Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Lion d'Or 2 stars

Du Pont, 49123 Ingrandes, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Ingrandes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 116 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.1
    Very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside with the hotel is that our room was on the main road so it was a bit noisy with the window open and it is quite close to the railway track so there is some noise from there as well.

    The hotel has an excellent restaurant. We did not dine or have breakfast there this stay but we have dined there before and the food was exceptional. The staff were very friendly. On arrival both our bedside table lamps did not work but were replaced imediately with two that did work. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. If you don't fancy a full breakfast in the hotel in the morning there is an excellent boulangerie just down the road from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    all new, comfy bed, but i could not sleep as there is no...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    all new, comfy bed, but i could not sleep as there is no sound isolation: i could hear all the cars passing. What’s worse, the cleaning lady decided to go into my room at 9am, just opening the door! I could also enjoy the sound of the vacuum cleaner since 8am...as the doors have no sound proofing either.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Ingrandes a pretty town on the Loire
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As mentioned.

    The room was as requested on the ground floor with onsite parking, and was very clean and comfortable although the bed was small. The staff were very helpful and friendly but there seems to be a lack of management and enough staff in the bar and restaurant for good service. The breakfast was good but dinner is very hit and miss with some good items and some not good at all. So much so that we didn’t eat in the restaurant the second night of our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice and cosy.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The comfort, the cleanness, the personnel, the food they all had been very good. One word extra for the personnel who are a very, very nice family. They were very kind and let us stay in the bar and do our work.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    thanks for all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very helpful and kind. It was a clean hotel and with free parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    very good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    Good quality B &B in good location on Loire velo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware restaurant is closed on Sunday eve

    Good quality accommodation excellent new bathroom Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel close to the Loire
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hot outside (30C+) but lacked air conditioning inside.

    Very good stay. Comfortable bed and excellent staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely French traditional hotel and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs very steep!

    Traditional French Restaurant and service. Very comfortable room and luxury bathroom. The food was magnificent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    Great place to cyclists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Fabulous dinner, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely rooms Nice, small town on The Loire Excellent dinner

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Good place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wunschlos

    Big room perfect shower. Breakfast ample and pricedworty.Happy with the lodging!

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12