Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Labrador 4 stars

266, Route du Léry, 74260 Les Gets, France

#11 of 37 hotels in Les Gets

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 111 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was just about perfect; indeed our only problem was how to cool the room down enough - without turning it into a fridge - so that we could sleep under the bed linen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service not great. Staff friendly enough but for example when going up top our room at the end of the evening the lady on reception only saiid goodnight because we spoke first.

    Good restaurant. Food was good value. Hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great, close enough to the centre but still in a quite little corner. The staff couldn't do enough to help. The decor and ambience of the hotel was delightful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi connection.

    The breakfast was quite complete ( not fresh juice) but good quality. The spa area has a Jacuzzi, swimming pool (indoor) and a sauna. It's not very big but is enough for resting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The jacuzzi had a weird smell, probably too much clorene - we were not able to stay in. Breakfast was alright as they made the eggs fresh, but other than that not a lot of choice...

    Very cute and chalet-style hotel. We were there in June for a weekend during Crankworx, and it was very quiet as the hotel is a bit out of town. We arrived and were able to park in front of the hotel (not closed off or under a roof). The personnel was very friendly, the room was nice but a bit hot if the sun is shining in all day. The pool is very big and calm, but a bit cold. The indoor pool is made to look like a roman bath, but it is quite small. The pool/jacuzzi/sauna room can be used until 8pm. Breakfast stops at 10, they ask you what you want as a hot drink and how you prefer your eggs and prepare them fresh. Other than that not much choice...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a little smaller than expected

    Friendliness and welcoming from all staff. Food in restaurant excellent. Tea and cake at 4pm a nice surprise.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly without being over the top. They very kindly arranged a stunning personalised birthday cake for our friends with very little notice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room a little cramped for family of 5 ( 2 older children, 1 baby) But good cupboard space in room.

    Friendly, helpful, attentive and discreet staff. Hotel pays attention to detail. Cosy and relaxed atmosphere. Excellent food at the restaurant

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great facility, location and views. Friendly staff held restaurant open late so we could get dinner after long stau on day of arrival. Wonderful breakfast -- just everything top notch.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would be very nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Fabulous stay in Les Gets, second time we have stayed at Le Labrador. Authentic alpine hotel with a warm welcome and great facilities close to the centre of town. Will definitely return, highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were exceptional, excellent location, warm and friendly atmosphere. A two minute stroll to the lifts and town centre. Will stay here again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff. Especially the very helpful Marion

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didnt like!

    Friendly staff excellent food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet slow

    Alpine charm, close enough to slopes, great restaurant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were brilliant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very welcoming, friendly and made our stay most enjoyable. Planning to return in 2018.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    piscine, hammann, salon, garage

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning

    Excellent hotel v helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Standard coffee at breakfast could be better... but I work for a Coffee company, so am over critical

    Friendly, warm welcome every day, quietness, lovely décor.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast a bit limited. Scrambled eggs sometimes cold

    Quiet location. Good spa. Excellent menu in the evenings. Upgrade to full board was great value. Lovely relaxed ambience.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We felt very welcomed by an obviously family-run and cared for hotel. The ambience is beautifully crafted and the haute savoie feel is very welcoming and authentic

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Service from staff was remarcable good... We were there for a cycling event, and the hotel team was kind enough of advancing breakfast more than one hour to allow us have breakfast before our event. The restaurante is SUPERB, and really looking forward to get back. On top, the stuff really help us to feel comfortable at all time, even giving extra services exceeding our expectations

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Its not quite ski in and ski out and a short walk is needed to the slopes (about 400m)

    Stayed for a ski short break. Staff really attentive and lots of personal touches such as turn down service with sweets on pillow, 4-6pm tea and cake after skiing and a little packet of freshly baked biscuits on checkout. Breakfast had plenty of selections. Spa facilities were a little dated but beautifully clean. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff, surroundings, food were all excellent

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing I could say I didng like.

    All staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel extremely clean and comfortable. Very good breakfast.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: