Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of M de Megève 5 stars

15, route de Rochebrune, 74120 Megève, France

#15 of 51 hotels in Megève

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 93 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spa was a let down - we had a late flight back to UK and were told they would store our luggage and we could get changed in the spa after our day skiing. However in reality we had to get changed in the toilets, there was no shower facilities apart from next to the pool

    Fantastic location - 100m from main ski lift. All staff were incredibly friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Was really lovely and these comments are minor. Location and facilities perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room really too small for 2 , especially if weather bad and not want to be downstairs Overall temperature in the room too hot -22.5- and had to leave window open all night Dial did not seem to work to reduce temperature

    Friendly staff and accommodating Proactive and kind

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Superb hotel, staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the main reception and dining area was like a mix of mulled wine and chlorine from the pool. Not a big point-overall stay was excellent.

    Staff were superb.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous stay in a well located hotel with exceptionally good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I’m being picky, the ski room could do with being bigger. There was not enough room for everyone’s boots on the driers and not enough space to get boots on and skis sorted.

    The staff were without exception superb. They were polite, helpful and knew exactly what was going on without being intrusive. The breakfast was outstanding. Bedrooms warm, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Unforgettable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That i have short vacation

    Amazing experience Amazing decoration Cozy atmosphere Suits the nature of the city Staff very welcoming Anticipating your needs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Megeve like....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    This is the place to stay in Megeve. Staff endlessly polite and friendly, no stuffy 5* atmosphere, and a warm fire 24/7. Marvellous time there. Thanks

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.9
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived our room we were brought to our room, but it was discovered it was not ready. We waited for quite a while in reception and were advised that there was an issue with the window. When we went up to our room we discovered that there was a large crack in the bedroom window, which they had merely tapped and it was not fixed during our stay. Also breakfast is really quite expensive for what you get. Finally, we asked the concierge to book a table for dinner for us at the Beef Lodge Restaurant in Le Lodge. He said no problem, but when we arrived at Le Lodge they had not received any call from the M Hotel. On the whole we found the hotel to be no where near as good as Le Lodge or Les de Marie, both of which we have previously stayed in and will go back to when in Megeve.

    The M Hotel is in an ideal location close to the cable car, so its very easy to get to the slopes. The hotel is modern and boutique style so not too big. The restaurant serves good evening meals especially the lamb.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the choices of breakfast is not a lot, as we stayed there for 6 days, it gets a little repetitive

    all the staff were extra nice and welcoming, and the spa & swimming pool is great. the location is great, only 100m away from the ski lift, and 5 minutes walk to the centre point of the city. overall is amazing. would definitely go back

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    Great location with great comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite we stayed in was really nice and spacious, lots of closet space which is s plus for us. The staff were really friendly and it was so close to the center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Just a lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just a lovely place to stay. Breakfast really nice. Room very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Friendly, efficient, clean and very convenient for ski hol, a beautiful town with style and class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The restaurant serves only tapas style dishes for dinner

    It's literally 2 minutes from the town centre and ski lift. Small but cosy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Service was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was fantastic. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.2
    Over all its good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids were in the pool and its small

    Over all its good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    Stay with Friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is extremely helpful and welcoming. Real 5 start service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.2
    Staff very friendly unlike what we woud expect in France
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views from our room. Not the best

    Staff very friendly unlike what we woud expect in France

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    the wifi very slow
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the wifi very slow

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Wether report
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wether report

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    3.8
    Damaged vacation for a big money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely bad service, low food quality, bad breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    10
    It felt like home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt like home.

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: