Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Mas De L'olivier 2 stars

138, Avenue Du Général De Gaulle, 30130 Pont-Saint-Esprit, France

#4 of 6 hotels in Pont-Saint-Esprit

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 300 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WC was very small..

    They have a very relaxing patio bar.The staff were exceptional. The room size was good and they have very safe bicycle storage..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like the late entry door on the side of the hotel,guest arriving until 03.15 with the light operated by a sensor switching on and off and lighting up our bedroom.

    The hotel was easy to find on the edge of town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the plastic under cover on the bed. We didn't like the smell of the kitchen so we found delightful place to eat in town.

    Good beds with a lovely shower.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing missing was a slip mat in the bath

    All the staff were so very friendly & helpful everywhere including the room was very clean Pool was excellent was very clean & refreshing and the patio was lovely with a great shaded area if required Great tasty food in the hotel restaurant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is quite far from the centre and the staff couldn't tell us about the bus hours, not even about the number of the bus but the worst was a problem with our room - a disabled one. The bathroom door was a sliding one and it was very poorly fitted. So much so that you couldn't actually get out ! When we figured out how to do it the only way to use it safely was to leave it open by several inches / cms. We are fully able - so how someone who wasn't could have coped with it is highly debatable. The next morning when we told the staff, one woman in particular ( who may have been the manager ) didn't listen to what was being said and accused us of breaking the door. She followed us in to the underground garage waving a piece of paper with their rating on it and then said she would call the police. All this because it was pointed out a door needed fixing ! They don't appear to want to improve their service is the overall impress ion we had and tbh, we don't recommend staying there. Oh and also, they tried to charge us for a breakfast each when we didn't have one.

    The hotel was big and had good parking and a pool. The room we had was quite clean and it was quiet at night. There was a bar and restaurant but we didn't use them.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location; rooms were quiet. Hotel owner was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great, no complaints

    Lovely owners, very attentive, very relaxing environment. Good place to stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location for exploring Ardeche and Provence, good food!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with grab rails into bath/shower

    The hotel was well placed, friendly staff & excellent food in restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I much prefer a nice crisp duvet cover for bedding and so the only thing that I did not like was the sheet, blanket and over blanket which looked a bit suspect but all in all we had a very good experience.

    Very warm and welcoming staff at this hotel, who made our quick stop over of one night very pleasant. My kids loved the trampoline and play area, plus there is an outdoor pool. Lots of space for the dog to run around. It's a very nice setting. We opted for a room with a/c and it was needed during July, really. We also had a nice dinner outside on the terrace, which was very reasonable and good. I would recommend this hotel, without a doubt. You are also able to walk to the Carrefour Market to stock up on supplies for your journey.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    On arrival at the hotel, we were informed our booking and conformation from booking .com was unavailable, and did not have three single bed's in one room only one double and one single bed in there rooms, and you were of this,

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The grounds were spacious and the room was comfortable. Nice shower and bath. The breakfasts were delicious and in a nice setting.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This is an independent hotel which provided a friendly and helpful stay. Also the hotel had all the facilities needed for the traveller.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The restaurant was very good and the setting. The gardens and swimming pool were very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor Wifi reception. Unattractive town. Decor needs updating.

    Very helpful staff. Parking. Eating on terrace

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: