Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Green Saint Lazare 3 stars

Avenue du Golf, 87000 Limoges, France

#7 of 40 hotels in Limoges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 760 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe air con in the bedrooms but nothing else

    It isn’t a big hotel but is in an excellent location. The staff are friendly and the restaurant very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Reasonable hotel for overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room ok but with a slightly musty smell, possiibly due to carpet. No air con in room, and as the room was at ground floor level, looking out onto the carpark the shutters had to be kept down for security whilst sliding doors were open and due to hot weather ventilation was needed. Also, inside of shutters badly needed to be cleaned. No meals taken, so cannot comment on them.

    Good quiet location on golf course with easy access to A20 motorway south of Limoges, and with secure parking. Hotel is quite easy to find. Staff very helpful. Bathroom clean and modern with a bath and shower over with good flow of hot water. Large quite comfortable bed, but pillows not very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Super easy access, perfect location for those travelling...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super easy access, perfect location for those travelling between Paris and Toulouse. Staff was really helpful and I even had a nice meal despite the kitchen having closed :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    Good business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was slight uncomfortable. No fridge in room. No bottled drinking water in room.

    Good hotel. Iron available. Good Restuarant. Peaceful. On Golf course. Walking distance to Clinique Chenieux.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    Great overnight stopover when driving to UK from south of France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant service a little surly could have been friendlier a bit more chat

    Very clean, close to major road, amazing steak, good bedroom and bathroom facilities, slept well

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice welcome, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just wish cleaning staff learned to clean extractor fan in bathroom. It was in a terrible state.

    Nice welcome, helpful staff. Room perfect for where parking car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.0
    Comfort room is costly, looks nice, but is not really comfortable, which defies how it is pitched.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had no climate control but is packaged as a comfort room. Turned out to be very uncomfortable muggy/hot and only ambient temperature outside, I.e the room is really hot no matter what weather outside. Also the shower is effectively in the same room as the bed, so a little weird if you are not used to this.

    Check in easy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Delightful Surprise and SOOOO Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was good but fine dining really so quite expensive and small portions. Those with healthy appetites need to have a starter.

    Great location, close to the motorway network so ideal for stop off en route to Calais, but also convenient for Limoges. Great room with big, comfortable bed and great pillows. Fab bathroom and powerful shower. Good restaurant food. Lovely helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Very convenient and quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on our way up to Paris and the hotel was easy to find from the motorway, with lots of parking. The restaurant has a terrace overlooking the golf course, and dinner was excellent. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    We booked this hotel online but were disappointed with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view was non existent, and we decided not to partake in the breakfast priced at 13 euros each.

    We booked this hotel online but were disappointed with the room. Very standard style of room. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Eric and the boys were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Eric and the boys were amazing. I lost my passport they went way beyond service. Nothing was a problem. Eric even drove us to the Bernard porcelain demo. He contacted Tours lost and Found to try and retrieve our passports. Restaurant food was great as well. Central location with great free parking. Would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for money with clean basic rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall the staff were very helpful but a waitress was less than helpful when trying to book a table for dinner however there was a wedding function on at the time so probably under a bit of stress. I wouldn't let it put me off from recommending this hotel.

    Excellent value for money with clean basic rooms and a nice outdoor seating area next to the golf course to enjoy a drink in the sun. A secure and quite location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    6.3
    The rooms were practical and easy access to the parking.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is undergoing some refurbishment which will improve it. Bathroom needed updating.

    The rooms were practical and easy access to the parking. Very dog friendly and only a small charge. For us it was a little out of town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.8
    Restaurant overlooking golf course.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good choice of breakfast,good cereals ,fresh pastries and bread ,fresh fruit salads,cheese ,meat eggs .Pleasant view onto golf course from restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.3
    Relaxing stay in Limoges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has secure parking, and is close to the motorway. It has a good restaurant on the premises. We enjoyed the view of the golf course. If we were to return to Limoges, we'll stay here again if possible.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location for an overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We used this hotel for an overnight stop on our drive back to Dieppe from Spain and it was a lovely location for the end of our holiday, just a few minutes from the A20. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, both on checking in and checking out and there is plenty of secure parking. The hotel has a golf course and we were lucky to have rooms that overlooked this lovely area. It is a single storey building and all rooms have patio doors to the outside which made the location of our rooms even better. The rooms are spotlessly clean with lovely modern bathrooms (great showers), white linen and white towels. Comfortable beds. There is a lovely terrace outside the bar/restaurant where we relaxed with a very welcome drink at the end of a long day driving. The dinner menu was not extensive and seemed expensive so we decided to drive into Limoges in search of dinner but drew a blank. Not knowing the city perhaps we were just in the wrong area but we didn't manage to find one restaurant and actually felt quite threatened by the people hanging around. We decided to take pot luck back at the hotel but on our way there saw a Buffalo Grill at the top of the road (next to the Total garage) and had dinner there. It wouldn't have been our first choice but the staff were friendly and the food freshly cooked, and certainly if you are travelling with children it is the better option. Breakfast at the hotel (€9.20 pp) was excellent with a good choice including eggs, cold ham and cheese, cereals, fresh fruit salad (not tinned like you get in some places), yoghurts and breads and pastries, and served overlooking the golf course. A pleasant start to another long day!! All in all we had a very pleasant stay at the hotel and would certainly recommend it for an overnight stop and would use it again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I didn't like

    The bed and pillow was amazing, the food at restaurant was excellent and great value. The staff very helpful, and courteous, overall terrific experience, would highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La pulizia non era sufficiente,

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.8
    Evening meal was less than average, especially for a French...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening meal was less than average, especially for a French Hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.5
    Breakfast good, View from terrace in bar/restaurant area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited dinner menu.

    Breakfast good, View from terrace in bar/restaurant area very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    The staff very freindly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is very unbearable.

    The staff very freindly and helpful. Good location for one night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Good Stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of English speaking staff. Not a problem for short stays but might get awkward for longer stays.

    Hotel was clean and food was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant location for relaxing 1 night stay. comfortable and good for parking motorbike
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Brilliant location attached to the golf course. Outside eating and lovely outlook, quiet and relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location as only 5 minutes from the motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location as only 5 minutes from the motorway

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Location was great and the outlook over the golf course was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great and the outlook over the golf course was lovely whilst we dined. Breakfast and dinner where both excellent and good value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    A perfect stopover en route from the Pyrenees to Dieppe.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    V comfortable room overlooking golf course-close parking. Excellent wet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and bar not open the night we stayed-did't know this.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Perfect overnight stopover on journey South.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A relaxing, overnight stopover, in pleasant surroundings on journey to Spain. Reasonably priced menu in restaurant. Extremely dog friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    A nice golf location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Lovely location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Super stop over en route to other desinations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming staff and everything great for an overnight stop. Good parking and restaurant . Would use again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked it all

    Lovely setting. Friendly staff. Good food and wine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful views of Golf course and very peaceful, yet only a short distance from the A20. Lovely shower

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast overlooking golf course was a plus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boiling in the room as no air con ! Made for an unpleasant nights sleep

    Breakfast overlooking golf course was a plus

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Great B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Superb service and excellent food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Satisfied customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Satisfied customer

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remote location.

    Good parking and access.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    very helpful staff, clean spacious room on ground level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    music playing late into the night from building next door.

    very helpful staff, clean spacious room on ground level.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    TRES AGREABLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TRES GRAND LIT TRES CONFORTABLE

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Try a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and good food in the resturant; value for money. Lovely location and a nice evening walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Good en-route location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really!

    Nice peaceful location on golf course

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Food and cleanliness of room very good, also looking over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food and cleanliness of room very good, also looking over the golf course

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    Very beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the fault of the hotel: Unfortunately the weather was dreadful and we were not able to enjoy the park.

    Excellent restaurant and good service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit noisy and rooms are not completely soundproof.

    Nice size room. Right on the golf course with a restaurant on site.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to stay close to town but very peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff, good food and good value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    10
    Best night's sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge you extra for your breakfast

    The bed was so comfortable best night's sleep 😁

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.1
    Sleeping on the green, quite restful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No time for breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    8.3
    Nice pepeole quiet place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed cold be better

    Nice pepeole quiet place

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.6
    Staff were very helpful for someone who could speak very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very helpful for someone who could speak very little French. Having a restaurant was also a plus. Having car at close and safe was a great comfort

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.6
    Situated in calm area .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one criticism ..the grouting around the bath in room 12needed cleaning...a little.

    Situated in calm area ...excellent parking...good sized rooms. We will return

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    8.3
    Location right beside a golf course.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not sure why we were put in wing where refurbishments were talking place. Restaurant menu not competitive with other facility along the road

    Location right beside a golf course. Possible to walk to town (40 minutes ) . Very obliging reception staff

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    10
    A lovely room with a kettle!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the hotel was virtually empty but I was given a room at the end of a corridor - maybe it was supposed to be quieter?! Nothing else I didn't like.

    A lovely room with a kettle!!! Comfortable bed and nice restaurant. Just an overnight stay in winter so not seen in daylight. A pleasant experience in a long trip.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    9.6
    Comfortable restaurant on site, very good food and bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience with hotel but it is outside the centre do remember this when booking

    Comfortable restaurant on site, very good food and bar. Position on edge of golf course , close to motorway with lots of off road parking. All round good facilities and certainly visit again.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.5
    good location and easy access to the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ordered the recommended local specialty beef which was really tough and inedible. Staff uninterested.

    good location and easy access to the town centre. One of very few places serving food on a Monday night.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.8
    The staff members are adept, helpful and are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smokers congregating outside our bedroom window by the front door where the ashtrays are positioned.

    The staff members are adept, helpful and are very informative. Being located on a golf course, the hotel is out of town in very well maintained surroundings with ample car parking. The restaurant menu is a little limited and only had a 'Plat du Jour' on the first night of our stay. I enjoyed my meals on both evenings and found it good value for money. The room was fairly small but clean with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was 'tired' but perfectly functional.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    6.3
    Surroundings nice and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of mini bar Room too hot no air conditioning no window to leave open only sliding door that gave onto the golf course Had breakfast towards the end of the open time slot nothing had been replenished Not much to eat

    Surroundings nice and quiet Easy to park

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.3
    The casual atmosphere of the surrounds, and the quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The casual atmosphere of the surrounds, and the quiet seclusion. It was only a short journey to the town centre, the staff were most efficient, and the price of the well appointed room was most pleasing.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    What's not to like about this great hotel,gorgeous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What's not to like about this great hotel,gorgeous setting by a golf course,pet friendly so you just open your french windows and the dog can relax on the grass.great bar area which is busy with golfers but has great ambience as well.5 star cuisine at reasonable prices.loads of secure parking and really close to the motorway.Easy to find as it is signposted from the exit roundabout.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    6.7
    Watching the wildlife from the patio doors was lovely as was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Although they had tea/coffee making facilities there was no milk. Asking for it seemed to cause confusion which was not great first thing in the morning!

    Watching the wildlife from the patio doors was lovely as was the view.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    7.5
    Upgraded room had walk in shoewr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no pool. It was a little difficult to find

    Upgraded room had walk in shoewr Upgraded room had view of golf course Food & Service v good

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    5.8
    The beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hair in the bathroom. Hairband of the previous habitant on the nighttable. Also, the products in the bathroom (little soaps) were already opened.

    The beds were very comfortable. The view on the green during breakfast was beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    10
    Nice modern hotel right on a golf course and large sports...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No problems

    Nice modern hotel right on a golf course and large sports park. Check-in from 15.00 was good after a long drive. Pleasant walks around the park and golf course

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.5
    The room had a lovely view of the golf course.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The temperature reached 35 degrees ....NO AIR CONDITIONING!! It was stifling in the room throughout the night.

    The room had a lovely view of the golf course. We were lucky not to have a view of the car park! Dinner was very good if a tad pricey. The staff were very polite.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    6.3
    Have stayed previously and been really pleased (good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Expensive this time. Booked 'comfort/premium' rooms at €85 each room...not impressive at all (one room had no towels, pillows and bed not great)

    Have stayed previously and been really pleased (good location)

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.1
    Pleasant room overlooking golf course.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Make sure if you book a meal for the eve that the restaurant staff have the booking. They don't seem to cope very well if they are busy and in our case their was much glaring and talking which made me feel uncomfortable.

    Pleasant room overlooking golf course. Location quite far from centre, better to drive. Good restaurant. We felt overall it was a bit pricey.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location. We arrived just before restaurant closed but they were happy to cook a meal for us as we'd been travelling all day Lovely food, eaten outside over looking the beautiful grounds

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    10
    Immaculate, comfortable, quiet and good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Evening menu limited and didn't change at all. OK if you like steak or on short stay but otherwise.

    Immaculate, comfortable, quiet and good service.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    Biggest bed I've ever seen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning, but the weather was unusually hot. Didn't affect our sleep too much.

    Biggest bed I've ever seen. Nice quiet location. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    6.3
    I would have found it better if I had been playing golf!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel has no air con anywhere. During a heatwave or even a normal summer this is a severe minus point. The hotel was roasting and as most rooms were at ground level the windows could only be open with the outer blinds shut. Not a lot of air movement through the night! Most uncomfortable.

    I would have found it better if I had been playing golf! On this occasion I was not! But good for sport.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.2
    Setting on a golf course, great value meals, beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No air conditioning in the rooms, hence very warm rooms Sockets in the wrong places, e.g. No sockets next to the beds No swimming pool

    Setting on a golf course, great value meals, beautiful terrace with a view on the 18th.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    10
    The staff were excellent, very professional and helpful, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were excellent, very professional and helpful, and remembered us when we returned for our overnight stay a week later.! The restaurant food was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    8.8
    We used this hotel as a stopover and for that it was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No hair dryer unless you asked for one, which I did, but then no mirror near a plug

    We used this hotel as a stopover and for that it was great. Attached to a Municiapal Golf Course that was well kept. The staff were excellent, the food was superb, the rooms were good but the bed not quite so comfy, but ok for one night. Its a bit out of the way, not in the city centre so we ate our evening meal in the hotel and it was brilliant and very good value

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    7.9
    Peaceful location, hotel is part of golf club.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a large business function which dominated the restaurant but staff came through and our excellent meal was not disturbed.

    Peaceful location, hotel is part of golf club.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    8.3
    Staff attempted to meet all your needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was too small for two people. Walls too thin - heard neighbour's loud TV at night.

    Staff attempted to meet all your needs. Excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    10
    Very friendly staff that did everything they could to assist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very friendly staff that did everything they could to assist us. The food was very good and reasonably priced and we were given advice on the wine. We asked for an earlier breakfast and they accommodated us. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: