Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of LOGIS Hôtel Le Moulin Des Gardelles

21 Rue des Gardelles - Espace Mozac, 63200 Riom, France

#9 of 11 hotels in Riom

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 225 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Good in overall, good price, good location and not too far from grocery stores.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance to the hotel is a little hard to spot. It would be easier if the sign for the entrance was more in evidence.

    We stayed one night with our 5 years old daughter. Our room was spacious and comfortable with the view at the backyard. There is a restaurant at the hotel and the food is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    I wish the restaurant had been open. I had to go miles for an open restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was closed when I visited, even though I ticked 'restaurant'. If I tick a facility (restaurant, pool), I want it to be available when I visit! Also, this location is hard to find.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Good, friendly, stopover hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on a bit of a road trip and had a car full of stuff so I would have felt happier with video-surveillance on the car park. But having said that I had no grounds for concern and I do worry too much about that sort of thing!

    Very friendly welcome, fairly easy to find, and ample parking, albeit not secure or monitored. Suspect that the majority of guests would be business travellers which meant that the restaurant had a very wide range of "menu du jour" options as well as "a la carte". Would happily stay, and eat, there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.3
    Could have been a little better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did not receive our request for a ground floor room and parking for the disabled. We were just lucky a space was available when we arrived. THIS IS THE THIRD TIME WE HAVE HAD A HOTEL THROUGH BOOKING.COM AND EACH TIME THERE SEEMS TO HAVE BEEN NO COMMUNICATION BETWEEN YOU AND THE HOTEL!

    The food was very good and the service excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    We had an evening meal and have to say it is one of the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an evening meal and have to say it is one of the best meals I have ever had. Presentation was fantastic and everything was cooked to a perfect standard. The accommodation was in an area industrial area. So good for a stopover.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location, warm welcome from Manager, great family room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Rooms (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Back door (kitchen door, metal?) banged open at 2am, waking us all and (not knowing at the time the cause of the noise) were unable to go back to sleep. We thought someone was trying to get in!

    Fab family suite around the back of the hotel; 2 bedrooms plus bathroom. Welcome from Manager was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    lovely hotel close to Volvic volcanoes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just to know - it's not reacheable other than by car, no public transport . So if you travel by train, prepare to take the taxi to get there.

    the staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean and all facilities in good condition.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    A pleasant oasis of calm in the midst of an industrial estate with good food and pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situation in an industrial estate.

    We were a bit put off when we found the hotel on the edge of an industrial estate, but in the event it was a very pleasant oasis of calm! Helpful staff, good foof & a comfortable room with good wifi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.3
    Friendly, comfortable overnight stop.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast coffee could have been a little hotter.

    It was friendly and comfortable. Breakfast coffee could have been a little hotter but we were both very satisfied.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    7.1
    Great food, friendly welcome, basic rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Rooms (2 adults+2 children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a good size but basic, no fan or aircon and it was a very hot night !

    A very friendly welcome, nice garden and kids play area, excellent and good value resataurant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.8
    A lovely hotel with perfect location for an overnight stay to break up a journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Rooms (2 adults+2 children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be more options for breakfast. The choice was rather basic.

    A lovely hotel. nice quiet room. Has got all the facilities needed. Staff were very friendly. The restaurant in the hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.6
    Very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Rooms (2 adults+2 children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sat nav took us to a private house. The hotel was only a minute away. Best to ring owner perhaps to avoid this problem beforehand

    Adjoining rooms for 2adiltd and 2 childre. Jean Claude was extremely accommodating. Heated up babies food. He provided wife with headache tablets and helped us with our onward route. Very good stay and I would recommend the hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.1
    Nice hotel, shame about the attic room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking confirmation said our room had a view of the garden. Well it didn't. We were in a very small room in the attic with just a velux window. It was very hot and had no air con. There was a fan, but too noisy to leave on all night. Couldn't use the wardrobe as only one door opened and we would have to move the fan out of range of the plug, to use it. The other door was impeded by the sloping roof. If your thinking of staying here don't accept rooms 11 or 12.

    Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Nice evening meal and breakfast Clean bathroom and good shower.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    Very welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was a little lacking as it is situated on an industrial estate. But that said it was very easy access from the main route and had plenty of parking. It was also close to a large Leclerc for fuel. Great stop if transiting through as we were.

    Fantastic staff, they went over above what was expected to make the stay a success. Food was fantastic and they even made a superb vegetarian dish for me as nothing on the menu was suitable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    The hotel and restaurant were fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very very close to a retail park

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Staff were pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, the food - non-meat eaters would have a problem.

    Staff were pleasant. The hotel was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Dinner was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was good. Bed comfy. Hotel was nice and warm(end of March)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    relaxing, stressless
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staying an extra night would have been a good idea

    very friendly, made to feel welcome from the start. great food great beer

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stop over on route to the South of France
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Rooms (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find.

    Nice accommodation. Very good restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    The hosts were superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were superb

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.8
    Very comfortable firm bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Connecting Rooms (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good or better

    Very comfortable firm bed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    Family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No air conditioning

    Family run hotel. Very friendly but professionally run hotel. Bar and bistro

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: