Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Logis De Brionne 3 stars

Place Saint-Denis, 27800 Brionne, France

#1 of 2 hotels in Brionne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 101 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main reason we stayed here was for the dogs as it was pet friendly. Yes, the dogs are allowed in the room, but there is no garden. The grass square across the road is surrounded by roads so useless to let dogs off and we were not able to exit building and come back in again at night as the automatic door closes and no access back. My poor dogs literally had to cross their legs. The lift is tiny and stairs steep for dogs not used to windy stair cases. So it is a brilliant place for two legged people but less so for the four legged variety. The staff, however, are lovely.

    Lovely staff. Gorgeous room and the restaurant was very accommodating with my husbands allegies.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An excellent and welcoming staff, accomodation is new, modern, restaurant of high class & quality products (partly organic) Logis de Brionne is an excellent place to stay, where you'll feel very at home.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed at this property before but many years ago. It was good then but is now even better. The food is excellent and good value for money and the room we stayed in has had a recent upgrade to provide a very comfortable stay. Brionne is a very pleasant small town in Bas Normandie close to the A28 for travelling North/South.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price point is probably above average - but quality is good and makes up for this.

    Excellent food in this restaurant and comfortable accommodation. Staff welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Really comfy, really French small hotel, with beautifully refurbished rooms and great bathrooms and a fabulous restaurant. The staff all spoke excellent English, but allowed us to indulge our wish to try and speak French to help us learn. Brionne is a lovely little town as well and its just off the motorway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall, a great place for a stopover. However, there was a heatwave during our stay so we had all the windows open which made it a bit noisy first thing in the morning.

    The restaurant food, service and ambiance were way, way better in all regards than our expectations. The continental breakfast included homemade dishes which is always a nice touch. Our room was one of the refurbished ones a refurbished room and was very well appointed. We particularly admired the shower setup. We will return!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Very hot but that was the weather on the day at 35c couldn't be helped

    Beautiful evening meal, lots of appetisers/tasters made from the kitchen garden, well presented. Choice of three prices for the menus we ate the decouverte you definitely get what you pay for excellent quality. Breakfast mainly consisted of house made products good continental choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Lovely staff, very friendly. Our room was big and comfortable. Bedroom and bathroom were very clean. We enjoyed an excellent meal in the restaurant - it may be considered a bit expensive but it was delicious and well worth it. Delicious breakfast with plenty of choice. We would certainly return if we were in the area again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brionne is not the nicest of French villages

    Our dinner in the restaurant of the logis de Brionne was as good as Ive ever had. Breakfast was also excellent. Our bedroom was large and very tasteful. All in all a very good experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit old fashioned the shower didn't work , they could invest in better towels , but the beds were very comfortable and a good sized room which is a bonus.

    Great restaurant with excellent food and very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small point - some instructions on working the tv remote controls. It was a bit complicated and not having a 10 year old child to work it out - I got stuck.

    I loved the warm welcome and excellent customer service. The breakfast was lovely with homemade bread and top quality produce. Dinner was excellent. My dog was made very welcome.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was great. All home made. We stayed twice in one week and the second time they had made a special effort to provide a vegetarian meal! Staff were friendly and helpful. Very useful to have a lift

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything about the hotel was top class. The owner was very helpful and the staff very efficient. The meal in the restaurant was of a very high standard. In all a faultless stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was very hot and there was no aircon., but they made it pleasant by keeping shutters closed and curtains drawn before our arrival.

    attached to this logis is a superb restaurant with a Michelin rating. Owners were very hospitable and made our stay very comfortable. Near the motorway, so convenient stop for journey between Normandy and South West France. Unusually for a small hotel, it had a lift. Lovely little town in northern Normandy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not didn't like but forewarning: need to book dinner if required - wasn't much else open in village on day we stayed.

    Good old style french hotel. Excellent breakfast with home made products. Comfortable sleep!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The menu was gourmet and beautifully prepared and presented but would have liked more individual plates for the main meal at better prices. Sometimes after travelling you don't want a 3 course menu.

    The room was very comfortable and the logis was easy to drive to from the motorway. A good stopover.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is our 7th year of staying in this hotel. It is friendly and the food is excellent. always look forward to staying there at the start of our holiday

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms and bathrooms are outdated, although spacious and silent. The space of the parking lot is tight and requires good driving and eventually getting together with other customers.

    The restaurant is excellent, also the breakfast is fine and copious, although not cheap. The lady of the house is devoted and offers an excellent service At the entry of town, yet walkable distance to the city centre

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very little. Attic room got quite hot at night. Wifi access required the completion of a lengthy personal details questionnaire. No way of plugging the very fashionable basin in the bathroom!

    Fabulously presented and very tasty food in the hotel restaurant with extremely helpful and attentive staff. Make a reservation at time of booking. Attic room recently refurbished - very comfortable with great shower. Very dog friendly too with nearby park and lakeside walks.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu and wonderful food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Excellent evening meal and a very good locally sourced breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Pleasant rpom very good food very helpful stsff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Nice people and jolly good food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed at this hotel several times and like the food and service which are excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good home made bread, jams and fresh fruits. Fabulous evening meal in restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive drinks

    Good breakfast and high quality dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent establishment, would stay again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic meal,excellent staff,friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very friendly owners. Food excellent. Room freshly refurbished and excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Warm, cosy family run hotel. Excellent breakfast. Will return.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was more fine dining - would have preferred something simpler

    Lovely big room & quiet location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dated. The restaurant was expensive.

    The owner and other staff were excellent. Bed was super comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers need modernising

    Excellent restaurant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel wasn't open until 4:00, not 2:00 as the website stated.

    The restaurant food was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hostess.. Exceptional food. A foodies' paradise.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food very good but very expensive. Showers could do with wall attachments.

    Very friendly staff, clean, reasonably priced room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of food was exceptional! Lots of fresh produce and homemade bread,jams etc. Our evening meal was very good indeed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Warning- it is not possible to access the hotel until 4 pm. This is not very helpful if travellers have had a long drive. The town is dull and has little to offer. But location fine to break the journey from further South to Calais and convenient for Giverney

    Stylish, cosy traditional bedrooms with very comfortable bed. Good heating. Superb dinner with excellent service. Chef/ owner came out to greet us after the meal. Very good value for the quality and imagination of the menu. Breakfast was also superb, with home made croissants and preserves. We all said we would visit again for the food!

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it would have been nice to have had facility in room to make a tea or coffee

    helpful staff comfortable accomadation,good food would use again.and seriously dog friendly

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lighting was poor in the bathroom which makes it a bit difficult for mature people! Otherwise the bedroom was very comfortable

    The restaurant was wonderful. The food was truly spectacular and the service extremely good. Breakfast was a treat also!

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was well served by the beds...but for the price the bathroom facilities needed to be a lot better. The separate toilet( still en-suite) was very basic and poorly designed/ decorated. Actual bathroom was adequate but only a shower and sink and the shower cubicle was in need of TLC. Possibly some might consider the facilities very traditional French- but not really good enough. From other comments we wondered if the other rooms were the "better" ones?

    Dinner was excellent- very attentive staff, very knowledgeable and helpful throughout. Quality of the food was a real plus! Owner was extremely helpful and pleasant and explained the French menu very well for us( we are not French speakers)!

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fantastic food, much produce grown in own garden. English spoken. Obvious care and attention to detail. V. Convenient for Le Havre. The menu for dinner was not cheap, but you were paying for obvious quality. Luxurious room at very reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a double bed but got twin beds pushed together but made up separately. A double would be good next time. Own restaurant too expensive to use.

    Friendly welcome, character furnishings, lovely bathroom suite. Electric shutters. Great Crepery in town.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly. Superb evening meal even though only one other couple in restaurant. Home made bread and croissants for breakfast. A delightful stop over in way to Loire.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We chose Le Logis de Brionne because of the good reviews of its food, and first impressions suggested they were right. Our menu was small and quite expensive but we wanted something special, the many commercial travellers in the dining room seemed to have their own menu with dishes not available to us. The wine list was bigger than my photograph album and some of the wines cost more than the holiday! The amuse bouche was delightful but things started downhill with the starter, a poached egg with two strips of bacon and a wine and mushroom sauce, quite substantial for a starter and not particularly well matched. I was ‘lucky’ enough to get the last of the slow cooked beef. Since it had been ‘slow cooked’ for ‘three hours’ I didn’t expect to be asked how I wanted it but I didn’t expect it to be dry and tasteless either. My wife was more unlucky. Her ‘slow cooked for three hours’ duck breast was raw. Flash seared on the outside but blue and bleeding profusely inside. If something so small can be in an oven for three hours and still bleed like that I can only assume the oven was not turned on. I will draw a veil over how she spent the night, suffice it to say the plumbing arrangements in our room were satisfactory. We did not attempt the expensive breakfast, which you have to order the night before. One thing for Booking.com users to beware of is that although the room description says ‘Bath or Shower’ if you actually want a bath you will be charged extra at the hotel. Finally the Wifi! I have spent my life travelling, and even when Internet access was new and expensive I have not come across a more ridiculous system. Two minutes are available after you fill in a long online form with personal details but for longer your you have to endure a two or three minute advertising video every time you log on. If you leave that page or close it you will lose your Wifi. This is supposed to only happen once per machine but happened continuously to us.

    Leaving

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was excellent. Location was not particularly attractive on a roundabout but staff and food more than made up for it! Beautiful driving and cycling around Brionne.

    Our evening meal was Michelin star !

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bedroom was fine but the ensuite facilities were tired and need up dating to match the quality of the restaurant.

    The welcome the overall professionalism the food was far better than we expected and breakfast was value for money with homemade yoghurt, jams and pastries

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are comfortable but very dated especially the bathrooms. And parking is very limited, get there early or you wont get in.

    Spacious room, nice restaurant, and nice and quiet despite being at a crossroads.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Despite being dog 'friendly' I just felt this was not the hotel for dogs and children and we had both! Whilst the food in the restaurant looked great and gets fab reviews, again not the type of place for children to eat or for a quick bite. Feels a little austere. The staff looked a little put out by our group of children and dogs. Bathrooms are dated.

    Comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFI was the only negative as it was very poor and kept disconnecting

    Great in every way including the food

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely room and great food

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The area around the hotel was not great.

    Staff excellent, food superb, although wine a little pricey.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    the food was exquisite the best food in a restaurant I have ever had and have travel to many hotels the people were very nice

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Town had no other good restaurants apart from this hotel, which we thought was over-priced

    breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Restaurant food was a spectacularly pleasant surprise.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Superb restaurant. The food was better than I have had in very many years

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ideal stopover with an easy walk into the centre. Friendly and helpful staff. Easy car parking.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea making facilities. Room a little noisy with traffic passing by.

    Fabulous hospitality. Lovely Restaurant. serving excellent food.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    • Couple

    Such a calm environment and superb meal.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had fabulous dinner - unhurried, lovely food, thoughtful and unusual menu. Good value for money and delicious

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: