Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Odalys Le Grand Bleu

Chemin Des Montilles, 34350 Vendres-Plage, France

#2 of 2 hotels in Vendres-Plage

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 74 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7

  • Paid WiFi

    3.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Great overnight stay - pool and facilities smashing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing was poor. Ideal for a family.

    A very nice place to stay overnight - accommodation was private and outside seating good. Compact but everything you needed. Good parking and 10minute walk to the beach and a local shop where you could buy wine in a 5litre container straight from the vat! Merci!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    3.8
    Avoid at all cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is too high priced. We paid 120 eur for something that was worth about 50 eur compared to other places. Furthermore we had to pay 370 eur in deposit which took us 5 days to get back. We had to clean after we left and carry our trash to a remotely placed dustbin. We had to take the bedlinnen to another location. The parking was at yet another location so we had to walk and walk. We had to carry our luggage several 100 metres. The parking spaces were too narrow. The flat in itself was a joke. As badly planned as the whole complex. A toilet downstairs without possibility to wash our hands without going to the second floor. Poor and uncomfortable beds and no fans or ac. We didn't find the cutlery which were neatly placed under the oldest tv we have seen. Pool was closed for most of our stay. Never stay here for just one night as it isn't worth the hassle. We even had problem getting out when we were leaving.

    Staff did what they could with this.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.4
    Clean pool, lovely outdoor table to sit at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding area was tired and dirty. The beach was nice but people just left rubbish on the beach!! The apartments were adequate, not flash but acceptable and clean. They didn't leave dish liquid to wash up!!!

    Clean pool, lovely outdoor table to sit at.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    2.5
    Leaving
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This place is terrible. Not at all suitable for small children, very steep stairs in the appartment which were very dangerous. No air con, not even a fan which lead to a very uncomfortable and sweaty night. Asked for a cot when booking, was very disappointeded to have to pay extra when checking in for this. It didn't come with any bedding so my 1 year old slept on a towel. The cot was also very old and poor quality and didn't have a proper mattress. The pool area was dirty and left my swimming shorts smelling of urine. The bathroom was dirty, lots of hairs in the shower. The office was closed on the day I checked out so I didn't get a chance to speak and air my concerns.

    Leaving

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.8
    Location is great, apt is comfy and kitchen facilities are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apt smells of cigarettes. This is a resort for families, so the pool is often full of children. Kitchen doesn't come with even a towel, sponge or soap - a pain to buy for a just a few days. No ability to get food in the evening, so buy groceries early!

    Location is great, apt is comfy and kitchen facilities are good. Bed wasn't great. But 5 minute walk to ocean and a GREAT beach. Accessible via bus 16 from Beziers.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    2.9
    The website made it look like a hotel with apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was a cheap, resort; the bedroom, bathroom & toilet were all internal (no windows), the whole chalet stank of smoke and the patio faced a wire fence. Whole place was awful.

    The website made it look like a hotel with apartments

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.5
    Staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff were very helpful and friendly.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: