Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Kempferhof Golf et Château-Hôtel

Rue Du Moulin, 67115 Plobsheim, France

#2 of 3 hotels in Plobsheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 179 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely country spot, relaxing and pretty!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Now, check in is totally weird. You are in the pro shop and it feels like you are checking in for golf and that the staff is more concerned with golf activities and paperwork. We asked for 2 extra pillows 3 times, by the 3rd day, I found the maid and she took care of us. Never got the extra hangers we wanted. WIFI situation really needs work. Nothing in our room, we saw a booster on a nearby building, but it did not help. Hotel has 2 networks, 1 for restaurant, 1 for hotel, totally confusing and devices do not auto reconnect. They host business lunches, etc, and the business folk were not happy with lack of WIFI. ( we were told they were having problems and the telecom company was working on it). Once connected though, speed is great. Golf check in was almost as weird as hotel check in, which is odd as they really concentrate on Golf there. I had to rent, and I swear I got the only set of clubs they had, Taylormade, which I liked (rental clubs can be hard to play with), but there was no putter, I think she gave me a members putter for me to use. Guys, you should be able to get rental clubs from companies for cheap, they write it off as advertising. No bottle of water given, no towel for ball of club wiping (definitely needed for early morning rounds as the course is wet and has cut grass shavings. No scorecard given, need to take one from the counter. You all really need to set up a designated hotel checkin and concierge for the Hotel guests. When asking about area advice, no one knew anything, except for our waitstaff member, Florence, who told us one thing we had to do was to go into Strasbourg to the town center. Which we did on a Friday, ended up at Mollys for beers around 5:30 after a wonderful day of exploring and shopping, great people watching and super sweet town square with lots of local social activity. This is meant to be more of constructive advice as opposed to complaints ;)

    Love the hotel and grounds. Our room was in the main building, top of the tower, 2 floors, crows nest. Extremely comfortable, bathroom was huge! Fluffy robes in bathroom. BUT, turn that lovely tub with the handheld shower wand into a shower. Very, very awkward to take a shower. Food was really good, a little pricey, but good size portions. To be expected since you are away from any other restaurants. Dining rooms, patio setting and bar are gorgeous. However, get rid of the fluorescent lights on the patio at night, you can do better than that!! Give Florence a raise!! She is fantastic :). Golf course is wonderful, 2 rounds in. Take your time and analyze your shots and you will be ok. Yes, there is alot of water, but it can be avoided with strategic play. Morning wet rough is brutal.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    may be property could organise krttle for hot water and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice location to stay

    may be property could organise krttle for hot water and tea/coffee, something basic would be appreciated also opening wooden gate have injured our fingers due to old wooden sharp edge entering skin, they can polish them or at thr least paint them in natural colour

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Quiet, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't know about the ease of accessibility if you don't have a car

    The hotel is very nice with simple and well-decorated rooms, very comfortable beds and spacious clean bathrooms. They have a cosy lounge where you can enjoy your drinks in front of the fireplace. Even if you don't play golf, the area is nice for a walk any time of the day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Fabulous! Highly recommended
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, amazing view from the balcony. The room is specious and cosy with a bathtub. Big and comfortable twin bed. The lounge is super nice. Just 15 minutes drive from Straßburg. I truly recommend it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.5
    A FANTASTIC GOLF HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE SIZE OF THE ROOM. THE DOOR KEY, WHICH OPEN ONLY AFTER A BIG FIGHT. THE VERY LIMITED BREAKFAST.

    THE BEHAVIOUR OF ALL THE EMPLOYEES. THE GOLF COURSE. THE TERRACE RESTAURANT.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    A peaceful oasis, ideal for golfers and passers by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quite and peaceful environment. Very nice staff and modern rooms. Small hotel where you want to remain for a while.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi but we didn’t care too much

    Great personnel very friendly people. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Quiet rural location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work and poor mobile reception.

    Very comfortable room - beds etc - supremely quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    the golf course is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the golf course is excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    super golf location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms in nice park location, excellent restaurant, quiet relaxing area, beautiful park golf course

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    6.3
    Lovely location with beautiful views of the golf course from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was not comfortable, no air conditioning, no shower, just a hand held shower in the bath, no help with your luggage, we had two floors to walk up which was awkward. Not a great place to stay.

    Lovely location with beautiful views of the golf course from the clubhouse, a very good golf course. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.2
    Typical French cuisine, great setting, smart hotel rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Typical French waiters

    Typical French cuisine, great setting, smart hotel rooms. Practical, yet cozy. Wifi only in restaurant accessible. no coverage in rooms.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: