Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Marquis Eiffel 4 stars

15 Rue Dupleix, 15th arr., 75015 Paris, France

#196 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 642 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect

    The hotel was amazing I Will stay again, they even gave me a hand written letter with macaroons that melted in your mouth

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Great facilities, you can store your luggage if you want to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a “handy” an android phone which was useful as a city guide but it was suddenly gone after one day, that was the only thing we didn’t like.

    Great facilities, you can store your luggage if you want to go to town before you leave and you already checked-out. The supermarket is right in front of the hotel, everything is nearby and easy reachable with the metro.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    First time to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place to relax was very small but being in Paris there are many places to do that outside the hotel.

    It was convenient to the metro and the Eiffel Tower. The staff was pleasant and always tried to help.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    The friendly staff and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was small and not much light coming in .. There are a bit bigger brighter rooms..

    The friendly staff and the location. Close to the Eiffel but in a very quiet neighbourhood. There is a supermarket across the street and a coin laundry nearby. the staff were super ..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    location, wi-fi, cleanliness but most importantly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location, wi-fi, cleanliness but most importantly staff! i locked safe with passports and everything in it and was panicking a bit... i had three staff members come and try to unlock it, where they called manager at the end... all three staff were amazing and genuinely trying to help, where at the end they told us to go and not waste out time, while they stayed in the room waiting for locksmith to unlock our safe. overall would highly recommend this property!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Enjoyable and memorable. We’ll definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Made to feel welcomed on check in. Good knowledge of places to go and especially for shopping. A short walk to Eiffel Tower. Beautiful scenery. A supermarket 2 minutes from hotel for convenience. Excellent service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent short stay in Paris with 2 young children who loved every minute
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Interconnecting Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location close to nearby restaurants , cafes and off course the Eiffel Tower, The nearby play park and the hotel birds meant easy access to kid friendly entertainment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was lovely and the staff were more than help full...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was lovely and the staff were more than help full but the cost of the breakfast was grossly overpriced per person certainly wouldn’t take breakfast again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    The Hotel Staff provided an outstanding service any time, no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only dislike was the shower door did not even cover half of the shower, so imagine what happened with the water... The breakfast was ok, but the same menu all days...But overall the experience was good!!

    The Hotel Staff provided an outstanding service any time, no matter what!! I’m grateful for that.. The hotel is 13 minutes walking from the Eiffel Tower, and great restaurant as well...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.3
    Room high floor was nice!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in....very strange need the copy of passport and even worth credit card number and even take note of 3 numbers pictogram on the back of the credit card. The room was already settled..with guest name address...phone number... was check in only for one night..this make YOU feeling NO REALLY welcome. Breakfast VERY VERY light and cafe was warning up in microwave!!!!!..

    Room high floor was nice!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful location, stay here if you want to be close to the Eiffel Tower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to detail of housekeeping- two of our pillows had stains on them.

    Check in was seamless. Robert really looked after us including the offer of a glass of wine while we checked in. Le Marquis pay attention to the small things for example the Pre check in drink, bowel of sweets, Handy mobile phone, room service menu. Robert kindly arranged a special treat in the room for my hubbys birthday including a view of the top of the Eiffel Tower. Great location with a comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely 💯% Amazing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great at Le Marquis. The bed was comfortable, room was clean, free minibar and lots of treats which are complimentary. We got to the hotel early and Robert at the reception was gracious enough to allow us to check in and if that wasn’t enough, he even upgraded us. We also made new friends, Coco and Oscar. Many thanks to Robert. We’ll definitely be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Overall I would book here again especially for the cell phone, location & the accommodating staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Dusty! Especially in the bathroom over the mirror. Tub dirty, outside initials you can see the dirt. There was some little small light colored bugs we saw occasionally. We weren't in the room much.

    Absolutely LOVE the courtesy phone...BEST!!! Loved all the complimentary items. Staff was very accommodating and the location was great! I did have a noisy family next to me but nothing you can do about that!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    We had an enjoyable stay and would recommend your hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 milk each in room for hot drinks, on check the member of staff tried to charge me the city tax again although I had already paid for it

    Excellent location, very comfortable bed,a tasty and good variety for breakfast, courteous and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable rooms, and very friendly staff! Its a 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast place was a little squeezed up.

    We were warmly welcomed upon check in. Their staff explained to us in detail, the map of Paris; and what were the places we could visit and how we could visit them. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. For a coffee lover like me, the coffee machine in the room was a prized accessory. Their staff was always available to help with everything. What we loved was a handwritten note to us, thanking us for choosing them; along with Macrons. We would surely stay here again on our next trip to Paris and highly recommend it to anyone visiting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent and will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was excellent, responsive, personal, and friendly. We were upgraded to the executive room with a Eiffel Tower view. The room and hotel facilities are definitely effective, boutique style, quaint and tasteful. The wifi works well in the room and hotel. I will definitely stay here when I am next in Paris. And will recommend to friends and others

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay, could not fault. Would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street hotel was on was not the best to look at, however this is no fault of hotel itself and the hotel from the outside and in was decorated very nicely

    Spacious and well decorated room, clean, good facilities e.g. hairdryer, toiletries which were replaced every day. Free minibar where drinks were replaced. Also left us macaroons and thank you note on our last night which was a thoughtful touch. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location less than 5 minutes walk to Eiffel Tower and a nearby metro stop Ecole Militaire about 10 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Excellent stay, good bed, bathroom and facilities. Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only bad thing was the view, we arrived late due to a delayed flight, thus we got a room with a view into an alleyway, but other then that the stay was excellent, and honestly we didnt even notice the view because the rest of the hotel was so great.

    The entire experience was excellent, when we first arrived we sat down with the receptionist and he explained good places for us to visit in the area and good shops close by. The location of the hotel was 5min walking away from the eiffel tower, and the room was very clean and pretty. The bathroom was great and good tv and other appliances.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    A lovely hotel in a fabulous location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly & efficient . The rooms were clean & very comfortable. The location was excellent, close to Eiffel Tower. Lots of cafes & restaurants close by and a super market across the road. I would definitely recommend this hotel & would love to stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent boutique hotel ! great stay !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Can't think of anything

    My husband and I just stayed 5 nights at the Marquis Eiffel and we loved our stay. The staff goes out of their way to make you welcome, the room and bed were very comfortable, bathroom with all the amenities. I am originally from Paris and know the area very well. The location is on a quiet street very near the Champ de Mars and the Eiffel Tower. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing !! Everything was great..!!

    The staff went out of there way for us. We were on our 35 wedding anniversary. They gave us a nice surprise. A free bottle of Champagne .also they spread over our bed, red paper hearts and put a towel swan on the bed as decoration. Very nicely done.!! They also gave us a hand written card ( from Cathy and the staff) congratulating us on our anniversary. Very Nice!! thanks to all ,the front desk was great too ,thank you Robert..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.1
    + Staff were very friendly and supportive (esp.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Room size. - Limited TV channels. - Limited variety of Breakfast menu. - Dining area is not cozy.

    + Staff were very friendly and supportive (esp. Tyssem) + Location very close to supermarket and tourist destinations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    We loved our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkout was bad, but it was our fault. I thought when they took my card the first night it was taken care of. They ran my cards the morning when we were leaving and it flagged fraud on my accounts. Banks were closed in US and we couldn’t call them. We were in a hurry to catch a plane, and gave them all our cash! Long story it all worked out. Miscommunication

    We loved our stay! Short walk to the Eiffel Tower, and the staff was helpful!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Just out of my expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just out of my expectation. Very worthy the price and the room is especially spacious, clean, quality and with great service in the room comparing to my another poor 50 pounds stay near the tower. Just love this hotel. Highly recommend to other guests.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.9
    A good hotel with excellent location with some minor problems. Not cheap, not very expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minibar is poor. It was not working when we arrived. It barely worked after notifying the staff.

    The cellphone in the room with free 4g and applications is a wonderful idea.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    4.2
    visiting family.
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room number 101 is for handicapped people, (even the hotel says no), and the so called 'luxury' bathroom is little more than a rundown hospital style shower cubical. Badly filled in holes on the walls, no place to put toiletteries once under the shower, mold around the lower walls, no shower curtain so the water goes everywhere, and sits stagnant on the plastic floor. Really disagreeable.

    The staff were very nice. A small attractive hotel. Good bed. Silent room giving onto the rear courtyard.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Amazing staff especially Bassem, Loic and all the others who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff especially Bassem, Loic and all the others who were there during our stay.. they went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable and did everything they could to accommodate our requests regardless of how bizarre they may have been... could not have asked for a better experience...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is an additional charge (€25 per 24 hours). Which is cheaper than public car parks but not clear on the website.

    The room size was great for a Paris hotel, and location to the Eiffel tower was perfect. Also great to have parking so close and at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Fantastic stay! We really love the hotel especially the staffs. I ask the hotel if they could give us a specific room and they make an effort to accommodate our request, I really appreciate this, especially also their gift during our engagement day thank you :) Everyone is very friendly like your just staying with one of your friends house. Will be back for sure 100% :) see you next time!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    Perfect Boutique hotel, near the Eiffel Tower !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Mainly, the walls are thin, so you do hear conversations. It's not a major issue, but don't expect to sleep in. Otherwise, it really is a great place. The staff is very accommodating and friendly.

    We really enjoyed our stay at Le Marquis. It is a wonderful boutique hotel, great location, walking distance to Eiffel Tower. There is a boulangerie and rotisserie next to the hotel, which makes it so convenient as well, since the hotel does not have a kitchen. Each room also has a complimentary cellphone you can use. We couldn't believe it was free. It came in so usefull for us to navigate the city. Really a great idea.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    The front staff was courteous and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress was a little hard

    The front staff was courteous and professional. I liked that the staff stocked the mini bar with water and soft drinks, which was not extra. I received a hand written thank you note at the end of my staff which I greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Very welcoming stay. Will go back.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom was small and would have preferred a shower rather than a tub. Height of tub gave difficulty to step out.

    The location was great and the staff was just exceptional. The surrounding environment had everything within my reach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    It was one of the most ever trips that I have and the hotel was the icing on the top
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect

    The staff were the best staff I have ever met in any trip that I have before, there nice and friendly, to the extend that I thought that I’ll be charged for their service. And it was all part of their amazing service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    A dream vacation for two and loved our stay at Le Marquis Eiffel! Great walking location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My son and wife report that they loved the 'love doves' and family upon arrival in the lobby! They loved the location of their room in that they could see the Eifel Tower from their view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location, staff were friendly, they supply a mobile phone for you to use around the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was average - not much to choose from

    The hotel supplies a mobile phone for you to use during your stay - it includes data and mobile phone usage - very useful if you haven't yet setup a SIM card for your stay. There is also a laundromat right nearby if you have a load of washing to do and can't afford the laundry service at the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    Best location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would appreciate if the toilets are provided with the water hose beside the chair.

    The Handy device with free unlimited data and calls was very useful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Great Hotel, close to Eiffel Tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for 3 days and loved this hotel. Would definitely recommend, bed very comfortable, little fridge which was fine for our needs. Supermarket across the street, beautiful bakery on the corner, great restaurants nearby and 5 min easy walk to Eiffel Tower. Staff were great and very friendly and helpful and could also speak English. Staff also organised transport to the airport which is 45min non peak hour and that cost €65 which we thought was reasonable as we had to leave at 4:30am. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Room was very clean and staff was attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very clean and staff was attentive. It's a nice boutique hotel in a good location. Eiffel Tower and a few good restaurants are nearby. There is also a bike stand right outside the hotel if you want to bike around the city. Definitely try the pattessrie at the corner of the street. Super delish!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Accommodation and location was great with superb service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing I can think of.

    Accommodation and location was great with superb service from staff. We had a great stay and even could see the tip of the Eiffel Tower from our room. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    50th birthday weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for exploring Paris

    Fab stay for husbands 50th amazing room and bottle of champagne left in the fridge was a lovely touch lovely staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    Not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard beds. The hotel e-mailed me prior to our stay as I informed them about the stay being my 9 year old's daughters birthday's present. They wrote: "Would you like us to arrange any surprise for your daughter? Maybe some baloons with chocolates and Champagne for kids? We remain at your entire disposal. Best Regards". I answered yes please, thank you so much! But when we arrived at the room, there was absolutely nothing there. I was so disappointed. An early evening we needed toilet paper as the cleaning person hadn't left an extra roll and we would soon be out of it. I went down to the reception, and the receptionist told me he couldn't help me getting paper as he was alone in the hotel and must stay by the reception. I told him, what are we going to do then? And he said he didn't know. No apologies, nothing. Before going out to buy my own toilet paper, I took a roll from the guest toilette near the entrance. For the price I paid for the room, I expect to be treated a lot better than this.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    4.2
    Hotel just for sleep. Nothing else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not friendly. Breakfast area small. We tried breakfast, but when saw the Buffett it looked terrible and no variety at all. Don't waste your money on breakfast since there are many restaurants around the corner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    The concierge and the rest of the staff were friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge and the rest of the staff were friendly, professional and very helpful. It was also within walking distance to Fat Tire Bicycle Tours which we took for a great day trip to Versailles.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    The hotel and its staff were great ... close to restaurants, monuments, and everything else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought it was great!

    The hotel was ideal -- great location and access to various restaurants. The Eiffel Tower is in walking distance along with some other famous monuments. The staff was excellent and even offered us an umbrella for our morning breakfast. We also got a complimentary bottle of champagne. The hotel and all of its amenities was well priced for the location and access.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.7
    This is a basic 2.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a basic 2.5 star experience. Comfortable bed, reasonable sized rooms, a little dated. Front desk staff was friendly enough. It's the kind of place where once you leave you won't remember the color of the walls in your room ;) No bad memories, and no good ones of the hotel -- just a comfortable and reasonable place to sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    PERFECT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been in Paris several times before this hotel is the best i have ever stayed! just MARVELOUS ! Perfect location next to Eiffel tower , very friendly and polite staff and a TREMENDOUS BREAKFAST ! it was better than i expected ! i am going to stay there again DEFINETLY !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    Cozy small hotel, clean and nice located, not so easy parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking car can be a little tricky if you can not find a parking space in the street outside the hotel, there is a parking lot like 50 meters on the same street but it is not always available, be sure to put enough money on the parking meter.

    Great view from the room window, great price for the location and cleanliness, close to the tour eiffel and to some other touristic places around Paris, not a luxury property but enough to have a good stay and a comfortable night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Great Stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was expensive

    We loved the location, the pet birds in the lobby, the clean and chic room, the restauarants that were available for room service, and the very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    The setting is perfect, only 5 minutes fro the Eiffel Tower,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very poor, very few fresh products, sticky floor, not appealing nor tasty food.

    The setting is perfect, only 5 minutes fro the Eiffel Tower, between 2 metro lines

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location, friendly staff and by Paris standards, reasonable price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast - quite expensive for the small amount on offer.

    Rooms very spacious, clean and comfortable bed. Quiet street so not much traffic noise. Not much of a selection at breakfast but what was there was tasty. Very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi could have been a little better.

    This was a very nice hotel. They made us feel very welcome here. I had asked for the room with a view of the Eiffel Tower since we were going to be there on my birthday and they gave it to me. I had already known it was not going to be a full view from the other reviews I read but I didn't care this was our first time In Paris and I wanted it to be nice. We were gone all day the day of my birthday and when we returned there was a bottle of champagne waiting in the room for me and a card signed by the staff. I did not expect that. The walk was not far from the Eiffel Tower and it was nice to get to see it light up every night from our room. Lots of nice eateries in the area and a wonderful pastry shop next door.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.0
    Air Conditioning Broken on Hottest Day of the year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived at the hotel on the hottest day in Paris. The air conditioning in our room and the entire hotel was out. The staff would not make eye contact when we inquired and only kept saying that "someone will be out here soon to fix it". It was a miserable stay and the staff did not even try to bring fans or ice buckets or accommodate us at all. I wish we had moved hotels when we had the chance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    The location is wonderful, the size of the room and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist did not inform us that the beverages in the room is free of charge and the elevator is sort of tight.

    The location is wonderful, the size of the room and the bathroom. The bed is comfy as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.0
    The lady at the reception was very courteaous, balcony was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of the breakfast was pathetic. Not enough variety. There was no need to have full pate of kiwi fruit

    The lady at the reception was very courteaous, balcony was nice. Had their been flowers in the balcony pot it would have given a wonderful view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one elevator and we had issues with our key card

    Conveniently located to many restaurants, the Eiffel Tower and public transportation. The staff was very helpful and the amenities were top star.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Excellent! Brilliant! THANK YOU!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They welcomed us warmly. The hotel is lovely, the team is polite and friendly, very caring. Good quality. Location is good. Parking is free on Weekends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Wonerful birthday trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, helpful staff. Was given an unexpected bottle of champagne as it was my 50th birthday, which was a lovely surprise. Very clean and tidy with good facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    7.1
    Nice stay in Paris near the Eiffel Tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The crib for the baby didn't have any sheets. Our bed wasn't big enough nor very comfortable. Nice hotel but not what you would expect for a 4* hotel

    Location, amenities and attentiveness of the staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.6
    I will surely pass on the great experience we had to all of our Canadian friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A restaurant for guest in the hotel to experience a fine French dinning instead of going out would be great in the future.

    My wife and my first time to see France and wanted to have a special anniversary to remember.Very warm and friendly staff. Very clean room and comfortable bed.Amenities were just a walking distance. Museums, Cathedrals, Eiffel tower Restaurants, Shopping, the big bus.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Home away from Home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The facility was awesome and the staff was great. Everyone was super helpful and would go out of their way to make sure everything around our stay was the best it could be.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    The breakfast was awesome.
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that i didnt like about the hotel.everything was perfect.

    The breakfast was awesome.the room and bed was so comfy.everything was awesome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Great location/friendly staff/wonderful price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of the shower was a little strange because there wasn't a shelf for hair products and soap. Other than that it was great.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Great location. Great price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.9
    The staff were SO HELPFUL and we got free champagne on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms need a refurb to match the modern vibe in the lobby. They look a bit dated.

    The staff were SO HELPFUL and we got free champagne on arrival as it was my boyfriends birthday- very nice touch

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and intimate hotel close to the Eiffel Tower in residential area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillow is hard like a rubber ball.

    Nice Hermes amenities. Located in nice Parisean residential neighbourhood just a stone's throw from the Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    Great place in the 15th!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My bathroom had an old school bathtub. I prefer the modern walk-in showers, but other than that all was great.

    Everything was great here. Bed was comfortable. it was quiet. major great location. supermarket right ascross the street for cheap eats. bus right near by to go to and from Orly airport. The staff was super nice. the decor nice too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Simply lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love this neighborhood in Paris and Hotel Marquis is somewhere we definitely will come back for and recommend our friends. Even though I checked in 2 days after my birthday, they gave me a nice bottle of champagne and a nice note. They actually wrote my name in chinese characters - what a pleasant surprise! The tower is just steps away; lots of restaurants nearby; and there is local market on sunday. Really nice area to explore real Parisian life!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent hotel would recommend to anyone who would be close to the Eiffel Tower, yet in a quiet street. Exceptionally clean, the staff is ready to help you with everything, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice small central hotel but bit pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rate too high and should have included breakfast which on its own is too expensive for what it is - 18€

    very helpful staff and excellent location and good wifi for free

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel with friendly, kind stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recomandation ONLY... I recomanded the managmement to provide bottles of water on the room bar better than the soft drinks as the soft drinks are free of charged.

    Everything's was great. We enjoyed our stay with them and diffidently we will be back soon.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    Awesome hotel with excellent customer service in a great location - highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- it was excellent.

    The service was excellent, staff very friendly, we were upgraded to an executive suite, which was a nice surprise. Eugenia was very helpful booking our tickets for hop on hop off bus and explaining tourist attractions on a map, nothing was too much trouble. We had a mobile phone to use while we stayed at the hotel, compliments from Le Marquis it had city mapper on it which helped us get to our destinations. Hotel was located in a quiet street with some great cafes and a super market handy. It was close to the train line we found it easy to get to from the airport. Would definitely stay here again it was lovely.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    Nice short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls are not soundproof and can slightly hear other guests in other rooms but other than that everything was superb and very close to the Eiffel tower with very nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    4.2
    They give us all a glass of Champaign to Celebrate New Year...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was not bad but can't see view of Eiffel tower even bit. The maid didn't fill out the mini bar in the room, we have to call reception almost everyday.

    They give us all a glass of Champaign to Celebrate New Year before everyone going out to Count down. Love it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    6.7
    Great hotel if you have business in this area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is in the bath tub. This is really bad.

    One of the best hotels in this area, a bit pricy, but worth it. Great bed with fether duvet and pillow. The oroducts in hhe bathroom are exclusive. The breakfast is very expensive, but fresh ingrediens with high quality. Freshly pressed juice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.5
    Convenient, good quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi speed was poor. Street noise from supermarket opposite early morning for front facing rooms.

    Tempted to keep this quiet, not a pretty location but interesting and very convenient for work and leisure, with helpful front desk people and - a major city rarity - a good sized room with quality facilities.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    6.3
    Birds in the lobby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has birds in the lobby and it gets dirty around and is not cleaned!! They should clean more carefully the hotel corridors also.

    Good location.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: