Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel du Mas 3 stars

44 Rue Du Four À Chaux, 11110 Vinassan, France

#1 of 2 hotels in Vinassan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 477 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was all good and we are hard to please! Great place full stop.

    We were a group of motor bikers (6 of us), the hotel owner is one also. Great place with good secure parking. The restaurant was closed the day we arrived (Sunday) but we were directed to the local Pizza shop and were allowed to bring them back to the hotel were our host laid out cutlery etc. eating them in the restaurant area. Great open air swimming pool and a handsome breakfast was had by us all. Rooms, not the biggest I've ever slept in but more than adequate. They each had their own sitting area outside. The host made the stay memorable and i would recommend the place for touring bikers... We'd certainly go back and stay longer. You know when you find a good place and this is one.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiting staff in the dining room were a bit too quick for us: we tend to eat slowly and would have enjoyed more time between courses

    The boss was brilliant. His summary of the local wines was especially enjoyable for me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked a fridge.

    Manager was very friendly and helpful, with some great suggestions for places to visit which made the most of our short time in the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon not switched on to cool hot room. No shower in bathroom No restaurant facilities Sunday and certain other days. Only local eatery is pizza takeaway 500 meters away. Located in blue collar urban area with no local bars or other facilities

    Very friendly proprietor Good comprehensive breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Staff really friendly and helpful, we arrived late due to a problem with the car and they allowed us to stay late the next morning and have a morning swim. Breakfast was excellent with a lovely selection. Car parking was safe a secure. We stayed in the room for 5 which was fantastic for our family. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the restaurant . The meals were over adventurous and disappointing. The phrasing of the menu was misleading. The Tv screen was minute and I felt that for a family room there was not enough space for the 3 of us. Our son would have been able to see the TV if he wanted to...

    the swimming pool though the weather did not allow us to make the most of it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Would be great if there was a small fridge in the room.

    The rooms were spacious, very clean, quiet location. The food was excellent. Diners were superb. The propreiter and the rest of his staff were wonderful and gave us daily tips on what to do in the area which was great. We would highly recommend this hotel for a longer stay (the area is fantastic with so much to do) or for short stay when travelling through to Spain.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fridge

    The staff were very friendly. Nice to have the swimming pool. If we holidayed as a couple, we probably would have tried out the hotel restaurant some night but Chez Pierrot outdoor restaurant close by, so handy for feeding the family and good range of food. We had stayed here one night last year, so this year we switched and spent three days at this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Say on beforehand which day the restaurant is closed, Vinassan hasn't any goed alternative. Bed is a bid hard. Replace every day used cups in the room, because they are for single use.

    Restaurant very good, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome breakfast; very nice stuff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom

    very pleasant staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom

    The host was very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff. Excellent swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    towels were not changed every day. breakfast was pricey for the amount of food.

    staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was tiny

    Food fantastic very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not the Ritz, but it's rich in style

    Super staf / friendly owners that make you feel welcome. Great service!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    food at the hotel not the best.

    Nice quiet hotel , good wine area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The swimming pool was nice. The continental breakfast was good too and the area very peaceful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly owner. Very good evening meal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner in the restaurant was excellent. I seldom eat in the same place twice but it was worth doing again. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tout

    Stayed in December 2016

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: