite a few times... definitely this is my fav place to stay now.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little difficult to access by car and parking is about 5 minutes further.

    Beautify boutique hotel right in the centre and near everything. The room was nicely decorated and the bed was incredibly comfortable! Plus, they offered us a drink of our choice at the bar when we checked in and delicious macarons in our room. Loved it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    Just lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant - ie no facility to eat at the property other than in our rooms Also found the lift and corridors dingy due to lack of lighting

    The excellent customer service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is superbly located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is superbly located. Directly off the main (Capitole) plaza. Walking distance to everything. Very accommodating and pleasant staff. Recommend it for an inner city stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel with superb value for money this summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view of my room as it was in the back but it was quiet

    The location is amazing and the quality of the room and amenities is also great!! The staff on arrival made our room very comfortable with a baby coat setup in the room prior to arrival. Complimantary Minibar, great Wifi, Nice to use the bar for a last drink.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Excellent, productive and easy access to transportations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Closeness to town activities. Great location for business stay. Many great restaurants in the vicinity of the property. the staff are excellent, very accommodative and attentive

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Hotel in Toulouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to visit Toulouse. Comfortable hotels xith plenty of welcoming extras like macarons and glass of champagne. The staff was extremely nice, and willing sent back a package left behind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Very stylish hotel in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was delicious, but pricey at 18 euros per person. We had a more modest, though tasty, breakfast at a cafe in the square the next day for only 6 euros per person.

    We had a lovely room which was very stylish. It was quiet, with very comfortable beds, our own Nespresso machine, lots of lamps and a really big wall mirror. The air-conditioning was set to automatic, and we were very happy with the temperatures so didn't try to over-ride it. The hotel has a perfect location, just a few steps from the main square in Toulouse. The staff were very friendly and professional, and we were welcomed with a free glass of champagne, and four delicious macaroons in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    For a Comfortable City Centre stay in Toulouse
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from the room was basic and parking was in the 'Capitol' public parking. However, considering that it is city centre, I can understand that 'Private Parking' is not possible.

    A perfect location, nice coffee and a welcome drink! Close to Capitol

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    A great choice of boutique hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no real way around it because of the age of the building but important to note that the larger of family rooms is up a flight of stairs (no lift access to top floor)

    The night concierge was absolutely brilliant. The breakfast is also perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    A great find in Toulouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, I suppose the wifi could be faster but it is ok as is.

    What an awesome place. GPS can find it, public parking just on the other side of the square, restaurants nearby, elevator, refrigerator in the room. Surprisingly the mini bar contents are included with the room. It is not much, but espresso, water, coke, OJ and Perrier is all there. The staff is extremely helpful, and good with English. The breakfast was good. Though the cappuccino seemed to be hot chocolate flavored.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Grande luxe, warm & friendly but not wholly practical
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel, which is sans restaurant, is a victim of designer chic. Visually stunning facilities but less than perfectly practical, particularly for the elderly and/or disabled. Elevator does not serve the fifth floor, accessible only by a multi-step staircase without a decent hand-rail. In the fifth-floor grande luxe bedroom, the toilet was situated about five metres to the left of the bed but the wash-basins were some ten metres to the right. This design is non-sensical. Suggest booking one of the cheaper rooms. The bar area doubles as a breakfast room using the same furniture. Squishy chairs are low & slinky but when you sit on them you bang your chin on the table. Getting up needs a bunny-roll. They are unsuitable for negotiating breakfast on curious designer plates of original geometry. At these prices, for 18€ I want a bespoke breakfast with freshly-cooked eggs in a style of my choosing. Other business hotels provide a self-service egg boiler. The beans-to-cup self-service coffee machine did a better job than a packaged-holiday urn, but did not provide the highest quality espresso.

    Comfortable bed. Efficient, quiet air con. Good, flexible lighting. Well-appointed bathroom with bath and shower. Large choice of towels. Constant hot water. Modern HD TV

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Very nice, centrally-located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Put "swimming pool" in the filter options on booking.com and this hotel still came up. However, the hotel does not have a swimming pool (an issue with the website, not the hotel)

    Very friendly and helpful staff, who found and made us restaurant bookings at very short notice. Very easy to get to, and located right by the Capitole so at the centre of everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel truly believes in customer service. The staff will do their best to meet your requests. Very comfortable bed. Amenities and toiletries were provided. Location in the centre of town. Sound-proof windows. Stable wi-fi connection. Would like to stay here again.

    Air conditioner did not cool the room for 2 out of 3 nights so that was a source of discomfort, if not for that we would have had a perfect stay. Over-zealous housekeeping. But the staff at the reception addressed that issue. Wash-basin next to the bed was a little weird.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Good location for touring Toulouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small. Nowhere to put toiletries. Needs shelves. Water very slow to drain from wash bad. No bedside table on one side. No desk.

    Location right on Capitol Square. Friendly staff. Good size room. Wet clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location in Toulouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a heritage building which was modernised about 10 years ago. One of the odd features of our room was the location of the toilet. The toilet was located in a small room behind the right hand side of the bed, while the bathroom was located in a room behind the left hand side of the bed. As there was no basin in the room with the toilet, this meant that you then had to walk around to the bathroom on the other side of the bed to wash your hands. This is not particularly convenient, particularly at night. Also, whilst there are 2 hand basins in the bathroom they are very small, and you are unable to put a plug in either basin to stop the water draining away. My other gripe is that once again breakfast is not included in the room rate, so rather than pay the E18/ head for a continental breakfast, we went out for our meals. There are plenty of good choices near Le Grand Hotel Balcon. Overall though we really liked the hotel and would certainly stay there again.

    The location of Le Grand Hotel Balcon was excellent, with all of the main sights of Toulouse in easy walking distance. From our room ( 114 ) we had an excellent view across the main square. The room was an excellent size, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The TV was very good and we could swivel it depending on where we were sitting in the room. The wifi was very good as well. The staff are very charming and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel in toulouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On second visit room was a bit smaller still good. Thank you for macaroons

    Ambienf of hotel and your staff v v chilled and efficient. You have a great team Coffee machine in room great idea

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    GREAT stay at the Grand Balcon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, Just fab.

    The bed was divine and the window systems great for air fresh and noise cutting. Very swish, prompt checkin and great breakfast and bar.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Great hotel, great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel is in a great location pretty much on the Place du Capitole so it's near all the key amenities. The rooms were really spacious and clean and the beds were particularly comfortable. The rooms have all you require for a really comfortable stay. In addition the service is great, we had a complication with our booking however it was dealt with quickly and efficiently and we left feeling really impressed with how they had dealt with us.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    New Years Eve celebration with Family, and Friends in Toulouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee maker in room is a bonus, but I only drink tea, and would have liked to have had kettle so I could have had tea instead.

    Hotel in excellent position near to all the good restaurants, and shops. Room well furnished clean, and bathroom fitted with modern appliances.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    Warm hospitality
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could have been better for the price I actually went on to the hotels site where breakfast was included but I booked through booking.com and it was not included. Only had breakfast once

    Staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    6.7
    Great location, clean but not impressed and won't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was far too hot, couldn't set the AC lower than 25. Also the quilt was very hot so not a great nights sleep. Despite asking for a quiet room when we made the booking, we were woken at 8am by hammering which went on till past 9.30. When we complained the staff looked at us as if we were crazy, they seemed to not have a clue. They smiled politely but did nothing. Waited in the bar to get a drink, after 20 Minutes and no sign of anyone coming to take our order we Left and went to a different cafe.

    Great location, nice decor.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Location location location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Level of outside street noise. I know we could have asked for a quiet room but did not expect it.

    The central location, cleanliness and decor of room, walk in shower, complimentary water and soft drinks, Nespresso machine.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    8.8
    Best location in Toulouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If there was something to note, I would say that the beds (in a twin bed room) were too small. But aren't they all in hotels?

    You can't get more central! It is literally on the Place du Capitole. Staff was kind. Rooms were very clean. We did not try the breakfast because it seemed a bit expensive (18 euros). However, there was complementary premium coffee and soft drinks. I asked for a quiet room and got it. It was a good and flawless experience.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very central, lots of character, clean, large comfortable bed and well equipped bathroom, personnel very helpful and friendly, didn't eat - lots of restaurants in the locality. Great place, will use again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.9
    Superbly located hotel with pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom extremely badly designed. Hotel bathroom designers should try living in the bathrooms they design! Bedroom fine. Breakfast expensive for what is provided and stock not regularly replenished.

    Superbly located hotel with pleasant staff. Very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Amazing location in pretty Toulouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband found it hard to sleep because the square was noisy but living in Central London I am used to it and I actually liked the hustle & bustle outside. Unfortunately the hotel took the payment from the card I had reserved with, in spite of us giving them a different credit card to settle the bill. Annoying, inconvenient error.

    Could not ask for a better location. Wow! Felt much more expensive than it was. The kids absolutely loved it. Super comfy beds. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    Great base for our stay in Toulouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location and value for money you could not beat. Lovely hotel and would not hesitate staying again. This was the second time we had stayed at Le Grand Balcon

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.0
    Bathroom was not clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was not clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    in the middle of the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    dark room without any view

    in the middle of the old town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    An excellent couple of days and we would recommend it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we could fault

    It was all excellent and thestaff were extremely pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Hotel in Centre of Toulouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking is a problem and expensive!

    Very central , good quality rooms friendly staff - would stay here again - probably not with a car!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice! Lovely room'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think breakfast should have been included for the price we paid.

    Great location and great room. Lovely helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    No parking - the nearest carpark cost 26€ the night
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking - the nearest carpark cost 26€ the night

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    4.6
    The room was very dark and small, the number of persons was...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dark and small, the number of persons was a few and just one person do every things.....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Spectacular location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spectacular location. Fantastic value. Excellent customer service.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: