Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Hameau 3 stars

528 Route De La Colle, 06570 Saint-Paul-de-Vence, France

#2 of 10 hotels in Saint-Paul-de-Vence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 313 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Beautiful hotel and setting, the swimming pool is a pleasure. The staff and service the best, Batista and Coca, their restaurant recommendations were amazing. Location ... the whole St Paul de Vence is incredible. Absolutely I would recommend this hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.7
    Lovely location and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Care should be taken with steps and paths however the staff were helpful with luggage etc which made a big difference.

    The room was spacious and beds comfortable. The pool area was very nice and good onsite parking. It is within walking distance of St Paul de Vence.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic location perched in the hills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 cranes working on a building site opposite spoilt the view.

    Fantastic location perched in the hills. Easy walk to the beautiful village. Great food. Lovely pool. Comfortable bed. Cool room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful garden, sweetly decorated rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very unfriendly at my arrival as I wanted to change my room. The standard room had a tiny window that looked out into the passage where all guests and staff walk past, I didn’t accept that wanted to change into another. Finally, the manager was very kind and set me up in an upgraded room with balcony that was wonderful. The breakfast roles and croissants were not fresh and burnt, I have never seen so many crumbles on a plate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel set in stunning scenery. Lovely breakfast served by wonderful staff served
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We stayed in a secluded bungalow called Le mid d’amour (the love nest). Lovely breakfast in the garden. Beautiful outside area with arched walkways laden with jasmine and wisteria.Lovely pool with fantastic views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    A lovely restful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in our room.

    Very peaceful. Lovely gardens and pool. Bed was very comfortable and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Very nice location and the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty sheets with hair all over, even after pointing out. No water, tea or coffee maker in room. If you ask for tea, they will hand you cups, tea bags and hot water to carry to your room and then charge you 3 euro for each cup

    Very nice location and the view. About 10 min walking distance to St Paul de Vince and numerous restaurants. Very peaceful area. Nice breakfast for 15 euro per person. Free parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    friendly staff and beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nil really

    beautiful hotel and brilliant ambience Very friendly staff accommodated all our requests Have been there before 12 years ago and will go again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Le Hameau is one of our favorite inns in Provence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We continue to return to this lovely, peaceful inn--and each time it's like going back home. The rooms are very comfortable and individually designed in Spanish hacienda style, with a beautiful collection of pottery and other art pieces. The grounds are quite beautiful, and the gated parking is useful in this highly touristed area. Breakfasts are excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    A charming little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    Beautiful setting with orange trees, rooms with old-school charm, a clean and comfortable pool, and a lovely staff. The breakfast was exquisite, with croissants and orange marmalade made from the property’s own oranges - and a lovely and friendly dog hanging around, too! The property is located a brisk 15-minute walk away from the village of St Paul de Vence - although it is a scenic walk, it gets a bit dangerous at one point due to a lack of sidewalk (not the hotel’s fault, per se). All in all, a great stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Most authentic experience of Provance décor and ambiance within 10-min walk to St. Paul
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    Spacious comfortable rooms, each with unique authentic décor, continental breakfast with home-made orange and mandarin jams, croissants and an option of bacon and eggs, lovely, picturesque garden, most friendly and helpful hosts, fast internet, international TV channels, free parking, easy connections to all Cote d'Azur points of interest from Monaco to Cannes and beyond.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    idyllic weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb location within walking distance of town centre, Maeght Foundation and all the attractions; yet secluded enough to enjoy the quiet with view on Saint Paul and the valley. Breakfast was awesome, served outside under the trees...absollutely idyllic! Very romantic place, great weekend!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Charming and unique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet in rooms intermittent. Sauna is really tiny (basically a closet) and was not working

    It is really close to the old town. (Maybe not safe to walk as no side-walks for parts of the route). It is charming and comfortable - a bit unique rather than a generic chain hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Charming hotel right across from the village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location--steps away from the old village but away from the crowds. There are many charming terraces to sit and look out over the countryside. Breakfast is in a delightful garden.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    Ok
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady who I assume is also the owner was not particularly friendly or helpful.

    The pool and hot tub. The gentleman who owns the property was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful property, close to the old city minus the crowds, friendly and helpful staff, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The location and grounds were superb. We had a beautiful view of St. Paul de Vence from our bedroom. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended by a very experienced traveler.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Felt a bit like a private club. Saw very few other people. Very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Interesting layout where no two rooms are the same. All clean and well presentes and around a lovely pool with gym, sauna, and games. Easy walk to centre of St Paul.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Quaint hotel in perfect location with lovely pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the location. The beds were very comfortable. The rooms were clean and spacious. The pool area was outstanding. Good WiFi and easy parking. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    among the most charming hotels I have ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have appreciated a coffee-maker in the room.

    Set among bowers, vines, terraces, and gardens, this utterly beautiful hotel--within walking distance of the medieval village of Saint-Paul-de-Vence--is a vacation all by itself. Our room was small, but very comfortable and carefully decorated, to my mind, like the artist's garret I always wanted to inhabit. I love French breakfasts generally, but under the olive trees on the terrace of Le Hameau, every croissant, every egg, every cup of coffee tasted better than ever. The hotel has a pool, a jacuzzi, a sauna . . . even though the buildings and grounds by themselves are perfect enough for a traveler like me. A gem.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    A beautiful, elegant and relaxed little gem of a Hotel 10 mins on foot from Saint Paul de Vence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Le Hameau is the most beautiful hotel that I have ever stayed at. The hotel is perfectly located a 10 minute walk from the village of Saint Paul de Vence and just a few minutes on foot from the bus stop. The hotel is superbly decorated inside with beautiful furniture and fabrics, in fact sitting inside the bar / lounge area felt like sitting inside somebody's elegantly decorated home. The hotel gardens, pool area and courtyards are equally as charming with a beautiful Mexican hacienda design and white walls covered in pretty flowers and ceramics. Our room was beautifully decorated with a large bath and shower which worked well. The Fragonard shower gels and body lotions in the bathroom were a surprising treat. In addition to this beautiful and charming hotel the staff were very helpful and really made us feel at home. I am 40 and stayed with my mum who is 70, we both loved our stay and can't wait to return. I would recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to have a peaceful break in a beautiful and tranquil setting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Loved the view, the pool, the breakfast on the terrace and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Longer pool hours would be great.

    Loved the view, the pool, the breakfast on the terrace and charming rooms. The hotel is a short walk to St. Paul de Vence.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    A quirky idyll with lovely views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the bedroom, and a cup of tea at the hotel 4 Euros a pop!

    A quirky idyll with lovely views. Not really suitable for families as the pool area has an air of 'do not disturb' about it. Wonderful get away for a couple or older family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    We really enjoyed the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though we knew breakfast was not included in the price it may beneficial to offer the opportunity to purchase breakfast at a reduced rate or at least just to be able to purchase coffee.

    Really nice atmosphere, beautiful buildings and surroundings. View from pool stunning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    This is a small family owned first rate hotel. The staff are helpful and friendly. We loved staying there 4 nites and look forward to returning. The breakfast is served in the garden and is excellent. Room 18 is special--- balcony and separate patio.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Stay in the Garden of Eden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Optional breakfast was very nice, good selection, good service. This place is like living in the Garden of Eden with all the fruit trees, grape vines, etc. The location to nearby St. Paul de Vence is great. Wonderful restaurants in the old medieval city. Weather was great. Never saw a cloud in 4 days. We stayed in two different rooms. The first night we stayed in what I describe as the Hobbit room. It was a stand alone cottage with a very cute, whimsical shape to it. The bed room was adequate size but the bathroom was a bit tiny. I am not that tall (5'10") but to stand upright in the tub my head was in the skylight. The next three nights were in a triple room with two bedrooms and a large bathroom and separate room for the commode. In any case, it's a great place!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful rustic French property well situated in walking distance from the village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely places to sit and relax throughout the property, including a panoramic deck overlooking the valley as far as the sea. Delicious breakfast in the garden. The owners and staff were friendly and very helpful, and did all they could to make our stay a happy and comfortable one. Nice little shop in the hotel grounds selling provencal gifts etc. We stayed in a small room without outside space as we intended to be out all day and evening, but it was perfectly appointed with a lovely small bathroom and we had no complaints - next time though we will choose a room with a balcony or small garden to relax in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    An elegant and peaceful place... nestled in the hillside just below St.Paul de Vence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that I didn't like about the property!

    Love it!! I only stayed 2 nights but I will certainly be back to spend more time at this idyllic location. The staff are very professional and caring to all of their clients. I highly recommend this lovely residence. The surrounding gardens are wonderful. The pool is fantastic, complete with a jacuzzi too! It is scenic 10 minute walk from Saint Paul de Vence!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place, very friendly and nice furnished rooms, everything you need is available; short walk to the town centre of Saint-Paul-de-Vence! Thanks again for our very short but wonderful stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Brilliant ! And Beautiful! Heaven on Earth!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just once I saw ' The dark side of the moon I don't like a system of taking people's money whether they stay there or not. Unreasonable. Nonrefundable. I know they have to run the place.. But!

    Staff Rooms Ambience Breakfast Just once I saw

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Well located and safe
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were first given a small bungalow which was very tiny (low front door, head bumps common) and had a bad smell of damp. Next day they allowed our moving to the room, which had been OK. There was no baggage assistance availble. We had to drag our 3-weeks trip luggage in and out, which at our age (66) was not easy.

    Safe parking, vicinity to the village of St Paul de Vence.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing short break in beautiful St Paul de Vence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is only a few minutes walk from St Paul but there is no pavement on the road outside the hotel.

    The pool area was great as was breakfast outside on the terrace. Staff were also very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    A place we can recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather.

    A very good breakfast with homemade orange-marmelade. Warm croissants and bread, it tasted very good. And the surroundings are very beautiful.we can really recommend the place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    9.2
    Cozy, welcoming place next to St. Paul de Vence
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Asked for a quiet room, but got a noisy one.

    Nice views, nice staff, nice breakfast garden, nice grounds. The hotel is a welcoming and pleasantly unassuming mini-resort in the hills. There's a slight kitsch-factor to the decor, but that's okay; the lack of studied elegance ended up just adding to the endearing general ambience.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel in stunning surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceeded all expectations, manager gave us a bigger room at no extra cost, we used the jacuzzi and were blown away by the amazing views over the hillside villages and mountains beyond. Beautiful lemon and orange orchards throughout the grounds made it a complete pleasure and delightful stay. Would recommend and stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Great Location : Wonderfully Quaint : Excellent Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing we didn't like was that the pool was not heated. But they have a hot tub that is heated on request. They also have Table Tennis/Ping Pong and Foosball. Walking to Saint Paul can be tricky but if you take Chemin du Pilon instead of Route de la Colle it is much easier and less traffic (more details below).

    This comfortable quaint "Hamlet" is in a great location just outside Saint Paul de Vence. The Triple Room was large with an extra room great for our little one. The grounds are amazing and the staff was extremely helpful! If you are walking to St Paul, take the much less busy Chemin du Pilon route. First you have to cross the sometimes busy Route de la Colle. Then look for the foot path/ramp that leads down from Colle to Pilon. From the car park its to your right, and from the "front gate" entrance it is more or less directly across Colle.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.8
    Spectacular views in a comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was way too expensive and not up to standard. Maybe they should ask you to book in for breakfast?

    The area was beautiful, the rooms very comfortable, facilities including the pool were great and the views spectacular. St Paul de Vence is amazing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    A nice place to stay near St. Paul and Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Must check in by 10 p.m., or make arrangements to arrive late. I almost missed this time because of a flight delay beyond my control.

    Nice location just below St. Paul de Vence. One of the better hotels I have found in the Nice area. Room was very comfortable and the property is beautiful. Friendly and helpful staff, very tranquil place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    A truly unusual and delightful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    From airport to hotel was a 20 minute taxi drive costing 50 euros, some paid 75 euros! The same journey on public transport which stops at the airport costs 1.5 euros per person. The position of the hotel is magnificent.

    Delightful breakfasts served by extremely helpful staff. Rooms were superbly clean and drinks / snacks were brought to you at the room, by the pool etc. I can highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location to walk to the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to walk to the town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful charming property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room decor is a bit dated.

    Beautiful charming property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Provence atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room

    Provence atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Lots of character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views over the valley interrupted by 2 large cranes which were working regularly. No tea making facility in room. Wi fi poor.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    I'd stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charming staff, comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    It just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It just perfect! Breakfast buffet is highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi

    Location and hotel surroundings, details

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    What a charming hotel, very near to one of the most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a charming hotel, very near to one of the most picturesque towns in Provence.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Love
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting out on first night. Maintenance fixed it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Great little hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sorry, can't think of anything :-)

    Charming hotel in very good location, private parking lot, very good breakfast. A really cool little hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    very pleasant location walkable to St Paul de Vence. Good off street parking and excellent views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower in our room was a little cramped

    The breakfast outside was a real pleasure particularly the home made jams

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent felt calme and rested when we left
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like about le hameauexell

    Charming decoration and furnishings peaceful and relaxing beautiful gardens and pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    A beautiful hotel just a 5 minute walk to the walls of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    A beautiful hotel just a 5 minute walk to the walls of the St Paul de Vence wall

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely but not cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I DID NOT LIKE TO PAY EXTRA FOR VERY AVERAGE BREAKFAST!!

    Romantic but informal atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful view and very cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym equipment was a bit outdated

    Beautiful view and very cosy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    A great place for those who want to visit St Paul and fhe Maeght art foundation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surroundings and charm of the place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Stunning homestay with beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    Beautiful and warm crossiant, stunning view and orange garden with a reasonable size pool... Sunset is beautiful too

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    It was our second time back and we would return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think its time to update the sheets to 100 cotton. The poly blend is not comfortable.

    The home feeling, super friendly staff and gorgeous surrounds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful place, wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Quality accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Welcome reception excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Wonderfully charming getaway near historic City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderfully charming getaway near historic City.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to drive to find a restaurant to eat at for dinner.

    Grounds were amazing! Hotel was incredible as well!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Great birthday treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that we disliked

    Location, staff, accomodation, facilities and the views were all exactly what we hoped for.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Spot on, again :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location ! Great garden and pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    Great overall stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the location and it was a very quaint hotel. Great views from the Solarium.The gardens were particularly nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Lovely gem at a beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Short visit:)

    Charming, beutiful piece of gem, great fun with kids:)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Very charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast costs 16euros per person

    Very cute place with beautiful gardens

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    4.6
    Over priced for very average room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Over priced for very average room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and great atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    Beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful setting. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    The best stay in France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't see anything we don't like

    Wonderful room, location, decoration, garden, breakfast and orange jam!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Wonderful - will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing (except it rained on and off)

    Loved everything. Our room was upgraded to a Superior at no additional cost to us...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Ab Fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road up to St Paul de Vence (10 minutes on foot) is hilly and 50m without a pavement.

    Every tiny detail was perfect!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.3
    The surroundings and close to St Paul the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surroundings and close to St Paul the town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Great breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.2
    the hotel is perched on the side of the mountain with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing to complain about.

    the hotel is perched on the side of the mountain with glorious views and next door to the ancient fort. The flowers were out in abundance and so outside was looking divine and smelt wonderful as well. The two rooms we took were very cute, olde worldy and styled like cottage rooms, with heavy oak furniture and beams on the ceiling. The bathrooms were small but served their purpose, unless you're very tall and want a bath.....

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: