Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Mas Des Sables 3 stars

CD 979 Route de Nîmes, 30220 Aigues-Mortes, France

#9 of 12 hotels in Aigues-Mortes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 520 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    The Hotel was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought that 13 euros for breakfast was a bit steep so we didnt take it as we dont eat too much at breakfast and wouldnt make the most of the buffet but the breakfast area did look lovely.

    The Hotel was lovely. Such a nice look to the place and chilled vibe. We were given free parking for the motorcycle which was great and this was Underground so was great in the hot weather. The Hotel is not far from the beach and the port where the Restaurant are, we didnt spend time at the beach as it was so busy during the bay but there are other places less visited where you can enjoy a swim in the sea. The pool area is lovely with some of the best sun loungers i think i have ever used!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    A welcome retreat and a good base to explore The Camargue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had difficulty trying to find the entrance and more information on the web site would be useful

    Private cabins in gardens so peaceful and relaxing. A great base for exploring Aigues Mortes only a short drive away. Would happily return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Relax in a luxury nature with delicious diners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All fine, maybe the bed needed to be a bit more comfortable but nothing wrong.

    Good quality/price level and EXCELLENT cook Chief. Also good quality/price for diner. Very good surprise. Nice garden. Interesting to have small houses accommodation in the park instead of a big building.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Recommend for its proximity to Petit Camargue & vast open beach at L'Espiguette.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers need to be hung from the wall, for better use.

    Dinner and Breakfast lovely with a good menu. Staff superb, suggesting a great local place for spotting wildlife. Lovely setting for the hotel, very peaceful and calm. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    4.2
    This is a 1 star hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camargue Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-Fi in Zone 5 not working, reception always ignored our complaint. I took my PC for no use. I had to walk always to other zones and stand for Wi-Fi usage. This is 21st century: we offer a reasonable wifi or we don't. Bathroom had an old-school shower handle. Toilet big enough for the dog, not for people. It did not flush properly. The room was too small for a pet and two people. The location is in beautiful surrounding but close to highway and does not exist on GPS

    The staff was friendly, breakfast was civilised and tasty, and pets allowed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    5.4
    They Could spend a few quid on this place for the revenue...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They Could spend a few quid on this place for the revenue they get Maybe weed around the pool Maybe re-lay all the uneven and broken paving Maybe repair knackered showers Maybe put staff on the bar during the day Maybe figure out that guests would spend money on drinks and snacks if they staffed and stocked the bar Maybe invest in hotel standard bedding Maybe put glasses, kettles etc in the rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Airco in each room, good beds, nice breakfast with fresh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Airco in each room, good beds, nice breakfast with fresh fruit

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi could be better

    nice pool. restaurant. nice and calm place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous - highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous - highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay if you want to see some amazing wildlife.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower

    Nice setting, quiet location. Staff were welcoming, suggesting places to go. Great local spots for watching wildlife.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Third stay at this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Camargue Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation set in woodland giving a sense of freedom and space.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.8
    Exceptional resraurant menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional resraurant menu. Location calm and secluded. staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.9
    Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The WIFI was very poor in the rooms and kept disconnecting.

    Very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Lovely, small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camargue Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite difficult to find entrance!

    Lovely setting and pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.9
    The bed was very confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We wanted to take the breakfast, but we were to late and lady at the reception told us to wake up earlier next time. Il was a bit rude since my wife is pregnant and we can't wake up at 8am.

    The bed was very confortable. Facilities are nice, but without the GPS it is not easy to find it in the night time.You also need a car since it is out of the city.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.2
    Lovely room set within beautiful gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could have had more choice for breakfast.

    Lovely room set within beautiful gardens. Pool was quiet and peaceful. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    6.7
    Excellent room and bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower was useless, toilet seat collapsed and an infestation of wasps greeted me on arrival in the room, two of which stung me. The wifi was an utter joke (annoying as my visit was part business, part holiday) and the breakfast poor value for Euro11 - croissant that were days, not hours, old

    Excellent room and bed. A/C a great help.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    10
    Accommodation set in lovely park/ woody area and walks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Accommodation set in lovely park/ woody area and walks along canal. If taking pets it is possible to be set a bit away from the centre and therefore feel at ease. Restaurant excellent. Good food and good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.6
    When we realised that the hotel was situated close to a main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only very slight problem was that I thought they could do with some more ventilation in the toilet & bathroom.

    When we realised that the hotel was situated close to a main road we were a bit perturbed..but no need...the rooms were all set in a roomy pleasant 'park' with lots of trees & the noise from the road was barely discernable.We liked the fact that we had a private terrace with table & chairs which was great for enjoying a beer in the sun. The room was spacious & comfortable.;with a small fridge to keep stuff cool..had heating or air conditioning too..+TV . We didn't know that there was a restaurant so that was a nice surprise too..in fact we ate there every night & found it good ..it's a Logis..& not at all expensive. Swimming pool was lovely..staff very friendly. Beautiful walk from the hotel along the canal .

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast was excellent but a little pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Had to drive into Aigue-Morte.

    Breakfast was excellent but a little pricey. Beautiful location in a setting almost like a village.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    4.6
    Whole property had a run down look.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Whole property had a run down look. Evening meal was spoiled by cold soup.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    10
    Fabulous location and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fabulous location and pool. Staff go above and beyond to help. Breakfast was delicious

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    10
    Staff,food,room & parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had trouble finding entrance even with GPS

    Staff,food,room & parking

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: