Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Logis Du Guetteur 3 stars

Place Du Château, 83460 Les Arcs sur Argens, France

#6 of 10 hotels in Les Arcs sur Argens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 118 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in the bathroom. Unless you appreciate a full on military assault course with your luggage to get to your room don’t go. Also no information on health and safety in room - would not have been able to get out in case of fire (tower room). Especially worrying with the over-enthusiastic wedding group partying in the sitting room below our bedroom - when we went down in the morning it looked las though squatters had moved in. - cigarette ends extinguished in bowls, used glasses lying around, dirty plates, napkins etc - all rather disgusting. Clattering up the tiled stairs at three am, noisily trying to enter the next door room and then twenty minutes of being able to hear them through the wall is not acceptable. Even though I requested vegetarian meal before we went which was confirmed no effort was made to honour that and the meal I was offered was inedible. At over 300 euros for our one night stay we were not happy.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are only double bed available and that caused us minor troubles. The entrance door was old and a little bit damaged, but for 11th century castle that might be considered as the bonus.

    We enjoyed our stay very much. For kids it was one of the best adventures during our trip around France - a night in medieval castle. Any you have everything you need inside. The view from the room to the city is exciting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet and phone in the room! No attempts were made by the staff to fix the problem. As a result we had no communications from our room.

    Location, good bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not eat in restaurant for dinner or breakfast because no waiter could speak English to explain the menu so we had to eat elsewhere which meant a drive.

    The place was amazing view great wonderful place to stay

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The views and the food were amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner was excellent!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not in prime season but it would be nice if the bar was open in the afternoon.

    Amazing setting. The food is great. The views are amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful renovation of an ancient castle , in a lovely classic French town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location fantastica

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Access is difficult va narrow, windy lanes. Breakfast is ridiculously expensive

    The location is sensational

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small

    The location, the views from the rooms and the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An earlier check in time.

    Apart from the location the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedrooms were basic and the bed was very uncomfortable.

    The whole ambience of the hotel, we had a great meal and very pleasant staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food very well presented and fresh local ingredients. Well worth a detour...

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a terrible experience with the restaurant staff. Extremely unfriendly because I did not speak French. I was given a French menu and one evening asked to leave the main restuarant and eat in a room without a view. As I did not speak French the atmosphere spoilt my visit. I also speak Dutch and German and felt like speaking to the main restaurant man in Dutch rather than English. Unfortunatly I would never recommend this hotel to an English speaking guests.

    Provence is a beautiful part of France

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Getting to the restaurant and Pool area was a bit tricky not for people with mobility problems. Getting taxis can be a problem.

    It was a bit hit and miss with the staff. Our lack of French didn't help.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very few staff at reception and we had to deal with restaurant staff most of the time, no-one on reception after 1630; very thin walls in the tower room we had and we could hear every footfall next door. No mini-bar despite being advertised. could not open window as bedside lamp in the way. This was over-priced for what you get.

    swimming pool and location

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff super nice. Hotel is located at top of village, beautiful views. Since we were attending a wedding, did not eat in restaurant but dining room has large windows so views are super.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't know what to expect after some of the mixed reviews on here. Let me just say- you are staying in a 12th century castle not a 21st century palace. It is not modern but that's not why you would choose this place- it is incredible. A beautiful location, views overlooking town and valley and beautiful food. The staff were extremely helpful and lovely and we loved every minute of our time there. Wish we were there longer!

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Superb historical castle as a hotel

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent restaurant. Amazing building. Beautiful location. Standard double room a little on small side.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: