Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Lodge Kerisper 4 stars

4 rue du Latz, 56470 La Trinité-sur-Mer, France

#2 of 5 hotels in La Trinité-sur-Mer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 222 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is a bit on the expensive side. Would prefer a shower you can stand under.

    Wonderful, peaceful location. Very friendly staff. Good, fresh breakfast. Our second visit to this charming hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the junior suite and it had a lovely bathroom. The location is quiet and not too far from the marina and restaurants. Car parking is outside with video surveillance installed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi doesn't work in our room. Standard room is small and the low roof make uneasy the acces to the bed from one side. The bathroom is nice but without shower (with bathtub). All this is not accettable from a 4 star hotel.

    Very good and fresh breakfast, comfortable bed. Nice features in the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was under the roof, nice decoration, but too hot to sleep...although the crew gave us a Dyson ventilator. ...☺ Bathroom very nice, but the bathtub was the wrong decision- a shower would have been perfect😉

    It's a cosy lodge with a wonderful, little garden and a little pool 😐 Very warm welcome area, bar, breakfast room and terrassé. You can hire bicycles but also in walking distance nice places to see, restaurants to find.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the room we stayed in the shower was awkward because you couldn't stand properly but more than manageable. This wouldn't put us off staying again. The bathroom was very clean and well presented - the toiletries were lovely.

    The location and style of the property - both beautiful. The lady who greeted us was very welcoming and helpful. We would definitely stay again. Short walk to the harbour, very quiet, had a lovely dip in the pool, stylish bar, pretty garden and easy to find.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy, beautiful and comfortable small hotel in peaceful surroundings. Every area in the hotel was pleasant and the well-being of hotel guests was taken into account to the smallest detail. We felt like being honoured guests in a private luxury home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrasse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very firm but the room was newly refurbished in a building adjacent to the main hotel. Unfortunately the sound deadening could have been better as we could hear guests above us through the night and people outside using the garden.

    The location was great and the breakfast really good. No restaurant on site.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrasse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrace was not very private really just an extension of the garden ( which was very nice)

    Very good bathroom with separate shower and bath. The toilet was also separate from the bathroom. Very quiet. Everything in the room appeared to be brand.new.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful night stay and our room was lovely. Travelling with a small dog, we were made to feel at ease and welcome. Croissants were delicious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I missed more variety of local cheese in breakfast.

    The room was fabulous, very clean and had a big terrace. All the people in the hotel were very kind and ready to help us with the activities/restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we can fault is the price of breakfast - not included with the room it's very dear at €14 per person per night. It's a great breakfast but you can find the same a short walk away in town for less than half the price.

    Faultless, friendly service. Very comfortable room. Great enclosed garden perfect for our toddler to run around in. Lovely warm pool. Small, boutique, stylish hotel, never felt crowded or impersonal. Good location off the main strip but within easy walking distance of bars, restaurants and the marina. Free high-speed wifi throughout.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could have been there longer!

    Staff so friendly and helpful. The quirkiness of the place and it was sooo laid back and easy going. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Glass partition without curtains in bathroom.

    Cristal clear water in tiny plunge pool on the patio. Especially after hot summer day on Megaliths of Carnac. Healthy breakfast in bright morning room. Nice bar with ice cold drinks.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there was nothing about the hotel we did not like

    we enjoyed everything about the hotel, the room, breakfast, pool and the friendliness of all the staff. we would recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrasse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We prefer a shower rather than a bath in the bathroom

    A fab hotel - very comfortable and tranquil but within easy walking distance of all amenities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrasse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Bed was comfy , breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bar closed midweek at 9pm

    Very well decorated, comfortable rooms and bed, good atmosphere on entering the hotel. Just 20 rooms approx

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrasse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms small for the price, no room to open suitcase.

    Quiet and nice garden

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great welcome and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrasse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location, clean and comfortable accommodation and very helpful staff. Unexpected October sun-bathing on the balcony.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small rooms. No sound proof - can hear people in rooms next door and below.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC or fans for the unseasonable heat

    Location was lovely. Walkable to town, dinner etc. room was cute.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in a central location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really

    bar and cocktails, magazines and books selection. Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ac. Breakfast should have been included.

    Quiet, charming, clean. A lovely retreat!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We loved everything about this place. The staff was very very helpful, spoke great English. The whole facilite was serence,relaxing and very welcoming. Great breakfast room. Heated pool in end of October was a bonus

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The size of the swimming pool is actually a lot smaller than the photos suggest it is. Me being tall I could easily manage 100 laps in a few minutes.

    Everything about the hotel from the courtesy of the staff, the hotel in general. The food, accomodation, etc, etc

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not bad but .... The shower over the bath was a struggle. For mobility impaired people or retirees with less mobility than we have it would have been impossible. There was room for a shower in the bathroom.

    Nice relaxed feel, breakfast room and having no restaurant the hotel was free of the normal pressures and smells of a kitchen. Proximity to restaurants and the harbour was great.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Would be even better if food was available in the evening.

    Lovely, friendly, comfortable hotel. Very stylish décor and fitted to high standard. Convenient for Carnac and Vannes

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    An excellent hotel and very accommodating, however a shame to find that breakfast wasn't included in price. Especially for a 4star hotel. Other than this would recommend

    The pool, beautiful surroundings and great location. The addition of our own terrace was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room 5 was lovely but had no shower only a bath which was a bit of a pain when our daughter used the pool. Wifi not great in the room but may just be a weak area for signal.

    Lovely stylish spot with very friendly owner and staff. A few mins walk to the marina. Reception recommended a great restaurant which we really enjoyed. Stylish reception where we read some great books and enjoyed free coffee in the evening

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We do like fresh air in a room when sleeping. The only option was to leave the door to garden ajar with a shoe! Would be nice to have tea, coffee facility in room. Not too sure about babies or small children though.

    The Staff are very friendly,helpful and attentive. Loved the decor, relaxing to the eye and artistically presented. Original artworks on the walls, fantastic and a joy to see. The garden was so relaxing to sit in after a long days walk. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and will return.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    J ai reserve un sejour de 3 nuits et ai tente d annuler la derniere nuit de mon sejour 4 jours a l avance quand seulement deux jours sont necessaries dans la politique de l hotel mAis on a jamais voulu me rembourser. Dommage car l hotel est sympa et LE staff adorable mais la priorite de faire de l argent laisse un gout amer.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sometimes the wifi dropped out. That was the worst thing but actually did not matter.

    The property is stylish and very clean. The staff are welcoming and charming. It is a short walk to town, great location. Really relaxing environment.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was expensive at €14 per person so we skipped it. The bar was closed in the early evening and they had a notice to say that if you consumed your own alcohol in your room you would be charged €50!

    Lovely area. Staff friendly and helpful. Quiet comfortable bedroom. View over the garden was very nice. Good value overall. They had a lovely reception area and complimentary tea and coffee was offered in the evenings after the bar closed which was a nice touch.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Excellent welcome when we arrived. Very concise suggestions for sightseeing in the area along with map and useful information on restaurants etc. Lovely warm room, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good, and each member of staff very friendly, helpful and welcoming. We booked for 2 nights but stayed for 4! Short walk into town, plenty to see and do in the area.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charming and very helpful staff particularly Dick on reception and Yann on the bar. A lovely charming and comfortable boutique hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good small Hotel to explore the South Part of Britany. Very friendly Host. Very personal atmosphere.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: