Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Havre Bleu

29 Boulevard Marechal Joffre, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France

#4 of 15 hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 378 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in the centre on Beaulieu- extremely lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely hotel in the centre on Beaulieu- extremely lovely couple who run the hotel always on hand to help with any questions. Fresh buffet breakfast each morning was a great start to the day. The rooms are basic but clean and perfect for a short stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Small Hotel in the centre of Beaulieu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    We love this little hotel and have stayed many times. Close to everything, including trains and buses. Onsite parking (on demand) very comfy beds. Good wifi. Very good breakfast. Owner of the hotel is delightful. We will be back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely perfect and definitely better than expected, which is something of a novelty these days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe tea & coffee machine available during the day but that’s being really picky!

    Catherine, the owner was very friendly, efficient, cheerful & helpful. She provided all the information we needed on bus and train times as well as where to eat locally. Catherine provided a superb continental breakfast with lots of choice including gluten free options for one of our group. The rooms are compact & neat with lovely bed linen & plenty of towels. The cleanliness of the entire property is superb and we will definitely be returning. Secure on site parking is an added bonus!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.0
    Pity about the welcome because otherwise a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner was very rude when a friend was delivering us to the hotel and said we could not park in that spot (which we were not doing as we were just being dropped). She kept saying "quickly quickly move" instead of being polite. It was a most unpleasant way to be welcomed to a hotel.

    Very nice bedroom with windows on both sides. The bathroom was excellent too with lots of towels. Quiet at night yet very central.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. I booked with booking the judging by photo the garden room on lower floor because I had so many suit cases. However when I got there I had to bring all 5 cases up 5 flights of stairs. The garden rooms are shown in photos but the lady who owns the property said she never advertises them on booking .com she said they cost more to rent. I said showing her booking .com this is the photo of your hotel room advertised. With the price. She said no someone else must have put it on booking .com not me. I only rent the ground floor rooms direct. Really I could not care about the price it was the fact I needed a ground floor room. So to everyone you must contact her direct for room 3 or 4 and they do cost a little more but worth it. Also your not allowed eat or drink in the rooms... this I did mind.. no wifi in rooms.

    I love this place.. the area is called beautiful by the sea . And it really is. Hotel very well run for a two star top notch well thought out... I have to give it ten out of ten.. room was big , bathroom shower small but practical. Air con great, nice to sit out on balcony . Balcony only available on second floor up 5 flights of stairs. 1floor window only. Plenty of rooms and plenty of parking if you book I advance. It’s really a beautiful hotel . Great for group bookings. You can take the bus right outside to st Juan de Capp ferrett or to Monte Carlo or anywhere on the cost., one English Channel . No wifi in rooms. I could not get it working tried and tried in hall garden etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Charming friendly comfortable small hotel in quiet yet convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious room, comfortable bed, modern sparkling shower room, plenty of hot water, efficient a/c. & all spotlessly clean. French windows & steps down to delightful private patio garden with table, chairs and recliner. Charming staff, very good fresh continental breakfast in garden or light & airy breakfast room - all in all a treat! Good value in an expensive area. Ideal location, quiet yet only short walk from railway station, town centre and sea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Great find between Monaco and Nice. Wonderful owners, clean, safe, and would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not applicable

    Breakfast was nice with great coffee, breads, and pastries in addition to meats, cheeses, yogurt, fruit, and cereals. The owner is extremely welcoming and helpful for tourist information. The work the owners have done to offer an updated experience in a very old building is well done. While rooms and bathrooms are a bit smaller, there is plenty of space for a couple and the use of space is well planned. Clean and comfortable. Excellent location between Monaco and Nice with plenty to do locally.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    So so hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress is bad, the mattress is bad, the mattress is bad, uncomfortable for the back, room is very small, no lift.

    Not really, in the peak season of summer, the price is cheap.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Great blocation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great blocation. 5 minutes walk to the train station and local bars and restaurants. Lovely little hotel. Private secure on site parking. The staff were very attentive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Great Hotel and Great hostess
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hostess whose name I cannot remember. She made our stay very enjoyable - thank you. Location within 4 minute walk of the train station, conveniently situated next to bars, restaurants and shops. Very clean and modern.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    Weird rules hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lot of weird rules. (Don't eat in the room, don't wash your clothes in the sink). The room was super small. Breakfast was very poor.

    About 10 minutes walk from the beach. Receptionist was helpful. AC worked pretty well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Handy location with style on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 3 nights not 4. Could not find on booking.com how to change this. Had to contact hotel directly. Taxi 65 euro to airport. Red bus in Nice terrible management. We waited at stop 2 for an hour. There was no sign to say the stop had changed. No complaints about Le Havre Bleu.

    The breakfast terrace very stylish. Air-conditioning was excellent. Room very quiet. Bus to Nice,Menton etc only 1.5 euro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in a beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very helpful staff and easy to get to location. Ten minute walk to the beach and shops, restaurants and train station very close by. The hotel is excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Little Gem in the Côte d'Azur
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have any negatives about this place, only a suggestion - as there are no chests of drawers for clothes, more coat hangers would be helpful! We had only five between two women on holiday for a week- as you can imagine, it was a bit difficult!

    From the warm, friendly welcome, to the last morning with breakfast on the terrace, our stay here was everything you could wish for. Rooms are simple, tasteful, and most important, comfortable - staying in a twin room, it had minimal furniture (but let's face it, who needs it!?!) and lovely comfortable, wide single beds (not like in some hotels where you feel like you might fall out of bed if you turn over!) Small but beautifully furnished bathroom, with the added bonus of toiletries and hairdryer, which we weren't expecting, and clean towels every day. Immaculately clean everywhere, and the air con was brilliant in temps over 30! No safe in the room, (although I think some rooms do have them) but that's not a problem as you can leave your belongings in the hotel safe and retrieve things as and when you need them, accompanied with a smile and a chat with the lady on reception! Breakfast not cheap at €10, but we felt it was good value for money with a good choice of yoghurts, cheeses, ham, cereals, fresh fruit salad, coffee and tea (from a machine, but still surprisingly good!) and fresh, warm croissants, pain au chocolat and baguettes every day; we tried it out the first day and decided we couldn't get better value (or fresher!) elsewhere, so had breakfast at the hotel every morning on the delightful little terrace. All of the staff are friendly and polite, and without doubt, the lady on reception (Catherine?) is the nicest, friendliest and most helpful person I've met - she takes a genuine interest in her guests and was always happy to stop and chat, which is rare and quite delightful. Although I travelled here with a friend I would feel perfectly safe and happy to return here on my own, which says a lot about the place, I think. I will definitely be returning to this little gem of a hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    The accommodation was very beautiful, small rooms but very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The accommodation was very beautiful, small rooms but very nice equipped and cleaned. In double room were the beds very comfortable, in the room for 3 persons were the beds little bit soft. The stuff was very friendly and helpfull, the location is very good, near the bus and train station. The breakfast was good, but the coffee could be better. I would like to visit this place again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.8
    Great (and quiet place) to stay in Beaulieu
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing!

    Friendly and helpful staff/owner with excellent English who also allowed us to print off our boarding passes. Secure door entry and secure parking for car. Quiet and central location in Beaulieu.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    8.8
    very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor wifi

    very kind and helpful owner, close to Monaco and Nice, small but very clean and well equiped room, easy and safe parking, everything was very good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.3
    The receptionist was very knowledgeable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms had tiled floors. Can get noisy with furniture being dragged around. Carpets are much better.

    The receptionist was very knowledgeable and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    A gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, 10 mins from rail station, back room lovely & quiet, super clean (whole place smelt lovely), air con worked well & nice pleasant staff. Can't fault it. Super find.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.3
    Great location and would go back!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet facing bed with just sliding door could be embarrassing if not married!

    Location is brilliant and ease for parking. Rooms are small but comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.8
    Overall a very pleasant stay with friendly / helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Whilst the rooms are compact they are adequate.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, hotel was small and quaint. Position was good for walking and busses pass right by the door, train station five minutes walk. The continental breakfast very nice and was taken on the shaded area outside which was perfect. All in all a very nice hotel which should probably be three star and one we would return to.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    8.3
    Good value for money and great for a stop over night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifI was not very stable but I was able to use it a little. The restaurant for dinner was just ok. There is nothing within walking distance and we could not find lake access.

    The girl at the desk was hilarious and helpful. There was a nice terrace that we sat out on to look out at the lake. The place was older but great value if you get a decent rate.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay. Would definitely use again should the need warrant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Spoke English. Very helpful. Gave us great recommendations on restaurants. Very personable. Very interested in satisfying their customers. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice, easy and confortable.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eventhough a vending machine in te hall, there wasnt a mini frigo in the room.

    The room have a nice terrase and was very quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Best hotel of my trip, very recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.6
    Uncomfortable, noisy and with broken WiFi. Terrible stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise. WiFi failure. Uncomfortable bed. Room size. Furnishing quality. Hotel restrictions (no food in rooms etc)

    Very little.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Cleanness of the accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not have breakfast early [at seven o clock]

    Cleanness of the accomodation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Excelent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all very good.

    T'he recepcionist,t'he room,the location,all very good. We calme back surely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Enjoyed my stay and wouild definately like to return one day
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing cold have been improved

    CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, CENTRAL,CIVILISED fabulous breakfast helpful friendly owners

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful, attentive owner

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly, only short walk to beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice location, minimal room but clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early in the morning was a little loud

    Nice location, minimal room but clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Happy and safe and good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything

    Bed was amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Quiet lovely hotel centrally to a amazing town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea coffee facilities in room but knew that

    Room newly refunrb comfy double bed whole place spotless

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    nice clean rooms, interesting building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nice clean rooms, interesting building.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Very nice and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and helpful staff!! Perfectly clean, comfortable bed, nice bathroom, close to train station, I would definitely come back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Very well located and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking, air-con didn’t work and the rooms are very small. Ibis style

    Very well located and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    So pleased we found this Hotel. Will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly, well run Hotel. Excellent location. Great value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    comfortable stay with lovely people
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    Location and management

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Excellent accomodation where you were made welcome.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were helpful and friendly and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel if You have a car.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Stuff was not so friendly. You have to pay for the parking. Bed was too small!

    Very clean rooms and good location if You have a car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Owner warm and helpful. Spotlessly clean, secure and with a great brekfast. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everthing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Lovely place and staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place and staff. Definitely worth a visit!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Catherin is very pleasant host, perfect breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Catherin is very pleasant host, perfect breakfasts

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not 24hr check in

    The outdoor breakfast area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    great place near cominon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Fridge / safe in room

    Overall great experience

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Charming small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location and very helpful owners. Easy parking (paid for) and good access to nearby restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Air con really good and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con really good and quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Very warm welcome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming Boutique hotel - excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.9
    Excellent reception service from the owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom small if workable.

    Excellent reception service from the owner.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    fab hotel and good base for exploring - the walkway around the coast is stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pristine hotel in lovely location , Bealieu sur mer is a lovely town with easy access to Eze Nice Monaco etc

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was fantastic recommending and booking restaurants .Nothing was to much trouble a real delightfull experience thank you.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and room was very clean and comfortable. Very friendly and helpful owner. We will be back!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.9
    location, confort of the room, wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small bathroom

    location, confort of the room, wifi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice, clean hotel well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My booking was changed so had to change room

    The terraces are very nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.8
    Great stay near Cap Ferrat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The madame at the reception is very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff very helpful. Location very convenient. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Loved our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found a few ants .. But that wasn't much of an issue

    Comfy beds, very convenient location, cool restaurant nearby and a Boulangery

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    8.8
    Staff were excellent very friendly , helpful and kind .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was unfortunatly not as comfortable as we thought it should be . Ideal for someone who likes a harder mattress .

    Staff were excellent very friendly , helpful and kind . Beautiful location ideal for using the train (about 10 mins walk) . Brilliant cheap secure parking attached to the hotel . Tasty continental breakfasts each morning .

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff who were English speaking, and convenience to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff who were English speaking, and convenience to the beach, public transport, and restaurants etc.. Cleanliess of the establishment.Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    The nice room was renovated a short time ago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The nice room was renovated a short time ago. Typical breakfast buffet was good. The small private garden was nice,but I didn't use it. You have to go a little to get to the ocean. There was hotel parking.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    10
    We love this little family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to leave

    We love this little family run hotel. This was our fourth time there! Very central to Beaulieu centre and the train station to go to Nice or Monaco Great breakfast. We had a room with a terrace which was lovely to sit out in the evening Onsite parking The owner is very helpful, friendly and hospitable Wouldn't stay anywhere else when we are in the south of France

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Ideally located 300m from nearest beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ideally located 300m from nearest beach. Excellent phonic isolation from street at the back. Very friendly and efficient welcome. Perfectly clean, everything in perfect working order, copious and varied breakfast. I think the price/service ratio is unbeatable in this very touristic , expensive area.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.2
    The hotel owner's were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel owner's were very helpful and friendly.The information given was very helpful and accurate.The bedroom was cleaned perfectly every day. The breakfast was very good and the dining area was spotless as was all the cutlery.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.2
    Front desk very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Front desk very helpful and friendly. Short walk to train station and bus stop for Nice and Monaco. Good central location between the two. Had a triple room for 2 adults and a 9 year old, and plenty of room for all.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    8.8
    Great location close to amenities, lovely looking hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Was not told that we need to take the front door code when coming back to the hotel after 22pm. Ended up banging on the door and waiting for any other guests to come back and let us in

    Great location close to amenities, lovely looking hotel, nice patio from the room, private parking

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    10
    Although it was a small room, it was very quaint and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although it was a small room, it was very quaint and comfortable. The location was convenient to restaurants, shopping and the beach. We liked the secure parking and the friendly staff. It is also a convenient place to stay while exploring Monoco, Nice, etc.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.2
    Good location, Private Parking, very friendly staff, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As the hotel is old, you can hear some noise in the morning. No elevator. Wifi is working properly for reading mails/listening radio, but not for youtube video. These are not really disturbing things and the hotel is worth the money, I would go back again.

    Good location, Private Parking, very friendly staff, clean room. Good restaurants -> La Maison de Beaulieu -> must try it

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    6.7
    The breakfast was good but pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very small. No facilities ie able to make a drink in the room.

    The breakfast was good but pricey

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.6
    An absolute gem of a hotel - everything about it is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I couldn't fault it!

    An absolute gem of a hotel - everything about it is great.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.2
    Location midway between nice and Monaco
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Small rooms

    Location midway between nice and Monaco

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    10
    Lovely clean and well run hotel with secure parking and the...
    • Couple

    Only that we had to leave.

    Lovely clean and well run hotel with secure parking and the lady owner is so friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    7.5
    Pleasant building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small double bed

    Pleasant building. Proximity to town centre

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    7.9
    good free wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no lift, stairs everywhere, a pain for strollers

    good free wifi parking available (as extra) staff sympa et cordiale

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: