Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Kleber Hotel 3 stars

29 Place Kleber, 67000 Strasbourg, France

#44 of 82 hotels in Strasbourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1866 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.8
    The location
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The advertised room for 4 people was too small for 3 adult people. Maximum capacity would be for 2 people. The passage to the bathroom was too small, had to squeeze myself through the gap between the wall and the bed. Beds were not comfy, old and rundown. Some refurbishments were visible in the bathroom, the rest is quite dated. Breakfast for 10 euros was quite ok. Eggs, pastries, modest coffee

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.5
    Good place to stay for a quick overnight in Strasbourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A good place to stay close to the heart of Stasbourg. Some folks complained about the noise from the transportation hub nearby, but it didn't really bother us at all. The view over the Le Kebler Square at night was great. Within easy walking distance of downtown Strasbourg. Wifi was bad, but we were on the top floor of the property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    Strasbourg June 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not like in the pictures on the website which is deceving. The toilet in the room was the smallest out. Was difficult to sit on the toilet with the door closed.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.3
    Staff are very friendly, location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility is too old, water leaks from the basin. Room is very small, doesn’t like what I saw when I booked. Very loud in the evening because of youngsters yelling until midnight at the square. I don’t understand why the hotel got such high rating.

    Staff are very friendly, location is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    The location was fantastic, the view was fantastic and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was much smaller than pictured. And the air conditioner turned off automatically every two hours. Finding the property and the parking was tricky

    The location was fantastic, the view was fantastic and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    A very pleasant stay in a very pleasant environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was noise from the street, including the tram stop nearby, but noticeable only with windows open (it was a hot day). The hotel and apartments are on the corner of the square furthest from the old city, but that is not a long way.

    We stayed in one of the apartments, which are in a separate building a few steps away but still on Place Kléber. Upper story, good view of the square. Spacious, well appointed, marvelous bathroom. Reception was memorably accommodating, including storing our luggage between checkout and our train departure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Staff were great, the breakfast was good, but the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were so warm at night, I know a common thing in Europe, but as the location was city center it was too loud to have the windows open, we struggled to sleep

    Staff were great, the breakfast was good, but the location was EXCELLENT

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Super location, very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super location, very central. Room was a little small. Could hardly move in the bathroom. Bed took up almost the whole bedroom space. But price was reasonable, the room was spotless, and quiet particularly considering the central location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    The position is very good in the center,I can walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the shower - head is a little break because when I use it, it will spilt out some waters

    The position is very good in the center,I can walk to cathedral and petite France. For the room, it’s not big,for 1 night is okay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.0
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window opened onto an extremely dirty sort of concrete cave housing an air conditioning exhaust unit – no daylight, and impossible to keep open for fresh air. Meanwhile, the temperature control of the AC unit didn't allow us to keep the room comfortable with the window closed. The bathroom was also very cramped & uncomfortable.

    good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    OK hotel in great location. Extremely small rooms thou.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you read in the reviews that the room is small, you cannot imagine how SMALL it really is! if you have issues moving, you are a bit overweight, older, or something, definitely this is not the place for you. It´s also not a good place if you are planning to stay a lot in the hotel. If you only want a place to sleep, you are not too picky and you want something in a great location, then it´s ok for you.

    The location is amazing. Close to a nice area of bars and restaurants and next to an active place. Even when it´s close to the tram, when you close the window the room is isolated and you dont hear anything from the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sagged in the middle and bathroom quite small compared bedroom. Shower did not drain very well and a slight drain smell.

    Bedroom was very spacious and decoratively furnished.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    The hotel is perfectly centred in the city, despite that my...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door of the hotel room weren’t sturdy enough but I was able to lock the door .

    The hotel is perfectly centred in the city, despite that my room was quite enough. My hotel room was superbly clean and neat. checkout was really good and easy. Overall I would recommend this hotel for short city stays.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Great value for short stay in Strasbourg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corner shower was so small that I kept bumping the controls and turning off the water....

    The location is right on the Square. The hotel staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Good weekend trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have a bit more choices.

    The greatest point of the hoelt is the location! From there easy to go to all major attactions, and good restaurants nearby. Having pakring is a plus. Good staff and clean rooms. It was perfect for a wekeend in Strasbourg.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location, but outdated and small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very very small and pretty outdated style-wise. View was of scaffolding due to construction.

    Location was perfect, staff was friendly, room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    Great location, the rest is average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was so tiny the door would scrape the bed when opening. The building could use some work.

    Location is great, reception 24h, staff is friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really good value for money! Located in the city centre, 10 minutes walking from all the main hot spots, staff is friendly and available 24/7. Despite being in the city centre, our room was quiet. Comfy beds, free wi-fi, clean and cosy. I definitely recommend!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    It was in a great accessible location, although ask for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was in a great accessible location, although ask for a room facing over the Kleber Square not the road as its noisy around the train stop at night. The room was clean and tidy and a bonus to have 2 large double beds, with a new clean bathroom. But the space and modern decor in the advitised photos was not what we stayed in. All in all a great low budget, one night stay with good public transport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    4.6
    The Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dirt was shining on the floor, on the chairs.. the bed barely fit the room. And yeah, the room floor was also in a slope. Jesus. I regret I didn’t make any real photos so everyone could see the difference..

    The Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel for solo travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's little bit costly as a two-star hotel.

    I guess the location is perfect for travel in Strasbourg. It has a lift in the property which is really convenient. The room has a great view of Place Kleber.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Fine place in the Strasbourg center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    City center is closed for cars during Advent due to security reason. I was not informed about that and had to park car farther than parking place next to hotel.

    Fine place - city center, very friendly and responsive staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Loved it, would choose this hotel again and will recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather 😉

    Super friendly staff, very clean room and everything looked as new, just like advertised. The different room decors are great too, something different. Would not have expected this quality from a 2-star hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Exceeding all expectations, a magical trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    because of the location, the streets around were a bit noisy, but the apartment is very well isolated.

    arriving in the appartment belonging to Kleber hotel was just amazing. The location and the view were exceeding all my expectations, the apartment itself was clean, super comfortable, we stayed 30 min when arriving just staring at everything as we were too amazed. Staff of the hotel was very nice and helpful, the breakfast was delicious and also with an amazing view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.8
    Actually I had a nice stay but the fact that I forgot...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually I had a nice stay but the fact that I forgot something at the hotel and the stuff is not able to send it to me even I offered the to transfer the money in advance is a reason not to visit this hotel again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    Well placed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are small, but it is a 2 star hotel (I think), and there is a little noise from AC equipment nearby, we visited in October, I don't think the Hotel has AC (I could be wrong).

    The location is hardly better, it's only about 7-8 minutes walk from the railway station, There are lots of restaurants nearby, and all the major sites are accesible on foot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was terrible..suggest adding modems on each floor...shouldn't advertise WiFi if it doesn't work in all locations in the Hotel

    Beautiful room...spacious an great location to downtown...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    4.6
    The smallest room and bathroom in existence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny, and when I say tiny and you imagine, imagine it smaller than that. Walking into this hote I felt so claustrophobic - the lift is tiny and old. Then the room is so small my friend could stand up in half of it. The bathroom is the size of a motor home bathroom. And you have to sit diagonally on the toilet land even then your knees hit the wall. The bathroom was extremely uncomfortable small. The seal on the shower door was broken which caused the already minimal space to become covered with water. Obviously really good location, and the room was tidy. We had to pay for a small bottle of water which is usually offered free of charge. This is definitely a 2 star hotel, it's clean and good for one night but if you're claustrophobic or scared of fire hazards probably best to avoid.

    The location was really good. Right in the heart of the city with bars, restaurants and shops directly at the door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    Great city, but this hotel could use a bit of revision.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance to the hotel and the reception area are austere and uninviting. Having asked for a quiet room, we found ourselves next to the noisy ventilation shaft of the adjoining restaurant , and were given another room, this one fairly tranquil, but with slanting, uneven floors that left the furniture somewhat akimbo and disoriented us a bit. Also the WIFI was completely disfunctional.

    The central location, the comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Great value hotel, ideal for a short weekend away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our window looked out into an alley way which seemed to be the back of a kebab house. Needless to say, we kept our window shut the whole time. The shower room needed an extractor fan.

    The location was perfect for exploring the city and the vibrant square outside gave us a really cultural experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Le Kleber is located in walking distance to many tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a bit small

    Le Kleber is located in walking distance to many tourist attractions in Straßbourg. The entrance is easy to miss and the inside is a bit narrow. The basic room, however, was spacious enough while the bathroom could hardly accommodate two adults at once. For a few nights and smaller budget definitely okay, though. Staff was very friendly and provided hints to sights and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Very nicely situated at the Place Kleber.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tram-station next to the hotel was quite noisy, and the bathroom was ridicously cramped.

    Very nicely situated at the Place Kleber. Within walking distance to all of the attractions at the Grand Île.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice location - tricky to find it and park your car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    With a room facing the square, unfortunately you also get the noise of the crowd going out on the weekend. Since the building seems to store warmth quite easily, it was necessary to have the windows open and with it came a higher noise level.

    The hotel is very centrally located on Place Kleber, which has a lot of attractions and shopping possibilities around. It is in walking distance to the historic old town of the city and other nice places in the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    3.8
    Good lication
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small (internet pictures was very deceiving) very noisy, was dangerous to take shower because temp would fluctuate between boiling hot and cold without touching the dial. I was burned in the shoulder, Staff not helpful when we complained

    Good lication

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    The owner of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner of the hotel... she was great with us. My kid had an accident and she was very helpful and went to the pharmacy and called the ambulance... she take care of our family... nice hotel great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    4.6
    Centre of town location but parking expensive or very limited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of outside street with people and constant trams made sleep difficult. Floor wasn't level!

    24 hour reception; in central town area . Faces major plaza making easy tourist starting point if you don't have a car! Bathroom area clean and Adequate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location, clean hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel had screwed up by double booking room (on entering, we found unpacked, cases, a washbag and shoes). Small table-top fan was no substitute for air-con on a hot night.

    Friendly, efficient staff. The receptionist, Anna, was very apologetic that our room had been double booked, but kept smiling and eventually resolved the situation whilst we waited in the corridor. Equally pleasant receptionist on duty the following morning. Great view from room 305 over square.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.6
    Worst hotel in our 12 day trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance leads to a gloomy reception populated with young people with more attention to their phone than to you. The room on the fourth floor was accessible through a small elevator of which - when the door opens - people at the reception have to step aside. The 70's style designed rooms (not retro-just old) are extremely small; our 'deluxe room' has been the smallest of a 2 week vacation, and we never rented a deluxe before that. In that room, height differences and awkward corners make it even more unpractical. Wifi is outsourced to a company that wants all your personalia and more. And then it hardly works; we had to switch to 4G again to read mails. Walls are very thin; we could hear neighbors watch television and snore on both sides. The bathroom door got stuck and judging by the sounds, the one of the neighbor too. Not recommendable at all.

    The location just on the edge of the center is great. Other than that, not many joys will be your part.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel. Beautiful city. Be cautious of the pick pockets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is so small you could barely fit 3 people. So you need to be prepared to take the stairs with luggage.

    The location was the best part. It was ideal to get to everything in the old city on foot. Just make sure you don't stay in a room facing the tram station. It will be loud all evening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    Very clean and brand new rooms (we had the opportunity to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled around Europe and Uk with our motorcycle, before booking our nights at this hotel we called and asked if the parking for bikes was free of charge, they told us they would arrange something to let us park free. In the end, they gave us a discount ticket (which didn't work at the machines and we had trouble with the parking receptionist, too) and we had to pay the total amount for two nights as if we had a car. It is unfair.

    Very clean and brand new rooms (we had the opportunity to sleep in two of them). The rooftop one was cozy and cute.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Location is unbeatable;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sink in the bathroom was leaking a lot. We arrived on Saturday, until our check-out on Sunday it was not fixed. It was a bit annoying, but the rest - room, location, breakfast, staff - was perfectly fine. I stayed twice in this hotel and will probably return here next time.

    Location is unbeatable; price is very moderate. Best value for money. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel. TIGHT parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking under the hotel is 18 euros/night, and has the narrowest spaces I've ever seen ever. Unless you are lucky enough to get there when there is a free double space, you have to squeeze between a car and a concrete pillar and it is extremely tight, especially if you then still need to unload your car of small children. If you need the elevator (with stroller, etc) then you can only use it at certain hours and finding your way up out of the garage, to the hotel and back to your car... it could be a challenge and it's not necessarily as close as it may seem. There are stairs at the front of the hotel, just a few, but it makes it a bit less baby/toddler-friendly, though there is a (very narrow) elevator in the hotel itself by the reception.

    Location, location, location! Beautiful room. Friendly staff. Everything you could possibly need is close by. We even had a rock concert out our window!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.8
    Some risk of falling due to steps in rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a total of five rooms ey single one had at least one step on the room. Very inconvinient to remember up to two steps between the bed and the bathroom. They were also poorly visible. Very noisy from the square. No AC and it got very hot in the rooms. Beds were very uncomfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    position, pricing, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was not on the kebler plaza as shown in the photos. bathroom very small parking very problematic if you have several bags and childrens since it's far from hotel.

    position, pricing, breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    What you might expect from a 2 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom had bad plumbing, so that water was dropping out on the floor from below the zinc whenever we used the tap. Quite a lot of noise from the trams next to the building.

    Breakfast fine, though not included in room price. Staff was very friendly. Very central location, good for walks around the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice calm... perfect place to stay with
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was bit small

    Lovely location very much in city center just view was diagonal bed were bit small as per normal height size people but comfortable. I would prefer the hotel again due to fabulous location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Very conveniently located for walking around the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very conveniently located for walking around the city. We used the hotel for a base and only to sleep in which was perfect for our family. If you are wanting a hotel with a lounge and bar then this is not the hotel for you, but if you are wanting French charm, friendly staff, clean rooms and a bed that is comfortable then this is a lovely hotel to stay in. No aircon, but the room had a fan which we needed as it was an extremely hot night so very grateful for that. We have stayed in 4 star hotels with very uncomfortable beds with no aircon in the past and paid a lot of money for it so we were extremely surprised by these two important details as this hotel has only 2 stars... very good experience overall.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.3
    Smelly room no. 513
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly we were given a room with a view inside the small yard where all the chimneys from the kitchen etc. are, room 513 - "Chocolate", and the room was really smelly. Hotel was almost completelly booked-out so we had to take single bed bedroom for almost the same price, otherwise cancellation fee full price!!

    Location in the city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.3
    Room is small but nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Way too much noise from the square: crowds laughing screaming until late night and very noisy tramway. Perhaps in the wintertime, when you don't need to open the window, it's better. The corridors have a funny smell of dishwater, fortunately the room was clean.

    Room is small but nice. Bathroom is modern and renovated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Very good location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very hot during the weekend, they provided a ventilator though, so was not a big issue. The floor of the room was a little tilted (it is an old building) which was also fine by us, but some people may find it strange.

    Very friendly staff, great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Very central and convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if there was air conditioning. However, they gave us two fans that made it easier to sleep in the heat of July.

    The hotel is in the very center , very convenient for visiting the town. The room was a bit small but very clean and the staff very kind and helpful. The parking is much cheaper thanks to the discount offered through the hotel: 18€ instead of 44€ per day!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    4.6
    Pictures online did not show our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures online did not show our room.. We had a family suite with two small hard beds and a bathroom you couldn't even turn around in. No air so you have to leave the windows open and hear the drunk people outside all night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.4
    For one night ok, driving through, 4 fun, skip, location good though
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matress is very bad, you down with it to floor, small room, Hot in summer, no airco, fan only, no parking, not really helpful staff, expensive parking

    Location perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    We loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi wasn't working very well.

    The staff was super helpful, the location was unbeatable and it was a great value. It's a small room but big enough for two people (and that's why it's so reasonable). I imagine it can get hot in the summertime but when we stayed the days had highs in the low 80s so our room was very comfortable!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Unbeatable location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at hotel Kleber's apartment. A wonderful 2 bedroom with fully equipped kitchen and a living area with a wonderful view of place le kleber! We stayed as a family of four and enjoyed it very much even though there was no AC we did not mind!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Cozy hotel with a nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room should have an air condition for the hot nights of Strasbourg. Also it should have a mini resfrigerator to keep water and soft drinks cold.

    Location was great, just a few minutes walk to the center of the city. The breakfast was ok but lack of hot dishes like omlettes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Would go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi worked not good 2/3 of stay. No beer sold at reception

    Park in the public underground garage with discount of hotel for 18€ / night. More or less under the hotel. Good windows keeping any noise outside. Downtown, walk everywhere within minutes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    Noisy and small, but good value, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely small room, even for 2 people. (We were on the top floor (5th)). Okay for one night or two, but I would not stay longer. A bit noisy, as it is in the city centre right next to the main tram stations. Ear plugs helped a lot.

    Good value hotel, in great location. You are literally 5 mins walking from the cathedral. Room was clean, elevator was quick.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic location for the cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I should have checked for air conditioning, especially being on the top floor. I did not factor-in the heat for May, but it was too hot for just a fan. Yet....this is an amazing deal if you are on a budget, or book outside of the hotter months.

    Fantastic location -step out of the hotel and you are right in the action! Also close to the train station, which is convinient. Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    Dead center of town in the middle of a lovely square with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny. Good luck navigating that shower if you are over 5'9. e

    Dead center of town in the middle of a lovely square with shops of everything you need. My room was close to a overground station so it can be noisy. Also some unruly men were loud at odd hours of the night. Not bad for its location and price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location in the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is only one lift and two normal-sized people without luggages can barely fit inside. Breakfast is ok but the choice is quite limited.

    Excellent location in the city centre. Small but cosy room on the 5th floor with nice timber. Very friendly and multi-lingual staff, always smiling.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    If we return to Strasbourg we will try to book in the same hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to park the car but I managed to park in the surrounding payant areas, no Kleenex in the room and the tram station is very near so there is little noise till late hours at night...but all of these are not very disturbing...

    The receptionist were very helpful and kind, the location was very good and near all commodities, the vue from the room was directly to the well known place kleber...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Overall Great Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room decor was tacky. Each room is themed so I guess it is luck of the draw. It was a little hard to find initially.

    Croissants were extra flaky. Great location and secured underground parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Good for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The breakfast can definitely be skipped. Go to one of the caffes nearby the hotel, you'll get a far better deal, and definitely tastier food.

    - Nice for an overnight stopover. - Nice, clean, spacious bathroom. - Overall a clean accommodation. - Nice system for parking (you can park straight in the parking under the square, and exchange your ticket for another one at the hotel that will cost you 16EUR for a day)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was very good, fruits were fresh, variety of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi was available and for free, however neither me nor my partner were able to connect to it. Sound isolation was quite poor, building is quite old and doors are thinner than in new hotels, but it wasn't a problem for us. Just in case you are sensitive to sounds at night (neighbours coming in and out of the room, talking in the floor etc.), use ear plugs.

    Breakfast was very good, fruits were fresh, variety of cheese and ham, fresh croissants. Location is unbeatable: right in the city centre 2 min away from Cathedrale. Parking was offered in the underground garage just next to the hotel for 18€/24hrs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.1
    very well located in the down town, restaurant , monument...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very well located in the down town, restaurant , monument are very close so no need to take the care even if you want visit others location the public transport are in front of the hotel !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.9
    Hotel is located only 20 meters away from Indigo Park House.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located only 20 meters away from Indigo Park House. If you decide to park your auto for period of time, but less than 24 hour, make sure to ask the front desk hotel representative and they offer 30 euro discounts.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.9
    Good location, but noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy because it was so near the tram stop. We heard trains very late into the night, and very early night the morning. We could also hear voices from people passing by, at all hours of the night. Parking was a challenge, there are garages nearby, but they are pretty narrow., and are 44€ per night. The hotel gives you a discount card to use in the machine to pay, ours didn't work. It wasn't worth it to argue.

    The hotel is located right on the square. Great location in the center of town. The staff is super friendly, and spoke English and German in addition to French. Breakfast was ok, just nothing special.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.5
    Great location and friendly staff. Excellent location for summer touring or winter marketing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in downtown can be challenging -- check for parkhauses before you arrive.

    Location was right downtown. Room was comfy, spacious and clean. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    6.7
    The location is excellent as it's just a few minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel and its furnishings are modern, but worn. Even though it was just my husband, myself, and a carry-on we found our room (409) a bit tight.

    The location is excellent as it's just a few minutes walk to many of the sites, shops, and restaurants. Plus, the parking garage offered at a discounted rate by the hotel is appreciated. Also, the staff was quite welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    5.4
    Location is good, but get rid of those bed bugs!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really very small. More importantly, I saw a bed bug on my pillow when going to bed. I threw it out of the room, but still found a bug bite on my shoulder the next day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    The entire staff were wonderful and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It may be the fault of our Android phones but the internet sign-in page stopped coming up for us after the first day. This meant we didn't have access to the free internet. Other than that, nothing to complain about.

    The entire staff were wonderful and very friendly. Breakfast was a good quality buffet with a lot of variety. The location was perfect for shopping and sightseeing and it was right next to four tram lines if you want to venture out further.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    8.8
    Easy to reach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Easy to reach Parking available nearby ( Hotel has an agreement with special price) Cozy and nice Strasbourg center is just there, at walking distance :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.6
    The location is fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are quite thin : we could hear the noise from the other room, and our friends who lived in another wing had the same problem

    The location is fantastic! The rooms are quite cozy; can't go better for this price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location with individual flair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfectly located at the central Place Kléber. Despite this central location not noisy (at least at the upper floors). Each room has an individual design.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Le Kleber Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: