Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Montrachet 4 stars

10 Place Des Marronniers, 21190 Puligny-Montrachet, France

#4 of 5 hotels in Puligny-Montrachet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 218 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Two days of luxury in the middle of a busy two weeks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi irretantly intermittent.

    Elegant surroundings. Excellent attention to detail. All the staff were very friendly and gave excellent service. Our third visit and we hope to come back again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Gorgeous hotel with gourmet restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Tip from a friend led us to stay at this stunning hotel with comfortable room and bed. Restaurant was wonderful. Highly recommend the house special chicken dish. It is a 2 course presentation and different than anything we’d had before. Don’t miss Montrachet and definitely eat there in the evening.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay, lovely location,excellent food and wine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A swimming pool.

    Ideal location for visiting Cote de Beaune wineries. Quiet visit with a couple of other excellent restaurants nearby. very helpful staff who remembered names/room numbers from Day 1. good wine tasting opportunities in restaurant and three other tasting locations nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    Always enjoy staying at Le Montrachet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    The public areas of the hotel are very nice indeed, the restaurants is excellent and the quality of Service is excellent. My only negative is that the bedrooms, although very clean and well maintained are not very attractive. The beds are singles, pushed together for a double and are not very comfortable. The bedding itself will be nice and warm in winter but at the height of a warm summer it was not easy to find a covering, apart from using a single sheet that was cool enough for two people sleeping together To be comfortable through the warmth of the night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    This is a spectacular accommodation with a 5 star restaurant...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a spectacular accommodation with a 5 star restaurant and a wine list that is replete with excellent wines and not priced for the faint of heart. If you are seeking a once-in-a-lifetime experience this is the place to go.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Perfectly position for a tour of the Grand Cru.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectly position for a tour of the Grand Cru. Easy to reach the larger towns of Beaune and Mersault but quieter and more peaceful. Restaurant is incredible, all our choices were delicious but the Poulet Bresse deserves special mention. Service is attentive and all the staff are polite and helpful. We will definitely go back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location but a bit tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi non existant most of the time they had to restart the hub frequently and it only worked in a few places in the hotel and intermittently . Bathroom odd layout and desperately needs updating, the shower is over bath with plastic shower curtain!!! Shower sprays over painted wooden window ledge creating a large pudle. Aircon not working,

    Nice dinner and breakfast with plenty of choice, lovely terrace to eat out when weather good. Lovely garden. Perfect location for wine tasting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.0
    Cramped
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too small Internet didn't work in room Dinner in restaurant bot nearly as good as the last time we were there

    We like the location and have stayed several times but everything is looking so tired.... time for a renovation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Le Montrachet, a Hôtel and restaurant as good as the wine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect

    Fabulous position in the heart of the vineyards of puiligny Montrachet, encompassing a wonderful restaurant, beautiful buildings and of course a comprehensive selection of the best burgundy wine!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable with friendly staff but dining was rather too ambitious and expensive for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather flaky servicing of room (no tissues first night, no bath towels second night, both swiftly corrected when pointed out). Only net curtains in bathroom, which faced onto public square, so possibility of being visible when lights on.

    Food very ambitious (but very expensive)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    Enjoyable but wish we had stayed at the Olivier Leflaive hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not keen on room decor or atmosphere. Staff could have been a bit more relaxed and friendly.

    Lovely location. Building beautiful from the outside and attractive dining room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.0
    Poor service, small dark room and no spirit of generosity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service. We struggled with bags, there was no offer to help or even open a door when we left. The gentleman just sat behind the desk and watched. I had the 64 euro menu but asked if I could just have three courses. No fish course and no cheese. The waiter said that was no problem.They charged the full amount. I would have expected a small reduction as a good will gesture.

    A good seection

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Our room was magnificent, comfortable and well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was magnificent, comfortable and well appointed. The resturant was world class, exceptional food, magnificent wine and outstanding staff. Our 4 day break was like a two week holiday. We thoroughly recommend a visit to this oasis of peace and tranquility.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I ordered a half bottle of Vosne Romanee 2006 which was Euro 92 for a half bottle!. It was thin sour and undrinkable, and sent it back. The second one was no better and that went back too. Asked for a recommendation and that was as bad. Gave up. ASTONISHED that they tried to charge me for the rejected replacement wine and for half of one of the others. Argument ensued which I only partly won. I'll be using M.Leflaive's establishment in future.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    A pleasant stay in Puligny Montrachet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu was more restricted and not as good as we had experienced when we last stayed at Le Montrachet.

    beautiful location...very peaceful...very nice restaurant...generally nice decor and the lift...a real plus!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    We got a suite because we had a dog and a baby and it was...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a suite because we had a dog and a baby and it was much more expensive but we were given a very basic suite that was not worth the extra money. It didn't have a porch as others did and no view. No fridge in the room or kettle.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Excellent bed, rooms are good sized, kitchen is very good.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately it was not possible to have dinner at the terrace. Also breakfast was inside. That at a location which has many sunny days. Also because the terrace is beautiful.

    Excellent bed, rooms are good sized, kitchen is very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Superb and elegant restaurant with a comfortable hotel attached in a pretty and peaceful village
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor in the bedrooms a bit dated. Shower curtain and handheld shower.

    Comfortable beds in a peaceful location, plus a great restaurant. Makes an excellent stopover when traveling through France.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Relaxing hotel in Burgundy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel's location is in a tiny village surrounded by vineyards. Very cute and charming. Excellent gourmet restaurant where we are both evenings. The sommelier was very helpful assisting us with choosing a wine, since we were not that familiar with the local wines. We enjoyed going for walks along the vineyards. Also, very close by car to other lovely wineries and Beaune. Easy parking on the lot on the property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    For an upscale hotel, staff/concierge were not very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Communication with the hotel was not very good. We inquired about train tickets from Dijon to Paris ahead of our stay, hoping the concierge could be of assistance since travelling from the U.S. it can be difficult to access the train websites for the best prices. they responded quickly but told us that it would be easier to wait "until we arrived" to do this yet when we checked in no one mentioned it (there should have been a note on our check-in about this). We bought our own tickets when we were there and the prices were more than double what they had been two weeks prior when we emailed the hotel. We also emailed a few days before our arrival about a hot air balloon ride, thinking they would have good knowledge of the companies and provide recommendations as well as potentially a discounted rate. They responded with a company and asked if we wanted them to book for us, which was very helpful. The price was more than 2 other companies we had seen, so we decided to wait and try to contact those companies ourselves but on arrival when we contacted the other companies they had no vacancy and/or were planning to charge us a huge mark-up for booking "last minute." (750 euro total up from 450-500 euro total). We then contacted our hotel to see if we could arrange with the company they recommended and it took multiple phone calls/messages to get a return call from them. It seems that only certain times of the day is there a concierge/front desk person who can assist in these matters and that other times perhaps an off-site answering service is used. Either way, across our stay we did not feel that they had a helpful and consistent concierge/front desk presence. The other issue with our stay was the breakfast, which is partly our fault, but I felt they could/should have been more transparent on check-in. For our entire trip, we stayed at 4 different hotels/B&Bs and for most of them breakfast was included.

    We liked the location a lot, in quiet Puligny-Montrachet. The facilities were clean and elegant and the food was delicious for breakfast. It was very convenient to Beaune and many other local villages that we visited to see the wineries and chateaus, churches, etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    The best of Burgundy
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldn't stay longer.

    The location is fantastic for exploring the best wine regions in Burgundy. The room was very comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful and the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    I took my two youngest daughters for their first visit to Burgundy,Le Montrachet was a brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike,

    Friendly and very attentive Staff Excellent food A wine list like a Bible The Tasting Menu on the first night was equal to the 3 star Michelin Karmelite in Brugge

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.6
    Gorgeous hotel with incredible restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is not much to do in this town and it is a little farther away from the main winery towns, but still worth staying. Very luxurious and the staff were incredibly welcoming and friendly.

    We had the best meal of our entire 10 day trip at the restaurant in the property. The staff was excellent and the prix fixe menu we sampled was incredible. Couldn't recommend it more!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    The best white wine around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed the clauses in the hotel policy allowing a family of elephants to stay in the room above me. Oh well, maybe I'll check next time.

    The location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    memorable, particularly the wine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast rather expensive

    Overall made very welcome/ Particularly our dog Moley who they suggested joined us in the restauarant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Luxurious, relaxing and very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not cheap

    Thierry and his team continue to offer excellence in everything they do.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of double bed

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool.

    Restaurant of high standards and a good location for visiting the wineries.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and in a small village in wine country
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable and in a small village in wine country

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Staff were very helpful and flexible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and flexible. Dinner was excellent wine list superb

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous restaurant! Most wonderful meal. Pricey, but you get what you pay for in this world.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    The restaurant was superb and staff really friendly and very...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was superb and staff really friendly and very attentive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful suite with balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful suite with balcony. Great meal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    I had the worse check out experience, her name was Kathrine,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had the worse check out experience, her name was Kathrine, rude unapologetic totally ruined our stay . Still waiting for response to an email

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    A nice play but needs to pay more attention to service in the bar and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Great food but poor explanation of wines and menu

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay for food and the best wine
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel’s location , staff and food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    great first night arrival from San Francisco, excellent dinner, tranquil rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chicken! wine! location! comfort!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful hotel - with excellent staff and beautiful food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Will definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Restaurant food and wine.....excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful hotel and fantastic room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful hotel and fantastic room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    my room was looking at the backyards, but id did not affect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my room was looking at the backyards, but id did not affect my pleasure to be there

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay in beautiful burgundy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs some updating. Especially the the shower

    The great diner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Good central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive

    Good central location. Excellent quality of meals. Well trained staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    Bed very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    English TV channels

    Bed very comfortable. Excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing stay with a fantastic restaurant.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was ok, bathroom didn't have a proper shower

    Fantastic restaurant, lovely staff, beautiful building and location. beds comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    A fine hotel in an excellent position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent menus and good wine list in light airy modern restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.3
    Lovely location, nice meal, but poor nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dated, no bathrobes or slippers. Hard synthetic pillows, nasty heavy synthetic duvet.

    Public rooms & garden lovely, pretty village.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No leisure facilities

    Fantastic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely quiet village setting, large and pretty garden,...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Lovely quiet village setting, large and pretty garden, excellent parking, and a very personal touch from the discrete owner for some 30 years

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Lovely village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small and bathroom quite old-fashioned

    Lovely village

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.8
    Lovely setting, wonderful food and wine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation is very mediocre

    The restaurant is wonderful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Idyllic French village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic restaurant and idyllic French wine village

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stopover en route to the alps...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grouting on tiles in bathroom could do with a clean.

    The restaurant was superb! Excellent service and amazing food!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.3
    a good choice for a stopover between Belgium and the Alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    first class food and beverage. accomodation very quiet at night

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    9.6
    Stunning hotel in a peaceful corner of Burgundy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charming room. Splendid food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Ambience was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambience was really good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Food was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was superb. Best overall meal we have had in a long time

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    5.8
    The restaurant is superb, I would visit again but definitely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For the price (expensive) we had a room that can best be described as well below an average city hotel. It was small, overlooking a back area with noisy AC fans outside. The room had walls and a ceiling that were so thin we could hear the man urinating in the toilet upstairs, we could hear snoring, coughing and the room backed onto wooden stairs and we were kept awake by the very loud foot fall every time someone went upstairs. We complained the next morning and were met with a disinterested response. We toured France and stayed in a different 4 star hotel every night, the rest were superb, this really let itself down. Frankly they should not advertise rooms like ours as being acceptable in a premium hotel and should not charge over €170 for this!

    The restaurant is superb, I would visit again but definitely only for the restaurant. However the Sommelier seemed overworked and we had to keep re-asking for our drinks. The village of Puligny Montrachet is very pretty. This hotel let the restaurant and village down!

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    10
    Truly excellent hotel and superb food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For those arriving in the dark who do not have GPS, an easier description of directions could be valuable. Fortunately people in the area were very helpful and eventually took us to the exact location!

    Truly excellent hotel and superb food. Will do this again!

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    9.2
    Set in the middle of the likes of Montrachet and Pommard -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel has expanded and isn't quite so cosy as it used to be. Dining room lovely but the bar is too big and too austere.

    Set in the middle of the likes of Montrachet and Pommard - do you need more

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    We have stayed at this hotel as part of our holidays in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have stayed at this hotel as part of our holidays in France for the past 25+ years. The restaurant is outstanding in its attention to detail and cuisine, with a wine list is as wide-ranging as any we have encountered. The proprietor is personally engaged in ensuring that quality is sustained. Sorry to gush but we think this is a quite special place.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    8.8
    The hotel has gone upmarket since our previous visit some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Going upmarket has meant some loss of its previous charm. C'est la vie. Food a little overpriced.

    The hotel has gone upmarket since our previous visit some years ago. It's now very slickly run. The staff are obviously well chosen, trained, and supervised. Breakfast fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.6
    Nice hotel with nice staff in nice location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nice hotel with nice staff in nice location. Food excellent prices reasonable. Public areas attractive But bedrooms are still a bit Spartan and dull in colour.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    5.8
    Dinner in the restaurant was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner in the restaurant was great. The hotel is very attractive, and in a beautiful setting, but has very few amenities. There was no fridge in the room. There is nothing close by in the village. For this price, breakfast should be included.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.2
    Restaurant excellent, service excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No decent shower, it needed a hook on the wall for the shower head.

    Restaurant excellent, service excellent. Breakfast on the terrace was wonderful in the fresh morning air. Great location for touring the wine region.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    10
    Sublime comfy bed, beautiful dinning room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unsupervised child at breakfast who thought continously banging his knife and fork together as if in sword play and shouting was great fun......in front of parents glued to Iphones at the table.

    Sublime comfy bed, beautiful dinning room. Staff could not be more professional - seamless service with smiles. There was a mix up when booking for dinner (booking.com's special request facility did not work!) resulting in us finding out there was no availability that evening on arrival. The receptionist could not have been more helpful and tried everything to fit us in, source other restaurants nearby by all to no avail so they made special provision to serve dinner in our room. Not as good as if we had been in the dinning room, but much appreciated and the kind of service you wish all hotels would give.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast and dinner were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Service for pre-dinner drinks slow.

    Breakfast and dinner were excellent. Rooms OK.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    8.8
    Restaurant excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower leaked & my hair got wet!

    Restaurant excellent. Staff helpful, room 35 is light & airy. Beds v comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.3
    Good facilities in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An overambitious restaurant with suprisingly poor knowledge of English

    Good facilities in perfect location

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.6
    Stunning building in the centre of Montrachet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stunning building in the centre of Montrachet. Great food and excellent wines by the glass. Friendly and attentive staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    The evening meal and service was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The evening meal and service was excellent

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.6
    Within the cote d'or
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Within the cote d'or

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    9.2
    Great location near to Beaune.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very slow service at our first dinner. Nearly 4 hours to be served a meal.

    Great location near to Beaune. Lovely terrace. Excellent food.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.2
    Family run hotel with an absolutely fabulous restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Family run hotel with an absolutely fabulous restaurant

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.8
    The location and the excellent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location and the excellent restaurant.

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: