Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Spa Le Morillon Charme & Caractère 3 stars

Chef Lieu, 74440 Morillon, France

#1 of 6 hotels in Morillon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 226 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in the heart of Morillon, very positive experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road outside is a bit noisy, however, I guess that the rooms overlooking the village or the mountains won’t have that issue.

    Really nice spa area, big parking, easy check-in/check-out process, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    4.6
    Overall poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Village View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we booked a double room for 3 nights. The room was maybe 10m2 and the bed was extremely small. I do not know how this can be called a double bed. The shower was extremely small, old (paint falling off the wall) and the water turned from hot to cold to hot. Additionally there was a horrible smell in the bathroom. Overall, a terrible experience. My recommendation to the staff at reception (Sandra) was to not rent out this room to a couple. A single person or, even better, a child in this room could work provided the bathroom gets renewed.

    the location of the hotel is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    A lovely hotel, lovely staff, pool and spa opening hours inadequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Mountain view
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My wife does not ski and we booked the hotel because it advertised a pool and spa. It did not, however, say that the pool is only open for residents between the hours of 1600 - 2000. Spa facilities had to be booked in advance and only seemed to be available on Saturdays. The breakfast was expensive, 14 euros, for what was provided and if you arrived after the 'early birds' a lot of the items were not replenished so the choice was poor.

    An extremely pleasant and well run hotel in Morillon Village. All of the staff we dealt with were absolutely delightful and could not have been more accommodating to any request we made. Facilities in the hotel for storing and drying ski equipment were excellent. WiFi in all parts of Hotel good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Friendly service, excellent spa facilities, in a quiet village under first-class ski slopes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Village View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No restaurant except for the good breakfast. Two good restaurants nearby, otherwise 10 minute drive or ski-bus to Samoëns). Small (though well-equipped twin bedroom.

    Excellent spa facilities (pool, hammam, sauna, towels, relax area...)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for a week of skiing and relaxing in the evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Village View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kids bedroom with 3 beds was small - hard to reach the wardrobe when the 2 single beds were separated. Pictures on bookings.com show newly decorated rooms but not all rooms have had the total makeover - especially the bathrooms Not enough radiators to dry your wet ski stuff although the staff took all our clothes to dry them in a special room eventually but we only found that out the day before we left.

    Really great atmosphere, Staff super nice and very very helpful. Great selection for buffet breakfast. Lovely spa area - Loved the steam room after a long day skiing. Great location just a short 5 min walk to the bubble lift :))))))))))) Newly decorated chill out zone for the evening - really cosy with games etc Great fireplace area - really cosy and perfect after being out all day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Mountain view
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very cosy hotel with mountain-feel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Pool a bit too cold for me - but then it had been raining. Breakfast great though bit pricey. Lovely log fire and seating area. Very comfortable room and bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Great holiday, will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Annexe Studio with Mezzanine
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed at the studio which was located outside the hotel. We had expected to have the towels changed and the beds made every day like in other hotels, but that was not the case. Perhaps, it is better to inform the guests on these aspects so that they have realistic expectations.

    The staff was very welcoming and à l'ècoute. The rooms were quite clean and comfortable. The jacuzzi and the swimming pool were definite assets of the hotel. My family enjoyed them thoroughly. The chimney room on the ground floor was charming and cosy and the hot chocolate was delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    convenient, clean, excellent spa, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Annexe Studio with Mezzanine
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing comes to mind

    We stayed in one of the apartments outside of the hotel. The facilities were excellent and internet very good. The hotel spa was lovely and the staff very friendly. Very close to lift. Would stay again without hesitation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. All the staff were incredibly helpful and attentive. The spa facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room with village view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel didn’t have a restaurant for evening meals, a lovely dining room was provided with all the crockery, cutlery, napkins, fridge and microwave for you to either eat a takeaway meal or, like us, buy a delicious assortment of fresh food from the nearby supermarket to have for supper. It was so incredibly welcome and meant we didn’t spend too much eating out in the evenings.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    Charming hotel with good facilities close to turn lifts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little odd, the bath was only big enough to sit in and there wasn’t a stand up shower cubicle. The sloping roof also meant headroom was limited. Shame the hotel doesn’t do evening dinner !

    Lovely hotel with friendly staff, a lovely bar area, spacious bedroom which was very clean , super comfy bed. The spa area was a welcome surprise !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    A hidden gem in the French Alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is extremely friendly. We had a room with a renovated bathroom, which was great and very well done. The location is perfect, less than five minutes by foot from the Morillon lift, so perfectly located to access the slopes of the Grand Massif. Very cozy bar and nice spa facilities. We enjoyed the sauna, whirlpool and swimming pool. It's an outdoor swimming pool, but the temperature was nice, even when it was freezing outside.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    Cute, central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The name of the hotel on Booking.com and the name on the side of the hotel are different - this was really annoying. We had to go to the tourism office to find out!!

    Cute, central

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room with village view
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This was great value for money so nothing to complain about here.

    Excellent staff - all provided kind and helpful service. Especially Benjamin who worked in the bar went the extra mile to feel us comfortable. E.g. when we questioned the wine, he immediately found a different one for us and went ahead to update the menu. The atmosphere in the bar area is homey and wonderful. Very relaxing with the fire going in the fireplace, different board games available, nice sofa areas; you can order a nice selection of cheeses and cured meat, wine, and a desert. They also help order in sushi for you to eat in the bar area or in your room. Sandra who worked in the reception was also excellent. When our skiing clothes were wet, she offered to hang it in the boiler room so that it was surely dry next morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Second visit and it won't be the last
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Village View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the receptionist forgot to tell me how to get in once the reception had closed (8.30pm). i was a bit worried for a moment but As it was my second visit I had an idea of where to look. No harm done!

    Traditional chalet style decoration. Very comfortable room. Excellent choice of breakfast foods. Spa facilities available at the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Cosy hotel in the Alps
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On business in the area and wanted to stay longer. Very nice small village and although the hotel doesn't serve evening meals there are places to eat close by. I will definitely use again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely location, best hotel in the village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Village View
    • Stayed 1 night

    On a cold rainy day the pool & hot tub could have been hotter (26c for pool, and 31c for hot tub). Not of the old lock and key for the door but hey, this is the alps and it was quaint!

    Receptionist was trés bon. Explained everything to us in french (and slowly). We're learning French so we really appreciated her taking the time. Hotel was beautiful, facilities were great and overall excellent value for money. We didn't eat in the hotel instead choosing to visit a local restaurant which was a 5min walk past the Marie for dinner. a patisserie artisanale

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.6
    Friendly and relaxing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Village View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff spoke excellent English. They were tremendously friendly and helpful. The hotel itself feels very homely and it is close enough to walk to the ski lift.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful, well equipped chalet style hotel in stunning Morillon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room with Village View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at this lovely, small hotel went out of their way to make our holiday special and to accommodate our every wish. From Swann, the master bar man who lent us his iPod for evening music, Marianne making sure we never ran out of breakfast tea to Sandrine on reception, always smiling and ready to help. Together they made our stay very comfortable and welcoming and we will definitely be back! The spa with pool, hot tub and hammam very very welcome after a tough day skiing!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.9
    The barman was very friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Village View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel no longer provides a restaurant. The room is made available for guests to take meals delivered by a local service. These have to be pre-ordered. As there are not many restaurants in Morillon village this is unfortunate.

    The barman was very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    Perfect weekend away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We were travelling with a young baby and they bent over backwards to accommodate our every need. Excellent chalet, well located with good facilities and extremely helpful staff!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    Perfect rustic chalet getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room with village view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent spa facilities for after skiing, and the breakfast was excellent too for setting us up for the day. The decor is rustic and comforting. Staff were extremely polite and helpful. Forgot a scarf in our room and after enquiring they let us know that they found it after our stay and would return it by post. Will be back again soon!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    The room was a little small but Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little small but Ok

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Lovely staff, nice quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room with village view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Lovely staff, nice quiet location. Great facilities and breakfast. Couldn’t ask for more.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Breakfast was ace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Breakfast was ace! Reception staff were helpful and kind and obviously very proud of their lovely hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Great spa in a comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room with village view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were lovely & the spa was fantastic after a days skiing. Location also great & fab bakery just down the road

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Village View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame there was no evening restaurant and restaurants in area very limited.

    Lovely relaxed hotel. Fantastic helpful staff. Great breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel and fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room with village view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was absolutely fantastic. The staff was also very great, extremely serviceminded, sweet and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    We had a very relaxing time at this hotel, staff were amazing, breakfast was great and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing would be nice to have a tea and coffee making facility in the room.

    The location, The village

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.9
    Good location for the Ski gondola, restaurants, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms a bit dated.

    Good location for the Ski gondola, restaurants, etc. Parking Large boot room with plenty of space

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    very friendly and clean hotel with a nice spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Mountain view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    noisy road first thing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Staff were welcoming, breakfast was good and it was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Village View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were welcoming, breakfast was good and it was very close to ski lifts

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    ExceLent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ExceLent service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location for skiing and v good value for money.
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room with Village View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    W suite slightly small

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Excellent breakfeast but a bit expensive for young children...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Village View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfeast but a bit expensive for young children only taking a hit chocolate and a croissant. Regarding the bed comforter was too small

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    super breakfast in friendly family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room with Mountain view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    super breakfast in friendly family hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic, memorable and cant wait to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving. :-)

    The girl behind reception was delightful and extremely helpful. I can not wait to come back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    made a wrong booking by mistake .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 1 night

    made a wrong booking by mistake . was not charged for the date change !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.7
    The restaurant has closed down, not many restaurant options...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room with village view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant has closed down, not many restaurant options and many were booked out. Swimming pool only open for use at 4pm.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel, great location, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beer rather expensive

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    7.5
    We very much enjoyed our stay at a friendly and welcoming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could have been more consistent

    Helpful and friendly staff Good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    9.2
    Cosy hotel for ski weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to reserve restaurant in town for dinner

    Comfortable and cosy with nice bar with real fire

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value and good ski access to le grand massif
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Village View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely bath and spa The bar was very cosy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    Swann the bar manager was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Annexe Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Swann the bar manager was fantastic

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.8
    Small Friendly Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Village View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No restaurant. (but there are a handful near-by).

    Friendly hotel. Staff made us feel very welcome. Location is good, near to ski lift.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    8.3
    Great location, pool was a massive hit with our 5 year old,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Single beds in apartment 502 were not really big enough for an adult. Guests in the main hotel had robes to wear to the pool but not guests in the separate apartment.

    Great location, pool was a massive hit with our 5 year old, staff very friendly, Morillon is a lovely little town.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    8.8
    We loved our visit to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We loved our visit to the hotel. The quad room was perfect size for our family. The only negative comments are related to the temperature of the room, which was extemely hot and the sound insulation between rooms. The front desk assisted us as soon as we commented on the temperature and were able to lower the overall temperature for our remaining evenings and make it that much more pleasant of a stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    10
    Loved the traditional look and feel of the hotel, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked a kettle in the room.

    Loved the traditional look and feel of the hotel, excellent location and facilities. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    7.5
    The SPA facilities are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms are very basic. No international channels on TV no shower curtain in the bathtub and no minibar

    The SPA facilities are excellent. The hotel is very close to the Gondola for easy access to the slopes. Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.6
    The food in the restaurant was fabulous - highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Acoustics in hotel weren't great, could hear doors banging late at night & early morning - but only a small issue.

    The food in the restaurant was fabulous - highly recommend. Staff were also super, so friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    9.2
    The staff was really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFi connection was slow.

    The staff was really friendly and helpful. The restaurant was excellent. The swimming pool was nice. The rustic style of the hotel building was beautiful. Lovely place!

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    8.8
    Cosy atmosphere, decent restaurant, friendly staff, orderly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Après ski drink and cake would have been nice even for an extra charge.

    Cosy atmosphere, decent restaurant, friendly staff, orderly boot room and nice but small pool and jacuzzi.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    9.6
    All staff were extremely friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Initial room in loft was cramped. Blue run to ski back to hotel was closed due to lack of snow (obviously the hotel cannot be responsible for the weather)!

    All staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. We were allocated a room in the loft space which was rather small so were moved to a more spacious room with a lovely view from the balcony. Set 3 course meal in restaurant was lovely and good value.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    9.2
    The chef clearly knows his trade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The chef clearly knows his trade. The standard of cuisine we experienced at dinner on four evenings was first rate. I doubt if better can be found in the area. Also, for a small hotel, the sauna/steam room/pool facilities were very good indeed.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    7.5
    Very friendly staff, close to cable car for skiing,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No foreign channels on TV, Internet kept disconnecting on iPad and iPhone

    Very friendly staff, close to cable car for skiing, excellent SPA and pool, good food

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    9.2
    We travelled with two young children (3 and 7, their first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Would have liked tea/ coffee making facilities in room.

    We travelled with two young children (3 and 7, their first time skiing!) and made to feel very welcome by all. Food in restaurant very good and pool was great at end of days skiing.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    7.9
    Pretty hotel, comfortable beds, good jacuzzi, pool, steam...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room a bit shabby and bland in need of refurb. Inadequate lighting. No kettle! We bought one for €10 in Carrefour and some mugs. Wifi only allows one user at a time so we had to have a rota which was a bit mean. Shower room pokey and dark and we would have liked a bath to soak afger skiing

    Pretty hotel, comfortable beds, good jacuzzi, pool, steam room, sauna. Lovely reasonably priced meal in restaurant. Very close to cable car in centre of pretty Morillon

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    9.6
    The staff (Thomas especially) are incredibly friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room (on the top floor) was not quite as nice as some of the pictures. It was absolutely fine but wasn't as great as the rest of the features of the hotel. It was certainly acceptable for the money but it could have been fresher. Had to hold the shower hose rather than having it fixed to the wall. Not great.

    The staff (Thomas especially) are incredibly friendly and helpful. The food was great at both breakfast and dinner. Hotel is about a 4 minute walk from the lift. Bed was large and very comfortable. Steam room, sauna, pool (bit cold) and jacuzzi (not as hot as it could be) give you a lovely way to unwind after a day's skiing. Room was very clean and refreshed daily. Great bar for relaxed pre-dinner drinks.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    10
    Staff were excellent, pool was brilliant, location was ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff were excellent, pool was brilliant, location was ideal.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    8.3
    The breakfast was nice, the staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was nice, the staff very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    7.5
    Hotel staff were very helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room a little on the small side for all the bags and ski gear

    Hotel staff were very helpfull

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    7.9
    Staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A poorly fitted fridge door. The shower was poor.

    Staff were excellent. The chalet was well located for the village and Gondola.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    9.6
    Staff very helpfull and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing really.

    Staff very helpfull and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.3
    Food and staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food and staff excellent.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    8.8
    Food was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms small and a little cold, however somebody said their room was too hot and the reception gave us a fan heater

    Food was fantastic

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    8.8
    Staff were fantastic- very helpful and knowledgeable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were fantastic- very helpful and knowledgeable. Hamman after skiing was excellent

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    8.8
    Staff, pool, jacuzzi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi-fi not really available in room

    Staff, pool, jacuzzi

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    8.8
    Great hotel wonderful staff highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great hotel wonderful staff highly recommend

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    10
    5 star food and restaurant service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    5 star food and restaurant service friendly staff spacious, comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    7.1
    Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Size of room

    Friendly Staff Spa

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    9.2
    very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no tea and coffee in the rooms had to continually log on to wifi

    very friendly staff easy access to slopes delicious food

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    8.3
    Staff very friendly
    • Couple

    Staff very friendly

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Guests also reviewed these properties: