Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Grand Tétras 3 stars

14 Avenue Emmanuel Brousse, 66120 Font-Romeu, France

#7 of 26 hotels in Font-Romeu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 345 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    We had a great 3 day break and loved everything about the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plein Sud Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Underground car park very, very tight!

    We Liked everything! Being British, if there had been tea making facilities in the room then we would have scored 10! Although we feel sure that if we had asked reception then we would have got room service. Nevertheless, on our arrival we went to roof top terrace with hot tub and some sun beds and we asked for some wine which was brought up to us-priceless! Liked it so much we have booked a triple room for a one week skiing holiday with our 5 year old daughter.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.5
    A good stay in a super location. The hotel is comfortable and good value and I would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plein Sud Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a shame that the English TV channels in the room do not work. They have previously.

    The rooms are comfy and the showers are powerful. The staff are friendly and the breakfast is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Good place, good location. Definitely recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forêt Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet & bathroom seems a bit old fashioned. It is superb that the hotel offers private property (quite rare in the area), just it was an adventure to get in and out thru the narrow and dark tunnel.

    Great location, very friendly receptionist, great breakfast. We did a bike tour around the valley and were really impressed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location and pool / jacuzzi .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forêt Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather was unseasonably hot which meant the room was too hot with little ventilation achieved from opening windows. Windows had no mesh to keep Mosquitos out.

    Great location and pool / jacuzzi . Friendly staff, nice rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.5
    Great small spa with beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forêt Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small bedroom, no views. The window didn't close and they could not change move us to another bedroom. The bed was ok, but not very comfort. The city itself is not special, and the hotel is very ugly from the outside.

    The spa is very nice, but the indoor pool is not very warm and small than what it looks on the picture. Amazing views, very good location. Clean and well-decorated hotel. Great sauna!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    6.7
    Arrival staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Plein Sud Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool is tiny, and we couldn't use it either evening because other guests were in it and made it clear we were not welcome.

    Arrival staff very helpful and friendly. Good breakfast room, and nice view from our room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    Good location but facilities lacking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Forêt Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No proper shower in the bathroom. No changing facilities and towels in the pool/sauna area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice location in the centre of Font Romeu.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Forêt Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is a bit outdated but ok. Breakfast was simple but also ok.

    Nice location in the centre of Font Romeu. Indoor Pool & sauna on the topfloor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location for hikes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plein Sud Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too hot and next to main street to open balcony. Could have aircon installed.

    Facilities in the spa after a days hike.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    no cooked breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Forêt Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no cooked breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    7.1
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forêt Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe I could say that it was not as clean as I would have liked (toilets, carpet).

    Breakfast was very good. The room and the bed were comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    7.9
    The bed was very comfortable, the lighting was better than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No kettle in the room.

    The bed was very comfortable, the lighting was better than usual, It was only 200m from the ski lift. The sauna was good, as was the rooftop jacuzzi.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff. Lovely breakfast. Cosy open fire. Great outdoorJacuzzi. Pool and sauna to hand. Staff more than happy to make dinner reservations at local restaurants. Very chilled out hotel.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    8.3
    The Jacuzzi is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room (28) was a bit noisy as it was right by the stairs and elevator. Hair dryer is useless - bring your own!!

    The Jacuzzi is amazing!! Location is perfect for a few days skiing. Bed was very comfy and large TV with HDMI connection. Good WIFI and pool table and comfy chairs to relax in on 1st floor. Staff were helpful and polite

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    7.9
    The sauna, hot tub and swimming pool were excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I like fresh fruit cocktail for breakfast and this was not available. There were no instructions for the heating in the room. The car park is very difficult to exit. In our case, a very large van had been parked in the worst possible place and we needed to forward and reverse many times to get out.

    The sauna, hot tub and swimming pool were excellent facilities. The boot room was very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    9.6
    Many restaurants to choose from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only bad thing to report - uncomfortable pillows.

    Many restaurants to choose from. Views are stunning and especially from the hot tub on the roof terrace. Young receptionist very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    7.9
    It is a very clean hotel & close to the lift to take to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The shower didn't have a shower curtain.

    It is a very clean hotel & close to the lift to take to the ski resort. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    10
    Breakfast was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Evening bar

    Breakfast was lovely Good location

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    8.8
    We liked the breakfast and the location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked the breakfast and the location was great.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    friendly staff and central location in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    friendly staff and central location in town

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    5.0
    view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rude staff and lack of security

    view

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    8.8
    good location, big and comfortable room, very nice view,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good location, big and comfortable room, very nice view, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    10
    The pool and the excellent views of the Pyrenees
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool and the excellent views of the Pyrenees

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    9.2
    Very helpful staff who explained what local leisure were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi difficult to use

    Very helpful staff who explained what local leisure were available

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    10
    Pool & Jacuzzi on roof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool & Jacuzzi on roof

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    9.6
    Surprise of sauna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to leave.

    Surprise of sauna. Pool. Jacuzzi.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    7.5
    Great hotel for skiers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed uncomfortable

    Great hotel for skiers

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    8.8
    Warm, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A deposit being taken before the 'free cancellation date'

    Warm, clean rooms. Good location. Great views from the 'Sud' rooms.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    6.7
    clean rooms, good views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi not good in rooms breakfast overpriced

    clean rooms, good views friendly staff good spa area

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: