Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Magiot 2 stars

Rue Du Magiot, 21400 Montliot-et-Courcelles, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Montliot-et-Courcelles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 108 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    It locates near the friend I was visiting, secure parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I slept well, what's there not to like?

    It locates near the friend I was visiting, secure parking and very dark room to sleep in. It is my second time staying here and will surely stay there again when I am planning to visit that area again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Convenient and comfortable hotel for overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check times for check-in reception as it is not always open.

    Convenient but basic, well placed hotel on main road near Châlon-en-Champagne. Good underground garage for motorcycle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls a bit porous, could here conversations in bedroom next door. Still slept like a log after 500 miles on bike!

    Very friendy reception, room plain but fine, bed ok for one, but maybe a bit soft for two. Excellent shower and bathroom, breakfast very good, plenty there and varied. Garage beneath hotel for motorbike much appreciated. All in all would return. Also very good evening meal in bar/restuarant across road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nearby restaurant was closed so had to go into nearby town to eat. Staff forgot I had paid on check in and had difficulty leaving when checking out.

    Comfortable and quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.0
    Bike friendly stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception was not English speaking. The room did not have air conditioning.

    I travelled by motorcycle. There is a large garage under the hotel which was excellent. The hotel is basic and suited to stop overs. There is a good bar/tabac and restaurant across the road.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    It was just a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was just a stopover

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Just outside chalone en champagne
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage for vehicle, close to supermarket and restaurant. Quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.0
    Adequate for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adequate for a night

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restuarant over the road closed on Sunday pm. Nothing to do with the hotel though.

    Very comfortable, good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    clean, warm & friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little slim.

    Under cover parking for our motorbikes

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    7.5
    Helpful, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Helpful, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.5
    The hotel provided all I needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Check in at 5 pm, traveling by icycle, it is not nice to have to hang around for 2 hours before the hotel opens

    The hotel provided all I needed

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: