Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Grand Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Place Du Tilleul - Rue Charles De Gaulle, 88400 Gérardmer, France

#6 of 23 hotels in Gérardmer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 543 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice Hotel in the middle of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free Spa area was less than expected. One small Sauna, medium hot Jacuzzi, Swimming pool area quite good, but nothing spezial.

    Nice Hotel in the middle of the town. Longe and Bar cosy;

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    The pool was lovely and our "Granite" room in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As we were in the chalet part of the hotel, we had to go outside in our robes to get to the pool area but this is not a big minus. I would have liked a kettle and tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    The pool was lovely and our "Granite" room in the Chalet was very cosy and had a good shower and bath. Wifi connection was also good and the bed very comfy. The hotel was well situated for wandering around the town in the evening and several restaurants catering for all tastes were close by.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Service was great and the staff are very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no air conditioning in the bedroom

    Some of the bedrooms have been upgraded however unfortunately we did not receive one of the upgraded bedrooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    5.0
    very noisy ! no airco , not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tradition Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    asked for a quiet room, reception confirmed it was a quiet room . instead got a room streetside , next to stairway and lift . no ventilation except opening window. terrible noise outside untill 3 in the morning .

    breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Nice hotel well located in Gerardmer surrounded by the impressive Vosges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Friendliness of the biggest part of the personnel. Definitely when asking for a safe place to store my race bicycle. Nice swimming pool and sauna.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.5
    Very bad and expensive breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tradition Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad and expensive breakfast Eggs were in supplement !!! When the price of the breakfast is 20 euros i think they can offre the eggs The breakfast si very basic and expensive

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    6.3
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very dated decor. No iron or ironing board in the room. Refusal to supply one and would only provide a service with 48 hours notice despite explaining I had a wedding in less than 24 hours. Finally agreed when escalated to manager but was then charged for the service when no mention of this was ever made.

    Fantastic location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Motorcycle road trip
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fancy pants hotel, great bar. Superb cocktails, and beers. Staff were polite and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    Great place for a Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too darkish design

    Friendly everyone, clean, spacious room, good breakfast and excellent restaurants. Felix the cat.❤

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Tradition Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel should be a little cleaner.

    Staff very nice and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.7
    soundproofing
    • Solo traveller
    • Tradition Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    soundproofing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed - beautiful outdoor area - very safe car park - very friendly staff - perfect location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay but communication was a problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My French language isn't very good and language was a problem

    Nice hotel and clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    A staff with a real sense of service, client-oriented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A staff with a real sense of service, client-oriented. 3 different restaurants. Spa. Location. Calm.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.8
    Nice property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of amenities in the room, which was quite far below expectations

    Nice property

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    9.6
    Restaurants within the hotel were very expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants within the hotel were very expensive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    8.8
    The village location was great and the Spa facilities were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant staff were very off-hand and even rude. To balance this the food was generally good value and well cooked. Breakfast was VERY expensive.

    The village location was great and the Spa facilities were very welcome at the end of a long drive to the hotel. The hotel could do with a little upgrading as it appeared a bit "tired" but maybe this is a part of its charm.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    7.1
    We enjoyed dinner in the Coq a l'Ane restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was very expensive so we didn't have it in the hotel. The town of Gerardmer seems to be closed in June. The bed was a bit too hard for our preference.

    We enjoyed dinner in the Coq a l'Ane restaurant. The town is well placed for exploring the Vosges area.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    7.5
    Pool area, downstairs bar area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I had a fourth floor room 446. It was like an oven. No air con. Went back to room at 11pm. Because the hotel is very close to town centre the noise from people outside was terrible, had to have all windows open because it was so hot.

    Pool area, downstairs bar area. Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    10
    nous avons été surclassés dans une superbe chambre avec un...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rien

    nous avons été surclassés dans une superbe chambre avec un lit King size vraiment très très confortable. Nous sommes arrivés vers 22:15 et nous b n'avions pas dine. on nous a proposé une assiette anglaise vraiment délicieuse

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    6.3
    Poor staff attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor staff attention

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Thermal pool, spa, gardens, location, the personal attention...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thermal pool, spa, gardens, location, the personal attention of the owners, everything!

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Browse Le Grand Hotel & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: