Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. France hotel reviews
  3. Champagne - Ardenne hotel reviews
  4. Sézanne hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Le Lido

Reviews of Le Lido

47 allée saint Brisson, 51120 Sézanne, France

#2 of 4 hotels in Sézanne

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 52 apartment reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2019

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent property. Great location, very spacious, clean, cosy, comfortable, has all what you need. Amazing hosts who go extra mile to create a great experience. Will definitely come back if we are in the region again!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    10
    Lovely loft, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing was that it's easy to bump yor head if you're tall like me (6'8) as the walls are sloping.

    We felt really welcome, from the moment we arrived. The owner called a restaurant for us to check if we could still eat there. In the morning we found fresh croissants and baguettes on the doorstep. The place itself is very well furnished with a large garden and room to park a car inside of the gate.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    10
    A quirky, comfortable and convenient base for exploring the area; highly recommended.
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No soap in bathroom (sachet of shower gel provided)

    Fresh bread and croissants delivered for breakfast. Host charming, despite our late arrival. Quaint and imaginative conversion of barn and very stylishly appointed. Central, but quiet,and good base for exploring historical sites and champagne country.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay whit motorcycle and car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect place to stay whit motorcycle and car. Nice place to stay and a wonderful lady taking care of the place and bought breakfast to me. Can strongly recommend this place :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2016

    10
    From our warm greeting upon our arrival to our last...
    • Couple

    Though we read in reviews that the wifi was spotty, it worked perfectly for us and was very quick.

    From our warm greeting upon our arrival to our last evening's drinks, hors d'oeuvres conversation and laughs, we loved staying at Le Lido.The gite was well appointed and each morning Vèro, our lovely host, left a basket of baguettes and croissants at our door. We look forward to returning as soon as possible!

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2016

    10
    Totally understated on the web.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving

    Totally understated on the web. This place is amazing. if you are anywhere in the area, stay here. Its a studio loft above an old barn that has been renovated to an execptionally high standard. Very comfortable bed, breakfast buns in the morning delivered and a large garden for Rusty (our dog) to run around in. The local village even has a Michellin restaurant.

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2015

    7.5
    Facilities were good and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was unable to pay by credit/debit card and this was NOT on the website. It was not clear that this was a Chambre d'hotre. No receipt was offered.

    Facilities were good and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2015

    10
    The wonderfully comfortable bed & the surprise breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately there were problems with wifi connection but it actually enabled us to go to bed earlier than usual!!

    The wonderfully comfortable bed & the surprise breakfast, the helpfulness of the owner. Ability to eat in the apartment.

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2015

    10
    Larger than expected studio with clean, modern facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was a bit sporadic but not the end of the world. No tea towel in the kitchen.

    Larger than expected studio with clean, modern facilities. Totally private location, secure parking and really friendly owners. We shall definitely stay again

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2015

    9.6
    Good beds a wel equiped kitchen and even bread and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good beds a wel equiped kitchen and even bread and croissants left by the door in the morning, what more could you want?

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2015

    9.6
    A quality conversion of an old building, away from the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A quality conversion of an old building, away from the main streets which gave a sense of peace and tranquility

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: