Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Moulin de Vernègues Hôtel & Spa 4 stars

Domaine et Golf de Pont-Royal, 13370 Mallemort, France

#7 of 14 hotels in Mallemort

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 227 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked in a 'Classic' Room in old part - not good. Could not move till 2nd night. Shower was poor and flooded. Temp control not reliable. Dinner really poor, overpriced, Slow Service - took 1 hour for 1st course & eventually 2.5 hours later we finished. Duck Brest was tough - only offered free coffee in compensation. Problems in kitchen caused the delays so we were told.

    The replacement bedroom in new block for the 2nd night was excellent. Would have made all the difference if we had been in this room at the outset.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Six visitors all thought evening meal very poor and not cheap. Some courses not eaten, fish over cooked, and cheese was bland and unripe. Breakfast had long queues at serve yourself drinks machine, awful coffee, weak tea and all in dungeon-like crypt - not good room for breakfast.

    Location near golf course

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (2 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi non operating during a one week stay, too long. No fridge in the room.

    Pleasant housing, good comfort, restaurant excellent, beautiful pool, nice bar where you can have good dishes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (2 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didnt work during our whole stay Bathroom smelled like sewer. And the decor isnt what was advertised. Way too kitsch. No room service. The staff wasnt very helpful. No one checked us in when we arrived.

    The pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to main road takes away from relaxed feeling. Staff a bit all over the place lacking direction. But staff are very nice people.

    Nice place and good food. Excellent pool area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Time took to check-in.

    Natural view inside the jangle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    service is a total disaster; staff unfriendly at the borderline of being unpolite

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all wonderful

    Fantastic property with amazing staff and food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Very friendly staff and great ambiance/facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tried to charge for breakfast we didn't have Shared bathroom

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on main road.

    Our room in old building was beautiful, pool and gardens was perfect for chiilout.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - Shower in our room: it looked strange, just a small glass as separation which didn't really separate shower from toilet & sink. - Breakfast: it could have more variety for a 4 star hotel. - Service in restaurant: we wanted to have a dinner on the Easter evening, restaurant was full of other clients but we booked in advance-so no problem with having table. But had to wait more than our hour to be served for our order. As we were with baby, we ended up with requesting order to be served in the room! Though must say that staff of the restaurant apologized for this inconvenience & offered us complementary drinks!

    Nice location & really nice territory! We had nice view from our room! Good spacious room with the required facilities. Nice restaurant & food, nice & welcoming staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sink plug in the bathroom was stuck and the maintenance man could not fix it, the glass partition in the shower was not sealed so water flowed to the floor of the bathroom, the wood of the window shutters was rotten, so was the seat of the stool in the bathroom, coffee machine did not work and scrambled eggs at breakfast were cold because the heater did not work. Ordered a beer from the bar but it never arrived, had to go search for the barman. The menu offered in the restaurant was only a small part of the menu displayed at the entrance. So many glitches in a two-night stay cannot be a coincidence. The hotel is nice but very poorly maintained and sloppily operated.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Family with young children

    The room amenities were very few for a 4 star hotel. I loved the L'Occitane toiletries - am a big fan of the brand but there was nothing else! The poolside snack bar/ restaurant is overpriced with very few choices for a region that is famous for its fresh and vibrant cuisine.

    We stayed at Moulin des Vernegues for a friend's wedding in the nearby Chateau du Pont-Royal. The domaine is vast and really nice, the hotel charming and very nicely decorated, and the staff nice and smiling. The pool is gorgeous.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel was not found with navigation. We had to carry our luggage two stories because there was no elevator. Snob environment and poor breakfast.

    Swimming pool. Greenful scenery. Historical building.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was the worst experience we had so far.. service extremely poor; food not great and the 3 staffs were not filling the buffet. Scrambled were always cold. They don't have hot breakfast option but you could ask for fried eggs that used to arrive 15 min later... Fruit salad was becoming a "apple salad". I had to pick mugs / plates / knifes etc myself because tables were not ready for next clients. You have your coffee or other beverages from a machine....! that's not what you necessarily expect when you are in a 4-star hotel... at least serving hot drinks would be nicer. etc etc breakfast was extremely challenging that's why we didn't go everyday! Wifi wasn't working properly but we've been told that they were working on it.

    The place is nice and pretty despite there is a busy road just next to it. Not a massive issue, I do not recommend to someone who is looking for quietness though! Swimming pool is fine - lots of beds / service quite good in their pool bar area. You can't have little snacks, only proper meal (salads / mains etc) The gastronomic restaurant was really good. Good service.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast- inferior drinks machine, inferior fruit juice.

    Comfortable rooms with excellent beds, efficient bathrooms, charming grounds, lovely staff and very good restaurant at dinner.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms we had were very far away from the main section of the hotel and the corridors were very stark bright colours a bit like a hospital , not very French. Some of the staff were not very friendly. There were a lot of flies around the food at breakfast, which was a bit off putting.

    The room was excellent, spacious and comfortable. Very quiet and spotlessly clean. The public areas were decorated beautifully and in a traditional style. The garden and pool area were of very high standard.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My only criticism is that the food although very good was expensive.

    Just about everything. Beautiful room. Wonderful view. Very clean. Friendly efficient staff. Very good evening meal in relaxing surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only the basic restaurant (traditional) was open...

    Enchanting....!

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sensitive combination of elegant original mill buildings and modern accommodation.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very accommodating and friendly staff, helpful with adding additional bed.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is very poor, no service at all, not a 4 star hotel.

    Nice swimming pool, nice area around Hotel

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Three mistakes in the bill, all adding up the total.

    Nice rooms, great service, friendly staff

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: