Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Le Mans 4 stars

Bd Robert Schuman, 72100 Le Mans, France

#19 of 25 hotels in Le Mans

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 473 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    5.8
    Not up to usual Novotel standards
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understaffed resulting in very slow service. Staff lacking in customer service skills. Did not show any sign of having been properly trained.

    Bed comfy . Nice meal in restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    Better than expected but expensive evening meal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of wine and drinks expensive. Overall the cost of evening meal was very expensive because of this.

    Room was big, comfortable, very clean. Breakfast had plenty of options. Quality of food in restaurant was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    Beware block on Credit Card for at least 3 weeks afterwards!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    MY CREDIT CARD HAS BEEN BLOCKED FOR AN AMOUNT DOUBLE THE ROOM RATE FOR 20 DAYS SO FAR, even though I settled my bill in morning before I left! This is totally unacceptable!!!

    Breakfast was average for Continent, tho good for France. Fairly accessible.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Emailed before to ask for room with twin beds. Had confirmation of this. Got to hotel and receptionist told me That I had already booked in. So I had to show my ID Then went to room to find double bed. And bed chair. Had to go back down after 13 hours of traveling to see if there’s any other rooms. Got room next door. I cut my finger on stainless door sound plate of lock.

    24hours reception

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    A lovely hotel set in pleasant grounds, with a pool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Kingsize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - the Hotel is one our favourites.

    A lovely hotel set in pleasant grounds, with a pool and plenty of facilities for children. The staff were very attentive and the restaurant, which had rather gone off last year, was very much back on form. Some very palatable wine was on offer

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was an adequate and friendly environment for my family.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surroundings and people outside of the hotel premises.

    Fantastic staff and hotel. Child friendly and will be looking to stay here again when we visit Le Mans.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.0
    A basic hotel with reasonable facilities for children but poor restaurant service and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food and service. No gym facilities. Local area had few alternatives for food. Flush in toilet was not functioning properly.

    Proximity to river. Shower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    3.8
    functional
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had dinner in the restaurant which was very disappointing. The service was very slow. Our drinks took half an hour to arrive and the food tasted and looked as though it had come straight out of a supermarket packet. Pasta and salad wasn't a complicated order.

    The ladies working on reception were very good and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    Great location, clean & tidy & social outside area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower didn’t work at all, something we only discovered when we woke early to quickly wash and leave. We advised the reception staff 20 mins later on our check out and suggested they may be able to offer some form of discount for the inconvenience. The manager wasn’t apologetic, but abrupt and rather annoyed we hadn’t called them immediately to report.

    Great location, clean & tidy & social outside area for kids to play. Great overnight stay to break up a long drive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for a stopover en route to further south
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wallcoverings seemed slightly dated in the bedrooms and also bathrooms

    Beds very comfy, restaurant open until 1030 which was could for us as arrived bed late

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Good sized room with good view across the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heavy room doors which made a very loud noise if not shut quietly. Being a stopover hotel people were up early to leave, as a result woken up by slamming doors.

    Good sized room with good view across the pool. Close to tram stop to get to centre of Le Mans.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Felt more like an Ibis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the location of the property, very built up area. Bathrooms need refurb. Only one lift for many rooms & not good when housekeepers constantly using them.

    As always beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Not as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    The hotel, overall, is very good. The biggest drawback is the prices charged for drinks - especially in France! To pay more for a glass of wine versus the UK is nothing other than rip-off.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Great stay to break up our journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air-con didn't work properly in our first room and the bathroom was a little tired, the hotel staff were very helpful and moved us to another room which was much better the next day. The hotel ended over charging us with the bill at the end of our stay - the hotel did rectify, but did take a while once home to sort out.

    Nice clean pool area. Good selection at breakfast although expensive - Comfy bed and large room and bonus of fridge. Kids liked the extra touches of the Xbox and games in the reception area. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Convenient from the autoroute, tram direct to the city...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with a fan in the room it was a very hot day ca 34C

    Convenient from the autoroute, tram direct to the city centre. Restaurant with terrace by the pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a little small and clearly aimed at young children - not really suitable for adults.

    Clean, comfortable and relatively spacious. The layout also gives a sense of space and there is plenty of parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Great family friendly hotel- lots of activities for the kids...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Kingsize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t let the outside of the hotel fool you—while it looks a bit run down driving up to the hotel, once you open the doors to the lobby it is a pleasant surprise. Could use a fresh coat of exterior paint.

    Great family friendly hotel- lots of activities for the kids and a nice pool. And the restaurant was solid. We ended up spending all our time hanging out at the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Lots for your money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought the pillows were a little on the hard side.I found the shower gell bottle fixed to the bathroom wall quite difficult to operate but these are very minor things overall.

    This is a budget hotel but you are getting a lot for the money. The swimming pool is a real bonus open until 9pm so if you want a quiet swim go at 7.30pm ish I had pool to myself twice at this time. Pool towels available in the lobby. Plenty of free parking and luggage carts to help you with all your stuff. Receptionist very welcoming and spoke good English. Room was a good size with excellent air con, a kettle and a mini fridge and a safe for valuables. TV has news in English. WiFi is free and a good speed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    4.6
    Very, very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only towels for 1 in our room. Told was luxury room! Small double bed. Safe did not work. Breakfast a shambles. Hardly anyone eating but cold milk needed refilling, fruit trays almost empty, bacon soggy none crispy, tea making facilities poor, some pastries had run out. Worst Novotel I’ve stayed in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.0
    Expensive!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vastly overpriced, the outside pool was not in use , drinks at the bar were very expensive, the staff were not very helpful. The safe in our room was broken , we asked at reception if this could be mended and they said no !! No apologies at all.

    Locking gates in the car park

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable quiet rooms, good value, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After a superb experience last time, the restaurant was a disappointment on this visit. Very short-staffed and the restaurant was busy. Food was very good and the staff on duty were really friendly and doing their best, but they were totally overwhelmed. Sat with dirty dishes in front of us from our starter for a quarter of an hour, then watched our mains being served to another table who had ordered almost identical meals after we had ordered. They looked slightly puzzled with what they were served, but ate it anyway before we could tell the waiter! Our mains eventually arrived, but with the wrong fries on my wife's order (from the other order). Staff sorted it quickly, and replacement fries were cooked, but then left standing in the kitchen serving hatch getting cold as nobody had seen them there or responded to the chef's 'Service' call. I eventually had to call a waiter and point them out to him, so by the time my wife eventually had a meal in front of her, I had finished mine. Really disappointing, as we had been looking forward to eating there again.

    Comfortable, quiet room. Coffee/tea-making facilities, fridge, and a safe in the room. Free on-site car parking which was very well floodlit and access to the hotel grounds is through a controlled security gate. Stayed three weeks earlier and had a superb, newly-refurbished ground floor room, but this time had a third floor room, which hadn't been modernised, and was looking a little tired, so that was a slight disappointment. Good stay though.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast buffet was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed on New Years Eve and received an email before my stay from the hotel saying the restaurant would be closed but there would be some cold food provided... There was no food or drink at all provided or for purchase. Wouldnt have minded (as it was NYE) but don't promise something you won't deliver!

    Breakfast buffet was great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, we've just rebooked for our return trip!

    Very friendly staff Good facilities in the hotel Everything was immaculate Very good restaurant, chef was excellent Superb breakfast Very well equipped modernised room, with everything that we needed (safe, fridge, coffee making facilities, efficient aircon/heating, comfortable bed, very quiet room) Secure parking Short distance from motorway

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Stayed here before would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice to find a kettle in the room with a choice of tea or coffee so often it is a coffee machine with no instructions just a few pods and no choice of tea or coffee

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    A good stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At 16 euros each for breakfast we thought this a little steep and gave it a miss. A small menu choice for dinner. I had lamb brochettes and the meat was tough.

    Nice clean large room with coffee and tea and a free bottle of water. Secure parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You had to cook your own eggs at breakfast and all the pans were dirty and it was not very convenient.

    We were just there for one night and it was comfortable and convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Mixed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very comfortable indeed no problems there. However, ergonomically the room suffers from a poor layout.the sofa should be under the window leaving more space next to the wall. Thee 300mm from the bathroom wall is to the bed is too small. I damages my forehead badly whilst getting out of bed from the wall side as there was no light switch on that side of the bed. This was exacerbated because the wall surface is extremely rough! It must have happened before to other people. You need to address this problem I have a very sore and damaged head!

    Beds good, good value

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Short but relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kids high chair was huge !!!

    Breakfast was excellent, staff very helpful and whole hotel was so child friendly We had a v comfortable travel cot in our room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Adequate overnight family stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obviously a busy hotel, and looking a bit tired as a result. Check-in process appears flawed as 3hrs after we checked in to our 2 rooms, we had a phone call to ask when we would be checking in...Also, picked up a puncture as I drive onto the site - debris in the form of a drill bit at the entrance gate...

    Room design good. Shower good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    Fine for a pit stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here in for two nights in 2016 and two nights in 2017 and won't be staying again. This year the hotel was much better equipped for children which was great but it was so busy they couldn't cope with the number of guests. The bar and drinks are very expensive 9 euros for a pint and the food was pricey too and not top quality. All the garden area is great and the pool is a bonus. The breakfast , although had lots of choice the quality of eggs, bacon were revolting and there wasn't a good selection of freash fruit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable relaxing short stay. Very welcome after a long journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor issue Only one mirror in the room, and that was in the wet room. If a wheelchair user, I don't think you would be able to see yourself whilst sitting down as the placement of the mirror was a bit high

    Lots of play areas for children Staff very friendly The disabled room we were in was very good, especially the wet room as it had easy access/use

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    The cleanliness of the rooms and the proximity to the town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not sure if the hotel really rated four stars. Whilst nice and clean, our room was a bit cramped and lacked some facilities. Also, be aware that the majority of rooms in this hotel do not have a view of the harbour.

    The cleanliness of the rooms and the proximity to the town centre and harbour. Plus the afternoon waffles were very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.0
    Ok but a come down from the rest of our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was old and felt unclean. Only one pillow each and could not have an extra pillow because the hotel was full. Ok stay but not worth the £150.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.7
    Good location to visit Le Mans.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated decor. The whole hotel seems to need some tlc, including the outside area by the pool.

    Good location to visit Le Mans. Easy to find with friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel. Location not suitable for everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Kingsize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not very pleasant. Bit far out of centre if travelling with elderly or teenagers wanting to be more adventurous

    Comfy beds. Excellent for families with small children

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have been better some of it was very nice butother things were not. Warm plates would have improved the experience.

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Brilliant facilities got families.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, we stayed for one night whilst travelling to the south of France, the hotel has a huge garden with toys/goals/table tennis/swimming pool. After hours in the car the kids had loads of space to work of some energy. The family room was small, but great for 1 night. Large park next to the hotel, great for stretching the legs/dog walking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.8
    Nice room - poor staff and poor payment terms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Kingsize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    pre payment.... horrific time getting my pre payment money back ended up paying three times the amount of our room. took me a 4 hour phone call and numerous calls to my bank to evenutall get my money back 7 weeks later

    breakfast was good. room was lovely/ the coffee machine was a nice perk as was the robes and slippers

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Good overnight stopover hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little hard, food a little expensive.

    Standard Novotel - good sized rooms, clean, good TV, dog friendly- able to have our dog with us in the restaurant as it wasn't nice enough to eat outside. Does what it says on the tin. Good overnight stopover hotel - children's facilities looked really good. (If we had children) Nice garden.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    Hotel staff friendly, liked room facilities and they had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far. Out from centre of town and to many families that had absolutely no respect for other people in quite a small area. Over inflated prices for drinks

    Hotel staff friendly, liked room facilities and they had a pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be part of the hotel is in need of upgrading

    Nice hotel in good location. What makes it special, is the professionalism of the staff, in particular the staff in charge of rooms, most helpful . The food was very good. The parking , excellent and secure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant modern hotel with comfortable rooms well located for the tourist driver
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our waitress was full of fun. The rooms were large and comfortable. The hotel is on the edge of the city so easy to drive to and the tram stops more or less outside the hotel and takes you to the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.8
    Cheap and Cheerful for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Kingsize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park could be bigger Coffee in bar rubbish. Rooms dark even with lights on. Modern cheap furniture is always uncomfortable.

    Outside town location. Easy access Tram stop nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    5.8
    Stayed here before and it was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't comment more recently as our room was flooded and we were moved to Ibis in central Le Mans, which was less than ideal as we had two separate rooms instead of a family room. Well handled at short notice but still disappointing.

    Stayed here before and it was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant surprise away from the city center
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing within walking distance Parking lot becomes a mess when the hotel is busy because no one wants to use the lot in the back

    Very quiet location, away from the city center with nothing nearby but the tram is right out front to get to the train station or the city center Breakfast was a good variety of items, all good except the scrambled egg concoction which one should avoid at any hotel Hotel is quite old, but fairly recently remodeled to be pleasant Nice staff who let us into the breakfast buffet before opening time to get an early start on the day Right next to a nice running/walking trail along the Huisne Great selection of teas

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.6
    Great place to break our journey and easily accessible from the motorway. Best place we've found yet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Kingsize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say.

    The room was very comfortable. The small fridge was a bonus. Drove from England to the Dordogne and was a perfect "stop-off". Excellent evening meal and great that restaurant was open on Sunday. Secure parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Kingsize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything: this is a very very old hotel in desperate need for a total new building, not just a refurbishing as this will not be sufficient. Shame on Novotel that they allow this. So very old and dirty. Bad breakfast. I better stop. Too many things.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    6.7
    Only OK its a Novotel, all flash & no substance
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like all the hotels in the Novotel chain they spend a lot of money on doing up the reception areas but very little in the rooms which have not changed for years.

    Location, just off the motorway

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    It had a swimming pool and although near a road, it was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had a swimming pool and although near a road, it was very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel. Excellent food. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Area not brilliant. Nice pool for kids a bit small for adults.

    Good, comfortable hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent dinner and Breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.5
    Good looking cation, nice river walk carrefour 10 mins walk away. Staff were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift is too narrow for a double buggy, restaurant is quite pricey

    Very accommodating and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    convenient and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening menu choice. We needed more tea bags and milk in the room (we asked staff and received extra).

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of drinks at the bar very dear and the tea and coffee facilities in the room are very poor!!

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel for an easy stop off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit tired but clean

    Nice hotel for an easy stop off. We used the tram into the town centre which was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.3
    Room was not cleaned properly or sheets changed on 2nd night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned properly or sheets changed on 2nd night

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    3.3
    Food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Kingsize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor cleanliness. No protector on bed or pillow and staff unaware we were there.

    Food.dinner was good and the manager at breakfast was warm.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Ideal for stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drink and food prices

    Beds, pool and staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.8
    Ok for a stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar prices expensive,unable to get any food mid afternoon,and don’t have the “black burger” the worst thing I have ever tasted.

    Ok for a stop over

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    4.6
    a big fat scam
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    all the things on booking.com were there for attraction purposes. only the swimming pool was the real thing

    bed comfy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    Dogfriendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dogfriendly. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice surroundings, good pool and nice food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Kingsize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice surroundings, good pool and nice food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the restaurant was so bad we ended up not paying for the meal. Staff is nice enough, it's just chaos and no management.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    4.2
    No Novotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They Reserved 300 eur on my card. Then 127 more for one night. And still haven’t got my money back. No Novotel no more for me.

    Good staff,clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Staffs are great.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Sound proofing in the rooms

    Staffs are great. Parking and good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Good except for the restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant very disorganized - service not very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Clean, modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks are expensive

    Clean, modern. Very helpful, friendly staff Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Best night sleep away from home for years 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best night sleep away from home for years 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place. Comfortable. Close to tramway

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every think was Fine.

    Bed was lovely and comfy the Restaurant served good food and the Service wasGood.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very clean, nice breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Location, Secure parking, Comfortable bed.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, Secure parking, Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    Free gifts for children on arrival
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free gifts for children on arrival

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very impressed with the hotel and all of its facilities. The staff were very good . Food was excellent. Would return next year.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More kids play area options and a better pool

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: