Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Mas Des Aigras

Chemin Des Aigras - Russamp Est, 84100 Orange, France

#12 of 28 hotels in Orange

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 117 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    A culinary delight in the tranquil countryside just outside Orange.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini bar in the room.

    We were grateful for a swimming pool - although a little chilly but most of all were blown away by the absolutely superb meal we enjoyed in the garden. Feels more like a top notch restaurant with rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.0
    ok for a 3/4 night rest but in a very quiet area and a bit too far from Orange to walk there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nowhere to keep your valuables safe in the room. There was not a bar for pre dinner drinks. It was situated about a 15 minute drive to Orange centre with no where local to have a drink.

    The junior suite Potager was a good size with a large comfortable double bed. The restaurant served good food of a reasonable standard. The staff were friendly and advised on the menu choices. There was a good selection of wines to choose from. The management were attentive and listened to any concerns you had and did there best to please.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.3
    The pleasant garden and nice swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thee hotel seems to be focussed on couples, although our children had a wonderful time due to the quiet swimming pool and their seperate room.

    The pleasant garden and nice swimming pool. The excellent breakfast. Good possibilities for an excellent diner. The restaurant is also high on the list of Orange's best restaurants so in the evening there are quite some other guests in the dining place who come for dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    This was a really lovely place to stay en route south.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was delicious especially breakfast( I took my own bread) but the only disappointment was despite notifying on booking that I was coeliac and needed a gluten free diet ( by necessity not by choice) this was not really catered for e.g. Fish served on couscous which is not gluten free ,no bread or other option was made available.I know this is not a problem for the vast majority of clients but for me it makes the difference between a good experience and an excellent one. Otherwise a perfect place to stay.

    This was a really lovely place to stay en route south. The staff were very friendly and Theo was especially helpful finding directions to a wine chateau for us. The grounds were lovely with a great little pool which we used. We ate dinner and breakfast outside on the shady terrace and the dogs were made most welcome. The room was tastefully decorated with a coffee machine and a view of the terrace.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.6
    We were looking for a quiet property with secure parking and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were looking for a quiet property with secure parking and close to the motorway for a stopover on our way to Spain. We are so pleased we chose this hotel and dinner was delicious and breakfast was again very good. Also the location was great for a quick visit to a vineyard in Chateauneuf-du-Pape!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.9
    Our European hoilday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resturant was a little unsure if and where to order a drink outside of lunch and dinner time's, my husband had trouble with wifi but I did not, thought the sheet may have been changed after I had a wee accident ( woman problems) but no it wasn't a little disappointing, and embrassing for me, breakfast a little expensive @ 15 Eros each so we decided not to.

    Our time he was lovely, we dined in the restaurant and the food was beautiful could not fault at all, the pool was awesome a nice way to relax after a hot day, would visit resturant again, Lady was warm and welcoming and showed us everything we needed to know in our room, coffee machine was awesome and towels for pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Very nice location with Great kitchen en lovely garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location with Great kitchen en lovely garden

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant country place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shape of wash basin, too shallow

    before dinner drink on patio

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    great motorway stopover
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    convenient for motorway, dog friendly, good shower, comfy beds, good breakfast all in all very good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay and enjoy the pool and delicious food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool was lovely and the dinner was excellent. Best food we have had on our trip to France.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous food. Very comfortable. Lovely setting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Great food, friendly staff, relaxing hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxing outside area. Great food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Great pick for a holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All excellent.

    Location, Swimming pool & great restaurant with friendly helpful staff .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    Great stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful welcome and a room upgrade, simply because one was available. Excellent evening meal and breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Very nice room,dinner and breakfast excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice room,dinner and breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    8.8
    Attractive rooms, well-equipped and comfortable - nice to...
    • Couple

    Attractive rooms, well-equipped and comfortable - nice to have a coffee-maker in the room Lovely grounds Excellent menus and good selection of wines

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    A beautiful building in a lovely garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not cheap, especially the food, but worth every euro..We'll be back.

    A beautiful building in a lovely garden. Impressive comfortable spacious room. Excellent professional friendly service and absolutely stunning food.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.8
    This ideal for our needs as we were passing through.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The stated WiFi was poor given the cost of the hotel. It only worked in the bar and some public areas and was not available in one of the rooms or the restaurant or external areas at all. They did not make any charge for its use though. Location is well out of orange which suited us given our needs.

    This ideal for our needs as we were passing through. It was very comfortable albeit simple and the food in the restaurant was excelent although not cheap.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.8
    Excellent food and simplicity of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent food and simplicity of hotel

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    Warm reception, clean and comfortable establishment with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Liked everything

    Warm reception, clean and comfortable establishment with quiet garden, nice pool and excellent food.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: