Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Manoir Hôtel 3 stars

Avenue Du Golf, 62520 Le Touquet-Paris-Plage, France

#7 of 17 hotels in Le Touquet-Paris-Plage

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 273 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in lovely town , made very special by wonderful reception staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The new refurbishment has replaced baths with showers , my partner prefers baths like most Japanese .

    The staff are excellent , most particularly the staff in reception both day and night , they couldn't have been more helpful and kind . They helped enormously with an emergency we had , they did far more than could reasonably be expected of them . We are VERY grateful , really kind generous spirited people , special and rare . I have enjoyed the hotel several times before but this time I learned just how kind and generous the reception staff are . It will be a joy to return there .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    there was confusion over the payment of the bill, which i emailed the hotel about, and no reply!
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel claims 'facilities for the disabled' but there are a flight of steps to negotiate together into the place, no slope or lift. there is no wheelchair available, no seat at reception desk. i'm not sure what 'disabled facilities' the hotel actually has.

    was travelling in a 'disabled' condition, following an accident, and the receptionist and other staff were very pleasant and helpful, getting me extra pillows etc

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Once the room was sorted everything was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to ask for the type of room we had ordered as we were not initially given this. They changed it on request.

    Position, staff, restaurant, room. Dinner in their restaurant was superb.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Once the room was sorted a very enjoyable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in we weren’t given the type of room we had ordered but when I brought this to their attention they changed it immediately.

    Lovely building and facilities. Fantastic restaurant serving a great dinner. Great restaurant staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and atmospheric
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed on a Sunday and the bar fully closes at midnight so no cognac drinking on returning to the hotel after a night out.

    It was really nice being in the country with a nice veranda to drink wine and green areas for the kids to run around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location and restaurant but behind the facade it is and old and outdated place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room rather small and on a warm night became uncomfortable so opened the window to get some cool air and then got very badly bitten by mosquitoes. I found there was a plug in as a deterrent but by that time it was too late. Hotel admitted that there was a mosquito issue around town but didn't believe it was there problem. With no aircon this will always be a risk so take a fan with you.

    Great location and friendly welcome. Excellent restaurant. Easy drive to Le Touquet and on route to St. Valery, Le Crotoy, etc..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Convenience top notch and food better. Rooms need same upgrade as restaurant has been given
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ventilation to bedroom non-existent and windows cannot be fixed open without inviting unwanted intruders over flat roof above restaurant - hence bitten ca 15 times each by hungry mozzies

    Proximity to golf course and ease of parking were reasons for booking. Massive added bonus in that food in restaurant was fabulous - they've nicked the chef from the Westminster. Also staff are all very friendly and service was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.3
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was a bit far from the centrum. The swimming pool was extra but not heated and thus not usable even in July (water too cold).

    The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    A quiet hotel in a lovely setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit tired and needs to be refreshed/ redecorated.

    The setting in the forest close to the golf course. The little swimming pool. The friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    4.2
    Uncomfortable sleepless night.couldnt wait to leave.apology and refund.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot drink facility.first hotel without this facility in thirty years.the whole place needs bringing into the 20th century.greatly overpriced.uncomfortable

    We did,nt eat. Beds were too small ,hard, uncomfortable.woolen blankets old fashioned,unhealthy.needs updating into this century.first hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Great Hotel for Golf
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bungalow apartments seemed very basic and dated but comfortable and reasonably good value for money.

    Great staff and very friendly. Great location for a golf break as the course is 300yds away.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.0
    Nice stay would definently go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bungalow rooms were very dark and dated. However the water was really hot, the sheets very clean and the heating worked a treat. Wasn't too much of an issue as we only had to sleep there, but a lick of paint and some brighter furniture would make your stay a bit better. At the time of booking there was no other rooms available. As we left we asked whether the hotel offered better rooms as it was a possibility we would return and they did. Apparently the rooms in the main hotel were better.

    The location of the hotel, the breakfast, the staff and location to the golf course.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Size of the room as excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No walk in shiwer

    Size of the room as excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so polite , the hotel exceeded all expectations. I will definitely return. What a truly lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    Pool and garden ll
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to instal air conditioner

    Pool and garden ll

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Golfing Heaven...location..location..location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little tired

    28 guys on a golf trip....the staff were great and very accommodating, the food fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice location not far from the centre with nice view from the terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub looked a little bit worse for wear

    The food quality for the evening dinner was really excellent. Ambience in the dining room very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi clunky Bedroom furniture dated yet fully useable

    Setting Disabled friendly Fridge Tv channels Beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Will be going back great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Lovely hotel clean.And tidy right on the golf course
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed in the evening

    Proxsimity to golf course

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Excellent, will return for a longer stay as this was only one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely room, friendly staff, great location and surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Good location if travelling by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in restaurant was excellent although service could be improved

    Location and pool were brilliant for us.. quiet and well maintained.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    staff were incredibly helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds

    staff were incredibly helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.2
    very good cuisine excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no kettle or coffee making facilities in room

    the croissants had all gone by 9oc no matter there was plenty of options. bed and room very comfy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable , clean and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location in forested area near the town Grerat range of TV channels

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    7.5
    Good breakfast, we had a bungalow and it was very quiet, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best left to the golfers, not best for non-golfers, though the other guests in the hotel were very friendly.

    Good breakfast, we had a bungalow and it was very quiet, a bit tired, but adequate with a small terrace.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.6
    Spoilt by a group of approx 13 loud mouthed British golfers.
    • Couple

    Spoilt by a group of approx 13 loud mouthed British golfers. At dinner they could heard shouting at each other. After dinner as the evening progressed they got even louder after taking two sniff of the barmaid's apron.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    9.2
    Excellent food and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    15 minute wait for hot water to come through. (Very low occupancy?) Strange odour in bathroom. Rubber sheet on bed - we appeared to have been given the room for disabled guests

    Excellent food and very friendly staff. Very quiet at night.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    7.1
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    In Dec there we only us 3 , no other guests , evening very quite , no bar staff after 10pm , hotel breakfast very expensive for very little

    Very good location

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    6.7
    Bar not always attended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bar not always attended No mirror in bedroom or plug socket near bathroom Staff saying restaurant was busy when only 1 or 2 tables booked Charging 16euros for breakfast just for a coffee and croissant

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.1
    Great location with free parking and an excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom was very tired with broken floor tiles and weak section of floor that dropped when you stood on it. Hot water took ages to come through.

    Great location with free parking and an excellent restaurant

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    6.3
    Food in Restaurant was to a good standard and well presented...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Hotel had a lot of Golfers staying and there was a lot of noise through out the night and early hours of the morning . The hotel is in need of a facelift and more insulation with regards to the Noise Transmission

    Food in Restaurant was to a good standard and well presented , location was good

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    4.6
    The pool is nice and quiet, situated at the back of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was dirty, with stuffy air. Toilet with spots. We had to pay for things we didn't take from the bedroomfridge, She simply wouldn't believe us when we said we hadn't taken anything. Staff impersonal, not committed.

    The pool is nice and quiet, situated at the back of the hotel in a private garden.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.1
    It was a lovely setting in a world class resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a lovely setting in a world class resort. The room was pleasant, though the publicity shots implied that the bed would be double. We found that they were twin beds and were told at reception we could push them together if we wanted the first night. This was fairly typical of the slightly take it or leave it attitude of an expensive hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    8.8
    Food in restaurant was excellent, both at breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disappointed at being checked in to a room which hadn't been serviced, but this was very soon put right, and the room proved to be excellent. Comfortable with excellent bathroom. I forgot that French hotels do not usually provide tea and coffee making facilities.

    Food in restaurant was excellent, both at breakfast and especially in the evening

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    5.8
    Restaurant good if somewhat pricey and limited choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is trading on its past and in need of a refurbishment WiFi did not work in our room Breakfast not good value at all Took 10 minutes for hot water to come through

    Restaurant good if somewhat pricey and limited choice

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    7.5
    Location was good, staff efficient and helpful, no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slightly disappointed in the standard of the "bungalow" type room which had a "tired" look.

    Location was good, staff efficient and helpful, no hesitation in returning. Liked proximity to golf courses which were in good order.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    10
    Management and staff fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Management and staff fantastic....excellent service. Everything was seamless...from check in with a smile despite it being only 10.30 in the morning through dinner and breakfast on departure none of which we had booked prior to arrival and to top it all 27 wonderful holes of golf....what dreams are made of!

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.6
    Refurbished bedroom and bathroom, ambience, green room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Refurbished bedroom and bathroom, ambience, green room

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    9.6
    Good size renovated room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good size renovated room

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.3
    The restaurant was exceptionally good quality food and wine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no indoor heated swimming pool.

    The restaurant was exceptionally good quality food and wine and service. One of the best in years

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    6.7
    Food was tasty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Menu choice for dinner was poor Very expensive breakfast charge was not value for money

    Food was tasty Upgraded room was appreciated

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    I loved the restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I loved the restaurant. I stayed in a bungalow and found it very private and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    The Natural style and the good good, very english bar and...
    • Couple

    The Natural style and the good good, very english bar and relaxing atmosfere

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff, excellent food and relaxed atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Limited facilities for teenagers

    Friendly staff, excellent food and relaxed atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.5
    Nice out of town location, plenty of parking and ideal for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice out of town location, plenty of parking and ideal for an overnight stay on way back home to UK.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    3.3
    Restaraunt - food was poor, staff unhelpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaraunt - food was poor, staff unhelpful

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.9
    Very charming place closed to Le Touquet Golf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WIFI VERY VERY BAD AND WEEK

    Very charming place closed to Le Touquet Golf.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    7.1
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast bad value for money

    friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    6.3
    Lovely evening meal, comfy room and beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very abrupt.

    Lovely evening meal, comfy room and beautiful setting

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    8.3
    Location, quality of rooms, comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Have to pay extra for hot food for breakfast Restricted / poor wifi service

    Location, quality of rooms, comfort

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    9.2
    The room was great with my own garden shame it was raining...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast egg bacon etc mmmm did not like

    The room was great with my own garden shame it was raining when I stayed

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: