Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Manoir des Impressionnistes & Spa 4 stars

23 Route de Trouville, 14600 Honfleur, France

#8 of 25 hotels in Honfleur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 263 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is amazing, garden and great view on the sea. The hosts and staff are extremely gentle and ready to provide useful information to visit the surrounding and Honfleur. I strongly recommand to take the breakfast with house made products.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to say. It is a very nice establishment.

    What an amazingly romantic place! My wife and I loved celebrating our anniversary here. Really the facilities and location are quite charming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fridge, no bar, no towels-dryer in the room. The room requires renovation. Very poor for 4 stars hotel. In the booking order the breakfast costs EUR 15, but the location charged EUR 19.

    The hotel is located in a nice place almost out of Honfleur. It takes 15-20 min to get to the center of Honfleur which is nice for those who like hiking. Fresh air. Garden view is nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is not to the standard and the price level. Overall, price is too high. Price performance ist not correct. Despite a beautifull building, location and very friendly staff

    We loved the property, the building itself and the garden. The room is in the style of the building, old style cosy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food served at dinner. Can't comment on breakfast as didn't partake.

    Walk along beach to Honfleur. Beautiful house. Great sea views. Friendly helpful staff. Small but comfortable room/bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is remote from the village and one's choices to dine become limited.

    The place has a creaky charm and is in a pleasant location. The host upgraded us on our last night to a bigger room with a view which was very kind.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely position, beautiful building and friendly, attentive staff. A stroll in to town from the hotel took less than 15 minutes. We were only there for one night as a stop before catching the ferry from Dieppe, which is a pleasant hour and a half drive away via the "scenic route". We hope to return and wouldn't hesitate to recommend. Breakfast was lovely and next visit we will definitely be staying in for dinner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower !

    Could walk into Honfleur, 15 mins. Beach3 mins. Deauville 25 mins ?Delicious menu, if unchanging in French hotel tradition !! Staff exceptional and Madame very attentive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very impressed with the hotel staff. The hotel receptionist was very welcoming when I arrived at 10pm with a last minute reservation. She went out of her way to help out for me to settle in a beautiful room. The bedding was very nice, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really wanted to use the hotel bikes but weren't able to due to missing keys to unlock them.

    The staff was amazing! They made feel like royalty.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Missing the facilities for tea & coffee in the room . We spend 3 nights and each morning we had a breakfast . each time, we had to claim for something such as missing knife, missing napkins, coffee was cold , missing butter every single morning . The breakfast menu is poor and expensive . Wet & dirty towels have not been replaced , We had to claim for it.

    Very beautiful place which faces the sea The room with sea view is nicely decorated ,warm and cosy . The staff is very friendly but the service is not up to the hotel standard . We thought the employees are trainees .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    "Bienvenue!" The enthusiastic greeting of the cheerful staff made me feel instantly welcome. What a wonderful way to start my visit to this charming seaside inn. The view of the garden, lighthouse and ocean beyond was breathtaking. My room evoked the feeling of a gracious bygone era, yet lacked nothing of modern conveniences--truly a delightful stay. Merci!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to return to England

    Everything about the experience of staying here is about really exquisite style and taste- from the surroundings, furnishings, food and wine list, to the general ambience. Be prepared to relax properly for a change and feel pampered. A true gem.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bedroom was small, but still comfortable

    The bathroom was excellent having been newly refurbished. The evening meals were superb The staff were excellent The breakfasts were good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't improve on perfect

    Beautiful location, grounds, rooms comfortable, and beautifully decorated. We had our daughter with us and we had a room with a separate bedroom for her. She loved having her privacy. Staff are over the top accomodating, (I am vegetarian and they came up with tasteful creative solutions). They let us store our luggage so we would sight see once we checked out. I give it a 5* rating.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints, we really enjoyed our stay

    The room was very comfortable and the staff and management very welcoming. This stay was exactly what we needed after a busy week, we felt we could really relax and enjoy the sumptuous surroundings and excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a fan of dogs in the restuarant. $$$$ meal , so wouldn't eat there again with the dogs.

    Nice location with ocean view. Could walk to town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no air conditionoing

    wonderful owner, very welcoming with personal service. Excellent gourmet restaurant on premises.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff and the rooms were stunning!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was perfectly clean and very comfortable The architecture is outstanding

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One mile outside the hustle and bustle of the center of Honfleur. For our tastes that was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor detail, but the flowers in the room were almost dead!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in fabulous location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not a four star hotel, the facilities were simple and old.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, great view, terrace and garden

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful friendly, English speaking staff and an extra warm welcome from Bridget, the proprietor. Fab restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing !

    The staff were so polite and friendly and willing to help in ayway they could. Location is excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything esa excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not known Shame about the building work

    Service excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing No air conditioning but an electric fan immediately provided - comfortable night

    Ambience

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small standard room not suitable for tall people.

    Excellent food and excellent staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We thought the spa facilities might have been free for residents. The web site was a little misleading.

    Great location. Upgraded room. Clean and very confortable. Traditionally furnished but very stylish.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving!!

    Fell totally in love with this place. Everything is fab about it. The exceptionally charming staff who go out of their way to make your stay so perfect, especially the lovely owner who even helped me up the stairs as I had a tad too much wine. The location, the spa - oh I could go on and on. So looking forward to returning in the summer months but will miss sitting by the open fire. Did a road tour over xmas 10 hotels in 14 days and this was on our last night and it was the best.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was pleasant with large bathroom on the ground floor, but small details would have made the stay even better. Considering the price, it would have been better if the toilet had some ventilation or at least a spray. The water bottle was not replenished after the first day, nor were some of the items in the bathroom. The shower flooded the bathroom when used. We had dinner in the restaurant the first night and the food was disappointing, especially considering the price. Generally the food lacked finesse or flavour. In comparison there are plenty of alternatives in Honfleur where every meal we had was excellent.

    The location is excellent, within a short walk to the beach and 15 mins walk to the centre of Honfleur through the pretty streets. Staff were very friendly and helpful, only the waiter during dinner was unfriendly. The breakfast was good, but over priced, so after the first day we had breakfast in Honfleur. Lovely shops and art galleries to see in Honfleur.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bar prices and wine list were pricey, but quality excellent.

    Very friendly staff and a comfortable room with lovely view over gardens and to the beach. Restaurant food was amazing!

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a beautiful place in a beautiful location staff could not do enough for you and made you feel at home and the food was lovely will defiantly be going back next year

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not in town- walk was further long a busy road than advertised

    The front desk recommended your sister restaurant up the street which was charming and good food

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast choice is limited and expensive for what it is. To charge extra for eggs seems too much and gives the wrong impression of the hotel - shame!

    Location. Style of hotel. Dinner service and breakfast service staff excellent

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was dated and the shower too small. Would have liked in room tea and coffee facilities.

    Beautiful classic building in a very attractive location. Our room was very attractive with splendid views. A good restaurant is available on site but many alternatives are nearby

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A beautiful old manor with a touch of grandeur. Lovely gardens and out door terrace for having a drink or dinner. Staff were friendly and helpful. It was a comfortable walking distance from the town of Honfleur, which we instantly fell in love with.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The night we arrived, we sat in the garden. The waiter would not really engage us. Not sure why? We had to ask a few times to get a drink.. In the end he did.

    I enjoyed our brief stay with you. The staff in the morning were very helpful, but I believe that was because the Lady Owner was overseeing her staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, our only negative was breakfast at 40 euros per couple was expensive. Otherwise nothing negative to say.

    The location was beautiful, the staff were extremely helpful, friendly and could not do enough to help.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just felt the price for a small room at the top of the house was a little expensive.

    Lovely owner and staff. Beautiful setting and dinning room superb.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Quiet location that was out of the hustle and bustle from downtown. Very relaxing property with great accommodations. Loved the extra touches like fresh flowers in the rooms! Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I know its an english hotel trait but tea and coffee in the room we could make ourselves would have been welcomed. Also would have been nice to have robes available at the spa instead of a small towel. Lastly at every spa I have bern to and had a treatment there has always been a wster vooler and also the offer of herbal tea post treatment.

    We had a wonderful stay despite at times some inclement weather. A beautiful setting to relax made possible by the attentive and warm staff. Walking along the beach in the late afternoon into Honfleur was a sheer joy making the location just outside the town perfect.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    We loved this hotel, gorgeous setting, wonderful service, we can only highly recommend. We really want to go back soon. This is a gem of a place

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    To expensive Pais on a normal week day 395 eur the room For breakfast another 20 eur!!!!! Spa was closed!

    Service people very kind Wonderfull breakfast Authenticity of the building

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I LOVED Le Manoir! This place is stunning. Everyone is so nice and extremely accommodating. The spa experience was also incredible. Honfleur is such a cute town and this was the perfect place to end our honeymoon vacation in France.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We have younger children, they loved running in the yard and exploring the property a bit. I did feel a bit uncomfortable with my worry that they might be bothering the other guests. It is a quiet spot.

    The owner was so charming and the details of the rooms and the little touches of personality were well done. The lawn was beautiful and the atmosphere was tranquil. Lovely setting, quiet break, and and such a treat.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just lovely house and grounds. Looks like a Disney house! The staff was warm and friendly and the spa was very peaceful. We would absolutely go back!!

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    spa construction

    great bed, nice grounds

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No minibar in the room

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner on the first night was not that good: nothing too bad but somewhat disappointing

    Charming staff, lovely property, very nice bedroom

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent service,great location,quiet and relaxing atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was not made up until 5 pm after the first night which was annoying.

    Staff were exceptional Room was gorgeous and very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the spa costs 50 euro per person!!

    great staff

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the sea view

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly service, great location, very comfortable bed, beautiful room.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    excellent service from helpful staff fabulous dinner and breakfast lovely location

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor quality of coffee In peak season parking in Honfleur is difficult; best to walk into town via the beach.

    Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was of variable quality, wine list limited.

    Comfort and cleanliness of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, and ambience. Very relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An extremely friendly and professionally run hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Fabulous friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No aircon.

    Excellent location. Lovely setting overlooking the sea,just round the corner from Horfleur.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were no bad experiences

    The location, the staff and the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Beauty, comfort, helpfulness of staff

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Owner and hosts were very kind. The food was good. View from the manor was nice (garden and the ocean). Close enough to walk to downtown Honfleur.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and open service of staff

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wonderful!!!!! A no brainer

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Guests also reviewed these properties: