Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Le Lascaux 3 stars

109 avenue Jean Jaurès, 24290 Montignac, France

#3 of 18 hotels in Montignac

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 422 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Good facilities, good layout of room with sitting area and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good facilities, good layout of room with sitting area and great hosts who were very helpful. Dinner was available if required. Good location, few minutes walk to centre of village.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.0
    We left a day early because of noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Any room on the street side ( there are quite a few) is very noisy because of traffic on a Main Street through town.

    Polite staff, a young couple trying to make it work.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    A perfect find...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is a perfect find, the guy running the place is a star.. made me feel very welcome. I was a little late but nothing was to much trouble, they cooked me a fantastic dinner. the room was a delight.. I cant say enough good things about this place. if I travel anywhere in this area again I will book in to this hotel... A perfect find...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice sized room that was comfortable which included an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi was very weak up in the rooms...basically it didn't work so you had to go to the lobby to get the WiFi.

    Nice sized room that was comfortable which included an electric kettle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.4
    OK - location was what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The demi pension menu did not change from one evening to the next - only two choices. The breakfast was not replenished during the service and had little choice. The dining room was cavernous, bare and not at all inviting.

    A plain, pleasant hotel that lacked any character or atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    We really enjoyed having a clean and friendly hotel next to the Lascaux IV site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were very firm. We prefer softer. The street facing room was quiet until the morning commuters started. Not too bad though.

    The location, the staff, and the very friendly owners of the Hotel. Very supportive even with our language barriers!!! Meal wines were a good value. Our room was on the top floor (Room 12).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Peaceful and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very hit and miss. Kept dropping out. That's a fairly minor complaint. Everything else was spot on.

    Lovely room, fabulous shower in the ensuite. Very convenient location, walkable in to town but far enough out to be quiet. Very helpful staff who allowed us to store our bikes securely indoors. Ideal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    One overnight stay to visit Lascaux caves, one of the best hotels in its price range in Dordogne
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to wait on the doorstep for 15-20 minutes as owner, a doctor, was on a call. But a small one-off inconvenience. They seem a little low on staff - chef/owner struggled with checking out procedure - but they are so nice you don't mind! They had only taken over a few weeks before.

    The hotel has been recently refurbished by previous owners and has many nice touches - automatic lighting in the corridor, a super hi-tech shower, and very tastefully decorated. Totally quiet at night. Restaurant is excellent (the co-owner is a chef) and nice terrace and garden out back with a trampoline to get the kids nice and tired before bed! Plenty of free parking space. So close to Lascaux 4 that you could walk it, but literally a few minutes by car. Town is five minutes walk away. Friendly young couple now in charge. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely room in a well positioned hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi not working and could only pay with cash, not sure if the bar was open as it all looked a bit closed up

    Lovely refurbished room, very spacious and lovely bed. Hotel is close enough to all the delights of Montignac

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    An excellent hotel all round. Would definitely go back if the occasion arrives!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything!

    Everything! Lovely owners, had only taken it over two weeks before and were extremely helpful. Room was great, with lovely big shower, mini bar, settee, etc. Food was superb - he is a trained chef. Good parking on site. Excellent location, an easy drive to the Lascaux caves.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    A gem in the Loire Valley
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a family favourite and we were not disappointed this time. The meal in the garden was delicious and the breakfast next morning was very generous. We liked the swimming pool and the garden outside our room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Spacious, unique, full of games, big yard with chicks, and perfect for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect place for families with kids!! They have a huge park in the back with lounge area, swings for kids, mint on the ground, and chickens with chicks that my 4 yr old was dying to feed. The new owners are a young couple who do everything and have a baby of their own so they truly put their heart in all they do. He came and gave bread and fetched the chickens so my son could feed them. They also have a ton of very cool old wooden games for adults and kids alike inside the spacious area including some legos for kids. This is one of those places you will never forget. We will be back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    A good central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise as fronts onto road

    Very clean room and modern clean bathroom, very comfortable. Varied and large breakfast. The manager allowed us to put our bikes in a secure garage. Only a couple of minutes from the town centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.9
    Lovely room; but with some shortcomings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The WiFi was very patchy with frequent dropouts - very unreliable. The breakfast was overpriced - not even full sized croissants.

    The room was lovely - large room with attractive furniture and decor, large bed, comfortable sofa and tea and coffee making facilities in the room - something of a rarity in continental hotels. Bathroom was also very well appointed - great shower with loads of hot water.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.2
    A little gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelling through France from Australia for 2 months, our luggage was somewhat heavier than the weekend traveller's and the narrow staircase made it awkward to get to the first floor, without a lift. However, the problem was ours rather than the hotel's.

    A lovely hotel, beautifully furnished and decorated. The breakfast was excellent and varied. The food abundant and nicely cooked, the chef even adopted his plat du jour to our tastes. Our bedroom was large and the bed very comfortable. Lovely place in a central location, run by lovely people 😊😊

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    A great old hotel in a historic French village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our first floor room was large and well appointed, furnished in the older style which we liked and the ensuite was modern. The bed was comfortable. And there was a mini-bar in the fridge ... deadly if you have no will-power. Jean was a helpful chap with good English. He helped me up the stairs with two very heavy suitcases - as I said, a helpful chap. Parking was free and just out the back, just make sure there are no pet rabbits and bantam chickens under the car before you drive off. Breakfast was great, we found it hard to leave. Recommended.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.6
    absoluely loved the accomadations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was enormous with a couch and sitting room. It was decorated like a studio apartment. Great bathroom. Walking distance to Chez Fany, a fabulous restaurant near the old church

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Convenient parking, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient parking, nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    I would definitely recommend Hotel Lascaux.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location,close to town a great base to explore the many caves in the region. Room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    location is very good, recently renovated and it shows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast needs work

    location is very good, recently renovated and it shows

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Nicely decorated and clean room in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a little haphazard

    Nice, clean room with hot water pot; location; free parking in lot

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.0
    Rather disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor with much less choice than our last visit.

    The room was as it had been on a previous trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Overall good location, very accommodating staff, great breakfast and close to Lascaux Caves.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a little hard and there wasn’t an elevator. There was a fishy odor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    A pleasant place to stay for visiting the Caves
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfasts could have been better

    Run by a young caring family

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Wish we could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard for me but others might like it that way.

    The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The balcony we had was a plus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    A great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like cation was central to all we wanted to do. We only used our car to get there and to leave.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Newly owned premises. 30e for evening and breakfast, was good. Especially when comparing with similar in the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Very close to Lascaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome. Big garden with trampoline, swings, balls etc. kids were super happy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Slept well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor in corridors. Large impersonnel dining room

    Quiet, very French and quirky

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.6
    Delicious dinner in Montignac
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were so lovely and helpful, amazing food in the evening and great choice at breakfast. Definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.6
    Excelente location for visiting Lascaux Caves.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelente location for visiting Lascaux Caves. The room was spacious and very well set up, with a lovely big shower

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.0
    A pleasant place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pleasant place to stay. . Staff friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    Nice stay in Lascaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil

    The room was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.9
    Close to Lascaux caves
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Lascaux caves

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town- nothing to do other then Lascaux caves.

    Great room, very nice hostess, EXCELLENT breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facilities and hosts ,.....very good place to stay with good breakfast,parking and close to town.interesting games in the restaurant area....

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Good place to rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Friendly and helpful staffs. They let us borrow the bicycles ride to Laxcaus. Besides, it's worth the value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very comfortable. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    Stay here, You won't be sorry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful, varied breakfast. Very friendly hosts. Excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.1
    Comfortable rooms, but the meal not quite what we normally have but was regional. Cannot comment on
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The menu wasn't very comprehensive.

    Liked the room, it was comfortable, quite large and had tea making facilities plus a mini bar.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    7.9
    Conveniently situated on a main road into Montignac (for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Conveniently situated on a main road into Montignac (for Lascaux Cave). A pleasant room and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    9.2
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel. Welcoming people

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.2
    Almost perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi very flaky, particularly in bedroom.

    Very warm proprietors and wonderful continental breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    The room was lovely with great airconditioning for a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was lovely with great airconditioning for a very warm day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    10
    The meals were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could have had more choice on the dinner menu. Sink has no plug so you use a lot of water.

    The meals were good. Room was large and modern with drinks making facilities. Shower room also state of the art.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.6
    A very lovely accommodation with excellent hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Although not a reasonable walk to the Lascaux Caves with young children, it was a very short drive.

    A very lovely accommodation with excellent hosts. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very nice with lots of variety. Our children enjoyed visiting with the bunnies housed in the back yard and the hosts were very gracious about this. Upon leaving we forgot a couple of items which the hosts quickly mailed to us without a fuss.

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    10
    This was more of a cozy B n B than a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was more of a cozy B n B than a hotel. The hosts were so friendly and accommodating. Dinner was very well done and the breakfasts were plentiful.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    Very comfortable and relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable and relaxed. Were able to walk into Montignac for dinner each night. The bed was so comfortable. The decor in the room very French. Thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay!!

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    Very friendly owners, great location, great food in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very friendly owners, great location, great food in restaurant. Ended up eating in restaurant both nights as menu was as interesting and well priced as anywhere.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.8
    The owner was wonderful and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The owner was wonderful and helpful. The breakfast spread was amazing, so much variety and the owner ready to fix any special request that you might have.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.2
    pretty room with comfortable bed and Lovely region of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    pretty room with comfortable bed and Lovely region of France will return to explore,everything you could need for a good hotel experience. Excellent dinner and breakfast, loved it.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.2
    breakfast was very tasty- farm eggs, good selection of all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    artificial scent card in the room-

    breakfast was very tasty- farm eggs, good selection of all items, home made jams, good coffee very homey atmosphere; gave me a cold large bottle of water on my departure for my travels

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Great welcome, extremely helpful and offered information on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great welcome, extremely helpful and offered information on restaurants, timings and facilities in town. Rooms good size, clean and beds comfortable with excellent bathroom. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choices on offer.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    8.8
    The hotel had air conditioning and our room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel had air conditioning and our room was well-equipped and comfortable. The recently modernised bathroom had a great shower. The staff couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    8.8
    A convenient place to stay for seeing more of this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Take in a bottle of your own water - the tap water is very salty!

    A convenient place to stay for seeing more of this delightful part of France. We went for the cave art - fabulous. Hotel charming and hosts very kind

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.6
    The way the staff went out of their way to be helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    N/A

    The way the staff went out of their way to be helpful booking tickets and taxis for our visit to Lascaux 2 for one Example and breakfast was excellent. The hotel did evening meals which looked very good but we ate in the village while exploring a very pretty and historical small town

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    9.6
    The rooms were well appointed, food excellent especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Road traffic noise was a little intrusive in the early morning, double glazing would have helped.

    The rooms were well appointed, food excellent especially dinner and good value. The owner and his wife were very friendly and helpful, and with a charm all its own.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    9.6
    owner is a fantastic chef & his wife is an excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    owner is a fantastic chef & his wife is an excellent interior designer as the rooms are beautifully furnished. The breakfast was a great buffet catering for all nationalities. We loved it!

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    6.3
    The room was reasonable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reception was poor and we were not offered the opportunity of breakfast or dinner, both of which is advertised. We don't understand why!

    The room was reasonable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    8.3
    Convenient to the Lascaux II cave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The renovation was very poorly done. The wooden veneer floor covering wasn't properly installed, so it has buckled in places, and despite the attempt at insulation, noise carried from corridor to room very easily. And the toilet bowl was quite rickety.

    Convenient to the Lascaux II cave. Had English TV (BBC and a US one) Nice peaceful backyard with hens and rabbits. Good breakfast variety. The staff were always pleasant (although they couldn't always be easily found!). Nice chicken theme running through the décor - adds interest to the stay!

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    10
    The proprietor, Jean and his wife, Lawrence, were both so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The proprietor, Jean and his wife, Lawrence, were both so helpful,charming, and pleasant. The room was spacious with a great shower (rain,regular and sides.) The decor was lovely. They were eager to please and helped us with reservations for the cave. The breakfast was very good with a tremendous selection. We also had dinner there one night and it was delicious especially the appetizers.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fact that the cave receptionist charged us when we got there but when we got our final bill from hotel there was a charge on there also. Not the owners fault but a little miscommunication between the owner and the cave.

    Location. Free parking. The owner ordered our tickets for the cave from the hitel

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    9.6
    awesome bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    that we only stayed one night! :)

    awesome bed! big and comfortable, crispy clean sheets. Nice natural light, great space, great shower. Everything looks cute and attentive to details. The staff was also very welcoming and nice. Private parking. walking distance from the city.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    10
    The staff were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was great! The only suggestion I would make would be to have a light out in the parking area, as it was dark and hard to see when I went to my car.

    The staff were amazing. They treated me like a personal guest in their home. They were very helpful and accommodating. I had dinner in their restaurant the first night and was very happy with the meal. I found it to be delicious! They also had a very nice selection of food in their breakfast buffet and made eggs to order. They served coffee in a small pot left on my table, which I loved! This small, homey hotel had everything - a safe in the room, room service if you wanted it, a great bathroom, flat screen TV and Wifi. Love it! Would definitely go back.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.9
    Good place to stay if visiting Lascaux caves, and easy walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slightly noisey position on main road.

    Good place to stay if visiting Lascaux caves, and easy walk into town centre.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    8.8
    Management was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No elevator.

    Management was very nice and helpful. Easy walk to all of the village and 10 minute drive Lascaux II.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.5
    Great chef!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great chef! try the scallop and prawn soup! an old hotel, with fresh attractive decor. very friendly

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    10
    You feel really welcome and like at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You feel really welcome and like at home. Really good experience

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    9.2
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was great. Just a 5 minute walk to town. The room was very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    older building, single pane windows and it was cold when we were there.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.1
    Private parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevators.

    Private parking. Internet very accessible. Good breakfast and dinner.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    8.3
    It was like faulty towers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Weeds and dust at the entrance

    It was like faulty towers. Very helpful , but odd!! I still smile, memorable

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    8.8
    Lovely big comfortable clean rooms with friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely big comfortable clean rooms with friendly and helpful staff. Easy walking distance from the town...We loved our stay there ....

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: