Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Morimont 3 stars

route des Ruines, 68480 Oberlarg, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Oberlarg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 36 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful surprise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a nice surprise! We booked this hotel a bit out of no other options, as we needed to be in the region for a Saturday evening dinner and we were a large group. Seven of us, five bedrooms. The hotel is at the end of a small road, by a forest and very close to the Morimont Castle ruins. We were extremely charmed by the surroundings and by the hotel, which had comfortable rooms, carefully decorated bathrooms and overall a very cozy feeling. The owner is a lovely lady who really went above and beyond to help us during our stay. We expected this stay to be a short convenient stay close to where we had to go, but I would happily go back for a retreat weekend there! It's quiet, it's refreshing, and you have all this nature to enjoy. The breakfast is really good, from what I understand sourced from local farms mostly, and is vegetarian-friendly. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    A well kept secret
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could not find anything that I did not like..

    The property is extremely charming and relaxing. The proprietors are very attentive and do their best to accommodate the guests. Rooms were good size and bathrooms were great too. I will definitely return and recommend Le Morimont to my friends. A memorable experience!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    A special place, great and friendly staff and a concept that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A special place, great and friendly staff and a concept that goes beyond offering a place to sleep. Truly enchanting

    Stayed in June 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    2.9
    It was potentially interesting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A lot frankly : our rooms were dark with low ceilings. The bedside table an overturned flowerpot, the decoration postcards, the table steel. It was almost cool and arty but missed it somehow... It felt expensive for what it was. Our adult children's room smelt and we all went away feeling as though insects or bugs had pervaded our night. I don't think that happened actually but it all felt just slightly grubby and run down. Bfast was fine and simple.

    It was potentially interesting. The showers/bathroom but too simply decorated.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.6
    Excellent scenery, extremely charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was rather sparse. No instructions in the room on how to use the WiFi (or at checkin).

    Excellent scenery, extremely charming. The staff were very friendly, and the breakfast was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    7.1
    We received a very warm welcome at Le Morimont which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having made our booking through your website in early November 2014, at 80 Euros per night, we were shocked to realise on our return home that we had been charged 107 Euros! In addition to this the charge for breakfast was 12 Euros per person instead of the 10 Euros confirmed in the original booking. This was both surprising and very disappointing!!

    We received a very warm welcome at Le Morimont which was reflected in the general ambience of the staff at the Auberge. The breakfasts were very good as were the evening meals too. Our room was basic but the bed was exceptionally comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    6.3
    a very quiet location and perfect when traveling with dogs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no heating in the room, only in the bathrooms.

    a very quiet location and perfect when traveling with dogs.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beautiful location; friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    8.3
    great room, good value for money, very comforting and quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi Fi is only at the dining room and very slow speed

    great room, good value for money, very comforting and quiet

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: